• 198 Van Vorst St. Jersey City NJ 07302
  • (201) 942-5995

Madox Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Alexander G

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Everyone in the building has been very helpful and attentive. Very good atmosphere

Reviewed on: 8/17/2020

Samuel C

Verified resident as of 12/2019

The Madox team kills the game in every aspect. Theyve done well to communicate with us during this COVID-19 stretch and have provided us with cool options to make up for the amenities not being open such as the virtual cooking class my wife and I took!. Big shout out to all of the door men and garage workers as well!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2020

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Amazing! Love living here so far.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2020

Julie H

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Super friendly and really helpful. Pablo and Rubin are the best!!!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2020

John T

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The Madox is great and I really liked my time living in the building. The doormen were very professional with everything and were very attentive. The gym and common areas were kept very clean and well maintained. The events were well organized and a great way to connect with other residents. The area is amazing too. Hope to be back.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2020

Susan K

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The Concierge folks are the best! So accommodating!Lobby and main hallways need updating.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2020

Deirdre B

Verified resident as of 4/2019

You folks are always courteous, friendly and helpful. I appreciate the way you bring us together and celebrate the seasons.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2019

Ayumi S

Verified resident as of 9/2019

They are so kindly and friendly. Im from Japan but its almost same feeling to live this apartment! So secure and comfortable!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2019

Sarah C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Danielle has hit the ground running and is truly committed to customer service. She is hard working and personable and professional. Equity is lucky to have her!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2019

Dhananjay N

Verified resident as of 8/2018

It was a pleasant and enjoyable experience living at Madox for the last 3 years. The team is very friendly and quick to resolve any issues. And we had a good time at all the events scheduled throughout the year. It was a tough decision and we will miss the community.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2019

John P

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The apt is in great condition and the building staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2019

Cheryl G

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The management and concierge staff is incredible. Very considerate, polite and helpful and make living here feel like home!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2019

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The Madox is a great building and lovely place to live. The staff is great, friendly, warm and welcoming. We loved the small building atmosphere and community. Keep up the events too, they are really fun and a nice way to meet others in the building. Plus, the free coffee and dog bones.If we were not buying a home, we would have stayed.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2019