Riva Terra Apartments at Redwood Shores Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Mary M

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Management and support staff are great. Always courteous and efficient. Grounds are beautiful and well kept. Trash areas very clean and organized. Usually get same day service on maintenance calls. Maintenance is very knowledgeable and always leave the area in which they worked clean. Hoping to renew our lease in July.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2021

Emma S

Verified resident as of 7/2020

No complaints! All questions are answered promptly and maintenance issues are solved super quick.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2021

Saeid N

Verified resident as of 3/2021

A very pleasant, polite and attentive team. My requests have been met promptly.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2021

Alicia M

Verified resident as of 5/2020

All requests are always answered in a timely, professional, and personable manner.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2021

june s

Verified resident as of 3/2021

Your team made it so easy to move in. I had a few things that needed fixing and it was done so fast. I love living here

Reviewed on: 3/16/2021

Claire D

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Cheyna has been fantastic in helping us to settle in. She has been excellent at communicating with us and extremely accommodating of our needs.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2020

Laura O

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The team has always helped and supported myself and my family.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2020

Jeanette M

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Very friendly, prompt and courteous

Reviewed on: 11/1/2020

La Saundra B

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Timely, professional and caring attitude

Reviewed on: 10/23/2020

Stephanie A

Verified resident as of 9/2020

So far it’s been really great. We are not only beyond grateful for our new home, we are grateful for a great team of staff here at Riva Terra. Our leasing specialist Alma was beyond kind. She made sure we found the perfect apartment and helped us endlessly along our journey. Thank u so much

Reviewed on: 10/12/2020

oscar s

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Excellent customer service responses quickly either email or phone call.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2020

Patricia O

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Customer Care and Property Management Staff are exceptional. It is a pleasure to live in the Riva Terra community.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2020

Naike B

Verified resident as of 8/2020

The apartment is perfect and the community is great - so nice to go on walks. Were also really enjoying the pool

Reviewed on: 9/14/2020

Sandeep A

Verified resident as of 8/2019

The redwood shores is a very quiet and natural community, I came from sandiego last year and was expecting a lot more but i understand that the apartments work differently here.. overall this is a very safe and friendly community and i loved it here

Reviewed on: 9/6/2020

Jean G

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Your teams professionalism was a nice change compared to the last place we lived in

Reviewed on: 9/5/2020

Emma S

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Cheyna was great and so helpful getting everything setup for us. Office staff was friendly and helpful at move in.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2020

Kavan S

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Cheyna has been super responsive and helpful, in the whole process, right from the first call we made to enquire about availability till very end. She ensure that our move to Riva Terra can be as smooth as it can be. Thanks

Reviewed on: 8/23/2020

Lisa J

Verified resident as of 9/2019

I loved living at Riva Terra. If I wasn’t moving because of job relocation I would have been staying. Alma in the office is really amazing! She’s so helpful and is always available for questions. She takes great care of the residents and the property.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2020

Krystal R

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Alma was very helpful in getting the apartment my fiancé and I wanted. She was so sweet and you can see her smile through her mask.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2020

Justin R

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Excellent leasing support from Alma as we were looking for an apartment. Her help saved us from a bad situation and we couldn’t be happier.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2020

Karla Y

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Everyone on the leasing team helped me make my move to Riva Terra as easy as possible. Everyone here takes great pride in representing Equity Residential. I couldnt be happier with the team and the level of customer service they provide.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2020

Ashley J

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Alma has been incredible to work with. She has been kind, helpful, and efficient with all of our questions and needs.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2020

Jan Nielsen P

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Riva Terra has been great to my wife and myself. We loved the location and the apartment area. The only reason why we are moving out would be due to a home purchase and nothing to do with anything negative with Riva Terra. Your team has always been phenomenal.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2020

Emma L

Verified resident as of 4/2020

Jynna has been so helpful! Moving during a pandemic has presented unique challenges, but Jynna has been responsive and helpful every step of the way. She made the process easy.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2020

Harvest R

Verified resident as of 7/2019

We always get very quick responses from our apartment landlords. Maintenance is also very fast. Any time we have put in a request, they come within the day.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2020

Victor D

Verified resident as of 1/2008

My wife and I have been living in this community for 20 years and we believe that it is impossible to find a better place to live in Bay Area and the service is now better than ever in previous years. Thank you for everything!!!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2020

