• 301 Minor Ave N Seattle WA 98109
  • (206) 347-3390

Alcyone Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Nikhil S

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The team has given its best effort to make me feel homely. For example, the relocation shipments were neatly placed inside my unit before I moved in.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2019

Benjamin P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We loved our time at Alcyone. The management and maintenance staff were impeccable. We are moving out because we bought our first home. I know we will miss interacting with the staff, and also miss being able to log service requests when an issue arises . ?? Well miss living at Alcyone apartments.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2019

Maria M

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I honestly loved living here at Alcyone. Leina and everyone in the office has always been kind and helpful. I wish you all managed the building Im moving to!

Reviewed on: 5/14/2019

Vikram R

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Jon is a fantastic person and he was really transparent in his dealings and approach.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2019

Amanda K

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The Alcyone team has more than met my expectations. Any question or request I have is always met with kindness and honestly. I am very grateful for the team!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2019

Cindy H

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Both the managers are helpful, kind and responsible

Reviewed on: 3/30/2019

Robert B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Team members are absolutely perfect. No issues at all. Every team member I have interacted with has been quick to respond and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2019

Briana K

Verified resident as of 1/2019

The team has met my expectations beyond than what we could expect! Leina is extremely on top of her job and makes us feel very welcomed coming all the way from the East Coast on our big move. Cant thank her enough for her help.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2019

Zhijun Y

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Jon has done a wonderful job to help me settled down as well as make me feel warm at home.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2019

Da H

Verified resident as of 12/2018

They team is professional.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2019

Nicholas G

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The team has been extremely welcoming to me. They have been very patient and always seem to have an open door policy to help anyone that has a question.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2018

Sean C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

great apartment. i just need to leave because i put my condo on the market and it isnt selling so Im moving back into it.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2018

Edmond T

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Very nice people! Anne and Leina have been very accommodating! :

Reviewed on: 11/27/2018

Scott F

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Leina is fantastic. The entire process was efficient, personable, and stress free thank to her.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2018

Cizhen W

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I like Alcyone not only because its location - near the park where I can walk after dinner everyday, but also because of the good management team. Services got done after 1 or 2 days I requested, which is fast. Leaving office is responsive and helpful. Overall, I like Alcyone and I will recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2018

Kavdi H

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Every request has been answered promptly and efficiently.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2018

Mickey N

Verified resident as of 11/2016

My experience has been good. The staff has always been courteous and understanding and I enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2018

Ryan H

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Very helpful team - quick to reply to any questions Ive had along the way

Reviewed on: 10/23/2018

Yixin Z

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Leina is such a lovely girl! She was very kind and patient when my husband and I asked for a second and a third tour to our new apartment. Whats more, not like other realtors, Leina was so honest and down to earth, she never try to exaggarate or hide anything. We love her style very much. After all, so far we enjoy our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2018

Amanda K

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The Alcyone team has been wonderful! In particular, Leina has been super helpful and responsive. My sister and I have had a lot of questions. Leina has been super insightful and showed us all the resources that are available on the portal and in building. We love Leina!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2018

David Z

Verified resident as of 12/2017

They are friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 8/9/2018

Katherine L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

This was a great experience! Loved living here for the summer.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2018

Tanya Z

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Very helpful! They frequently check in. Love living here

Reviewed on: 5/8/2018

Samuel H

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Very helpful staff

Reviewed on: 4/27/2018

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Best apartment and community I have ever had the pleasure of being apart of!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2018

Mohit B

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Robert is very friendly, professional and makes you feel at home!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2018

Russell L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Marie is incredible. Absolutely love her.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2017

Robert B

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The Alcyone team is fantastic!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2017

Shruthi B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team at Alcyone was especially helpful when my flatmate and I wanted to move from the ground floor to a unit above. They helped us find one similar in dimensions while meeting other requirements that we had.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2017

Carlyle M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Robert and Marie are excellent leasing and community managers!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2017

Deirdre H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Robert was fantastic through the whole process!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Rebecca S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We have really enjoyed living at Alcyone. Our main reason for moving was to have more space as we had outgrown our current apartment—and the AC was a nice perk after the warm summer. We will miss the great staff at Alcyone who always greeted us with smiles, and truly amazing to me, always remembered our names and apartment number.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Heath V

