Mariposa at Playa del Rey Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Thomas V

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Overall, I really enjoyed living at Mariposa. Im sad that I have to leave because of my work and Im hoping to be back soon. Maintenance was always very prompt to respond and was always very professional. The leasing office was always helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2019

Mallory R

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Moving in was very smooth and I was able to get all my questions answered before move in. Blanca has been excellent making sure that I had everything I needed upon moving in.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2019

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Everyone was so friendly and helpful, right from the beginning.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2019

Madeleine G

Verified resident as of 10/2019

I just moved in from out-of-state and the team has been very helpful and responsive during the entire process!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2019

Timotheos S

Verified resident as of 2/2019

First off, the maintenance service and staff is impeccable. They are always there in a pinch, very helpful. Same for the leasing team! They tended to my issues right away when I had them.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2019

Bryan M

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Team has always been friendly, and gone above and beyond for accommodating all of my needs.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2019

Alyssa C

Verified resident as of 9/2019

They are great! Very responsive and kind

Reviewed on: 9/23/2019

Elliot B

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2019

Kate N

Verified resident as of 1/2018

The entire team is awesome! Incredibly responsive and helpful, no matter the problem. From tracking down a lost package to replacing a broken washerdryer, they are always willing and eager to help. I also appreciate all the activities the office staff plan for the community to make it feel like home.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2019

Carlos L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Very well always friendly helpful willing to help.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2019

Danelle J

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Any items needing attention in our apartment or in the larger community are quickly handled, and the staff is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2019

Bradley K

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Everyone on the team has been more than willing to be helpful and attentive to any issues we have had, while also maintaining a friendly persona.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2019

Tauri S

Verified resident as of 8/2019

We love our new apartment! The leasing office staff and the maintenance staff have been accommodating and very helpful! We love the new appliances in the apartment and always use the pool. We are very happy with our choice to live here!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2019

Paige V

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Everyone is so nice and welcoming. The staff is quick to respond to service requests, goes above and beyond for us residents and even plan events for our enjoyment!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2019

Joseph L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Always very helpful

Reviewed on: 8/13/2019

Tina D

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Very prompt with requests.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2019

Joseph S

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Emily and Kennia go above an beyond ordinary measures to make sure things are addressed timely and correctly. I love the management and the building maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2019

Jerelyn B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Your team at Mariposa has been great. Our time in LA is over so we are leaving.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2019

Bridget B

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Beautiful complex, great neighbors, lovely accommodating staff, and great amenities.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2019

Kara W

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Everyone is responsive when issues arise and the staff resolves the issues quickly

Reviewed on: 6/10/2019

Ross T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great team of employees! Helpful, friendly and accessible! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2019

Casey B

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The team at Mariposa has made the whole move-in process so smooth and effortless. They are all very friendly and will answer anyall questions quickly!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2019

Nicole J

Verified resident as of 10/2018

The office team and the maintenance team are both on their A-game !! Everyone is always friendly.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Nathaniel A

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Everyone was very helpful. We primarily worked with Blanca, however, if she was not in, anyone else was able to pick up where we left off with Blanca and made the move in very simple

Reviewed on: 5/28/2019

Keisha B

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The staff here are friendly, go the extra mile to make sure the residents are satisfied.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2019

Julia G

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Everyone I’ve encountered who works here has been very helpful and wonderful

Reviewed on: 5/21/2019

David S

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Responsive, helpful, kind! Great to work with

Reviewed on: 5/13/2019

Ashley A

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Blanca has been amazing since day one!

Reviewed on: 5/13/2019

Lindsay W

Verified resident as of 9/2017

They are very responsive to our needs, questions, and requests.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2019

Yvonne D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

the staff is marvelous and the ambiance here is soothing. Every staff member is friendly, respectful, and courteous.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2019

Michael O

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Everyone has been very friendly, courteous and competent. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2019

Nicole T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Love Mariposa and everyone who works there.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2019

Ashley F

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Everyone has been very nice and helpful during our move-in process.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2019

Tara H

Verified resident as of 4/2018

We’ve enjoyed calling Mariposa our home during our time in LA, but are venturing out for career opportunities elsewhere. I have always been impressed by how attentive the staff is: both in the front office and maintenance. That is not the “norm” and it is rare to feel well taken care of when living in other complexes of this size.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2019

Steven K

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Awesome place, awesome people...quiet, clean and fun!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2019

