• 1501 NW 56th Street Seattle WA 98107
  • (206) 347-3783

Urbana Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Alexandra H

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The team has been helpful and friendly throughout our experience so far! We are incredibly thankful for Kayla who helped us through the leasing process. We showed up for a 5PM visit on a Friday. Kayla went out of her way to stay past closing for 30 minutes on her Friday to assist us in finishing our application to secure the apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2019

Richard Y

Verified resident as of 10/2016

We really enjoyed our 3 years at Urbana!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2019

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 1/2018

We love the team are Urbana. They take great care of us and we loving calling this place home!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2019

Rebecca Y

Verified resident as of 1/2019

The team has met my expectations by always being friendly and accommodating! I love the CorePower yoga classes they set up.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2019

Justin H

Verified resident as of 8/2019

they have been exceptional

Reviewed on: 9/8/2019

Austin B

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Dylan Weaver and the maintenance team has gone above and beyond my expectations. Repairs are timely and effective. The community manager Jannell has also gone above and beyond for her tenants, especially me. When I had an issue with a neighbor, she made it easy and pain-free to move units. I love this building!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2019

Brittney C

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Great job so far!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2019

Andrew W

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Everybody in building management has been extremely helpful and personable.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2019

Julia P

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Very helpful, welcoming, and addresses questions or concerns immediately.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2019

Alexander T

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Always helpful, friendly and caring. They take the time to help each tenant with their needs

Reviewed on: 7/6/2019

Joy M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Nice building, great management team, great facilities staff. I was very happy here for 3 years.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2019

Peter M

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Loved it the whole time! Everyone who worked here while we lived here was an absolute delight.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2019

Olivia W

Verified resident as of 5/2019

I could not be more satisfied with the team at Urbana. They are friendly, approachable, and always willing to help.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2019

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The team is very kind and helpful, and obviously cares about our experience.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2019

Robin F

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Amazing apartment to live with great amenities, super friendly and responsive staff. We would highly recommend Urbana apartments for anyone planning to live in Ballard area.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2019

Jacquelyn C

Verified resident as of 3/2019

They are very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2019

Michael Y

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Always available for me when I need them. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2019

Lindsey V

Verified resident as of 5/2017

I had a great experience with Urbana. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I am moving to a different neighborhood. I would have stayed at Urbana if I had decided to remain in Ballard. I’m moving to a different Equity Apartments building.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2019

Jacob D

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Very responsive to emails and has dealt with whatever issues have come up

Reviewed on: 4/12/2019

Elena K

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Probably the best and most responsive and helpful apartment team I’ve ever experienced.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2019

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 8/2018

helpful and quick to respond

Reviewed on: 3/28/2019

Zheng X

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I will miss Ballard and Urbana! The management office team is great !

Reviewed on: 3/21/2019

Katelyn D

Verified resident as of 5/2018

I enjoyed living at Urbana, its in a great neighborhood and its convenient to get around the city from this location. The Management staff was great the entire time, if I wasnt leaving Seattle I would be renewing my lease. The only thing I would change is the fitness center, by adding a few more pieces of equipment.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2019

Brigitta H

Verified resident as of 2/2019

The team has always been prompt with answering any questions or concerns I have had and continue to be welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2019

Meredith H

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Everyone on the team has been super helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2019

Heather A

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Coming from the east coast, choosing this apartment site unseen, Urbana has exceeded our expectations. Very pleased with the building, amenities and the location.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2019

Nathaniel A

Verified resident as of 2/2019

The team has been very good at communicating and answering any questions we’ve had.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2019

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Even though Im often not around when the staff are, all my encounters with them have been exemplary. When I have a question or a problem, theyre right on top of it. And theyre always friendly, courteous, and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2019

Kayley A

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Good communication about updates, grounds are always clean.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2019

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Were entering home ownership but enjoyed living here. Great staff and amenities and location.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2019

Kelsey B

Verified resident as of 1/2019

very friendly and helpful! All questions have been addressed in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 2/5/2019

