• 26322 Towne Centre Drive Foothill Ranch CA 92610
  • (949) 273-0565

Sonterra at Foothill Ranch Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Michael H

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Christy and her staff have made Sonterra a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2019

Paulo P

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Very responsive and caring team.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2019

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Jessica Ennabi has been superb.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2019

Michael H

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Service requests are always handled promptly.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2019

Peter P

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Please be advised that when my wife and I visited Sonterra, client advisor, Jessica Ennabi was absolutely amazing from personally greeting us to rental completion. Ms. Ennabi was absolutely amazing and highly attentive throughout the entire process. Ms. Ennabi was a constant professional! We highly recommend her. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2019

Ligia A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team works fine, good customer service and support

Reviewed on: 4/16/2019

Lin H

Verified resident as of 5/2018

It’s been a very good experience there, I will stay if I don’t have to move.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2019

Joe v

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Quality staff. Always helpful, have never had any issues.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2019

Risa B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Always friendly and reliable!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2019

Lee C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The staff is always very kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2019

Amber H

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Your team is professional friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2019

Shawna L

Verified resident as of 2/2019

We had an issue with our moving day and Jessica was on the ball helping with anything we needed - from coming in early to let us have the keys becuase of strict work schedules - to guiding the movers when we couldn’t be there - the whole team was amazing!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2019

Chithra S

Verified resident as of 4/2018

An excellent place to live in all respects. Maintenance team and the office staff are very Co operative and helpful.we may miss such an environment.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2019

Heather O

Verified resident as of 3/2018

This has been by far one of the nicest apartment communities I have ever lived in. The staff are friendly, the apartments are well maintained, the complex is pristine, and the whole area feels safe. I love seeing little bunnies when I leave for work in the morning and being really close to shopping centers is a huge plus.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2019

Melanie E

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Always ready to help, very kind and respectful

Reviewed on: 2/20/2019

Kylie H

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Very helpful and has answered all of my questions

Reviewed on: 2/13/2019

Marina A

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The office staff and maintenance have always been amazing and I will miss living here. Only reason I am moving is because of a job location. Thank you all for everything you do and have done for me while i loved at Sonterra .

Reviewed on: 2/6/2019

Serena W

Verified resident as of 1/2019

the team has been super attentive and make you a priority

Reviewed on: 2/2/2019

Summer Z

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Everyone has been very helpful so far,

Reviewed on: 1/10/2019

Angelica C

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The team is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2019

Kanwal A

Verified resident as of 12/2017

I loved my stay here n iam going to miss this community and the friendly, calm and peaceful environment. I am excited to move in to my new house but at the same time going to miss this place.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2019

Antonio P

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Awesome place to live

Reviewed on: 12/27/2018

Massoud K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Patty is great to work with and has great people skills.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2018

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The current management and service team is the best I’ve ever experienced — and that comes from years of apartment living. Each is equally quick to assist every tenant’s needs and concerns. In short, Christy and her team’s leadership and contributions to our community make Sonterra a virtually perfect place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2018

Chirag V

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Every question I have is answered promptly!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2018

Heather O

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Staff is super helpful and friendly and always quick to fix any issues

Reviewed on: 12/9/2018

Muralitharan U

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Wonderful place to live. The staffs very friendly and cooperative. They are always there to help the residents.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2018

Morghan G

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Patty and Jessica have both been very helpful during our move-in process!

Reviewed on: 12/7/2018

Brian B

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Our move into our new Sonterra apartment has been absolutely fabulous and honestly exceeded our expectations. Both Patty and Jessica have been truly wonderful in helping us settle in and facilitate our transition to our new home. We couldnt be more happy in our new home!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2018

James S

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff Jessica and Patty were amazing, they always remembered my apartment number and were so helpful!

