• 500 West 23rd Street Manhattan NY 10011
  • (646) 989-8744

Ten23 Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Paul W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Olivia Nolan is just great. She’s been helpful in getting me on the right track to move out. I’m leaving to relocate to Miami.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2019

Jorrit D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Olivia is very professional and helpful when issues arise.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2019

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Loved living here. We had planned to rent for 1 year, but we liked it so much that we stayed a second year. Were retiring completely now, and moving back to our permanent home in Massachusetts.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2019

Samuel H

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Ten 23 has the most accommodating, friendly staff. Olivia, Daniel, Lawrence, Duane - have gone above and beyond to welcome us to their community. We love it here and are thrilled to call ten 23 our home.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2019

Meredith K

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Living at Ten23 has been such a pleasure. From the leasing office to the front desk, everyone is courteous and kind. I could not have asked for a better sense of community. Its a beautiful building in a wonderful area, and I will always think of my time here fondly. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2018

Brandon S

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Weve loved living in the various communities within Equity Residential. This is our third property in Equity Residential and we wish we could renew but we have purchased a home. Thank you again for everything and Olivia was such a great addition to our help over the years. We appreciated having her assistance over so close by.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2018

Teresa D

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Great people great building I’m really happy living here!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2018

Alexandra C

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Everyone is very friendly and if there is ever an issue with anything, it gets fixed right away.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2018

Anthony T

Verified resident as of 2/2018

I’ve had no issues. Love the new furniture on the roof!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2018

Alexis M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Very personable and helpful

Reviewed on: 9/18/2018

Murray H

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The move in process has been very smooth.. Everyone has been very professional and provided excellent, friendly service. I would like so say a special thanks to Olivia Nolan. She has been absolutely amazing. Her focus on providing service is very strong.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2018

Corey B

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Staff is attentive and very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2018

Neer E

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Team has been great and responsive.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2018

Catherine C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Olivia and Raymond have been incredibly helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2018

Joerg M

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Friendly doormen and very responsive service person Ray

Reviewed on: 5/29/2018

Ken L

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Everyone has gone above and beyond. Chris and Duane are always so helpful. And Olivia and Ray did everything they could to make our move-in go smoothly. We were residents last year and had to relocate to LA, and now that we are back in NYC we are so glad that it was possible to come back to this building!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2018

Parvin P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We had a good time here and we’ll miss it!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2018

Dana F

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everything about living at Ten23 far exceeded my expectations. The building and location are beautiful, however, I would say that what it really comes down to is the people. From management, to staff, to the residents, people just seem glad to be there, joyful even. Its a happy place.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2018

Anne Sophie M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive and polite

Reviewed on: 2/21/2018

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The concierges are friendly and efficient. The maintenance staff has responded promptly to request and done a bang up job of clearing snow and ice.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2018

Jack K

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Olivia has been so helpful with anything I need an always a pleasure to see. This is my home and It Means a lot to enjoy the people who work in the building

Reviewed on: 1/2/2018

Conor O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We have had a wonderful year living in Ten23. The staff have made us feel wonderfully at home and we are very sad to be saying goodbye. Thank you to everyone at Ten23 for helping to make our year in New York so memorable.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2017

Julien R

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Marissa has been very helpful through the process of moving. Building staff, concierges all really nice and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2017

Caroline S

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Everyone in the Ten23 team as been really welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2017

Ken L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We came to the building as a short-term solution in between another Chelsea lease and a cross-country move. The building was fantastic and when it is time to come back to NYC in 2018 we will definitely put this building on our list! We are grateful to the entire staff, all of whom have been great!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2017

Martin C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The property management, concierge, and maintenance teams have all been very accommodating and pleasant to work with. I am greeted every time I enter and leave the building. Management and maintenance are quick to reply to any needs or requests we have.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Antonia E

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Olivia, Marissa, Chris, Dwayne, Ray and all are fantastic and very amenable to help with all needs! Love it here! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Kate F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone on staff has made this moving process extremely easy for me. It already feels like home!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Brad D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Mariss And Olivia have been wonderful and made the move in process very simple.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2017

Dana F

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone at Ten23, from the Leasing Agent to the Community Manager to the Concierge Team, have made me feel so at home. All requests and questions have been answered promptly and with positivity. Great experience thus far!

