• 590 S. 15th St. Arlington VA 22202
  • (703) 664-1459

Lofts 590 Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Tyler B

Verified resident as of 11/2019

From the phone call gathering information to the day we moved in the Sarah and Gideon and the front desk have been nothing but warm, friendly and the greatest of all customer service representatives of a community. They are the ones that make this feel like home. A round of applause is certainly needed for the loft 590 team.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2019

John David C

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Weve been extremely pleased with and grateful for the phenomenal concierge service every single day especially with Negeset and Lisa and for the maintenance staffs assistance and promptness in addressing service requests.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2019

Stephen F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very good property. I’m moving due to being transferred for work.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2019

Emma M

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The team has been very pleasant and helpful especially as I was moving in. The response to any concerns I raise has been prompt. I appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2019

Jill K

Verified resident as of 4/2019

I have loved everything about Lofts 590!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2019

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 1/2019

We literally have no complaints. The staff has been great and quick to respond!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2019

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 8/2019

I really like how quiet it is, how friendly the staff are, and how clean the building is. It’s in such a nice and quiet area.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2019

Victor Hugo M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Very good answer reaction when a logistic problem occurs ! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2019

Nicholas A

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Friendly and on top of things

Reviewed on: 7/1/2019

Shelley C

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Great professional friendly service

Reviewed on: 6/21/2019

Viveca P

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Everyone has been great. The front desk people are very nice and helpful. The maintenance guys have been very kind and fixed our faucets rather quickly.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Jeremy H

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Very kind staff. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome in our new home.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2019

Rosie P

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The team goes above and beyond to help out. I lost my old phone and had troubles with my new one and Negeset was a tremendous help!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2019

Kristin L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We love this community. Moving is only a result of necessity, not because we dont love living here.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2019

Joseph R

Verified resident as of 9/2018

I have greatly enjoyed living here, and am sad to be leaving. My decision to move has nothing to do with my perception of the apartment building or the staff, and is entirely based around my job. I have recommended this building multiple times to friends and coworkers looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2019

Kifaye Didem B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

They are all warm and friendly and always responsive to our questions. I particularly want to thank Lisa, she is amazing. She is kind and caring. Gideon is also always helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2019

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 10/2017

maintenance is prompt, concierge friendly, management able

Reviewed on: 3/12/2019

Efua A

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff is professional and efficient. Lofts 590 is a great community in a choice location. Thanks for an awesome year!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2019

Brittany G

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Anytime there is a question or request, it gets handled immediately.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2019

Mark S

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Gideon and the entire Lofts 590 staff are very nice and very supportive to our needs as residents.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2019

Kristin L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I’ve lived here for 5 years and I can say that this is the best team yet. Gideon and Sarah, as well as the front desk attendants Lisa and Negaset are incredible. They all know my family’s names, are eager to help with whatever we need and are genuinely interested in how we are doing.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2019

Helen T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

People are nice both in the leasing office, front desk, and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2019

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I love the team! The front desk ladies are so friendly and helpful and maintenance is so prompt!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2019

Hannah W

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Always friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Eugene W

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Staff are EXCEPTIONAL!! It’s like living in Stepford! How is it possible for all these people to be so happy, friendly and helpful ALL THE TIME!!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2019

Stephen D

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff is great!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2019

Steven P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Always responsive, even if its something they cant change like corporate policies. The minor problems are quickly addressed and resolved Jose is amazing. The regular weekday crew on the front desk is always polite, helpful and attentive.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2018

Lois Y

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Sarah has been an absolutely awesome manager! She recently shared the most helpful, all-inclusive pre-holiday guidance mail to the residents! Similarly, I have only wonderful things to share about Gideon, our concierge team and of course, Jose, our service manager! It is a pleasure and privilege to be a resident here at Lofts!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2018

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 3/2018

We love living here! Service is fantastic. Lisa and Negesset are amazing. We definitely plan to renew our lease in 2019.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2018

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Friendly front desk and helpful maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2018

Rosie P

Verified resident as of 9/2018

They have worked with me every step of the way to ensure my move in was smooth!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2018

