Axis at Shady Grove Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Melissa B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Excellent customer service!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2021

Judith F

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The staff has been kind. This is a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2021

Donna G

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The Axis Team is very professional and always respond in a timely manner. Both office staff and maintenance are pleasant, respectful and always willing to offer assistance with a smile. They work well together as a team. My husband and I appreciate Kingsley and all her staff and so does everyone else at the community.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2021

Stephanie G

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Very friendly and helpful! Always there to fix whatever issue I have

Reviewed on: 3/23/2021

Tiara H

Verified resident as of 2/2021

The team has meet all my needs. They are all very patient and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2021

Robert H

Verified resident as of 2/2021

Kingsley was amazing to work with. She is very patient and helpful. She guides you every step of the way.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2021

Tracey T

Verified resident as of 6/2016

No matter what I need it’s always taken care of immediately. Josh has bought my meal to my apartment when the delivery driver left it in the lobby. Kingsley brings whatever I need right to my door knowing I work from home and it difficult for me to get to the office!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2021

Raya H

Verified resident as of 12/2020

The team, especially Josh, are incredibly hospitable, and beyond helpful!

Reviewed on: 1/6/2021

Ombretta d

Verified resident as of 9/2019

I loved living at Axis! I have a wonderful 5th-floor apartment, and it is tranquil. I thought I would stay here for a long time, but work has changed, and I am forced to move. This is the best apartment complex I ever lived in. Everyone at the business office is very kind and welcoming. Will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2020

Carlos S

Verified resident as of 11/2020

The staff has been great. Audrey is a 5 star only because we couldn’t rate her higher.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2020

Maria M

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Kudos to the staff of Axis Shady Grove!!! Extremely happy with the services from the cleaning crew, the Engineering, Maintenance and to the Managerial staff! The place is quiet well maintained and very nice place.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2020

Politt W

Verified resident as of 3/2020

the team is very responsive to my request. Josh is great!

Reviewed on: 11/8/2020

William L

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Axis was our home and we enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2020

Vishal C

Verified resident as of 2/2020

Very good management, always responds quickly.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2020

Cierra B

Verified resident as of 6/2019

It has been a pleasure living in the Axis community. The leasing staff and especially Kingsley, the leasing manager, have been to so helpful over the past year in helping my to feel at home and provide resources and solutions during the midst of the Corona Virus. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2020

Eva V

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Very friendly community manager and great staff including cleaning ladies and maintenance men.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2020

Natalia T

Verified resident as of 2/2020

Extremely high. We feel like we can communicate with the team and they have been extremely responsive and problem oriented. They have done everything right to keep us safe during COVID restrictions, and done everything possible to still allow us to use the amenities in a safe manner with social distancing rules.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2020

Robert U

Verified resident as of 5/2019

I have really enjoyed my time here. Both the leasing office and service teams go above and beyond. I am retiring and undergoing an interstate relocation.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2020

Kiana H

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Everyone responds in a timely manner and is always helpful and has good attitude and personality

Reviewed on: 8/13/2020

Shanteria W

Verified resident as of 9/2019

I absolutely loved my time here. The staff is amazing and the community is clean and beautiful. We are only leaving for a shorter commute to work.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2020

Lorenzo W

Verified resident as of 9/2019

We Absolutely love the community and staff. We are only moving for a shorter work commute to DC.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2020

Patrick R

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Just very helpful and very excited to help

Reviewed on: 7/25/2020

Madhurima D

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Axis at Shady Grove has been a perfect home for me. The apartment is well maintained and I could not fault anything when I moved in. The moving in experience was very smooth thanks to my leasing agent Josh. He was patient with all my questions and made sure I knew every little thing before I signed the lease.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2020

Laura L

Verified resident as of 11/2018

The team goes ABOVE AND BEYOND for the community. They’ve done an incredible job in this unprecedented pandemic.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2020

Ali A

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Great work, always responsive and awesome service

Reviewed on: 6/17/2020

Luz Angela R

Verified resident as of 10/2019

The property manager, Kingsley and the maintenance staff are truly quality people. They go above and beyond to help you feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2020

