• 2727 29th St. NW Washington DC 20008
  • (202) 908-6344

Cleveland House Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Clayton S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I had a wonderful experience living in Cleveland house. From the monthly rate, to the friendliness of the staff, to the responsiveness of the service, I don’t think I could have asked for a better experience. Thank you to everyone!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 4/2019

The staff and Leasing Officers are so nice and provide timely responses to any inquiry I’ve had before, during, and after I moved in.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2019

Louisa K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I think the personnel who work here in all capacities are great with customer service. As a pet owner, I particularly appreciate having the dog bags and disposal easily accessible and I think that is a selling point that sets you apart from other apartment properties I considered. We have really enjoyed our time here.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2019

Taylor P

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Front desk workers are always very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 4/8/2019

Rebecca D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Ive loved living at Cleveland House, the community and staff is friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2019

Ori T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The Cleveland House team is great! Always there to answer questions and help

Reviewed on: 3/25/2019

Jane F

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Staff have been friendly and very helpful. They’ve also been very responsive to service requests and any issues we face.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2019

Erica T

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The staff who work at Cleveland House a very kind and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2019

Greg K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Service team and front desk staff are very friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2019

Clayton S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Great service. Ppl at the front and mgmt office are always nice

Reviewed on: 3/2/2019

Bailey R

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team is so friendly and always helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2019

Ann D

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team is always willing to help no matter what time of day. The staff even calls to make sure everything is working and going well. I really appreciate the thoughtfulness and time each staff member takes to make living here comfortable and safe.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2019

Marisa L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The front desk is always friendly and maintenance is quickly performed.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2019

James S

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Thomas Martin, DeMarcus and Michelle make me feel so welcome. Very much appreciate their energy and friendliness of having them at the front desk. And the trash is always cleaned by the morning. Very appreciative of the hard working janitorial staff. Also very nice to speak with.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2019

Leah W

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone is super helpful. The team will go out of their way to help when needed.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Jonah E

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Caitlin S

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everything has been great so far

Reviewed on: 1/23/2019

Samantha M

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Besides a couple small maintenance issues with the apartment, everything has been great.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2018

Anjali K

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Any question I have asked is answered quickly and happily!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2018

Beth L

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Everyone has been extremely helpful and made for a smooth transition for me. Service with a smile and a kind word. It’s the best experience I have had in a new residence!!

Reviewed on: 11/29/2018

Roxanne P

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Wonderful staff, quite neighborhood, friendly dogs!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2018

Elyssa D

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Love the area, staff is friendly, have had no issues at all!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2018

Scott S

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Always prompt in answering service requests. Front desk is always friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 11/1/2018

Jeffrey E

Verified resident as of 8/2018

friendly, and efficient. great.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2018

Kaila F

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The team has been amazing and so helpful as I settle into my new home. Everyone I interacted with has been friendly and more than willing to help me.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2018

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 8/2018

All the staff isvery professional. They have been helpful since the very beginning. We only can praise their work and be thankful for it.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2018

Bailey R

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone at the Cleveland House has been so kind and helpful. They made the move-in process and adjusting to living in Woodley Park easy.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2018

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone has been very helpful with everything during the move and have answered questions quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2018

Brooke M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Answered all questions, friendly, approachable

Reviewed on: 7/7/2018

Jonah E

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The entire Cleveland House team made our move seamless and were very welcoming when we arrived to move into our apartment. Tierra was especially helpful and generous with her time and answered all of our questions.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2018

Lindsay C

Verified resident as of 11/2017

The team is amazing. From management to service, we have never had a negative interaction with anyone. Folks are pleasent, positive, and smiling. They are also genuinely invested in making the property feel like home.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2018

Hallie W

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I am very impressed by the friendly staff who made move in so easy and were so nice and welcoming!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2018

Avinandan P

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The team had been very responsive to service requests. Also the extra curricular activities are very much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2018

Kathryn C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The leasing team and the front desk people are the best. The leasing team answered all of our many questions and accommodated several apartment visits prior to starting our lease. The front desk people are extremely friendly and are a joy to see and talk to every day.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2018