Reviewed on: 11/8/2018

Sandra C

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Everyone is always ready to answer any questions. Maintenance always comes and fixes whatever problems that arise.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2018

Loren L

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Love the entire team

Reviewed on: 10/9/2018

Sarah L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

The team is always available to help answer questions or property concerns!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2018

Alex B

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Team has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2018

Lucille C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I love the quiet and especially the no smoking rule

Reviewed on: 9/24/2018

Angela B

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The move in experience was easy and I really like the community! The team is very responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2018

Jill M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

My husband and I lived here for 4 years. In that time we had our daughter and upgraded apartments. Over the years Christy had a few different leasing managers, but one thing never changed.. incredible service and an overall positive experience and place to live! We will miss you all terribly!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2018

Marcia G

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I have to say everyone here from service to managers and office staff have been more than exceptional. They go out of their way to help the tenants and listen to your concerns.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2018

Paige C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I just moved in, and the team has been fantastic. When there were things that needed fixed in my apartment, the team responded to my requests quickly. They are also very nice and friendly and are always willing to help.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2018

Laura D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Pet friendly. Nice neighbors and staff. Moving due to work relocation otherwise I would stay.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2018

Sarah W

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Followed up many times after I moved in, even though I was fine and didn’t need anything it was nice to know they were there.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2018

Roxana W

Verified resident as of 11/2017

From the first time I came in to inquire about renting here and met with Patty and Jessica, I was greeted with such kindness and friendliness. I’m so appreciative of their help and support. The maintenance crew are also super! Shout out to Christy too, you are doing amazing!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2018

Joselynn C

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Staff is responsive, though sometimes it can take long for maintenance issues

Reviewed on: 6/26/2018

Wendy B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Staff at Sonterra apartments were welcoming and helpful. Issues and needs were addressed quickly. Would recommend these apartments to those looking for a great place to live!!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2018

Irene T

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff is extremely friendly and professional. Their responsiveness to questions is prompt and pleasant. This has been the best experience I have had in moving. Keep up the excellent work.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2018

Michael H

Verified resident as of 2/1997

Jessica and Christy are always very cheerful and greet me enthusiastically when I stop by the office. Christy went out of her way and came back after a team meeting to open up the office for residents to pick up packages because the Amazon Hub system was offline for maintenance.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2018

Dora P

Verified resident as of 10/2017

We are very Satisfied and Happy living at Sonterra Apartment Homes. Our Feeling are very nice when we are here and enjoy the place. Thanks all of you!! Paul and Dora popon

Reviewed on: 5/10/2018

Jennifer E

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Smooth process and prompt replies

Reviewed on: 5/6/2018

Armaghan M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Patty is great. She know what she’s doing and gives the best service. When we were moving here , she made sure to find us the right unit based on our needs. She’s been always nice and helpful to us and we are so greatful for that! Thanks a lot Patty!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2018

Tara B

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Everyone has been helpful, courteous, and pleasant since the day I moved in. I like that everything is upfront and handled promptly and that the property itself and the individual apartments are well-kept.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2018

Michele V

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Patty kept us informed when the appointment we wanted became available. She was very nice and very professional

Reviewed on: 4/26/2018

Dineshbabu C

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Good

Reviewed on: 4/21/2018

Emily M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Patty and Jessica are always available if we have a question, and very inviting and friendly!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2018

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Maintenance requests are always responded to immediately and have been extremely flexible with my schedule. Maintenance also fixed other issues they found during their visit even though they were not on the original request. Patty has been instrumental in our experience as well. She always responds to inquiries right away.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2018

Kyle L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Peaceful, relaxing, overall a great place to be at home.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2018

Rohith B

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Extremely satisfied living here for past one year. If not for my work location change, I would have stayed here.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2018

Robert Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Patty is always friendly and willing to help.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Madeleine L

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Every time I’ve gone into the office for something they are quick to stop what they are doing to help. They are so warm and friendly!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2018

Loren L

Verified resident as of 2/2018

From our first tour to timely communication, the Sonterra team has been remarkable!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2018

Rosa W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

All the staff are friendly, helpful, and quick to handle any issues that may arise. Also, their cheerful attitude helps to make Sonterra at Foothill Ranch a pleasant and happy home.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2018

Robert J

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very well! I am very happy to be here and would recommend anyone looking in the area to check Sonterra out!! The staff is very friendly and Christy has always been very helpful with my questions! When ever we have a service request is is always taken care of immediately and never have the same issue more then once!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2018