Scott S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The team listens when I have a question or concern.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2020

Denisse A

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Staff is very friendly. Property is well taken care of and residents are kept up to date on what is happening. I like the social events

Reviewed on: 11/2/2019

Piotr H

Verified resident as of 10/2019

They have been very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2019

Hanna H

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Riva Terra workers were always friendly, professional, quick to help and often exceeded our expectations to make sure we feel like home.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2019

Christopher E

Verified resident as of 9/2019

All service requests have been quick and courteous.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2019

Kristen E

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Weve only live there for 7 months but anytime we have called the office the team has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2019

Christel B

Verified resident as of 8/2019

The team is very quick to respond to service requests! They’ll answer it within a day or two. The staff is also very friendly and really helpful and they check in pretty often. I also love that they sent me a birthday card in my mailbox for my birthday :

Reviewed on: 9/17/2019

Aisha C

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Very nice staff, nice website, nice apartment, etc.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2019

Anna M

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Charles and his maintenance service team has been amazing.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2019

Ryan L

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Everyone is very helpful and timely with help

Reviewed on: 6/8/2019

Michael Y

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Quick turnaround on maintenance requests is nice.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2019

Brittney P

Verified resident as of 9/2017

it was a great experience living here. The apartment unit was suitable for our needs and the amenities were good. Weve decided to move to be closer to family.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Heather W

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The team, and specifically the service from the maintenance personnel, have been beyond excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2019

Alex V

Verified resident as of 5/2019

When weve had a question or a request the team has been very responsive

Reviewed on: 5/16/2019

Katie C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Ive loved living here! The only reason I am leaving is that I am moving in with my fiance.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2019

Sandra M

Verified resident as of 8/2018

I really appreciate the caliber and quality of work your maintenance people do.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2019

Matthew W

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The maintenance crew is top notch. Super helpful, responsive, and professional. Can’t say enough good things about that crew.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2019

Tricia C

Verified resident as of 3/2019

The leasing team staff Ive worked with so far, Cheyna and Donald, have been friendly, reliable and quick when responding to my questions.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2019

Laura W

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Cheyna has been super helpful, and responds to any inquiry very quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2019

Tina S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Nobi and the team at Riva Terra are very responsive to any questions or requests weve had. Its a friendly and safe neighborhood for my small family.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2019

Kristen E

Verified resident as of 2/2019

So Far everyone i have spoken to and worked with on the details of our apartment have been very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2019

Brittany C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team is very friendly and helpful. The few times I reached out to them they went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2019

Adam M

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Olivia is the best! The entire staff is as well!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2019

Stephanie F

Verified resident as of 1/2019

We really love our home and everyone in the leasing office has been so lovely and helpful!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2019

Adam G

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Maintenance team is great. They are quick and handle issues with a smile. Office staff is great. We love Olivia!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2018

Ming C

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Cheyna has been awesome!

Reviewed on: 12/16/2018

Alyssa W

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Cheyna was lovely, so followed up immediately with the few things that needed to be fixed in the apartment upon move in. I couldn’t ask for a better experience.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2018

Alexis D

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We loved living at Riva Terra and we are only moving because our jobs are relocating us to Denver, CO. We are THRILLED my equity just acquired a building in Denver! We will be continuing our stay at equity apartments and have been happy residents with equity since 2015.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2018

Bryan P

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Very well. Every time I have an enquiry about something they always readh out to me in less than 30 minutes!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2018

Robert G

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Very nice grounds, Easy to work. The complex is quiet and has a very relaxed feel about it. The staff has been very pleasant to work with and extremely accommodating.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2018

Irma O

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Nice personnel from to maintenance.. Just limited parking

Reviewed on: 8/4/2018

Diana H

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Super helpful with the whole application process

Reviewed on: 7/29/2018

victoria W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Staff is great! Very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2018

Jessie Y

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Fast service requests

Reviewed on: 7/13/2018

Navdeep S

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Nobi is the best

Reviewed on: 4/24/2018

Kelsey R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

While we havent had too many interactions with the team, they have all been pleasant and helpful. Ive been particularly impressed with the speedy maintenance as that was something we had read bad reviews about before moving here. Clearly they listened to previous reviews and worked to improve service for residents which is nice to see!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2018