Brian J

Verified resident as of 2/2017

great community and great management staff for past 3 years.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2019

Virginia W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

They all have been professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2019

Dominic E

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everything and everyone about Urbana is amazing!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2019

Lynne R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Security is a concern, but team is always friendly and helpful and nice to interact with.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2019

Terry K

Verified resident as of 12/2018

An AMAZING team responsive, cares about the property, cares about the residenst, cares about the animal residents–the staff is all around amazing!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2019

Candida P

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Service and maintenance is really good. We love living at Urbana.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2019

Tina G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Every encounter I’ve had with the staff has been positive. No complaints!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2018

Stephanie S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Living here has been excellent. Hard decision to move, however, we felt we needed to be closer to aging parents so we can provide care for them.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2018

Haniel M

Verified resident as of 12/2018

David did a great job from start to finish.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2018

Katelyn D

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Everyone is so nice and accommodating...having a dog i have dog sitterswalkers coming sporadically and they always have the keys ready. They know everyone and say hi every time you walk past the office.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2018

Matthew T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everyone was very nice and we enjoyed our time here. We wanted to move so my wife’s commute was not as long. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2018

Evan W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

David is an amazing community manager and was just a complete delight to interact with over two years. The urbana was our favorite apartment weve ever head and are only leaving because were moving into a house.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2018

Ashley P

Verified resident as of 3/2018

The team is consistently friendly and goes way out of their way! They’re a ton of fun and just couldn’t be any better at what they do.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2018

Brittany B

Verified resident as of 3/2018

I havent had many issues at all - but when Ive had small requests or questions, the team was very quick to helpanswer.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2018

Amanda E

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The Urbana team is awesome, very responsive and continuously helpful. We love living here because of their positive energy and community focus.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2018

Brian J

Verified resident as of 2/2017

friendly staff, great service team

Reviewed on: 10/19/2018

Angelique H

Verified resident as of 1/2018

This is my honest opinion, the team at Urbana is the best team I have ever had at an apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2018

Thanh T

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Someone is always in the office when I need something

Reviewed on: 10/13/2018

Bernadette N

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Great experience so far

Reviewed on: 9/8/2018

Giselle L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Great people always so helpful and friendly and wonderful!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2018

Sandy T

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Always responding in a timely manner and fixing whatever problem there is right away.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2018

Jillian S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I love this place. Im sad to leave, but buying a home is the next step in my life. I will miss the community.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2018

Diane T

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The staff has been super friendly and the couple service requests that I have made have been done within the next few days! Im excited for Taco Tuesday!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2018

Sahil Ahmed Yousif A

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Really enjoyed staying at Urbana and wish we didnt have to leave

Reviewed on: 7/20/2018

Alston B

Verified resident as of 6/2018

David is friendly and courteous. Overall the team has been very helpful and most importantly - responsive!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2018

Samantha W

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Always helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 7/13/2018

Steven H

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Answer any questions we have in great response time. Always have a positive attitude!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2018

Brennan J

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Great building, amenities and apartment. Would love to stay but work requires an out-of-state move.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2018

Madison K

Verified resident as of 2/2018

This apartment is amazing. Really great apartments with a wonderful staff located in an unbeatable location. Would recommend Urbana to anyone looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2018

Susan B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Great building and team. I loved living here, and would stay if I wasn’t moving out of state.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2018

Mollie T

Verified resident as of 4/2018

David, was awesome from start to finish!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2018

Meredith M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Everyone is very responsive, professional and helpful

Reviewed on: 5/16/2018

Jenah F

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Everyone is very friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2018

Jillian S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Regular office hours, plenty of notice if the office is going to be closed or any maintainable if some sort is going to take place, friendly, and host parties

Reviewed on: 5/15/2018

Kari T

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We loved living here! This is a fantastic community, the staff are incredible, and we cannot say enough good things about the building. We will be sad to leave.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2018

