• 2501 Alton Parkway Irvine CA 92606
  • (949) 774-2440

The Alton Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Lorena H

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Its been wonderful living at The Alton and having the best team in the office helping us and being there for us. Kellie, Mike, Anisa, Dylan, Javier, Humberto, and Luis are a remarkable team! They are truly the best! We will miss being a part of this community. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/14/2020

Liesl F

Verified resident as of 6/2019

I have had a great experience living here! I have always felt safe and taken care of during my time here. Whenever I needed something it was always taken care of quickly. This is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2020

Selena N

Verified resident as of 6/2018

They are all very helpful and professional. Always very welcoming and know you by name which is very nice as it is a big building.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2020

Meena S

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Excellent community to live in and the staff was outstanding. Im moving because I bought a home but The Alton was amazing!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2020

Ryan Z

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Everything has been good!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2020

Emily W

Verified resident as of 4/2018

This apartment community is rad! The management leasing team are great and super accommodating and they are always finding new ways to improve the community and quality of life for the residents. Very sad to have to leave!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2020

Mason D

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Dylan was great in showing me all of the things that living at the Alton has to offer, and very helpful in helping me find the right unit for me.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2019

Kaitlin M

Verified resident as of 1/2019

From the management, to the cleaning staff, to those who help with repairs, to the grounds keepers, we have been very impressed with the high level of care of residents. Everyone is very friendly and super hard working.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2019

Rachel G

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Really enjoyed living here, thanks for creating a welcoming and clean community. Wish we could stay!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2019

Eden B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The condolences for the loss of my dog was very kind. Kelly and her team goes above and beyond to maintain the property and establish a community. I am considering switching units when my lease is up I’m very happy here. I know if I need anything they will do their best to help.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2019

Ilana R

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Absolutely loved the 2 bed unit and the community. If the 1 bedroom were more living space efficient closet space, etc I wouldnt of moved. Love the place!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2019

Yon Joo P

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The alton parkway place is very clean and the management stuffs are friendly and very nice to you and doing great job managing the alton! Thanks team!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2019

Waletha G

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Exceptional customer service from Management and staff always receptive to concerns. efficient bldg maintenance . comfortable reasonably safe atmosphere .

Reviewed on: 10/23/2019

Jomaro K

Verified resident as of 2/2019

They are always on top of things! They are also very professional yet still warm and welcoming. The apartments are nice but I stay here mostly because of the team. They have a way of making this place feel like home.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2019

Jessica L

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Even before I signed the team was so professional but also personable and was very well knowledgeable of the property. The leasing office is always readily available for questions and really do their best to put the residents first. I would not go anywhere else!

Reviewed on: 10/13/2019

Daniel V

Verified resident as of 9/2019

My experience has been a very positive one since day 1 and it continues to meet all expectations.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2019

Donny S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The Alton is a beautiful place that we called home for 14 months. We are excited to transfer within the company to The Kelvin. Excited for the Kelvin as it’s a smaller, more Intimate community tucked away from the main roads.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2019

Carrio S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Living at the Alton has been an Absolute Pleasure! From the wonderful leasing team, to the stellar service team to the Beautiful community. The last 13 months has far exceeded any initial expectations we had signing our lease. The bar was set very high from the very start and has continued to exceed our expectations. Goodbye Alton ??

Reviewed on: 8/23/2019

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Everyone is very helpful and nice. It’s a pleasure to work with you all.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2019

Teresa S

Verified resident as of 12/2018

I love coming home to The Alton. The beautiful design, convenient parking, location, and the excellent customer service. Thank you Kellie, Mike and the rest of the team. You all work so hard to create a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2019

Jane L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Team is very thorough and always nice!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2019

Edward L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

They did a terrific job! Everyone Ive talked to has been great.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2019

Thanh P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The Alton team continues to go above and beyond our expectations. Maintenance requests get fulfilled quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2019

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 6/2019

The building is clean and all staff are very friendly here.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2019