Lora G

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I LOVED living at Cleveland House! I always told people that I had the best apartment in DC! Cleveland House is comfortable, clean, safe, convenient, and homey, and I would have stayed there indefinitely if I werent moving out of state for a new job. It breaks my heart to leave - I will miss this community :

Reviewed on: 5/3/2018

Eric L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Employees on site are friendly and great. Servicemaintenance team is quick and effective.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2018

Christine S

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Everyone is very friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2018

Elyssa D

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Everyone has been friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2018

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been extremely kind and responsive!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2018

Breanna N

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I loved living at Cleveland House Apartments. If I was staying in DC for medical school, I would be happy to continue living here. Unfortunately my grad school plans will take me elsewhere, but my experience with Equity ResidentialCleveland House has been nothing short of exceptional.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2018

Marisa L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been very helpful and polite at all times!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2018

Emily F

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The staff is always available at the desk and all staff members are very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2018

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Super helpful and polite

Reviewed on: 1/30/2018

Alison J

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Overall, the team has been responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2018

Kyla T

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Always responsive and kind.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2017

Lindsey B

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Mary was my leasing agent and made my move beyond easy. Mary was accommodating, friendly, and extremely helpful and flexible when we were dealing with movers and delivery people. Ty , the weekday front desk women, is also very helpful and brightens my day! I could not be happier with the support of the Cleveland House staff.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2017

Hannah W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Love the front desk team.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2017

Megan B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Barry and Michelle are the best!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2017

Deboarah M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Generally friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

All around excellent service. The maintenance is my favorite aspect of the building.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Jack P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

What a wonderful place. The staff has been professional and friendly. Maintenance work was done in a timely, quick fashion, and the location was perfect for our commutes. Very glad I chose Cleveland House.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Tori D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Apartment was clean at move in, office staff has been friendly and accommodating expecially during move in and helped us feel comfortable as we have been getting acclimated.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Poojitha S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone has been very nice and helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Elizabeth W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Love living in this building, I cant think of anything I would change

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Jadrian C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very kind, willing to help and answer questions

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Bruce J

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Mary is terrific, so helpful, incredibly efficient and knowledgable. Angela is great, also super-helpful with making things work. Barry, Joy, Theo, and everyone Ive met on the staff is a pleasure to work with. I feel at home.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Samuel D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The staff has been exceptionally friendly during our time here. Within 24 hours, it seems that had our names memorized, and they remember when I have a package, even when I forget. The apartment overall has been lovely. Thank you to everyone involved.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Robert N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Mary and Rebecca are wonderful. Mary, especially, is superb. She sold me on the location of the apartment building, the features of the apartment and the features/amenities of the building. I had an issue with the laundry vendor (no cards were available for purchase) and Mary took care of the issue quickly for me. I love Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everything has been wonderful--we love living here!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Michael H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We had a wonderful experience at Cleveland House and with Equity, which is why we're transferring our lease to another Equity property: Vantage Pointe in San Diego.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2016

Jeffrey P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great job all around. I moved in site unseen and couldn't be more pleased. Nice work.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Emily I

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am sad to leave and hope to move back in the future!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2015

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I'm very much enjoying living in my apartment and love the community. I would recommend it to my friends if they were looking :)

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Steven C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The past year here have been great. The staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Our individual unit has been a great home and the communal spaces are always clean and in great shape. We would never have elected to leave on our own volition but unfortunately a new job has necessitated a move out of state. This is a great complex with great staff in a great location and we will miss it.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2015

William W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Been here for 1 1/2 years and very satisfied. Very good communication to tenants on any work being done in or around building and that makes it easy to plan for.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Cara P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have loved living at Cleveland House! I would like to see some updated features within the apartment. Front desk has always been helpful and service requests responded to promptly.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Brittany W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The front desk employees are unbelievably friendly and helpful. Their warm greetings and friendly personalities are greatly appreciated. Each guest that has visited us has made a note and commented on how upbeat and welcoming they were. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Diana H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The concierges at this building are great and make this building a great place to live. They are incredibly helpful, always greet you by name, and take an active interest in the tenants. It is especially nice to walk in and see the cheerful concierges who will say hi. My family commented on this as well when they would come to visit. Barry has been particularly helpful to us and goes above & beyond in assisting tenants. I also have appreciated the assistance of the management staff and Tyler has been accessible and helpful. Even though the building does not have a lot of amenities and is older (hence things break), the staff makes the building one that I would definitely recommend to any person.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Chih Ping T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Tyler is an excellent building manager. He is friendly, knows everyone's name, and respond to emails in a timely manner. He has also gone above and beyond installing the new dog park next to the building and adding dog bag stations around the building. Thank you Tyler for everything you do for us @ the Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