Ashley P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone in the office is wonderful and our service requests get taken care of right away :

Reviewed on: 1/13/2018

Bailey B

Verified resident as of 12/2017

All of my concerns and questions have been addressed and answered. The amenities meet all my needs and the price isn’t making me broke.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2018

Adam R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Anytime I have any questions they are always very prompt and helpful

Reviewed on: 12/30/2017

Massoud K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Patty is always very professional, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2017

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Our management and maintenance teams are as perfect as any can get.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2017

rama m

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Maintenance issues resolved quickly Friendly staff

Reviewed on: 12/12/2017

Cynthia K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

It’s been a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2017

Paulo P

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Thank you for being nice and for explaining all the community rules also for responding to our maintenance requests so promptly.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2017

Alicia G

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Everyone is VERY professional and kind!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2017

Karen S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I absolutely loved living here. The property is well maintained, the maintenance staff are very nice and efficient. The rental office staff is always very friendly and helpful. I love the layout of my apartment. There is nothing I did not live about this place. I’m very sorry to leave.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2017

William H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

It has been great here over the last three years and the staff has been very good.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2017

Sherry T

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Christy has built an amazing team of people.Patty plus Roy and his team have gone above and beyond to not just run the community but be a part of this community. Since Christy arrived she created a culture of getting involved in the day to day. They are not just our management team, they are our neighbors.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2017

Cindy Z

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Everyone is friendly helpful with all our needs questions.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2017

Catherine R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We are incredibly sad to leave Sonterra. We could easily live here for the next 5 years if we had to. It has been the greatest experience and we would recommend this beautiful community to anyone and everyone. We will miss it!!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2017

Laura D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Marina A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Great customer service. Thank you !

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Ligia A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very nice team!!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Kelcey L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone is super helpful and communicate very well!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Aarthy T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

To put in simple, Great community to live in !!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Xenia F

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We loved living here but are relocating to Boston

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Jeffrey Paul R

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Sonterras team is the best group of people weve ever dealt with. From Patty and Christy in the Office, to Adrian and Roy in maintenance. Weve lived at two Equity apartments. They make us feel very important and they always greet us by name. Weve had very little complaints. Our upgrade was the best and the appliances are top quality

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Robert J

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Team is great! Maintenance fixed any and all issues that have come up in a timely matter. The leasing team is friendly and always ready to help with any questions I may have!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The ONLY reason we are moving is because we bought a home. Leaving Sonterra is bitter sweet for us. We absolutely love our apartment and this location! The staff is friendly and the maintenance is out of this world! We will assure to always tell our friends and family about how great its been living here.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2017

Audra H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Team is friendly and has been helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Aarthy T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Prompt maintenance Service

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Lawrence B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The team at the leasing office has definitely improved since Christy has taken over as the property manager. The staff is always friendly and go out of the way to answer questions, etc.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

neil M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The entire team has been wonderful so far. Requests have been answered promptly and everyone has made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Todd H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I really loved living here for the last 3 12 years. A really pleasant place to live and the staff has been very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Charlene Mary Rivera G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

It has been a pleasure calling Sonterra at Foothill Ranch our home for the last two years. Our apartment was newly renovated, making it easier to settle in. The community is clean and quiet. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Requests to fix things are done quickly and appropriately. Sonterra is just a great apartment community.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Kyle S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great community and staff!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

Rogelio G

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I love my new place the features, community, staff and amenities, also community location very convenient walk distance from stores

Reviewed on: 10/30/2016

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Staff and maintenance are amazing, location is awesome, we love it here

Reviewed on: 9/19/2016

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The office staff and maintenance staff are responsible, reliable, trustworthy and kind. Service requests are immediately tackled and resolved. The current leasing manager is pro-active, initiates new projects to improve the community. The support staff is kind, friendly and able to help at a moment's notice. I enjoy living here at Sonterra!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2016

Laura Janeen P

Verified resident as of 3/2009

The office and maintenance staff are amazing!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2016

