• 5560 Lexington Ave San Jose CA 95123
  • (213) 455-4880

The Lex Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Angelique V

Verified resident as of 12/2022

Whole leasing team was awesome and so welcoming. They were very helpful with my move in process.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2022

Kathlynn Mae J

Verified resident as of 04/2022

Jeff, along with Monique and the rest of the team including building maintenance and janitorial staff are wonderful!! They are extremely nice and helpful. There was a time when we lost a pair of our keys and they were there to help us replace them. What we love the most is how welcoming they all are.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2022

Doris C

Verified resident as of 03/2019

The Best Place to Live!!!!!! The Staff Great! Peaceful safe here.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2022

victor m

Verified resident as of 11/2022

Monique has been very helpful in assisting us with everything.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2022

Michaelia C

Verified resident as of 11/2022

Love the team! They have been so welcoming and informative. I feel so comfortable and know I made the right choice by coming to the Lex.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2022

Timothy C

Verified resident as of 11/2022

I have had no issues with the office team. They’ve been helpful throughout the move in process .

Reviewed on: 11/23/2022

Eva R

Verified resident as of 02/2022

The office workers are very nice and accommodate to my kids when we pass by.. the maintenance team are always so helpful and on time to help you fix what you need to be done . Very happy with office and maintenance workers..

Reviewed on: 11/7/2022

Aida Savane S

Verified resident as of 3/2021

From Jeff down to Rosemary, the whole leasing team is amazing! They were prompt to assist us prior to moving in and also made our move as comfortable as possible. We had a package shipped by mistake to the Lex a week before our move-in date but the team made sure that the package was secure until we finally got here.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2021

Aditya P

Verified resident as of 3/2021

I am very satisfied with the quick response the Lex team has given us for all our queries.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2021

Su N

Verified resident as of 2/2021

Staff is very friendly and facilities is very nice

Reviewed on: 3/8/2021

Edgardo S

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Excellent. Sad that I have to leave

Reviewed on: 2/21/2021

Deborah D

Verified resident as of 3/2019

I’m pleased with the Lex team. They try their best to resolve issues and are fast to respond to requests. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2021

Lidia B

Verified resident as of 12/2020

Jeff has been amazing since first coming to look at the apartment. Following up to make sure we are happy with the place and to see if we need additional help.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2021

Robert O

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I had a wonderful experience, staff greeted me by name and the service was incredibly polite and fast.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2020

Jaliya P

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Maryssa has been absolute pleasure to work with. Coming in, our situation wasnt the best transferring from complex to complex, but she was honest and keep us in the loop throughout the entire process. She went above and beyond for us and we are truly grateful for her. :

Reviewed on: 9/23/2020

Laurante V

Verified resident as of 9/2020

The team at the Lex has been amazing and VERY helpful transitioning from another Equity-managed complex.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2020

Marina B

Verified resident as of 8/2020

The customer service was great. Answered all my questions. I love my apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2020

Cynthia A

Verified resident as of 8/2020

They are friendly, attentive and willing to help.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2020

Jeffery P

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Team has so far met all expectations and have went above and beyond to get things done!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2020

Jesus U

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Great team and customer service.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2020

Prajna P

Verified resident as of 6/2020

It feels like home! We love it :

Reviewed on: 7/12/2020

Himanshu V

Verified resident as of 6/2019

We have really enjoyed our living experience at the Lex Apartments. We are also extremely grateful for the help we have received from Johnson, Monique, Irving, Jose, Art, Maryssa, Jeff and Antonio. They have all been very accommodating with all of our asks and we greatly appreciate their help. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2020

MariJo D

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Jeff assisted us from the beginning tour application process and he is a wonderful asset to the Lex team! He is very personable congenial attentive, and he responded to my emails very quickly to answer my questions or address any issues. Thank you so much, Jeff-we appreciate you!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2020

Delilah C

Verified resident as of 5/2020

Johnson took care of us quickly even through this pandemic, I appreciate how easy it was to move in given our circumstances!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2020

Vincent B

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The leasing team has always been very courteous to us. They still remember our names too!

Reviewed on: 5/13/2020

Jordan B

Verified resident as of 2/2020

The staff is taking the right steps to ensure the comments and complaints on the Equity app are handled.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2020

Estefaniee S

Verified resident as of 2/2020

Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2020

Noe A

Verified resident as of 1/2020

Great team from leasing all the way to the community and service manager, responsive, attentive and very charismatic.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2020

Miranda M

Verified resident as of 11/2019

Maryssa was so helpful with the move in process! She answered every question I had and made sure I had a quick and easy move in.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2019

Sean S

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Whenever I contact the management they have always been able to help me with anything Ive requested.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2019

Damon L

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Everything is nice. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2019

Jon Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Leasing Office was very accommodating, and the Facilities do come within 24 hours, which is good.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2019

Luciano R

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Very pleased with the whole team, whenever I needed something I was very well attended. Congratulations

Reviewed on: 10/1/2019

Alyx D

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Very response whenever there are issues which are rare!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2019

Francesca A

Verified resident as of 12/2017

The team is always quick to respond!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2019

Aralola A

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Jeff is simply amazing! Omg he made me feel right at home from my first meeting with him. I moved from Texas and I was a little skeptical with where to settle but Jeff made sure I got all I needed. We checked gazilion apartment units.He’s very accommodating, patient and overall Awesome. Kudos to him and the whole team.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2019

Silvia S

Verified resident as of 1/2018

The team has been very responsive to all our requests and questions.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2019

Reynold K

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Your team offers a professional, friendly, and efficient brand of service that far outdistances anywhere else Ive lived. Kudos to Maryann, Jeff, Irving, and Art. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2019

Li Kuang N

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The team are very warm and helpful, though there are some inconvenient moment due to the transfer of ownership of the property, we felt that the team are doing their best to learn and serve.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2019