Linda J

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Service staff is excellent.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2018

Adam G

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Amber Press was a great leasing agent and the reason we are here

Reviewed on: 2/27/2018

Vera K

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team is very responsive to my requests.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2018

Michael C

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Youve got a beautiful location, Nobi was terrific and had answers for all my questions, and the apartment is full of light and the setting is peaceful. Thats hard to beat!!!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2017

Irma W

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Everyone has been great from the ladies in the office to all the guys on the maintenance vrew that we have had contact with. Always quick to answer any questions or resolve any issues.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2017

Khristian M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I was met with kindness, professionalism, friendliness, and was give all the significant information that I need in selecting the community to be a place I called home.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2017

Emma J

Verified resident as of 11/2017

We love our new apartment. The layout is as perfect as wed hoped and Olivia helped us with all our questions about the way, even getting us room dimension when we were furniture shopping.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2017

Beverly M W

Verified resident as of 11/2017

On top of everything and we love the reminders they give us. Helps us alot!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2017

Elizabeth D

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Nobi is always very helpful and patient and does her job very well. Ive seen her help 3 people at the same time juggling many important issues. . The other office staff is also friendly and helpful, lots of smiles when I come in!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2017

Donald M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

great staff, great communication, comfortable living

Reviewed on: 10/29/2017

Katherine W

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team at Riva Terra II is amazing, especially Norma. They are always helpful, responsive, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2017

Freddie M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very responsive and flexible

Reviewed on: 10/13/2017

Jessica A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I love the Riva team!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Irma O

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Answered questions helpful in detalis

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Adam B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great apartment complex to rent from. A little pricey, but great service.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Jeffery A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Team has been kind helpful

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Stephen S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

No problems at all so far, moving in and signing lease was very smooth and straightforward, and I feel like if I need any assistance its very easy to notify people here.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Danielle N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very responsive, kind, and helpful so far.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Since the beginning the staff have been very friendly and personable. I have had a few issues in my apartment and the staff have been quick and attentive with fixing the issue. My husband and I truly feel at home and LOVE our apartment. Norma, Brittany, and Amber thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Andrea C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team has been great! Any issue that has come up has been handled as quick as possible and team has been very polite

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Britney has been great. Shes been very attentive, checking in on us a couple times in our first two weeks in the apartment. The staff addressed a small maintenance item right away. Its been a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Malgorzata S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Norma and her team have been fabulous! They have responded to all of our questions, little maintenance fixes and have made our overall transition very smooth. Im very impressed about how well run Riva Terra is and it employs the nicest people!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2017

Cindy N

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Havent needed much but the team has been very responsive to any questions that Ive had.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Jesus R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Very happy with our selection of where we live...staff is alert and always looking forward to help you out. Landscape is great and so is the surrounding area.. a dog park just blocks way!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Leon L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Nobi has been extremely helpful with my initial move-in.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2017

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 2/2016

We enjoyed the 5 years here at Riva Terra. The staff is friendly and were accommodating to our familys needs.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2017

Stephen W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Lovely neighborhood and great equity staff have ensured a quality living space and would highly recommend to a friend! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Angela S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Jeremy made my first leasing experience easy and pain free. I'd recommend his high quality of service to Abby of my friends

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Robert M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Alexis and Jeremy were both fantastic... very happy

Reviewed on: 10/30/2016

Amy B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Would always recommend Riva Terra. It‘’s been a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Lawrence F

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeremy, Luis, Bobby, & Jason...thank you for everything guys!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2016

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

It is quiet and peaceful here, and the grounds and surrounding area is beautiful!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2016

Blake M

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeremy Sanchez was extremely helpful and professional throughout the move in process and assisted us to transfer to a larger unit within our 30 day guarantee. Everything was pleasant and he made sure we were completely satisfied. We enjoy living here and look to stay for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

John C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Melissa Burton was our leasing agent and she did a fantastic job. She had a relaxed no pressure approach to showing the apartment and she listened to and took seriously our needs. She made sure the apartment was in good order by scheduling and following up on a couple important maintenance items. We enjoyed working with her and are very happy with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2016