Michelle M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

My apartment was just beautiful at move in, and smelled exceptionally fresh. The service team did an excellent job in caring for my home! Jennifer was truly amazing, friendly, and professional, and takes great pride in her work. I very much appreciated the check in phone call shortly after my move in, and am so happy we chose Sonterra! Thank you to the entire team!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2016

Gloria B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have enjoyed my stay here. It has been a pleasant experience. I will miss you all!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2016

Christina C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Mike DeCosta and Jennifer White were extremely helpful and friendly during the whole moving in experience. They both answered any questions I had about moving in and informed me about everything Sonterra has to offer.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

John N

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Your staff is excellent. All very helpful and always responsive and polite and professional.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2015

Laura Janeen P

Verified resident as of 3/2009

The team here is amazing. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 10/13/2015

John H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I have enjoyed my time here and my apartment. Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2015

Darren G

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff at Sonterra is EPIC. Especially your consultants Jennifer and Mike. Since day 1 I have been treated like a friend, they never forgot my name, and always responded to thoughts and requests with professionalism, speed, and quality. Hands down, the best rental consultants I've ever had a chance to interact with, I wish I could take them with me.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2015

kellyn

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Mike DeCosta was been amazing throughout the application process and continues to go above and beyond now that we are moved in.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2015

Jian Z

Verified resident as of 5/2015

i was pleased with recent move-in experience. Christy and her staff were awesome!!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2015

Michelle M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff treated us like Family.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Mark H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

You have an excellent staff. Friendly which obviously leads to a warm welcome; efficient, which ensures me tasks are performed correctly; knowledgable and responsive. I have received ~5 calls from your team to ensure I was satisfied with my accommodations. 'ER' (you) certainly know how to motivate and incentivize your staff. Well done!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Derric E

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Was a great experience working with Mike!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Tom W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The leasing staff is great and is very welcoming and understanding. I travel for work and it is great to know their is an amazing staff at the office that understands my travel and unusal schedule with regards to packages and other customer service items.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Jane S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

New manager Christy is doing an excellent job. Mike and Jennifer are excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Good staff that is responsive to our requests. It is such a quiet place and I am thankful to live here.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2015

Ramalingam S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

very good experience overall!.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Hugo L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

the entire staff made everything so great to live there. the only reason why I am moving out is because I am purchasing a condo nearby, but if I had to rent again, most definitely will come back to Sonterra Apartments. I just Love it!!!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2015

Marilyn L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I love this place. I wish I could stay. The front office and maintenance staff are amazing; kind and efficient. I am sad to go.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Darren G

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Mike and Jennifer have been absolutely wonderful through (and even after) the moving process. That tells me that I'm not a number for their ranks, they are genuinely pleased.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Jennifer R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Jennifer was incredible. Very professional and nice and knowledgeable. Thank u so much

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We are very happy here overall and it has been a great home to us!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Margaret B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I really enjoy living here. It is quiet and located so close to the shopping at Foothill Centre. I wish I'd know about this community sooner.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2014

James F

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I was very impressed with Tamara, Mike and Eric. They provided me excellent service and they were very well mannered which is a big deal to me.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Bryan P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Eric was very helpful in our first visit to the community as well as through the process of renting our appointment.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2014

Melissa T

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My family and I moved in 3 weeks ago and we love it. Tamara, Eric, and Mike in the leasing office have been fantastic. Anytime and every time I have a question or concern, they are there for me. I don't ever feel like I am bothering them, and they all make me feel welcome. The exterior of the building is beautiful, and I am so thankful we found this community to be apart of. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2014

Alyssa R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Living here has so far been a pleasant experience. The office staff is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

Margaret B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

My leasing agent, Kate was so nice and kept me informed about my lease application and move in process. The other day was I was on my way to get my mail and a leasing agent called me by my first name. I was impressed. The leasing staff is terrific. My apartment is everything I wanted. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Brenda C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The office staff is always immediately helpful. Kurt in maintenance also deserves a special mention. He quickly and efficently takes care of all maintenance issues with a fantastic attitude.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Leticia R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The TEAM is great!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Prajnan D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Overall I am satisfied with this apartment community. Apartment features, location and the opportunity to socialize with neighbors are some of the key factors add to my satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014