Sarah D

Verified resident as of 4/2018

They have all been very friendly from move in, to all my questions. I have also enjoyed the BeerPizzaGame night they put on so I could meet people.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2018

Alanna M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

loved living here

Reviewed on: 4/8/2018

Howard B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Urbana and its team have been amazing! Probably the best apartment experience Ive had.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone in the office has always been extremely nice and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2018

Levin S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The service crew has been amazing. Shannon in particular goes above and beyond the call of duty. She truly cares about the complex and the people in it.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2018

Kari T

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The management team is extremely friendly, and takes care of every request or question we have.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2018

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 1/2018

We absolutely love living here! The building is so beautifully maintained and the staff has gone out of their way to help us feel at home. It is so great to be in the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2018

Emily S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The team is super awesome.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2018

Kimberly S

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Everything has been super easy and stress free.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2018

Joy M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Excellent team working at Urbana: friendly, responsive to issues, helpful with questions. They are all great!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2018

Colleen D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Really loved living at Urbana for 2.5 years! All of the folks working in leasing, maintenance, and security have been so kind and welcoming. The community was a big part of why we stayed so long. We will really miss seeing all the friendly staff members.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2018

Virginia W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

They are always very friendly and responsive to any questions or issues I have had.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2018

Donna C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I loved living here but I needed more room. I could not afford the rent difference between my current 1 bedroom and a 2 bedroom. If not for this I would have stayed.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2018

Zachary W

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Extremely friendly staff that have made my move stress free.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2018

Demeritius G

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everyone has been very kind, patient, and has answered every question I have had since moving in.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2018

Chirag P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

They always respond quickly to emails and have always been very helpful in person as well. They are the best apartment managers i have had.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2018

Pablo W

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everything has run smoothly since I moved in. You guys rock!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2018

Nina L

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Joshua was great to work with, he was very knowledgeable about Urbana and the amenities of the building. He also was very quick to respond to any questions and concerns I had with a great attitude.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2017

Alex O

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Always around, and always responsive.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2017

Leah L

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We love the front office and maintenance teams! They are friendly, responsive, and just all around good people. Thank you for all that you do.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2017

Mathew B

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Everyone has been so nice in helping us move in fast and helpful communication, friendly service. Thanks a lot!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2017

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I have rarely needed their help, but when I did, they were attentive and polite.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2017

Brandon F

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Extremely friendly and professional. All questions answered even when Urbanas office team was swamped.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2017

Christian V

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The whole team has been amazing. Made the movie seamless and also made sure we were taken care of during the whole process.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2017

Rachelle B

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The whole Urbana leasing and service team make living here a wonderful experience! Thank you so much Team Urbana!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2017

Vinay P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

It was great staying here. We bought a home thats the reason we are moving. Otherwise we had a great time in Urbana. Staff is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2017

Michael B

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Joshua was immensely kind and helpful, went out of his way to help us pick an apartment. His attitude and communication was one of the top reasons we chose Urbana.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2017

Grishmaben P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

It was a great experience!! Staff is amazing and very helpful. David Rettke was our leasing consultant and he was always very forthcoming, helping and very positive. He made our transition very easy. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2017

Max W

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyones very helpful and proactive about improving the community experience.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2017

Taylor A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Love you guys! Living here was a blast and I wish I could stay but work is moving me

Reviewed on: 10/25/2017

Kendall L

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We love you guys! This have by far best the best place we have lived. Thank you for your service to this community.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2017

Colleen D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The crew at Urbana always go above and beyond. I really enjoy living here and have recommended it to friends.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2017

Brian J

Verified resident as of 2/2017

management team is awesome, super friendly and on top of everything.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2017

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

In all the places Ive lived, Ive never had property management or a landlord as friendly, helpful, and fast to respond as the team at Urbana Apartments. My best apartment experience yet.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Kathryn S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They have been so welcoming and made the transition enjoyable!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Brendan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team has been outstanding at taking care of any needs or issues we have. Everyone is very friendly!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Thomas P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Eldridge, David, Megan, and Joshua are fantastic. Thanks for everything guys, its been a fun two years :P

