• 4111 Via Marina Marina del Rey CA 90292
  • (424) 625-0480

Pearl Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Michelle F

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Nicole is awesome. So helpful and genuine.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2019

Matthew L

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Staff is friendly and always open to helping out. Repairs are done in a timely fashion.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2019

Patricia T

Verified resident as of 1/2019

The staff is always helpful and very proactive. They seem to anticipate problems before they happen. Security has been outstanding as well. They have turned the pool area into a enjoyable. Place to sit and relax.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2019

Nicholas L

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Maintenance and leasing office has always been responsive which include Marsha, Amy and AJ.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2019

Justin W

Verified resident as of 7/2019

AJ and Marsha were super accommodating and made our experience easy and smooth!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2019

Shweta P

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Biggest thing for me is that my dog loves it here!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2019

Jenny Q

Verified resident as of 12/2018

Pearl overall is a comfortable and safe place to live, the location is very good and the pool area is fun and replacing. I have not used the gym but it looks to be satisfactory. We would like to see more storage available for bikes however. The people that live here are friendly

Reviewed on: 8/18/2019

Marc Philip Leonard P

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Very friendly and good hospitality so far. The staff people seams all nice

Reviewed on: 8/17/2019

Tatiana K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The team is great: very helpful and timely in their response

Reviewed on: 8/8/2019

Lance T

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Staff is thorough and attentive, same with the maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2019

Bonnie K

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The location cant be beat! Close to everything. Staff have been friendly and helpful. Service requests have been addressed quickly. I only gave it a four star because my unit is a little dated compared to what Im accustomed to. However, it is comfortable and feels like home.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2019

Jordan L

Verified resident as of 5/2019

Loved it! Moving due to change in job.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2019

Joy C

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Nicole has been extremely helpful and kind consistently since application to the apartment. She seemed to go above and beyond my expectations.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2019

Amy G

Verified resident as of 6/2019

We are very satisfied with the move in experience. AJ went above and beyond with showing us our rental to ensure our furniture would fit. We looked multiple times on different day. He made the move in very smooth. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2019

Linh T

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Great community and location. Sad I have to leave.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2019

Paul G

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I am only moving because of military orders. If I am able to be stationed in the area again I want to live here. This place and the staff are amazing

Reviewed on: 7/4/2019

Ladan A

Verified resident as of 6/2019

AJ is awesome! He genuinely cares about helping residents and is very responsive.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2019

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Very helpful! Everything you need from the leasing office you just ask!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2019

Michael M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Overall the experience has been a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2019

dana b

Verified resident as of 10/2018

The team is polite, helpful, kind and welcoming. Always ready to help and go above and beyond in all matters.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2019

Austin L

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Great help whenever I need it! Always helpful with packages and June even held my package in her office to be picked up by a courier one time!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2019

Amy A

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Nicole is amazing. Very responsive, helpful, and genuinely cares.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2019

Jamie K

Verified resident as of 4/2019

A few weeks ago I had a clogged drain. Not only did the maintenance team come out to try and fix it but when they discovered that it was no quick fix, they came back the next day and replace the entire drain for me. The amenities are amazing, the people who live here are chill, and the security makes me feel very safe living here.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2019

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Always available and responsive with any needs or concerns I have.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2019

Salvatore C

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Very friendly and helpful especially Nicole. The maintenance and security team does a good job as well.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2019

Ashley Lauren D

Verified resident as of 4/2019

I love it here. Everyone has treated me with kindness and been very helpful. Nicole and AJ showed me several units and were very patient with me as I figured out which unit was best for me. And I chose correctly... because, I love it!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2019

Todd D

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Everyone has been great since and even before our move-in. Nicole was a dream to work with, she always had an answer to our questions either in person while giving us a tour or over email.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2019

Simon F

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Nicole and Marsha and very friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2019

Andrew A

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Everyone is friendly, and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2019

Brian D

Verified resident as of 4/2018

I love it here. Im only moving out because I need to move to San Francisco for my job.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2019

Christopher K

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Great team. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2019

James P

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Thoroughly Enjoyed my time here. The only reason that Im moving leaving, is because Im moving back to NYC.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2019

Prudhvi M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very helpful. Always available, if not then the job is assigned to their immediate team member.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2019

Susan L

Verified resident as of 7/2018

AJ has always been very helpful and responsive. Top service and charisma.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2019

Stuart H

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I have had great experiences with all team and staff since moving in about eight months ago.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2019

Rafael C

Verified resident as of 2/2019

My leasing consultant is Nicole de Barros, she is amazing, kindy, I can not find words to say how much Im happy here. Because she makes me comfortable here.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2019

Jared B

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Both AJ and Nicole were more than helpful with everything from maintenance requests to our early move out. Two of the best leasing agents we have had. Great location close to the beach.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2019

Kelsea A

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Maintenance is prompt and responds quickly!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2019

Hoon O

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Beyond expectations!!! Great Job, Everyone! Thank for All You do! A grateful resident.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2019

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Responsive, professional team that takes care of issues as they arrive.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2019

Melinda T

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Nicole and AJ have been very respectful and responsive. They are professionals and helped ease our move.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2019

Erica C

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everything is as promised! Great apartment and staff!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2019

Patricia T

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everyone at pearl have been fabulous