Chantal A

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I am very very and very satisfied with Nikki. She help me all the time when I need an information or clarification. She is very polite, understanding, close to my needs, compassionate towards me knowing that I still struggle with english (not my first language). I rented here instead of another complex because of her.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

SEUNG JOO L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I really love my new apartment. Good quality with organized professional management. It's clean, comfortable and peaceful environment in a beautiful location. Office lease staffs are also very professional and responsive to any issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2016

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Overall, a good place to live! Convenient, quiet, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Charles N

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Morgan was delightful.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Kathleen G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I have been very happy and comfortable living at Riva Tera. Having lived in San Francisco for 60+ years I was very hesitant to make the move to the Peninsula but found it necessary to be closer to family. Riva Tera is a wonderful community and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a tranquil comfortable place to call home.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Hollie H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We love it here! The location is amazing, the kiddo loves the little pond and fountains. Thanks for being so awesome!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2015

Fahzia A

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Chris Ferraro was my leasing agent. He was very helpful during my leasing process. He was prompt in returning vm and replying to emails. He took care to make the move-in process easy.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Joan S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

All Staff was helpful very nice always smiling. I really saw the team come together to help get me settled in. Thank you for that. Morgan leasing agent was amazing!! BIG Thanks Morgan and staff They made me feel welcome.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

Wen B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very nice and super quiet and safe neighborhood. Great staff and service. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Mark L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My Fiancé and I really enjoy the the apartment. We have a water view which we love! Wish there was and outlet outside on the patio area, however overall we are very satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

We love living here, our apartment and the community are perfect for us. We hope to live here for years!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Dimitri H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office Staff and maintenance service has been doing a great job.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2015

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I have contacted Billy, head of maintenance, on some issues around our apartment. He and Guillermo have been very receptive and helpful fixing several issues on the same day. Very professional and friendly!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We have truly enjoyed our stay at Riva Terra apartments. It feels like living at a beautiful, well maintained resort. Leaving feels bitter sweet, since we love the amazing amenities at Riva Terra so much. Jenna has been awesome through this entire experience! I would absolutely recommend Riva Terra to a friend or family if they were looking for a place to rent. The staff here is very friendly and aim to please. They want you to enjoy your time living at the apartments here. It is obvious that the happiness of there residents is their top priority!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2014

Mina F

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Over all a nie place to live. I appreciate the office and maintenance staff very much. They have always been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Nina P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Both the office staff and maintenance crew were superb! I have never had a more positive experience renting. Would absolutely and without reservation recommend this complex. Thank you to all of you at Riva Terra.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Grace G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The office staff do a great job, and are warm and friendly along with helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Melanie M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We love our apartment and the community! It is quiet and beautifully maintained. The single most important factor for us finding a place to live was finding a place that would take our two large dogs, so we are very appreciative that is an option. Our leasing associate, Jenna, is wonderful and extremely helpful with her knowledge of the area and willingness to be available for questions. Bill, from maintenance also was extremely helpful when our pod shipment arrived and helped us cone of parking spots for the pods. We are very pleased and know it was the perfect choice for us.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Jenna was very helpful and responsive to all of our move in questions and needs. We are very happy with our decision to move here. Thank you for the excellent service and friendly community.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2014

Nina P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The experience with this complex has been very positive. I would highly recommend the community to others. The leasing agent, Aisha, has been wonderful. She is helpful, pleasant, and very professional! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Michael G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Jenna Mason is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Jenna Mason the leasing professional was/is great. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. See made the experience seemless and stress free from the apartment end of things.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Danette N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff has been super friendly and helpful. I keep meaning to put a yelp review online, but I haven't had a chance. I have really enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

John H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Awesome. Enjoying staying here.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2013

Willie L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The office staff and maintenance staff were responsive to my issues.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Marv S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very pleased with the staff at this complex, all are friendly and helpful. Please tell them keep up with the good work. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2013

Deanna A

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Eva and her staff welcomed me to the community, made my move in so easy.... So happy that I can call Redwood Shores home! Would reccommend this community to anyone of my friends or family.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Dimitri H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office staff and maintenance service are great

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Cecilia N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far, my experience with this apartment community has been very good. The office staff has been great and answers any questions I have.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Mary T

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The community surroundings at Archstone have make the living experience here very pleasant. My husband has done much healing here. We've loved living here.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2013