Reviewed on: 7/14/2017

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive on email when asking questions about the new property, always friendly when going to the office or if you see them around the property everyone always smiles and says good morning or good afternoon.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Louis R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

They have been great, making sure we are fitting in well and constantly checking if anything is wrong and if we are happy

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Galina K

Verified resident as of 1/2015

My experience has been nothing but great! Beautiful apartment, nice location, helpful staff! I will miss Urbana!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Kimberly G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The whole team is always very attentive, they know nearly everyones name and apartment number which is pretty astounding! And they are all, always incredibly cheery and helpful, even with the constant interruptions during their day!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Mohammad A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

New clean apartments with beautiful courtyard security guards and professional management .

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 4/2017

David politely answered my numerous questions on move-in day. Shannon was also very helpful in prepping the elevator and letting me borrow the moving cart. Plus, I like the periodic emails on community news and events. The apt looks good and everything works well. I am pleased.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Peter K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We have really enjoyed living here and the staff has been incredible. The only reason we are moving out is because we have bought a house.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Julia T

Verified resident as of 7/2015

It has been wonderful living at Urbana! The whole team makes it very easy for us. We are only moving because we bought a home, but of we were to keep renting we would stay here.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Conner T

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Urbana has been awesome. Were sad to go but we want to downsize and move closer to work.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Brendan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Any question or request for service has been promptly and answered and resolved. Everyone on the staff is very warm and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Every part of the experience was fantastic. Great building in a great location. Warm and friendly staff. Loved my time here.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2017

Kelsey M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The managers at Urbana were fantastic. Always knew us by name and also remembered our dogs name!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Joy M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The management team and the rest of the staff are great. Warm, friendly, and responsive to questions or concerns.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I appreciate how often the office communicates with us about things happening in the apartment community and within the neighborhood. Between email updates and information posted in-elevator, I like that they keep us informed. Very impressed! Very happy here.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Elizabeth U

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We really enjoy living at Urbana for its location, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the community is well kept.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

William W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great place to live and working with the staff like Eldridge mcnair has made my time here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2016

Ashley L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office and maintenance staff are very friendly and professional. Hey make an effort to get to know us and that is makes me feel welcome in this apartment community!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2016

Maria B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The staff were great at helping with the move in process, and extremely welcoming when we arrived. Without having seen the apartment before move in, they made it a seamless process

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Rachel T

Verified resident as of 12/2015

loved living in Urbana for 2 years- great location and friendly people!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Alexander C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The office staff was great. Eldridge in particular was a very helpful resource and guided me through any questions or concerns I had.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Adam K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I've loved living in Urbana! The staff really make it great here and I wish I could stay.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

My experience has been great so far. Half way through my lease and have zero complaints. Location is great, appliances still run perfectly, and common areas are well maintained (thanks to staff not tenants). Overall a positive experience living here.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Barbara H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am completely satisfied with the office staff, maintenance service and the location. I have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2016

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I picked Urbana apartments because of it's location and many amazing amenities, but plan on staying for as long as I can because of how amazing the leasing office team is. David, Eldridge, and Megan are wonderful at their jobs, and are always super helpful whenever I need anything. Whether it be issues with the scene room or picking up a package. They are always on top of it.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Keriann W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Urbana has been a wonderful community to call home for the last few years. My significant other and I are very happy that we can come and go as we need to and our apartment, as well as our vehicles, etc. will be in good condition/standing when we return. We really appreciate the hard work of our leasing agent David Rettke who assisted us with our transfer, and especially that of our building manager, Eldridge McNair. Eldridge has been an AMAZING addition to our staff here, and we feel he has brought a lot of warmth and energy to the office. We are extremely appreciative of the extra mile he goes for his residents.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

Hunter B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Everything has been great! We love Urbana and the staff are always attentive and so nice! We highly recommend Urbana and do not plan to move anytime soon!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Kayla W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

