• 222 S Main St Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (213) 455-4862

STOA Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Jo M

Verified resident as of 4/2021

From the tour to signing the lease, the whole process has been very smooth. Excellent overall service as well.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2021

Tanisha B

Verified resident as of 3/2021

The team has exceeded my expectations, I love my apartment!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2021

Nicholas E

Verified resident as of 8/2020

I am greeted every day with a smile and a “how are you” And it honestly makes my days a lot better. Any problem I have, they are always there to fix it and keep everyone happy. I would 100 recommend STOA to anyone looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2021

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 3/2021

Both Jayvon and Jorge have been incredibly helpful during the entire move in process.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2021

Ross B

Verified resident as of 3/2021

You are all rockstars in my eyes!!! I appreciate everything you all do and look forward to spending a bit of time together.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2021

Jesse R

Verified resident as of 3/2021

Clean building, friendly staff, sanitized apartment before move in. The team made my move in process easy and enjoyable!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2021

Donovan W

Verified resident as of 2/2021

I love it here!!!! One of the best decisions I’ve ever made!!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2021

Natalie C

Verified resident as of 9/2020

I have an incredible experience living at STOA for the last 1.5 years. I have always felt safe and supported in this community and my apartments were very comfortable. I am extremely grateful for Jorge, Jayvon, and the entire staff for assisting with all my needs and ensuring I was taken care of. Thank you so much for everything!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2021

Otto M

Verified resident as of 2/2021

Leasing team has been there every time and has had great answers to my questions.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2021

Paul S

Verified resident as of 1/2021

Jorge Orduno has been our point of contact from the beginning when my wife and I started looking at Stoa apartments. His prompt answers to our numerous questions were always helpful, and his friendliness really made my wife and I feel at home here. He is a great asset to your team and we really appreciate all his help!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2021

Toan D

Verified resident as of 12/2020

I am very happy with my new place! Thank you STOA! The staff is wonderful and professional. The building is well kept and clean. Neighbors, security, staff are friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2020

Franchesca M

Verified resident as of 10/2020

From day one, Jayvon has been very respectful and friendly, and has set a tone that makes me happy to have chosen STOA as my new home. Jayvon and Jorge are extremely helpful, answering every question Ive had with patience and kindness and assisting me whenever Ive needed it e.g., Jorge helped me move a bulky delivery box.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2020

Erin S

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Jayvon and Jorge are absolutely amazing. They truly made STOA feel like home. There is a special energy about the building, we loved the amenities when they were open and everything stayed clean and our needs were always taken care of quickly, specifically regarding repairs. We love STOA!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2020

Precious J

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Every problem was met with a solution.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2020

Jee K

Verified resident as of 1/2020

Amazing team! Friendly, hospitable and very prompt!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2020

Naoto S

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Very responsive and kind. Great

Reviewed on: 10/1/2020

Desislava P

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Team is friendly, responsive, helpful, respectful.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2020

Jorge D

Verified resident as of 12/2017

They are highly committed to providing excellent service.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2020

Darren D

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Jorge was extremely kind and accommodating while we were looking for the perfect place to stay. Also the team responds to emails and phone calls in a very reasonable timeframe.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2020

Eunice Y

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Jorge has really exceeded our expectations, been very responsive and answered all of our many questions with a positive attitude.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2020

Hasan S

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Jayvon is incredibly nice, helpful, and reliable.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2020

Mikela W

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Jayvon has been excellent throughout this entire process. He went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comprehensive virtual tour, assisted with the application process, and made move-in day pretty seamless for me. Kudos to him!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2020

Neil C

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Team has been very responsive and supportive through the whole move-in process

Reviewed on: 8/27/2020

Mika G

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Jayvon is the reason I’m here, he’s amazing!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2020

Quinten T

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Really good team! They have always been gracious whenever I have asked for help.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2020

Danna R

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Staff is very friendly and professional. Repairs needed to be done and were addressed and resolved in a timely manner. Building has a good security system as well.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2020

Hikaru K

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Team is friendly and supportive.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2020

Nolan H

Verified resident as of 7/2020

Jayvon and team have been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2020

Carey K

Verified resident as of 6/2020

We have loved living here for the past month! From the amenities to the staff, everything has exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2020