Conor F

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Extremely responsive and helpful in times of need, and staff is very pleasant in all interactions

Reviewed on: 8/30/2018

Mutasem S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The managment team, Donovan Gideon were the best Management team of any apartment community i lived in. The entire team made me feel like family. They’re the most important asset to Lofts 590. Should i return to the area, I will only rent with them. Thank you Donovan, Gideon and your team for a wonderful year.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2018

Kalpana I

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Everyone is so kind and friendly, I feel like Ive made some great friends just from living here for 4 years! Whenever we have a maintenance related issue, it is always fixed very promptly, which is awesome. I dont really have any complaints!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2018

Michael D

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Gideon has been amazing from Day 1 when I reached out with interest in Lofts 590. He was present when I moved in, gave me a great tour, and just was a good resources those first few days. He even helped me out when I had scheduling issues with my moving company and movers.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2018

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 10/2017

quick to fix any problems courteous staff

Reviewed on: 6/3/2018

Barbie D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Moving due to new job. If we could we would stay. We loved our time here.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2018

Melissa P

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Very prompt at responding to requests. I choose LOFTS 590 because of the excellent customer service and I havent been disappointed!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2018

Bothwell G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Loved it. Will move back in if we return to DC.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2018

Elisabeth G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We have loved living here and are sad to be relocating out of state. The team here is amazing!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2018

Mutasem S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Excellent, professional, happy friendly team from support to management.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2018

Emerson K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been great. Leasing office, front desk, behind the scenes guys have all been great.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2018

Lily H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team and staff of Lofts 590 are all exceptional! Very friendly, helpful and genuine.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2018

John B

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Donovan and Gideon have been responsive, attentive, and flexible with us throughout our move-in process. The front desk team has also been accommodating and courteous in every instance weve interacted with them.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2018

Monique J

Verified resident as of 11/2017

The desk team is very friendly and professional and that makes a huge difference.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2018

Barbie D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The management staff is exceptional! Donovan makes himself available to residents, he doesn’t just spend all his time in the office. If an issue arises he is professional and polite and helps work out a solution.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Thatsany D

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Excellent service provided by maintenance team and concierge. Negeset is super great. She is friendly and goes the extra mile for the tenants.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2018

Helen T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I like living here. When I put in a maintenance request, it gets completed quickly. Its a nice place to live

Reviewed on: 2/22/2018

Evan N

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The concierge is always friendly and willing to help, the maintenance staff is very quick and complete to respond to service requests, and the office staff has been helpful in the rare instances I’ve had to reach out to them.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2018

JANICE D

Verified resident as of 12/2007

Im extremely pleased and have no complaints

Reviewed on: 2/18/2018

Olivia D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The Lofts 590 staff is very quick to respond in an emergency. They have always met our expectation in regards to services.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2018

Suzanne W

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Donovan and Gideon have been responsive and helpful as Ive worked to get settled. Also, everyone staffing the front desk has been great.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2018

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everyone is nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/4/2018

Holly P

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everyone has been so very welcoming and attentive to needs!!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2017

Erica A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Negasette is amazing. She is reliable and nice and professional.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2017

Kara R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We’ve loved living here for the last three years. The team was always pleasant and helpful. We’re excited to be purchasing our first home but we’ll miss the Lofts community. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2017

Benjamin N

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Gideon and the staff have all been friendly and super responsive

Reviewed on: 11/14/2017

Sharlia l

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Our experience at Lofts 590 has been amazing. Everything from the service to the community- we loved living here. The concierges were also warm and accommodating and the building was kept in impeccable shape. We are sad we are having to move on so soon- but weve sang your praises to all of our friends and family!!!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2017

Anthony S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone, from Donovan to Gideon to the front desk staff to the maintenance crew, have made living here extremely easy. All requests have been taken care of immediately and handled professionally. This has been the best complex I have lived in since moving to the DC area.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2017

Vernon A

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I had a fantastic time living at Lofts 590. The staff has always been professional, courteous, helpful, and dependable. Special thanks to the entire team, present and past, for their combined contributions to my wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 11/2015

We love living here. Guests are literally taken aback when they walk into our home.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Stephen F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The staff are always cheerful and go out of their way to help with any and all requests.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Paul W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