Andrew M

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Everyone has been super helpful and accommodating. Leasing staff, maintanence, and security are all friendly and willing to help. Really appreciate all of the helpful emails about work being done, events, etc. The whole experience has been a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2019

Corazon S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Great team, one of the top places Ive lived at.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2019

Derick T

Verified resident as of 2/2019

This team of professionals have made are transition extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2019

Catherine W

Verified resident as of 3/2018

We love the atmosphere here and everyone is great, from the lovely lady who cleans all the buildings to the maintenance guys who are super helpful and professional, to Enjoli in the office who has always been our main contact. I’ve lived in a lot of apartment communities I can honestly say this one has the best resident service of all.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2019

Luis M

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Overall I really enjoyed living at Mariposa. The community seemed to really respect one another. I never once felt the need to file any sort of complaint with any of my neighbors. The communication from the office regarding updates and events for anything occurring on the property was really great.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2019

Katherine R

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everyone I’ve met in the leasing office has been abundantly helpful, making my cross country move as easy as possible.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Donald C

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Enjoli and Rafael were very helpful. They both went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we are happy with our new home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2019

Ross C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I really enjoyed living here and the staff was great. Its just time to move based on my job.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2019

Dulcena W

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Very responsive to maintenance requests. All workers are so nice and polite.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2019

Dalton D

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Enjoli was extremely helpful from the initial touring of the Mariposa all the way to the move-in.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2018

Sarah J

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The staff is super helpful down to the smallest detail. A staff member even took a package of mine that I was trying to return and flagged down the delivery guy the following day to save me an errand. Maintenance people are also really quick to respond

Reviewed on: 11/22/2018

Gregory W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Ive absolutely loved living at Mariposa for the last 2 years, but unfortunately with both my roommate and I moving out, I cant afford a 1 bedroom apartment at this amazing location. Its safe to say, that if things go well, I will be back! Thanks so much for the memories!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2018

Kristine B

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Enjoli was extremely helpful during our move in process. She was always available to answer questions and let us visit the apartment multiple times. Thanks Enjoli. The whole staff is very friendly and makes living here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2018

Giancarlo D

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Staff has been very accommodating

Reviewed on: 10/27/2018

Michele P

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Very friendly staff, and maintenance staff is very quick at responding.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2018

Alfredo C

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Awesome team

Reviewed on: 10/18/2018

Allison K

Verified resident as of 3/2017

From the moment I arrived dead set on my unit, Blanca, Enjoli, and Jen were welcoming and accommodating. Everything about the leasing office experience is personal and dedicated. Package pickup, a huge pool, and quiet neighbors made my stay even better. I loved my experience living here and will miss this place.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2018

Kami C

Verified resident as of 9/2018

I really think it is great that they take the time to follow up on service requests. I also think the grounds are kept nice and clean.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2018

Matthew K

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Enjoli has been exceptional. Very thorough, responsive and answered all of my questions in a timely matter. Rafael is also great and is extremely helpful with his maintenance work.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2018

Shannon L

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Its beautiful, amazing location, well kept, loved the amenities. Amazing having the washerdryer in unit. Great staff. No complaints. Will miss you guys.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2018

Juan L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Everything expected has been met, all request in a timely manner and proper care of the establishments with respect of the people living here.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2018

Carlos L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

It is a very nice place and I feel at home

Reviewed on: 9/4/2018

Kate B

Verified resident as of 1/2018

The team is always incredibly friendly and helpful. They will go out of their way to provide assistance and give the best possible living situation. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2018

Alex B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The team at Mariposa has been great! Anytime I have had any questions or concerns Blanca and Emily have been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2018

Andrew E

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The whole experience has been a pleasant. From touring the site, to filling out paper work, the move in, it’s all been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2018

Sierra L

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I am enjoying all the amenities and any problem has been quickly and efficiently addressed. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2018

Tyler W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The team at Mariposa at Playa Del Rey goes above and beyond what is expected of them. They are always very friendly as well.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2018

Sandra R

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Fantastic customer experience. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 6/22/2018

Ying H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

We really enjoyed living at mariposa. The staffs are proffesional and on top of things.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2018

Kevin K

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Always ready to help with anything very prompt. I like that!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2018

Alex M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Wonderful staff

Reviewed on: 5/27/2018

Laura C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Really responsive to any queries or concerns