It was hard to choose one item in the above list. My reasons for living here (and for enjoying living here and recommending it to others) are as follows: the security (swipe in access to building, all floors, guard on duty at night, etc); the helpful and cheerful office staff (including the rapid resolution of any service requests); the features of the apartment (layout, appliances, finishes, windows, and deck); the workout room and rooftop deck; the proximity to grocery stores; the proximity to downtown Ballard and the Locks; and the proximity to public transportation. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I would have loved to have stayed!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2016

Christine M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

David was absolutely amazing through the entire process. The entire staff made everything extremely easy for me and were so helpful. I can not say enough positive things about them all!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2016

Holly G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really want to stress how lovely the office staff is. I always felt they did the best they could in any circumstance. I feel they have dealt with a lot given the construction next door and believe they should be commended for their ongoing patience and attentiveness.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2016

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Everything at Urbana has been amazing. New appliances, clean interior, great location, and tons of community amenities.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2016

John J

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The office staff here, and also the maintenance person have provided excellent service to me thus far. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Holly S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Overall, I have had a very positive move-in experience. Being new to Seattle, I am looking forward to resident events and very much enjoyed the resident game night last week.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2015

Hannah B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff at Urbana was amazing! Always so helpful and pleasant to work with. I loved living here, but we are looking to move to a house with a yard for our dog. I will miss this place! Thanks for being such great landlords!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2015

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I had a great time at Urbana, and will continue to reccommend people. The office staff is friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2015

Phillip C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We really loved living in this community. The apartment was fantastic and never gave us any problems. The staff--especially Melissa Haight, who we worked with the most--were all very kind and helpful. We needed more space and the larger apartment options

Reviewed on: 7/14/2015

Adam M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We LOVED our time at Urbana...and so did all of our friends! The amenities are great and the staff that works in the building (especially Melissa) are just fantastic. It was an easy decision to move in and a tough one to move out. We got lucky and found a

Reviewed on: 7/14/2015

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Melissa H and Adrienna J were two of the most helpful leasing agents I've ever dealt with, and made moving in super low-stress. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Michael G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I'm the first Tennant in this unit and I enjoy the new appliances. The staff has been friendly and helpful from day 1. The only reason I would move would be to upgrade to a larger uunit.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2015

Kelly E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Melissa was fantastic from the start and Jennifer was also wonderful when we worked with her. These two ladies made everything flow smoothly for us and made us feel so welcome. Love it here!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Paul L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Urbana is a great place to live, everything about my experience and the community met or exceeded my expectations. Jennifer and Melissa have been FANTASTIC in every single way. I have not lived anywhere else where the service, professionalism, and pure care & friendliness were better than here at Urbana.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Trish G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Urbana was the perfect place for me. Maintained very well. Staff was authentic, friendly and had a goal of providing the best customer service. I liked the assigned parking even if I was on the third level!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Linda S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Living in Urbana was a wonderful experience. The views and location are amazing, as is the sound insulation between units. We particularly loved the office staff we saw most frequently: Tim and Melissa.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Richard H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I love living at Urbana and the staff. :)

Reviewed on: 3/28/2015

Cheryl S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I commend the entire staff at Urbana. They are all friendly, professional, competent, and extremely tuned in to the needs of the tenants. They have made my stay a memorable experience.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Elena P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The Urbana staff have been exceptional, warm and friendly in their service thus far.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Hannah B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I would just like to say how AMAZING the property management staff at Urbana is! They are always so helpful and friendly and I greatly appreciate it! They make living here special :)

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Rachel T

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I love the Urbana Ballard location! Tim Archuleta was my leasing agent and was awesome! So helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Yuri-Ana S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I looked at a handful of apartments in the area prior to deciding on the Urbana Apartments. There were many great options but what sealed the deal for me was the staff. When I was touring the apartments, they were friendly, informative and answered all of my questions. Moving is such a stressful time for most- Tim and Melissa made the entire process a very pleasant one. I would absolutely recommend the Urbana apartments to everyone in the market for a new rental!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Keriann W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Hands down, this has been my best rental experience in Seattle, and the leasing staff have made all the difference. Tim and Melissa are AMAZING at what they do. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Tina G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Tim A was my primary contact and he has been awesome - friendly, responsive, and kowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2015