George M

Verified resident as of 5/2020

I leased my apartment during COVID-19 I’ve never leased an apartment without taking an in person tour. However, Ligia was amazing and helped me every step of the way. She had someone take measurements of bedrooms for me to make sure that my bed would fit. This was an amazing experience and I’m glad I choose Axis as my new home.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2020

Christina F

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Axis is a great place to live. If we were staying in the area we would definitely stay here. It will absolutely be someplace we look when coming back to the area!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2020

DeAndre D

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Staff I wanted to say thank you for everything during this hectic time. I am proud and blessed to live here and seeing the love and care from the working. The halls, outside, and overall building is clean. This is great and the team work to give me a peace of mind knowing everything is wiped down and cleaned daily. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2020

Emily C

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Weve had a wonderful experience at Axis! It all started with Kingsley who has been amazing in every way, and everyone on her team, including the maintenance crew, has always been very kind and helpful. The only reason we are moving is because we purchased a house. Otherwise, we would stay. We will recommend Axis to anyone everyone!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2020

Zachary R

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Axis has always been like a big family and I couldn’t be happier to live here. Everyone is nice, from rmthe office staff, cleaning crew, maintenance

Reviewed on: 4/21/2020

Nicole S

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The assistant manager is very kind and understanding to every resident she comes across she showed nothing but respect For me and my children from start to finish of the process of moving in

Reviewed on: 3/2/2020

Priana A

Verified resident as of 3/2018

The entire staff always greet you with a smile and are very helpful to my needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise. In addition, the grounds and facilities are kept clean every day by friendly courteous workers.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2020

Fidelia F

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Whatever concerns or issue come, be rest assured they are taken care of. Kudos to Costello Kingsley, Property Manager Taking over a community is never easy but you truly have worked and made and are making significant changes to our overall living.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2019

Tiara R

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Everyone is very nice and helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2019

Toni H

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Team is great. 1010 super helpful, very friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2019

Simisola O

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Patience and Diana have been exceptionally patient and understanding. I genuinely appreciate their constant willingness to help

Reviewed on: 9/9/2019

Timothy L

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Great customer service and excellent environment

Reviewed on: 9/6/2019

Medehanit A

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Am So happy for your excellent customer service and we are so happy for anything in here the apartment is very clean and tidy everything is beautiful and nice ,Thank you for everyone For welcoming my family I will recommend for my family and friends to live in here.????

Reviewed on: 9/1/2019

Eskeadmas B

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Am very satisfied to start live this community with my families, all my families members are very happy, especially my lovely kids they got good privilege. So I will recommended to all especially if you loved families. So I want say thanks for the community manager and all teams. We are very proud to becoming this community members..

Reviewed on: 8/29/2019

Shahid S

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Over a very well kept and safe place to be.Good team to work with.Always helpful and nice.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2019

Timothy L

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Beautiful staff. Excellent customer service

Reviewed on: 8/14/2019

Michael L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Smiling faces on responsive people is always a good look.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2019

Molly T

Verified resident as of 11/2018

The property in always well maintained. I was especially impressed during the winter when it snowed and the property had a team that was constantly clearing the roads for residents. Leasing staff is always very friendly, especially Dyanna! I also like that the property is very quiet for the most part.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2019

Hiwot K

Verified resident as of 6/2019

I am happy for ever thing

Reviewed on: 7/1/2019

Faith C

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Staff is friendly, grounds are clean, I haven’t had any issues so far.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2019

Christine T

Verified resident as of 5/2019

This team at Axis is amazing. They all bend over backwards to make sure you are happy and living comfortably.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2019

Robert U

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The leasing office team had been exceptionally helpful on all matters related to settling in, including logistics of reserving the loading dock and freight elevator, to teaching me the use of common areas and the package delivering room, to going out of their way to ask whether there were additional things I needed help with.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2019

Biamary C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The team is always ready to help us out and make their best to satisfy you

Reviewed on: 5/6/2019

Alexis H

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Equity has only managed our location for about a week, but so far I am pleased with the management and personnel.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2019