Reviewed on: 5/22/2018

Tara H

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Jennifer is likely the best property manager weve ever had, thats no exaggeration. Incredibly friendly, prompt on questions and requests, and its apparent that she truly knows Mariposa. The Service Team immediately asked if we had any requests a day or two after moving in and fixed them the day after we responded via email.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2018

John R

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Everyone is extremely friendly. Enjoli was great before we signed the lease, very helpful during the move and has been extremely helpful with our issues we had the first week or so here. Miguel and Eric are great, super professional and friendly, both have remember mine and my fiances names, which is very nice.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2018

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everything is well kept and fixed immediately

Reviewed on: 4/22/2018

Shannon L

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Everyone is super friendly and proactive. Love it.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2018

Gabriella Z

Verified resident as of 8/2016

When service is needed , team members are always attentive and able to help .

Reviewed on: 4/13/2018

Taylor C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Timely manner on emails and service requests

Reviewed on: 4/11/2018

Catherine W

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Each time we had a question, concern or request it was addressed right away.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2018

Margaux F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The staff at Mariposa is always quick to answer our emails and requests, which is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2018

Adam S

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Everyone i have worked with so far have been great, particularly Blanca and Miguel.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Nathan C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

I really enjoyed my time living at Mariposa at Playa Del Rey. I am moving due to a change in my job location.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2018

Mariela P

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Always ready to help!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2018

Carley B

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Everyone has been super kind and helpful! Miguel has been particularly great.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2018

Robert P

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Big shout out to Miguel and also Jennifer.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2018

Patricia P

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The total living experience at Mariposa was excellent. The facility is extremely well-managed, the grounds are immaculate and and the maintenance staff is friendly and efficient. I was most impressed by the efficiency and helpfulness of management staff Jennifer Mix and Blanca Pivar. EQR is fortunate to have such employees!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2018

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone in the office responds quickly to emails and they are always in an upbeat, positive mood. The maintenance staff is also super professional and even checks back to make sure the repair is still okay.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2017

Adnan T

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Everything was great, Jennifer was amazing

Reviewed on: 12/1/2017

Allison K

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone in the office is always so nice and willing to help! Ive had limited needsissues while living at the complex, but they are always over the top kind.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2017

Robert F

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Both office staff and maintenance have been extremely responsive and friendly to all requests!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2017

Alia A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

You have all been wonderful and very helpful in all the years my sister and I have been here. Thank you

Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

Bartholomew C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The entire team on property is great. Linda has really built a great group of individuals with Jennifer, Blanca and Enjoli in the office. As well as the service team Miquel, Ignacio, Martin and Chris. They go over and above to make the community a wonderful place to call home. They get to know the residents and really care!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2017

Natalie K

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Jennifer is fabulous and always available to help!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Taylor C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Great location, service and quiet scene

Reviewed on: 9/17/2017

Enjoli M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Wheres my renewal Sign me up! I love living here!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Zachary R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very nice in helping us with what we need. Jennifer helped us tour the place from when we were first looking to helping us on move in day, nice facility as well

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Lawrence C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team at Mariposa is just incredible. They are so nice and helpful. I have to say Jennifer, Engeli, and Jesse are truly Super Stars. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

John S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It has been a wonderful experience for apartment living. Your amenities are wonderful, services always quick, efficient and friendly. We would not be leaving if we had not bought a home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Gregory W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always friendly and helpful staff here a Mariposa PDR!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Tyler W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always very helpful in the office. Respond to emails promptly. Always friendly. Seems like everyone that works here enjoys there job.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Carla B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Love how well maintained the property is. The pool is fabulous. The staff is caring and any service requests are attended to in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Mario F

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Excellent response to meet my move in date, courteous, and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Bill L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Loved living here off and on for the past four years. Staff is great.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Christina C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great staff and I feel safe knowing they are there for me!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2017

Ryan J

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is always helpful and takes care of any resident issues in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Karl P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Jennifer Mix is an amazing resource. Shes knowledgeable, confident and skilled at conveying all the necessary info to help with the decision process.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Toni S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The team at Mariposa goes the extra mile, especially Maressa.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

Bartholomew C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love calling Mariposa home. The staff is fantastic and a primary reason I stay here. Linda, Maressa, Blanca and Antonio in the office always make everyone feel at home and go out of their way to help each resident. They always do the best they can to deal with everything. The service group is fantastic, Javier, Ignacio! Richard and Roger go out of their way to get the service e requests done quickly and always follow up. I really enjoy the community and feeling comfortable, safe and at home. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Frank N