Reviewed on: 1/24/2019

Penny T

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everyone for the font desk to the maintenance have been wonderful. Marsha, the person who helped us with our rental want above and beyond to help us.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2019

Nicole H

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Nicole is amazing so helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2019

Kaileigh C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Team is friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/19/2019

Alice T

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Thanks for everything! I really enjoyed living here but unfortunately have to relocate for work.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2019

Teresa G

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Staff is really friendly, and are warm, welcoming, and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/10/2019

Jenny Q

Verified resident as of 12/2018

We like the location and parking has been convenient

Reviewed on: 12/29/2018

Aimee B

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Love my apartment, and the team does a great job responding to my service requests.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2018

Derek P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Hopefully, Ill be back. It was a great place to stay.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2018

Silvana B

Verified resident as of 4/2018

professional, friendly, helpful

Reviewed on: 12/6/2018

Jason M

Verified resident as of 4/2018

What makes the Pearl my favorite place Ive ever lived is the team! Ive never experienced anything like it! Nicole, Aimee, Marsha, AJ, Eric - everyone is the office treats me like a friend. The hand written notes the maintenance team leave are a nice touch. I also love the emails sent to residents about important community updates.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2018

Othmane B

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Very nice and polite

Reviewed on: 11/28/2018

Marian H

Verified resident as of 3/2018

The maintenance team come in a timely manner and does the job perfectly, they are nice clean and courteous All the other staff members are efficient, replies to my communication, tend to my needs and are very helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2018

Patrick K

Verified resident as of 11/2018

I love all of the notifications of maintenance or events taking place in the complex. The little things matter and make me feel more at home.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2018

Jacqueline C

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Everyone is very responsive and any time i have questions or need help i get fast and helpful responses

Reviewed on: 11/4/2018

Maja G

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Dear Pearl Management, I love Pearl Apartments and will be back this spring! The only reason why I am moving out mid December is a big job in Switzerland during winter season. Pearl does an amazing job, love the new Luxer room package pick up system... Nicole, Marsha, Frederic, Chris....and and and love them! I will be back!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2018

Kevin D

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Very professional staff

Reviewed on: 10/24/2018

Nitai S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I’m truly happy

Reviewed on: 10/18/2018

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The staff has been more than helpful with everything. Even before we moved in!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2018

Giselle L

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Nicole took care of everything for a seamless move-in. Very grateful and happy.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2018

Maja G

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Love my new home here at Pearl , great people, super friendly, Pearl does a lot to improve the property, very pleased

Reviewed on: 10/9/2018

Harold M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

All employees have been helpful and courteous

Reviewed on: 9/17/2018

Chelsea C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Great service taking care of maintenance issues on-time and thoroughly. Love the friendliness of help in the lobby office. Nicole is great and so is Chris. Always checking up on how things are going and I appreciate their positive vibes. Also security guard is great, I appreciate what he does to keep the grounds safe.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2018

Teresa D

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Aimee, Nicole and Eric have been very helpful! Im still getting to know other staff.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2018

Yigit U

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Great location Bbq pool gym kinds of social activities Closed garage , security

Reviewed on: 8/11/2018

Jordan L

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The staff has been great, and the facility is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2018

Katelyn B

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I love all the improvements you are doing to the complex. Everyone at the front desk is very helpful and speedy with their responses.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2018

Nadine J

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Uncontrollable factor is neighbor activity, but other than that, neighborhood or area is great. The rooms are suitable, and the parking available is also a benefit.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2018

Michael M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Extraordinary customer service. Across the board the team at Pearl MDR are professional, prompt and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2018

Derrick C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

My experience so far with Pearl has been amazing. I feel very welcomed in the community here. The amenities have been an amazing addition to my life!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2018

Nicholas S

Verified resident as of 5/2018

After exploring different apartment complexes as well as living in several, I’m very impressed with how clean every aspect of the structure has been throughout my time living here! I’ve also been very pleased with all of the amenities provided and the welcoming community that have made my transition smooth... Two thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2018

Rafael V

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Ive been here for a month! Marsha Young has been extremely helpful and has made my move so smooth!!! Anytime Ive had a question she has been prompt and courteous. I am excited to spend my first summer here .

Reviewed on: 6/2/2018

Sean D

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff have been very attentive, responsive, and understanding to any issues that have arisen in our first month

Reviewed on: 5/29/2018

Gautam R

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Nice mgmt. team. The new team is proactive, and great communication. I am moving out of LA, otherwise would have stayed at Pearl.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2018

Frank K

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Seeing immediate improvements of the facility with the change in ownershipmanagement.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2018

Danielle B

Verified resident as of 5/2018

We are so happy we chose Pearl apartments as our new home! We love living here.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2018

Ray A

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Folks have been helpful friendly at the front desk. Have answered all my questions

Reviewed on: 5/16/2018

Robert H

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The Pearl community is by far the most welcome and warm little full service apartment community! Without our doubt: one of the finest places to reside in SoCal . Look no further!

Reviewed on: 5/13/2018

Jason M

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The team at Pearl is amazing. Responses are prompt, in person encounters are pleasant, and residents are often updated of whats going on in the building via email - its great peace of mind to be a tenant and understand whats going on in the property.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2018

Tricia H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Amy and Marshalyn are quick with responding to any of my concerns and both have been readily available since day one of taking over the old Oakwood complex.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2018