Debra R

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Communication is excellent. The staff is friendly, helpful and accessible. Love the location and all the amenities. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2019

Juan Carlos R

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Answered every question and was extremely helpful overall

Reviewed on: 6/16/2019

Will M

Verified resident as of 10/2018

The experience I had with management was fantastic. I’ve never had customer service at that level before. All the employees were beyond kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2019

Caitlin L

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Great, loved the team and the apartment

Reviewed on: 6/14/2019

Ashley A

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Extremely friendly staff

Reviewed on: 6/11/2019

Mitchell V

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Perfection

Reviewed on: 5/21/2019

Ligia H

Verified resident as of 9/2018

I appreciate the level of immediate response when I bring an issue and or request to the attention of leading consultant and team. The team is courteous and professional and helpful. The facilities are well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2019

Lorena H

Verified resident as of 4/2019

The Alton team have gone above our expectations in making our move a seamless one! We love living here!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2019

Francisca S

Verified resident as of 4/2019

The management team at Alton is incredible! They do such a great job and clearly know how to take care of the residents. Im especially impressed with the fact that they take time to get to know the residents a bit. This is a pleasant surprise for me and I commend them for their dedication!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2019

Layla C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

I enjoyed living here very much.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2019

AC W

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Really appreciate how speedy any and all tickets are resolved!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2019

Rachel C

Verified resident as of 3/2019

The team has been so friendly since the very beginning and helped make the move in process simple and easy.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2019

Albert J

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Anisa was amazing! She went out of her way to show us available apartments even when she was off the clock, which was definitely going above and beyond. I think its safe to say that its due to her willingness to help out beyond her work hours, that Im able to write this review as a current resident : Thanks again, much appreciated!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2019

Cally P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Beyond my expectations everyone at the leasing office, maintenance, and residents have been so amazing. Even though I’ll be relocating I definitely will always keep equity apartments in mind and have great things to say to others. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2019

John S

Verified resident as of 3/2019

All the staff have great attitudes! I even had very positive interactions with everyone I’ve met so far. Dylan especially is an amazing associate and always makes sure to go above and beyond on any occasion.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2019

Yu Ming Y

Verified resident as of 1/2018

good service for the alton team members

Reviewed on: 2/26/2019

Tai Hsiu C

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Here is the best apartment I have ever lived.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2019

Stephanie P

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone is so caring and is always willing to help. The staff is always smiling and very welcoming.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2019

George P

Verified resident as of 12/2018

We love this Alton apartment!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2019

Waletha G

Verified resident as of 1/2019

The entire staff greets you with a smile they are attentive friendly and , courteous.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2019

Brianna C

Verified resident as of 4/2018

I’ve live in CA for 3 12 years and this has been the only management team that I’ve worked with that has been extremely helpful, responsive and respectful.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2018

Gabriel W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We have loved living here. Every is really nice!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2018

Chelsea C

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Mike has been super helpful from the first time I walked into the door for a tour to the day we received our keys. He’s quick to following up with our concerns and we’re grateful to have moved here!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2018

Xiaoying W

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The team is very friendly and responds to the requests in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 12/17/2018

Tony P

Verified resident as of 1/2018

I very much enjoyed living at The Alton - Marina is one of the best lease representatives I have had the pleasure of working with. I am leaving because I bought a house in Irvine.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2018

Debra R

Verified resident as of 11/2018

The team is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kellie, Mike, Anisa and Marina are very accommodating. One of the best management teams I have worked with.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2018

Joshua B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Kelly and crew respond to our needs right away and provide plenty of services that tenants can use. Kelly also gives us nice meals, gatherings and events to bring the community together and enjoy residency at the Alton.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2018

Caitlin L

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Everyone is super nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 10/12/2018

Sylvia A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very satisfied

Reviewed on: 10/10/2018

Aimee Jo B

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Very friendly, warm staff. Always open to their residents and communicative.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2018