Nesha M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Wonderful office staff. Polite and helpful maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

John N

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I moved here in December of 2012 for health reasons. I needed a single level unit, first floor, because I have developed mobility issues. The support of some key members of your office and maintenance staff has been phenomenal. I want to say Michael (fairly new, Jackie (who seems to be temporary but incredibly helpful) and the maintenance people (Josh and Adam are the two I have worked with) could not be better. Michael and Jackie in particular understand my needs and difficulty walking and take the time to deliver packages and envelopes to me and offer to help me in any way they can. They have a caring attitude that makes someone like me feel pretty good about where I live. I hope you appreciate these good people you have because they make you successful by keeping tenants like me happy.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2013

Sridhar B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Very pleasant experience living at Sonterra Apartments. Cordial office staff and maintenance services.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Steven M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff has been good with keeping people updated on things happening in the community. Payment each month is easy. Problems that have come up have been solved quickly.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Eric M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I very much enjoyed my time living at this community. The office staff was amazing and the complex was very nice. I would have loved to stay

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Katherine B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The apartments have a lot if room compared to most of the apartments around. They look beautiful on the outside and on the inside. This apartment building is in a great location. Foothill ranch is a beautiful area with great schools and shops within walking distance. The staff is wonderful and very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

Teresa S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Even though I did not receive a 'welcome phone call' from your staff, it is not there fault! Our phone was not hooked up until about 3 weeks after we took possession of the apt. During that time I spoke to several of your office staff in person on numerous occassions and they were always BEYOND NICE!! We love it here-office staff, maintenance and neighbors are friendly and welcoming and made a difficult move (for personal, emotional reasons) alot easier to complete!! Thank You

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Carrie C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The office and maintenance staff are amazing. Always smiling and ready to greet you even from a distance with a smile or a wave. That really means a lot!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Tiffany T

Verified resident as of 1/1999

I have lived in Sonterra since Jan 1999 and have absolutely LOVED it; I love the location of the property and how it is maintained; I have enjoyed the friendly staff as well

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013

Chelsey C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Rachel and other staff members were very courteous and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Kelley G

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Eric Bryant went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to move into this community. Every month from the time I came into the office and viewed an apartment to the time I actually signed the lease Eric called me and updated me with the vacancies and prices. I couldn't be happier living here and am extremely grateful to Eric for keeping me in mind for three months straight until I was in a position to be able to afford to move in.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

John N

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Rachel and Breane (spelling?) made this extremely easy in terms of everything involved. Great job on their part.. Great customer service.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2012

Antonio P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

So far a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Luis P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I have called Equity Residential my home for 10+ yrs and have no intentions of moving. The 3 Equity communities in 2 different states I have lived in have been wonderful. The staff are great and location is perfect for my everyday life. You have a very satisfied resident. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2012

Sara O

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It was a pleasure to live at Sonterra. Maintenance & office staff were wonderful.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2012

Michael F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Rachel in the Foothill Ranch office was very professional and should be commended.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Arla Allen D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Sonterra is a very nice place to live. Management really tries to handle things efficiently. (i.e. the new driveway/parking project) All communications have been polite, and timely. We have really appreciated our maintenance crew, also. They are so friendly and helpful. Adrian has been constant reassuring and courteous to us, and we will miss him! We have been impressed with our experience at Sonterra. Hope you continue to flourish.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2012

Chania Lorraine J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The apartment community is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2012

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Very very satisfied with everything, we truly love living here, and plan to stay until we are ready to buy a house one day

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Gregory S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Your office staff is very easy going, courtesy, and professional. In particular, Brianne and Eric have been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2012

Cathy L

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The 2 most helpful agents in your Foothill Ranch office are Rachel Wilson and Brianne Lecair. They always assist us, with professionalism, efficiency, and politeness. Rachel was especially great! She helped us get a great unit, squared away all our paperwork, gave us all the information we needed about the complex, etc. I truly value her presence as a leasing agent at Sonterra!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2012

Andrew Wallace F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff & maintenance personal always did a superb job while I here.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Subhajit S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I found Sonterra a homely place where I can take rest after a busy day in office.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2012

Jose Leandro V

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I am satisfied with the place, a very good community and located in a good point, stores, cinemas etc... organized and very nice people (office staff and maintenance) And ofcourse (Apartment features) helps a lot like (wash and dry machine). So! I am very satisfied with the apartment place.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2012

Luis P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Equity made my transfer very simple and accommodated all my request courtesy and promptly. Explains why I've been with equity 7+ yrs...