José and Negeset are friendly and always able and eager to help. Other concierge staff are friendly too.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2017

Olivia D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone, so far, has been very helpful. The property and unit is beautiful and we enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2017

Kara R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Maintenance staff is always quick to respond and the front desk staff is phenomenal -- they know us by name and are always pleasant to visit with.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Caleb M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very responsive and thoughtful.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Alexis d

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone is extremely friendly. Especially front desk staff.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Vincent Y

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team is very friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their faces.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2017

Larry P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

They address all my needs and help me to get in as quickly as possible.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2017

Gary M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

JiRod was a great manager and having lived in two separate Equity Residential managed properties over the past 4 years, I have become a fan of the company as a whole. The staff is always professional, building always well managed, and communities within which they reside always nice. If I have to rent again I would likely do it with Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Skyler W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I love living at Lofts 590! JiRod was super helpful throughout the application and move-in process. Jerrica was great on move-in day and made sure we were comfortable. Couldn't be happier.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2016

Angela V

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Jericha and JiRod have been most helpful and extremely professional. They are a part of the reason I chose Lofts 590.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Crystal R

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Leasing, office, and maintenance staff are superb. Minor issues have been resolved promptly.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Paul W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Great loft apartment with quality construction and amenities. Staff are friendly and competent.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2016

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The entire move-in process was seamless. Jericha did an exceptional job with my transition into the apartment. She took the time to review my apartment with me and handled all of the apartment needs prior to move-in. 5 stars!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Leah M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Great staff. Conceirges were so wonderful! Best I've ever experienced in my 8 years of renting.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Fantahun B

Verified resident as of 11/2005

I have enjoyed living in Lofts for the last 11 years. It was all good for me.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Matt D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Jirod and Jericha are extremely professional and they did a great job with our transfer. The apartment had some minor issues but they took care of it within 24 hours which was beyond what I was expecting

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Mark E

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thank you for having a friendly and courteous staff. Very attentive to what we have to say, and very nice to know they are there for us.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Jill R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The office staff and maintenance service are amazing! They are pleasant and respond to any concerns in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2016

Steven P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The entire staff has always been excellent, handling any issues promptly and completely. JiRod, Sarah, Jose and the rest of the staff have done everything possible to make living at Lofts 590 a pleasurable, home-like experience.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

James W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Jirod and Negeset were 100% the reason we stayed for 2+ years. I have never been with such caring people. THey greeted me everyday, wished me and my wife 'Happy Birthday' and responded instantly to every inquiry sent. I am sure you hear this quite a bit but the staff is fantastic. I would also like to mention the maintenance department. Very quick, polite and efficient. My wife and I are leaving the country for an extended period of time but would have stayed at 590 for many years to come if this were not the case. Please pass along my thanks to all of the employees for their great work. PS. Build a condo in the same location and we will buy it when we return!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2015

Bonnie F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I had been seeing friends here for many years before moving in. Excited to be part of the community.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2015

Matt D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Jirod and Candice were EXTREMELY helpful at helping us find the right place and helping arrange for everything through the move. It was painless and great. We are so far VERY happy at Lofts 590!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Melody H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love it here. JiRod and the front desk staff are fantastic. I could not have picked out a better place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Paul B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

you all are fantastic, Negaset and Jirod are two of the most friendly and service oriented people i've ever met, and were truly a pleasure to be around.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Neil G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Was a great experience. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2015

James L

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I have thoroughly enjoyed living at Lofts 590. The location is fantastic and the staff (concierge and maintenance) were friendly and extremely responsive and friendly. I will gladly recommend Lofts 590 to friends and family looking for a community in the Pentagon City neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

John S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The two big pluses about living in this community is the office staff and its location. The office staff bends over backwards to be friendly, accommodating and professional, from the front desk personnel to the back office.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2015

Valerie R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have really appreciated the staff and my neighbors. Sarah, Tia, JiRod, and Jose are among the best a resident could find anywhere.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Christopher F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Overall it was a very easy and convenient experience getting set up with an apartment. The staff was very accommodating, pleasant, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2014