Michael M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Kellie and Mike have been nothing but welcoming, kind, and incredibly helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2018

Lydia N

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great community. The complex is impeccable and the staff is responsive

Reviewed on: 9/21/2018

Ligia H

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/20/2018

Tara P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We have loved living here and wish we could stay! Thank you for being so wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2018

Daniel O

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very nice staff, thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2018

Cailen M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Umar has been extremely helpful and friendly. The team is always quick to respond, and the place looks great.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2018

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Great location, surper convenient to shops, airport, parks, etc..,

Reviewed on: 7/18/2018

David J

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Umar was awesome helping me get everything I needed. I was moving from North Carolina and had movers bring things before I was here. Umar made it very easy for me.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2018

Jonathan L

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I love the team and the manager as she is very personable and if you have any issues she takes care of them.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2018

Brenda C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone is very kind and ready to help if we need it.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2018

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Marina Andreic is a very professionall and helpful leasing agent. My moved was very easy and smooth, thanks to her. She answered all my questions explaining every detail.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2018

Crystal D

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Kelli has gone above and beyond to make sure that my experience at the Alton has been a smooth transition.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2018

Stephanie P

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone is very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed on: 6/24/2018

Sung Jun Y

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Fast response to questions, kind and helpful

Reviewed on: 6/11/2018

Thania M

Verified resident as of 5/2018

From the moment I started looking for a new place the service has been excellent. Getting settled in and I dont see any thing to improve on. Im very excited to be here!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2018

Ryan T

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The team has been amazing theyre quick to respond to requests and happy to help.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2018

Rachel R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone on the team is completely phenomenal!!!!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2018

Roxana M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Super clean, super friendly staff, super fast maintenance team! Thank you for your hard work!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2018

Andres M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Excellent hospitality and friendly staff at the office. Common areas always clean and in pristine condition.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2018

Emily W

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The team has been nothing but kind and helpful! Very responsive to emails and willing to help answer any questions I’ve had. Really great customer service!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2018

Tien T

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Your team assisted me excellently on moving to the new apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2018

Sephora B

Verified resident as of 3/2018

John Sales Consultant was so awesome and he was one of the reason that I came back to sign my contract

Reviewed on: 4/16/2018

Sam L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I feel comfortable here at the Alton. The staff is friendly and a pleasure to see. Just the minor things that count like always smiling and saying hi. I LOVE The Alton apartments because of the staff!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2018

Bernadette Marie A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The staff is always prompt upon requests with a great attitude. It makes the environment of the building really calm and inviting. Even when they talk to you about a problem, they are always pleasant. The events are also great although it would be great if they’ve occurred more often .

Reviewed on: 3/29/2018

Jeffry S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We love living here and love the wonderful team!

Reviewed on: 3/15/2018

Ashley M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Kellie and John are great and have gone out of their way to be accommodating to me.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2018

Jacari P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

It has been such an amazing experience being the first tenant to move into the Alton! The leasing team here is 2nd to NONE!! The amenities are BEAUTIFUL, the staff is ALWAYS helpful, attentive and willing to go the extra mile in all they do! The ONLY reason we are leaving is because my husbands job was transferred!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2018

Angelita C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I really enjoy living here I have no complaints

Reviewed on: 2/17/2018

Andrew P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Overall an extremely positive experience, everyone who works at The Alton is doing an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2018

Ryan B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team is always helpful, accommodating, and have great energy.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2018

Brianna R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The leasing staff was kind and speedy with the process. Since moving in, everyone has done their job well.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2018

Greg P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Just enjoy the team in the office Always taking the time to help you with your issues

Reviewed on: 1/16/2018

Sarkis K

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Easy to talk to and very responsive

Reviewed on: 12/26/2017

Gabriel W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We had a slight rough patch with parking in the beginning and also the use of amenities. However, the staff made it right! The management was very empathetic nice. Thanks guys!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2017

Ronald M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

It was a pleasure working with Marina!