Hilda B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff in the office have been great! No complaints about them at all!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall, a wonderful experience! Renting was always meant to be temporary as we have been looking to buy a home in the area, but renting here made our transition fantastic and we couldn't say nicer things about this building, the location, our apartment and the staff.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I love the building, I think it has great amenities and is in a great location. I especially love the roof top deck and how giant the closets are. I'm sad I have to leave.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Jan C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The office staff is amazing, especially Melissa Haight. I felt like I was living in a 5 star residence. Amazing property and staff!!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2014

Cheryl S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The office staff are very professional and accommodating as well as friendly. The building is in the perfect location regarding transportation and amenities. A great place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Paul B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Everyone has been extremely helpful with my move-in and I could not ask for more.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Michael G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I love it here. The staff is very friendly and they all remember my name. I had a problem with the door to the balcony and it was fixed in less than 24 hours. The appliances are top notch. I don't plan on moving anytime soon.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Riley K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everything was first rate here at Urbana. The location is great and the features and fixtures are also good. And the office staff was amazing and a joy to work with. I'm leaving because of personal issues and can no longer afford the apartment on my own.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2014

Alexnirmal R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Stephanie Larson helped me from touring the apartment to moving in. All the way she is very professional, friendly and answered all questions. definitely great to work with her and provided a very positive experience moving in. great job

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Nathan S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It's been a great first month and we can't wait for many more!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2014

Eric C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Melissa was extremely helpful, positive and professional ensuring that our move in went smoothly. All of which we truly appreciate.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2014

Phillip C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I toured a number of apartment complexes in the area while searching for a place to live and the staff I encountered here were by far the best. My experience working with Melissa Haight has been exceptional and her commitment to excellent service if one of the reasons I was impressed by Urbana.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

Margaret C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

All of the staff here are wonderful! They are friendly and genuine and always willing to go above and beyond in terms of service. They make living here a pleasure!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2014

Laura M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Everything has been great! Staff has been extremely helpful with everything and Melissa and Stephanie made my move so easy! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2014

Bipin M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Lived in 3 equity properties and I really like the staff. Very helpful and polite. Any issues are quickly attended to and communication is clear.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2014

Austin M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am very pleased with how I have been treated thus far by the Urbana leaseng assosiates, I am absolutely loving my new apartment and can't wait for the next comunity get together.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Ripley Y

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff are not only great people, but they are the number one reason I decided to rent here. Kudos to them.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2014

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Emilie and I are very satisfied with not only the amenities that are offered at the Urbana, but the staff as well. Jennifer has been an absolute pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2014

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Im very happy with my new apartment. Thanks so much everyone!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

John O

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Tim was excellent

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Aaron C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

So far, so good! Enjoying every minute of it! Loving the outdoor spaces, which helps our family of five spread out a little when needed!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Jillian G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The team at Urbana is outstanding. They have helped me every step of the way and have answered all of my many questions. They always give me a smile and a wave when I walk past the office which brightens my day.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2014

Courtney S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We have loved our stay here! Jennifer was great to work with when we moved in, she helped accommodate for our short lease request with no issues. Location is great, other staff is friendly and community features are very nice.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Kylee G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have only lived here a short time but the office staff are excellent and they really try to make this place home. Move in the easy and I really appreciated the walk through I received prior to getting my keys. Also the office staff got me a birthday card, who doesn't love that :)

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Nikolyn J

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I just want to say how amazing of an office staff you have at Urbana! I have been so impressed by all of them. I can't imagine living anywhere else. Jennifer, Bryan, Stephanie, Tim and Melissa are all incredible people with the perfect personalities for this job!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014