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

This has been an amazing experience living at Lofts 590. Last year, after the transition from Archstone, there were some expected growing pains. However, in the last year of our lease, it seems that the community has finally gotten its 'grove,' if you will. The staff here is one of the nicest I have met. I would like to recognize Candice and Jose for their great leadership and attitude towards making a home for their customers. Also, Aimee who has been filling in for Candice has been top notch as well (which can be hard when you are only at an office temporarily). The decision to move-out of Lofts 590 was one of the hardest we have ever made. The price and experience were hard to come by...however, we wanted to move closer to my partner's office, and that's what ultimately drove our decision. Kudos to everyone who made our last 3 years at Lofts 590 a great time and experience! I really will miss the staff here, more than anything else.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

Theresa M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Your employee NEGESET is a model of the ideal representative of your management team; knowledgeable of apartment services, immediately attending to the needs of the resident and conducting follow-ups until satisfactory completion of request for service; pleasantly engaging and personable, greeting residents by name.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2014

Steven P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I'm delighted with this apartment layout, the local shopping and the community atmosphere. The staff here are all friendly, competent, and quick to try to resolve any problems whatsoever. After reading many horror stories about apartment living in the area, I was worried about renting an apartment but my experience at Lofts 590 has been absolutely terrific.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Ryan E

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The apartment staff, specifically Sarah, Negeset and Jirod, are fantastic!! They make this community what it is and should be compensated accordingly. If I were managing the property, I woudl consider giving them bonuses.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The open, modern kitchen in our apartment was amazing. I wish more Apartments were like this.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Christina G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Sarah and Negeset are wonderful at the concierge desk. Carlos and Jose are very attentive and thorough.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2014

John R

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall a good experiance. Leasing Agent and front Desk staff is the reason we selected this location once we identifed the area we wanted to live in. Enjoying our selection so far.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

James W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Jirod and the front desk staff make the place amazing. Jirod greets my wife and I by name everyday. He makes a huge difference.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2014

Alyssa F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The other aspect of living here that I like a lot is that I feel safe here. I like that the parking garage and elevators in the parking deck require pogs and that the doors to the building are locked. I also like that the area is well lit at night. Having someone at the front desk around the clock also makes me feel safe.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Adalberto G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Enough can't be said about how courteous, intelligent and helpful the staff has been. They treat you with the utmost respect, and they go above and beyond the call of duty.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Jessica W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I don't have one negative comment regarding my two-year residency. Every aspect of the community met or exceeded expectations.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Paul W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Friendly and very helpful staff, great floorplan and location. We're very happy with our choice of this apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2013

Asslan S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

This has been the nicest place that I have ever lived in and I am sorry to leave it. The location, features and staff exceeded my expectations . . . I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2013

Fantahun B

Verified resident as of 11/2005

Overall, I am greatly satisfied and thank you

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Li Z

Verified resident as of 8/2013

really love the apartment, love the friendly staff. will def recommend.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2013

Kelsey T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Loving living at Lofts 590 :-)

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff here has always been great with all the tenants.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2013

Melinda F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The service team is off the charts!! Any service request I've had, has been handled in less than two hours of doing the online request. The regular evening girl at the desk (don't know name) makes my day so enjoyable. It's so nice to come home to a friendly warm greeting! And Leah and JiRod are pretty awesome too :)

Reviewed on: 6/21/2013

Carlton R

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed my living at the Lofts, both times. I lived here once before as well. the staff is excellent. Helpful, professional and sooooo nice. The front desk knows me by name. They have my deliveries ready by the time I get my mail. They are wonderful. AWESOME is the word I would use for my time here at the Lofts.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2013

Christina G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Front desk staff are great!!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Jennifer G

I have lived in LOFTS 590 for over 8 years and call this place home. I hope to continue to live here for many more. :)

Reviewed on: 3/24/2013

John R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The desk, maintenance, and cleaning staff members are extremely polite and professional. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2013

Nicole T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

great building - have been a resident for several years

Reviewed on: 3/16/2013

Jonathan M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This was not my first move into the building. I moved from another apartment. Having lived her for a while now, I definitely like the staff and the location. I would definitely recommend this building to others.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2013