High compliments to Tyler Gordon at The Cleveland House property in Washington DC/Woodley Park. He does a superb job all around, his presentation is polished and detail oriented and he exhibits a friendly, welcoming demeanor as the manager of the apartment community. I believe Equity would be fortunate if team members across other properties operate as Tyler does.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Luis A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I loved my 5 years living at Cleveland House and in a way it will be very sad to be leaving but as I enter a new chapter in my life with a partner we decided that relocating would be a good fresh start for both of us. Will miss all the great staff!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2014

Claire W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Very happy with Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2014

Adam G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

This is a very quiet, comfortable community. It was what I was looking for, so I was very satisfied. If there was a Cleveland House where I am moving, I would most likely rent there.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2014

Zachary R

Nobody at the building did anything wrong - I finished school and am moving on. I had a great experience in this community.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Maria M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Our front desk staff (Barry, Michelle) and our leasing consultant (Tyler) are so friendly and they make a point to know us by name. The service staff is very professional and resolves our maintenance issues quickly. Our building is in a great location, and I love the gym and rooftop deck. I've recommended this building to many of my friends, and I hope to lease with my equity in the future!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Steven C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We have been very happy with our experience at the Cleveland House so far.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Chloe L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The location of the apartement community is perfect, in a quiet neighborhood but still close to the metro and restaurants. The staff is very nice and efficient.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Eric S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff at Cleveland House is excellent. Linda and Barry are wonderful at the front desk; they are nice, attentive, and helpful. Tyler Gordon goes above and beyond in service to the community. I moved into Cleveland House sight unseen from across the country. Tyler worked with me to ensure the best apartment and take care of all of my needs. He is an invaluable asset. Overall, the office staff and maintenance service make a great team!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2014

Alicia A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We really love being here!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Steven L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The office staff are great! :-)

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

William W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have been very impressed with all aspects of my living at Cleveland House. The manager, Tyler Gordon, is extremely helpful and a verey hands on pro-active leader for the complex.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Deboarah M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Really enjoying my new home and do hope to be at this address for a number of years. The property is well kept, staff friendly and building feels very safe.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Christine P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The building's staff are some of the best I've had in my 15+ years of being a renter. Thank you for everything, and keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Jose F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great Building with friendly, welcoming staff

Reviewed on: 11/10/2013

Jose F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Everyone is so welcoming. Quickly felt like home.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

Diana H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Deborah Ferraro was especially helpful during the move-in process and when I was looking for apartments. I appreciated her assistance and she was very accessible to answer any questions. The fact that she was the property manager and I had such good interactions with her was one of the reason that I ultimately decided to lease with the Cleveland House.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Zina D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I really enjoyed my experience at Cleveland House and everyone was always so helpful and nice! Thanks you!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Allison P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

A great experience so far! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Olga S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

So far, we are very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Rachel L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I enjoyed living in the Cleveland House and was overall very satisfied. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2013

Trillium S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Everyone has been REALLY friendly, helpful and responsive. A+ staff!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Lan L

Verified resident as of 8/2006

It has been an absolute pleasure to call Cleveland House home for the last few years! I will miss it dearly. The office and front desk staff and service team are amazing, especially Tyler, Barry, Linda, Bob, and Michelle! Many kudos to them for outstanding service each and every day. Always made me smile to see them and chat. My apartment was also fantastic, service requests were handled in a very timely manner, and the common spaces were lovely. Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Kerstin S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The property management team is great in Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

Kirsten L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It has really been great living here, thank you! I should also say that the staff is exemplary. The front desk staff in general are lovely, and Barry in particular is a wonderful presence here.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Jon K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

the staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Kate B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We've been very happy to live at Cleveland House. Many thanks to the great staff.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Lori L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2013

Melinda S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I think the maintenance services and the price of the apartment are the most important features that affect my experience living here. They are the most important reasons I stay at the Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013