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Staff is really easy to work with, digital docs sped up my approval. Well done Mariposa Team!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2016

Corazon S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I love living here I love the location, the neighborhood, the staff, my apartment, I just moved here in February. I mostly love the landscaping its so beautiful like living in a resort

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Erica D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone here at mariposa apartment are very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2016

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff here is incredible!! Many kudos for their warmness and always welcoming smiles!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2016

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff is amazing here. Always greeted with a smile regardless if it's in the office, on the walkways- makes it feel like home and that I made a great decision picking Mariposa. The property does have some issues with noise from LAX, but with the proximity to the airport should be expected. The location is perfect- one of the quietest parts of South Bay but close enough to the neighboring areas of El Segundo and Santa Monica. I've been loving my time here. Look forward to extending my lease (if the price is right).

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Javier N

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We have been living at in our apartment since June and have nothing but positive things to say about the office staff, maintenance team, and amenities. We love where we live and don't have any intention of moving.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Andy, Blanca, and all of the maintenance staff have been wonderful with our move-in. They are very responsive, friendly, and professional. We are very happy with our experience at Mariposa so far!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2016

Richard D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I've been here for a year and a half and am really happy with the experience here. The facility is very nice, my apartment is very reasonable, especially for the area, and the staff on-site are awesome. I really appreciate how much maintenance is done on the property to keep it looking virtually new. My apartment is a good value in terms of size and amenities for the price. The office staff is amazing; they are friendly, courteous, efficient, and super-helpful, almost concierge-like in what they do.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2015

Bea S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We can honestly say this complex has been well managed and well maintained. We really like our new community manager Andy Tanner. He is very professional, attentive to details and affable. He has a good office team which is very helpful and courteous. We also appreciate having such a great maintenance crew. They are highly efficient and friendly. The best attractions of this apartment complex are the pool and jacuzzi and the dog park! We and our doggy love the dog park! The landscape is also very beautiful and well kept. We enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2015

Barry B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I did receive several before/after emails from staff to welcome us and provide helpful information such as utility contacts

Reviewed on: 11/8/2015

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Andy Tanner is a great property manager. You can tell that he cares and is focused on providing thoughtful solutions to any issues that may impede on the smooth flow of the community. Tenecia is a great source of consistency, always handling residents at the leasing desk with a great knowledge of the property and a smile.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2015

Raul A

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Tenicia did a great job of showing us around the complex and having everything ready on our move in day!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2015

Patricia T

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff and workers have been wonderful! I always have a feeling that I am an individual who is important to them. Some places treat you like a 'number'..... this place is personable and treats each thing I need or have to have done with respect, speediness, and concern.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2015

Hilary G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

This is a fabulous community and I will miss my apartment and the outdoor space so much. I hate that I have to move!!!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The first we days were kind of bumpy, but the staff went above and beyond my expectations to make sure everything was taken care of to my satisfaction, not their own. A very different experience- I'm very impressed so far.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Angela R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I enjoy equity residential apartments, the support staff has been essential with my comfort and decision with staying onto the property. I like the events, informational emails and updates. The staff have been very genuine. I really enjoy the kindness in

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Hilary G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

My leasing agenct, Tenicia was amazing!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Robert H.B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Your Company has excellent communication.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Hailey H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We appreciate the high regard for aesthetics & quality of service. We really enjoyed having the food trucks come by (really fun idea).

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Kyle F

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Sabrina is absolutely fantastic! She is naturally helpful and just radiates positive energy! She helped make the process of moving cross-country a lot less stressful for us!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2015

Nils M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We love living at Mariposa Playa Del Rey. The office staff is wonderful and attentive to all our requests.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Michael O

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Staff is always very helpful and facilities are great (pool, workout room, and dog park)

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My family and I enjoyed living at Mariposa, Great location, Clean community and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Tonya W

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Sabrina was a wonderful leasing agent and Cyndi has been wonderful as a community manager. I love my unit. My only issue at all with the property has been that many things in the apartment have had issue: broken screens falling out, blinds that do not work, etc. a bad washing machine. But Mariposa staff has been wonderful in helping to rectify all issues. I truly love my new home! Thanks to everyone at Mariposa!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2015

