• 431 W 37th Street Manhattan NY 10018
  • (844) 445-2056

Mantena Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Aria N

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team here is very informative and helpful when issues arrive.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2018

Adrienne B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Amazing staff!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2018

Jacqueline B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Aldo, Jose and Nick have been fantastic and always willing to help

Reviewed on: 7/25/2018

Fred M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

the front desk staff is very welcoming and helpful at all times. and are very thorough when it comes to the security of the building and visitors entering. the maintenance staff is attentive and almost any maintenance issue I have had has been address in less than 24 hours.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2018

Anthony G

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The service team and front desk personnel have been outstanding!!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2018

Ashley C

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Excellent staff and service!!!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2018

Brian B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Nick is great -- hes always on top of repairs and issues. Hes friendly and helpful -- hes great. We have some great front desk guys too: Jose leads the pack. Hes the best. Luciano, Natalie, Aldo, Aaron, Anthony -- all great too -- they know the tenants and are always helpful. And Danny and Wilfredo do an excellent job at maintaining!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2018

Harry C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The concierge people are good and consistent. The service manager is good. The maintenance guys are excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2018

Jake H

Verified resident as of 3/2018

From leasing to move in and receiving an abundance of packages everyone has been so easy, accommodating and nice to work with. We couldn’t be happier to call this our new home.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2018

Michael P

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The team is amazing

Reviewed on: 3/27/2018

Aimee B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Everyone I have dealt with lately has done a great job.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2018

Ricky B

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Only lived here for 3 weeks but the door staff are very friendly and especially helpful with the amount of deliveries i have been receiving. The communal areas are always clean too. The apartment is as imagined.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2018

Howard M

Verified resident as of 1/2018

onsite engineer and building staff have been very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 2/13/2018

Patrick C

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2018

Michael F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Mantena is a great apartment building. We have lived here for 4.5 years and have truly loved everything about it. The modern design of the apartments, the young age of the building, the rooftop garden and excellent design throughout. The concierge team is AMAZING! The entire group of ladies and gentlemen are friendly and caring.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2017

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Incredibly responsive to requests and friendly

Reviewed on: 11/3/2017

Seon L

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Alex has been friendly helpful throughout the process, and all the staffs in the building are also very nice.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Jastej R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Lived at the Mantena for 2 years and had a fantastic stay. Great living space, great management team, but above all amazing staff. Only reason we are leaving is because we are moving out of the city, otherwise would have loved to extend stay even further.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Eugene L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Excellent building and staff

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Kathleen P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The 247 staff is very helpful and always polite getting the door for us and greeting us with a smile and kind word

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everyone I deal with is super friendly and accommodating. From the front door staff to maintenance and of course Tony. Never had any problems with the building either. Its s friendly bunch of people and I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Fabio T

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Here in matena everybody want to help you. They like to do that you feel so good in this place. Everything is clean.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2017

Linlin T

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love the community!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The team at Mantena has been incredible. From the staff at the front door to the Superintendent, everybody has been professional and exceptionally welcoming to me since I joined the estate.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Omar B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

All the Mantena team from Esther to Aldo and everyone in between, the attention to detail and move-in process has been top notch.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

Lawrence M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very much enjoying our new home at Mentena. Everyone from Esther through to Toni and ALL of the doormen are super helpful, friendly and responsive. Much better than where we were before!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Eugene L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Excellent staff. Great building. Thank you for making me feel welcome in my new home.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Michael P

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I'm very happy with the building.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2016

Dana K

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We love the apt and the small size building

Reviewed on: 7/5/2016

Inna V

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Amazing staff and management - professional and exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2016

Henriette N

Verified resident as of 4/2016

It has been a pure pleasure - Toni and the guys here are truely great

Reviewed on: 5/6/2016

Leah C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Michelle and Kristie in the Leasing Office are fantastic! They made the leasing process seamless. Tony in maintenance is also amazing! Love everything about Mantena.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2015

Frederick P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had an enjoyable experience, thanks. I would highly recommend!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Jill D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

As I have noted before, the front desk (concierge) staff and super have been terrific, and the office staff have also been great.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Seung K

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I was super pleased when I moved in and all of the concierge staff introduced themselves and already knew me by name and said 'welcome to your new home, Grace!' I thought it was such a nice high-touch service that genuinely made my move in week a very happy one and distinguished the experience from prior ones.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Michael R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

the staff makes you feel like a celebrity. they are so attentive to your every move. I've still to open the door by myself. when they see you exit the elevators or walk up to the building they jump to greet you and assist you with the doors and elevators. They are awesome with the kids as well as we have a 5 & 7 year old. Ivan is awesome, such a great guy and so personable. he really goes out of his way to make everyone feel special. Beth is amazing she is hands on and such a sweetheart. She is always kind and welcoming. We could not be happier!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I am currently traveling for work but so far very satisfied with my apt rental.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Angie D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

This is really a great building, we're really happy with the design and layout. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, in other buildings we've lived in the front desk people can be kind of grouchy or act too much like the CIA. But here they're laid back yet very professional and dependable.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Chrissteph L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Over the past ten years I have rented at the following buildings: The Sierra, The Chadwin, The Capital of Chelsea, Chelsea 21 and The Strata Mercedes. My experience from apartment viewing to moving was the best I have experienced to date with the expert assisatnce of Andrea Shaw. Andrea is charismatic, charming, attentive and made us feel so very welcomed, she truly is a polished professional and well deserves acknowledgement for she effectively is the face of Equity Residential at the Mantena. I am also equally impressed with your outsanding lobby attendants who always stand ready with a helping hand and warm greeting, “Welcome Home” when I arrive back to my home. The Equity Residential Group stands head and shoulders above any of my past living experience and I am thnakful for the opportunity to reside at one of your properties.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Ernie A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Good concierge staff. Jennifer Great Ivan great. Ruben great. Ginette great

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Angie D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The staff here is great! They are so friendly. We love the location, the look of the apartment and the staff! We couldn't be happier!!! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Khari W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Jennifer and Team have done a great job welcoming me to the building. Making my transition from LA much more accommodating

Reviewed on: 11/6/2013

Jason H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great move in experience. Staff was extremely professional, courteous and helpful

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Radhika K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The finishes in the Mantena are fantastic - there is nothing like the large rain shower - it's so nice to have a luxury spa feel in manhattan, no other building has designed anything his nice and has thought thru every aspect of living.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2013

Won Jun P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

this is the first place where me and my wife start to live together, and it's been a great pleasure for us and there's been so much happiness, can't wait to see more from here

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Judy F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Overall, I am very satisfied with my selection so far. My building manager was exceptionally cooperative which allowed me to complete my selection via remote from Chicago before moving to NYC. My Super and the Door Staff have been equally cooperative and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013