Reviewed on: 5/18/2012

Lynne M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Office staff/maintenance staff is great! I appreciate the terrific customer service they provide and am very happy living here :)

Reviewed on: 5/9/2012

Jeevan V

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Long-term residents with the community doesn't seem to be getting any additional benefits - like getting a better lease term/rate, one-time late payment fee waiver, etc.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Sarath CM

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am really satisfied with the Sonterra Apartment features and the service offered by the leasing officials. I would definitely recommend Sonterra to my friends.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

April G

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Overall really enjoy living here. New parking rules in my opinion are ridiculous but other then that this place is perfect.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Kevin Joseph F

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Enjoyed living here at Sonterra. I'm moving closer to Trabuco Hills High School. I will consider living at Del Lago in Mission Viejo.Thanks again for making my stay as plesent as it was.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Kristopher A

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Home sweet home!! Perfect experience from the team of Sonterra :)

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Kristopher A

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Home sweet home!! Perfect experience from the team of Sonterra :)

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Wesley Douglas B

Verified resident as of 1/2005

I have been a resident for seven years and still love the area. Hopefully I'll be able to stay here longer...we'll see

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Kenneth Irvin R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Office staff has been very responsive and friendly. Property is very well maintained. Also, enjoy the security of a gated community.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Donald Frank R

Verified resident as of 2/2006

Very satisfies with office staff and maintenance personnel. Very nice community.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2012

Thomas Bruce G

Verified resident as of 5/2011

It was really hard to choose one 'most important' factor to living at Sonterra. We are extremely happy living here: the price with the apartment features is amazing, the location is perfect for our family, love the staff. We love living here!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2011

Jacquelyn Ann W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I've had some serious maintenance issues that were not a quick fix, but with Fiorella & Sergio going over and beyond to accommodate my schedule and staying past working hours until the issues were resolved speaks volume of the type of staff at Sonterra.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Zhaneta A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love it here at Sontera in Foorhill Ranch. The property and the pool area are always clean and very well maintain. The office service/maintenance it is great and fast.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

Arla Allen M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I like the fact that your maintenance crew smile and say 'Hello'. It makes a big difference in my day. :)

Reviewed on: 9/25/2011

Donald Frank R

Verified resident as of 2/2006

Maintenance staff and office personnel at present are very helpfull and assist in a very professional manner.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Leticia R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The team is GREAT!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2011

Srinivasulu P

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Office staff is very cordial and helpful. Maintenance staff quick on resolving the issues.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2011

Kristopher A

Verified resident as of 7/2011

im happy! amazing staff with a wonderful unit, the complete package

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Justin Mathew V

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I am very happy with this apartment community and I plan to stay when my lease is up. I hope to move into a 2 bedroom apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2011

Joseph Chi H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

thank you for everything. i enjoyed living here very well.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2011

Jose Geronca A

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We love the entire set up... thanks for the staff and maintenance service. We appreciate everything.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2011

Suryanarayana Phani B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Overall I am very satisfied with the community. I need to leave from this community because of my job relocation. The office staff and service people are really good.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2011

Digital Video D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Location and apartment itself was good. Maintenance staff helpful and very good.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2011

Houyang G

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Finally, I would like to thank the office staff for their help and support over the many years that we have stayed here at Sonterra.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2011

Charles Eric C

Verified resident as of 12/2007

nice apartment, friendly staff, good community

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Tiffany T

Verified resident as of 1/1999

I have lived at Sonterra since January of 1999 and have been extremely satsified on every level; the staff is great, the service is excellent and I have had nothing but a pleasant experience of living in this community

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Wesley Douglas B

Verified resident as of 1/2005

This is a great complex in a good community. You can't ask for a whole lot more.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2011

Jose Geronca A

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We like the location the most.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2011

Yokichi T

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Excellent office staff! A big reason why I chose Sonterra. They made the move-in experience very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2011

Tina Marie F

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have had a very good experience. The staff has always been friendly and helpful which is extremely important.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2010

Jennifer Renee L

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Very satisfied with the move in, and with the apt. Noise level! It's very quiet !