Reviewed on: 12/23/2017

James M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team is always cheerful and ready and willing to assist the moment I enter the office when I have a question or an issue.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2017

Catherine D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The staff at the Alton are amazing. The building is well cared for and residents are always kept in the loop of day to functions. Also it’s a community environment, with events to get to know your neighbors and so pet friendly. Love the weekly food truck visits and vet care that comes to you. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2017

Marco V

Verified resident as of 10/2017

amazing leasing staff, friendly

Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

Donald J

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Amazing community and amazing people working here. Kellie, John and all of the staff are so wonderful, great service, prompt, and efficient. We simply needed a larger space for a growing family.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2017

Daniel W

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team have performed perfectly.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2017

Xinyue C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

everything is perfect~

Reviewed on: 10/4/2017

Tonia H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We have very much enjoyed the Alton. Good management fun activities very nice grounds. Will miss it!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Rachel R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Every single team member Ive worked with has demonstrated genuine care for my concerns and impeccable property knowledge. Although Ive worked with each of them throughout my leasing process I never felt the transition, it was seamless.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Joseph E

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The staff is very nice and friendly and always respond quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Jeffry S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team has exceeded my expectations. This team has mastered the art of 5 STAR customer service. Im impressed.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Hilary P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone is friendly and accommodating to our needs

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Jacari P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Every service request seems to be expedited, every concern is met with great concern and urgency and given the level of attention I would give it myself! I couldnt be more pleased!!! I LOVE The Alton!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Ted L

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Every staff is very responsive and willing to help and engage anytime.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2017

Jeehyun l

Verified resident as of 5/2017

John was very enthusiastic and kind which made us feel welcomed. Also, he even showed us around twice because we were confused even when he was busy!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Tayla C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team at the alton is so friendly and helpful. Always there to help with a smile.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

GABRIEL W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We have had a great experience with the team. Especially the maintenance guy. I think his name was Cesar. He was so nice! Came by and fixed our ice maker in the refrigerator right away after chatting with him in the elevator.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Rebecca F

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The team at The Alton is friendly and professional. Great experience so far!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2017

Sylvia A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Excellent customer service very friendly. We love our floor plan the appliances the whole layout. Move in process was very smooth. We enjoy all the amentities. We are happy to call The Alton our home. We highly recommend The Alton very peaceful and safe enviroment.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Janel M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

From the start excellent customer service to all the staff everyone is very friendly. The move in process was very smooth. We love our floor plan, the appliances, the kitchen cabinets very modern. Also we enjoy the amenities very well done from the gym to the clubhouses especially the rooftop. We love calling the Alton out home.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Sam L

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Couldnt be more happy with the team here at The Alton. Compared to the dozens of apartments Ive lived at, the Alton is by far my favorite mainly because the staff is awesome

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Jason R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

They have been great very friendly, flexible, honest, understanding, and have made us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2017

James C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great staff.!!! From the tour, to our move in, to taking care of maintenance issues ,and the staffs dedication to keeping this property in 5 star condition is unbelievable. I have a service dog and everyone on staff Always talks to him which makes my day.. BRANDI is a great manager .never too busy to stop what shes doing to chat

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Salvador S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Brandi the manager has excellent, exceptional service, courteous and transparent

Reviewed on: 2/4/2017

James M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Team has been very accommodating and proactively reach out with notifications and to ensure transition has been as easy as possible, and proactively respond to all inquiries on a very timely basis

Reviewed on: 1/27/2017

Elmer E

Verified resident as of 12/2016

John and Bria did an amazing job. I visited 7 other locations after meeting with Bria and when I came back I believe she was off, I met with John and it was a no brainer. Between the location and the staff friendliness I know I made the right choice

Reviewed on: 1/4/2017

Andrew P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everyone in the leasing office has been exceptionally responsive, knowledgeable, committed to resolving problems and a pleasure to talk to.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Christopher P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everyone has been very helpful

Reviewed on: 12/7/2016