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great Leasing and Maintenance staff, Apartment and community is beautiful and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2015

Bartholome C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love this community! The office staff is terrific and the maintenance staff (Oscars team) are awesome. I enjoy the location a lot and the staff keeps me here!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2014

Raye L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

We love living here! The staff, both in the office and maintenance, are friendly and professional. Things we especially love: in-unit washer/dryers, large bathtubs, pay rent by credit card, good security, pet-friendly, and it's a beautiful property.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2014

Jeffery K

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The office staff is second to none. I have had a few situations pop up while living here and everything has been resolved with a simple email. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Cynthia H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We love living here. It's so great to come home to our oasis every day. :)

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Tori M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I really enjoyed my time at Archstone Playa Del Rey and will definitely recommend this complex to others!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Carmela R

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I love living in this apartment community!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

Alexis S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We enjoy living here. Quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2014

Charles K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I really miss this community and staff. Everyone from the front office to the maintenance crew was so outgoing and accomidating. I can't tell you how valuable the staff made me feel.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

LeAllyn S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We had a very pleasant experience while living in Archstone Play del Rey.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The service team and office staff are amazing!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

DAWNA

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I'm very grateful to live in this particular community--the people (office staff and residents) are exceptional and it's a place I'd like to call home for many years. The extra things like holiday wrapping in the office and Taco Sunday and other events from time to time are very much appreciated as well.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2014

Rajay K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It was very nice and I thought the staff was extremely excellent and I appreciated how things were fixed in a very timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Jeanette M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I enjoyed the pool area and the common area. My grandchildren enjoyed visiting us and swimming.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2014

Toni S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The location is most important because the complex is near my work. The office and maintenance staff are excellent and should be commended for their hard work.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Leslie G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

very smooth and easy to sign up

Reviewed on: 11/28/2013

Aimee B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I have worked with Kathleen, Tenicia, and Danny. They are all excellent at what they do, always friendly and very responsive. It makes a huge difference to live somewhere that you know you'll be taken care of.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2013

Karen G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We are very pleased with The Office staff and maintenance services at The Archstone Playa Del Rey. They have been very helpful and efficient. Kathleen Sparrow, Danny Regan, Tenicia Mapp, and Ignacio Garcia in maintenance have all been wonderful and helpful, and have made living here fabulous. Danny, Kathleen, and Tenicia helped us make a smooth transition from Chicago to LA, always available to answer questions. We are very appreciative of their kindness, availability, and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Melinda M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The dog park is the best part!!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Jeanette M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Have had a great experience in this apartment. I have enjoyed the use of the pool and party areas. Area is kept clean.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Chase K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great experience

Reviewed on: 9/8/2013

Ashley D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We love living here! Our family has thrived since we moved in - baby and doggies alike! Thank you for giving us the perfect home

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Vanessa H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This is a beautiful complex with friendly staff. Love how secure it is. Maintenance staff is the best. It has been great living here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Lucy C

Verified resident as of 4/2005

Our manager Kathleen Sparrow is the best community manager we ever had. She is extremely friendly, responsive and knowledgeable person. She was highly professional in resolving the maintenance related and other apartment management questions.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

DAWNA

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff has been FABULOUS and I'm extremely happy with their responsiveness. The entire community is very well maintained and I'm delighted to call this my new home, hopefully for many years!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Jay S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I've enjoyed my stay at Archstone Playa del Rey. The complex is very near my work and the grounds are beautiful. Everyone here has been friendly and helpful. I am leaving because I am being transferred back to Texas.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff has been very helpful in accepting deliveries and furniture when I've been out of town. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/21/2013

Isabella C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

It's a joy living here. The office staff is the best, maintenance service is exceptional. Thanks

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Evan P

Verified resident as of 6/2007

We moved into the complex in May, 2007 and have always loved this community. It's beautiful. The location is perfect. It's a quick walk to the beach. We walk to our dry cleaner, dentist, restaurants and even have a bodega. But what really makes it feel like home is the incredible staff. Always responsive. Quick and Professional. Kathleen and Oscar are amazing, and so are their teams. We were sad to see Justin move to another complex because again, he's amazing. I know I'm saying amazing too much, but that's exactly the word that describes your incredible staff.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Vanessa H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This has been a great expetience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Albert B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great place to live. Great staff

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013