Reviewed on: 10/10/2010

Stacy Ann T

Verified resident as of 2/2010

We love our apartment. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2010

Eun O

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Sonterra is nice and quiet place. Also office staff was very nice and kind.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2010

Pramod G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Very satisfied

Reviewed on: 9/6/2010

Denise Rene G

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Overall I like the experience. This is one of the reasons why I am strongly considering remaining within your network when I move in 2011. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I especially liked the breakfast this past week, however, I may suggest start a 1/2 hour earlier. I can't say I am unhappy about making this choice as a place to reside.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2010

Ramiro Ryan G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We were happy with our selection here. The apartment floorpl and and price were very reasonable. Staff is very friendly. Our first choice was a 3rd floor unit, but none was available so we settled with a second floor unit. Regardless, we are happy with the choice we made.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2010

Alyson Jane R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I appreciate the past 5 years in this complex and wish you all the best!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2010

Ruth Valverde M

Verified resident as of 12/2008

The office staff and maintenance crew are great! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2010

Jalani Nicole J

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Overall Reviewed on: 6/9/2010

John K

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Its one of the best and safe place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2010

John Miguel R

Verified resident as of 3/2010

My wife and I are really happy with our choice. Roosevelt has just been wonderful to work with. He has quickly and sincerely work to answer and questions and fix any problems no matter how big or small they were. We are looking forward to spending several years living at Sonterra. Thank You!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2010

Roosevelt Antonio B

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The community is great and the location is Prime! I love the ethical paradigm the office staff excercise.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2010

Tiffany T

Verified resident as of 1/1999

I have lived at Sonterra since January '99 and have been an extremely satisfied resident; it's a beautiful, well-kept community and offers a sense of comfortable living that I enjoy; the staff has always been great to me and I definitely recommend it to people any time I can

Reviewed on: 3/2/2010

Marilyn Gail L

Verified resident as of 12/2009

excellent leasing staff, very friendly and positive. I like the whole lot. Edwardo, the maintenance man is responsive too.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2009

Jeff Brian D

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Overall this is a great apartment complex in a great location. I would recommend this apartment to friends.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2009

Arabinda P

Verified resident as of 10/2007

Office and Maintenances staff are very much cooperative. The complex is very cleaned and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2009

Stephanie Louise H

Verified resident as of 4/2009

My apartment had a few things that were not in good repair, and needed a very thorough cleaning upon move in. However, the maintenance staff very quickly arrived to fix the issues and now my apt is perfect!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2009

Steven P

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Excellent experience which is why I'm moving to another Equity Apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2009

Richard S

Verified resident as of 2/2009

everyone I dealt with was very helpful with the entire application and move-in process

Reviewed on: 3/12/2009

Denise G

Verified resident as of 1/2009

It is pleasant. I appreciate each person I've been in contact with. I am at peace here.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2009

Brenda V

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I just want to thank the Maintenance staff for always being there when I have a request. They are timely and very friendly. Everyone here @ Sonterra @ Foothill Ranch is very friendly and it's a great place to live. I tell my friends how I like living here.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2009

Kristin W

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I expected not to like apartment life, but we love it here! I would definately recommend Sonterra to any friends or family.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2009

Maneesh A

Verified resident as of 10/2008

We really enjoyed living in this community for its good location, beautiful views and facilities given.Moving out will be a tough decision in unforeseen situations.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2008

Jackie H

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I really like the comfort of living in this apartment. It's only a tad far from the main freeways, but it's really closing to all my necessary shopping needs, so that's good. Staff is also really nice, which is a plus.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2008

Devin F

Verified resident as of 10/2008

The complex is well maintained and has a great comfortable feel. My family feels safe and at home which is the most important thing for me.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2008