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Marie, Robert, and all the staff have worked hard to make Alcyone a great place to live for the last two years. I dont think we had a single problem with our place the entire time!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Nadia K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Marie and Robert have been very efficient and friendly, theyre the best! Our interactions with Robert, from the initial apartment showing to package pickup, have been a pleasure: he really goes above and beyond to ensure resident happiness even in a busy environment. Both make a point to remember resident names, really great!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Namrata B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Weve lived here for a little more than a year and we have absolutely it. We have moved around a lot before and never found such friendly and accommodating leasing staff. Marie, Joshua, Robert and all of the maintenance crew as well have never given us a chance to be disappointed. Would 100 recommend it to our friends.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Yanan S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone on the team is wonderful and pleasant. Special SO to Marie who is always a delight to talk to and James who is super helpful and nice

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Eric N

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Robert and Marie have been amazing! My wife and I just moved to Seattle and we were trying to get multiple packages delivered to us before we arrived. Robert was super kind and dropped them off in our apartment for us. He also arranged a key drop off as we were set to arrive after the leasing office closed.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Megan L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Prompt responses general assistance

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Dolan E

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The team has always gone above and beyond to help and make Alcyone a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Joanna B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Joshua and Marie are so responsive whenever I need something. They know virtually everyone in the building and greet us all by name, which makes Alcyone feel that much more like home.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Ojas S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Both Josh and Marie are extremely friendly and always happy to help.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Had a great experience. Good building, I like the interior renovation in the public spaces. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Curtis G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone that works here is great.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Laura T

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Joshua and Marie are a great team to work with! They have gone above and beyond to make us feel at home, they make our building a community not just an apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2017

Cheney F

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very friendly to humans and dogs alike, and that is whats most important to us!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I like the people that work here, They keep me in the loop on things that are going on with the building and feel like they do a good job maintaining the property. If there were ever problems with my unit they have fixed it promptly.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Wei Z

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Its been great living in Alcyone . The staffs are so friendly and helpful. The apartment itself is great and Im glad I chose to live here three years ago. Thank you for giving me such a wonderful experience!

Reviewed on: 12/23/2016

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Fantastic staff. Extremely friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Catherine M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Marie was extremely helpful during our move-in process. Very professional and attentive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Joanna B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Josh and Marie have been so wonderful throughout this whole process. Josh's friendliness and familiarity with other residents when he gave me a tour of the property was a major part of my decision to live here, and Marie truly bent over backwards to accommodate my request for apartment features when things did not go as planned a few days before my move-in. They are both incredible staff members and I feel lucky to have them!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2016

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I thought that the office staff were great. I really liked the events they held--especially the morning coffee one. What a great idea!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2016

Josh W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Josh was awesome! I really enjoyed working with him. He was professional, thorough, and very helpful

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

Luke W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The alcyone staff is amazingly friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. They made what could have been a very stressful move easy and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Jacob B

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Seriously Loved the staff at the leasing office in Alcyone. They were so friendly, courteous and always smiling.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2016

Reza A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I have rented in a few cities and with a few property management corporations. I have to say that the management office here is exceptional, professional, helpful and friendly. I congratulate you for having such a good team.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2016

Nikolas I

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I had a great experience living here. The office staff and the maintenance staff are great. Marie, in particular, went out of her way on multiple occasions to make my life easier and was consistently friendly. I have never had such a great experience living somewhere and I will definitely recommend Alcyone to friends. I will miss it!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2016

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Living at Alcyone has been great. The office and maintenance staff are always very friendly and responsive. When issues have come up they have been resolved quickly.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2016

Jose A

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Josh Sipes was fantastic to work with throughout the move-in process. Marie made getting the final steps complete a breeze. The staff is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2016

Nabil H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Very good experience with the leasing office staff and with the maintenance staff. Habib was very helpful during my move to lock the elevator for the movers.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Michael O

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The biggest priority for me is location and size/comfort of the unit itself, both of which make is hard to pick a better complex than Alcyone.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We love our apartment and we hope to stay for many more years.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Frederick P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Leah, Marie, and David have all been great in helping me get situated in my new home. I lived in my previous apartment for 7 years and all of their attentiveness and helpfulness have made the transition into our new space relatively painless!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Christine P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I expressed concern over cleanliness issues (carpets, trash, etc.) right after the switch between management companies occurred and was happy to see how quickly changes were made to address the issue.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Dena L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Alcyone and SLU at large. It has been a wonderful experience and, although I will miss you all, I am looking forward to being a home owner again.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015