Anton D

Verified resident as of 6/2020

We loved our place from very first step. We met Jayvon on our first tour. He was super helpful and friendly. Super easy going, zero time wasting. We got all information we were looking for and applied right away

Reviewed on: 6/24/2020

John W

Verified resident as of 5/2020

Jorge is very professional, friendly, and attentive to details. He made the whole process of renting an apartment very easy and pleasant. Maintenance requests are fulfilled in a timely manner. Really great team at STOA!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2020

Hiroki M

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Im very satisfied with this apartment, and Im grateful to the management staff for their perfect service. Its a pity that I have to leave CA.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2020

Clyde C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Your team is always there for us. They respond in a timely manner and are willing to go out of their way to help. We appreciate everyone of you. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2020

Shannon Mae C

Verified resident as of 9/2019

The team is so helpful and love their attitude. They’re so easy to get ahold of and always so quick to response to any of my questions. love them.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2020

Mark M

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Exceeds expectations. From the office staff, to security and to the staff who keep our place of living keen as possible, great job!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2020

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Due to my line of work I often relocate after a few years. Out of those many experiences my time here at STOA has been one of the most enjoyable. The amazing staff here truly makes it feel like home. Jayvon, Allan and Jorge all work extremely hard to make sure that we enjoy living here and they do an excellent job!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2020

Christine C

Verified resident as of 6/2019

I really enjoyed living at STOA, and I will miss the community!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2020

Beverly D

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The front office folks are great. They address any concerns I have right away. They are professional and whenever I see them they greet me with a smile. That type of warmth and courtesy is appreciated because you get the sense you are a part of the community. Communication is very good. Front office provides consistent communication.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2020

Jason N

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Very responsive, timely. Friendly and attentive

Reviewed on: 3/1/2020

Sophia S

Verified resident as of 1/2020

Office staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming! Fun and clean community spaces.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2020

Emily L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Your leasing team is simply the best. Friendly, professional, personable, and polite. Couldn’t ask for anyone better!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2020

Erin S

Verified resident as of 12/2019

Jayvon has been the most outstanding leasing consultant! We are thrilled with the service and how wonderful and accommodating everyone has been - we love being tenants.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2020

Giovanni B

Verified resident as of 2/2019

The staff has been very courteous, from the front office folks to the young lady and man who perform service requests. They are the best.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2020

Yao O

Verified resident as of 10/2019

The STOA team is very nice. Jayvon was very welcoming when I moved in! Hes really great at customer service and goes beyond to make sure everything works out smoothly!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2019

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Jayvon is amazing at his job. I feel very welcomed here.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2019

Nathan K

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Very satisfied. Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2019

Laura K

Verified resident as of 10/2019

The staff has helped every single step of the way. They create a friendly, warm and safe environment and were a big factor on us choosing this place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2019

Terelia W

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Yes, everyone on the team is very responsive. I worked with Jayvon for most of the experience. When he gave me the tour, his excitement about the property and great personality made me feel like I wanted to make STOA home. He and Jorge were willing to accommodate my schedule, which really helped with my long-distance relocation.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2019

Daniel I

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Great experience!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2019

Gabriel V

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Very nice and easy to speak about any issues

Reviewed on: 8/27/2019

Alonso T

Verified resident as of 8/2019

The team was super nice and helpful. No complaints at all.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2019

Jeffrey O

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Good experience, great building only moving because it m leaving Los Angeles

Reviewed on: 8/24/2019

Katarina K

Verified resident as of 11/2018

I was locked out of my apartment due to my keys being stuck at the dealership where my car was being serviced for longer than expected. Thanks to the STOA staff they were able to let me in very quickly, I really appreciated that. All the new staff is very kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2019

Jordan L

Verified resident as of 7/2019

very helpful and communicative

Reviewed on: 8/14/2019

Kamelia S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

So far, with the transition from Holland to Equity, everything has been extremely smooth with my experience personally. In fact, communication between management and residents seems to be even better than with the previous company. Excited to be with Equity!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2019

Charlene C

Verified resident as of 7/2019

I have had a great experience at STOA

Reviewed on: 7/19/2019