Reviewed on: 5/28/2017

Nuno A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

So far great building, clean and extremely friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Robert S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The tight-knit community of residents and staff make the building a gem in West Chelsea!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Conor O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everything has been wonderful since I moved in to Ten23. The doormen and women and the rest of the Ten23 team have been very helpful and welcoming and the building is always in great condition. Our neighbors have also been very welcoming, which is a really nice bonus.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2017

Casey W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I am madly in love with Twn23! The staff, my neighbors, the Sky Lawn - it feels like living in a movie! I would recommend (and do) living here to everyone! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Joel L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I moved in last year, and this apt really change my life, it is one of the best buildings to live in.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2016

Conni G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

everyone including front desk staff, community manager, maintenance and leasing associates, has been excellent to deal with and are very helpful especially considering I was moving from another country and had a number of issues to work out.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Wilber C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Camila Ochoteco has been an exceptional community manager, offering guidance and support every step of the way. Camila's above-and-beyond kindness and professionalism have played a major role in deciding to reside at 500 W.23rd, and the building/community is very fortunate to have Camila at the helm.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Alexander G

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I have had a fantastic experience living at Ten23. I loved the location and my apartment and would definitely recommend the property to anyone looking for a new build option in Chelsea.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2015

Scott H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We will really miss the staff here. Great people!!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Robert G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We loved our apartment and are leaving NY for work. The building staff was amazing - we're going to miss everyone!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2015

Gary H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The staff are amazing! Very friendly and so helpful. Overall, it is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Scott H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great location with an excellent staff!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Cheong K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Out of all the apartments I've lived in, Ten23 was probably my favorite. I have to move back to NoMad/East Chelsea area so it will be easier for my sister to commute to school for her last year. I hope I'll be able to come back to Ten23 one day. I'd like to thank everyone at Ten23 for being so friendly and always striving to keep the apartment at its best condition!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Anton K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I like the Place in General

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Elizabeth J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Had a wonderful time living here. The staff are amazing and its with a heavy heart I am leaving. Thanks for a wonderful year!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Olya P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

the staff at Ten23 is superb! big thank you to everyone!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Elizabeth J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We are very happy with our apartment and are always impressed by the level of service we receive.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Stephen D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

My move in experience was very pleasant and I would recommend this building to all my friends. a special thanks to Frank Gashi for his help, but the entire staff has been great.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2013

Phillip M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Hands down the best move in experience for me. Staff goes out of their way to make everything as easy as possible. Very pleased.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Love the building at the staff/crew at the building. Everyone has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2013

Arthur M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We really enjoy the Highline.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Nancy C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff is amazing!!!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Love the building and the staff is great!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Nicolas B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The Ten 23 staff is very friendly and efficient.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2013

Alexandra R

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Faryd Marin is exceptional and so is her staff.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2012

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The staff at Ten23 is amazing. Helped me thru a difficult move during SANDY.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Kevin S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The staff is extremely kind and helpful

Reviewed on: 11/26/2012

Katja W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am definitely planning to come back to NYC and hopefully TEN23 after my stint in Switzerland!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2012

Melivia D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall very satisfied with the move and experience of living at Ten23 so far.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2012

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Was a great experience!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2012

Arthur M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Love the apartment and the staff. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to enjoying the location and the space.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2012

Gregory R

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Faryd, Mel, Christian, Sheldon, Frank and the whole staff at Ten23 have become friends and we absolutely LOVE all of them!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2012

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thanks for a stress-free move-in!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Katja W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am extremely happy with my apartment / this building / the area. Faryd and the folks at the front desk could not be nicer. Everyone has been extremely helpful. Nothing to complain!!!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Garo A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

You have accomplished a fantastic thing with all features of the property, including the professionalism and the knowledge of most of the staff. My experience with my rental agent Teresa, door attendant Melisa and building manager Sheldon were superb

Reviewed on: 5/18/2012

Brad W

Verified resident as of 1/2012

concierge staff has been excellent. melanie and chris especially. over night guys are great as well. my only wish would be a door staff , i.e.; doorman, in addition to concierge. faryd and sheldon have both been very professional and a pleasure to interact with.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2012

Donato T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I rented the apartment for the location and the layout but the noticeable surprise is the oustanding level of service from the building staff from the doormen, to property manager (sheldon)to porters and night security. They are friendly, polite and take good care.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012