• 639 N. Broadway Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (213) 335-6659

Jia Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Building Quality

Eric C

Verified resident as of 4/2021

Friendly. Quick. Knowledgeable. Helpful. Love your leasing office team.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2021

Edgar L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality. The team has been wonderful. I enjoyed getting to know every employee such as John, Eric, and Carlos. Everyone has been so kind and I will cherish the 5 years I have been living here. David and Michael have also been fantastic to assist with any needs.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2021

Ernestini D

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Such a great management team! Always friendly and ready to assist when ever needed. They go above and beyond helping tenants out!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2021

Lynda M

Verified resident as of 3/2021

Everyone has been incredibly friendly and helpful. Your maintenance team comes quickly and cleans up as soon as they finish. I feel so at home here!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2021

Arnold A

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Ive lived in many apartment buildings over the years, in multiple states. Jia is easily the best managed of all. Its office staff regularly communicates with tenants about all matters and is immediately responsive to problems and concerns. They are cheerful and friendly and clearly work to make the community of the building welcoming.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2021

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 12/2020

The team went beyond our expectations and more.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2020

Manuel G

Verified resident as of 11/2020

Exceeded expectations. Smooth transition from receiving the keys to just helping with common questions.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2020

Gina L

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Extremely happy! Everyone’s been very helpful and communicative.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2020

Cristine A

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Everyone has been very helpful and welcoming. Very quick to respond

Reviewed on: 11/13/2020

Antonio F

Verified resident as of 10/2020

The team is very welcoming and answers all my questions quickly. The place feels secure and extremely clean.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2020

Jacquelyn L

Verified resident as of 9/2020

It’s been very nice living at Jia so far. The team here is helpful and friendly :D

Reviewed on: 10/12/2020

Michelle Y

Verified resident as of 9/2020

Everyone has been great with checking in, response times as we have been moving and settling in. Great team!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2020

Damaris B

Verified resident as of 9/2020

They were on top of all my questions and so helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2020

Loren L

Verified resident as of 2/2019

I cant say enough good things about the entire team at Jia! Its definitely the finest community in Equitys entire portfolio thanks to its tireless team!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2020

Joanna A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We have been so happy with every aspect about living in Jia we are so satisfied with the management, cleanliness, ammenities and services that we are leasing another equity residential property in the Santa Monica area. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful, we wish we didn’t have to move and we love it here :

Reviewed on: 9/17/2020

Melissa O

Verified resident as of 1/2019

We would like to thank David for always organizing the best food trucks and being so transparent in your resident communications. We always feel well informed about any news concerning the community. Thank you also to Michael. Every time we see him he is in a great mood, very helpful, and knowledgeable. We appreciate him very much!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2020

Arnold A

Verified resident as of 8/2020

Everyone on the staff, from the leasing office to the maintenance personnel, has been exceptionally professional, friendly, and welcoming. Special circumstances are helpfully accommodated and staff follow up to make sure all is well.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2020

Shayna G

Verified resident as of 7/2020

This is a HUGE step up from the last place I lived. The community is kept very clean, the neighbors are friendly, the staff is quick to get stuff done in a timely manner and are friendly and professional about it. Even my dog seems happier here.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2020

Saul S

Verified resident as of 6/2020

The people I have interacted with have been very polite and friendly. The management has been really responsive and keeps the common areas clean, this is unlike the previous apartment we lived in before.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2020

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 11/2019

Couldn’t ask for a better home or staff.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2020

Taylor H

Verified resident as of 7/2019

I loved living here! Great service, always clean amenities, great management

Reviewed on: 6/21/2020

Anita M

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The staff treats you like family and do a jam up job and are very professional

Reviewed on: 6/16/2020

Mary Kay H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everyone on the current team is great they have had so very big challenges with covid and I think did the best they could to getting residents to comply with the new rules and keeping us safe in the building.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2020

Yamato O

Verified resident as of 9/2018

My service requests always get prompt attention and solutions. The mgmt team is always responsive.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2020

Diego E

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Management has responded quickly to questions and service requests. I also really enjoy the clear, frequent communication with tenants regarding measures taking place to ensure the safety of staff and tenants during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2020

Ana Marie S

Verified resident as of 4/2020

Mike and Elisia have been so awesome in keeping in touch with me and making sure my move in was as smooth as it can be. They have been checking in on me to make sure I am satisfied with my unit and addressing any concerns or questions I have within a few hours of emailing or calling them.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2020

Araceli O

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The team is very responsive, and actually seems to care about making Jia a comfortable, safe and clean community.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2020

Tao H

Verified resident as of 4/2020

Michael Lee is fantastic! He will go out of his way to ensure you have a very welcoming visittour. He’s also very considerate and follows up after you move in.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2020

Christine Norene S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Team is great and a class-act.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2020

Christian M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Amazing team at Jia. Zero complaints as a resident.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2020

Karen Ore M

Verified resident as of 11/2019

Amazing! When there is an emergency you can expect them to be on top of it in minutes. They are friendly and accommodating to all your needs. If there is an issue they have the maintenance guy named Erik he’s fantastic quick and just lovely. Overall an amazing place we feel lucky to be a part of!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2019

Jazmin O

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Very satisfied, jia team is quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2019

Jeremaine B

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Best community so far

Reviewed on: 9/28/2019

Kathleen H

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Very helpful with any questions and concerns, and went out of their way to make us feel at home!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2019

Lucile K

Verified resident as of 3/2016

we have enjoyed living here. management is responsive and diligent about keeping residents informed. the maintenance team is top notch. we have purchased a home now and no longer need to rent.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2019

Diego E

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Friendly, prompt response, helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2019

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Kind, courteous, and funny. Quick to respond to questions. Overall great people.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2019

Derek C

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The team at Jia has been great thus far. The new management under Dave seems to want to constantly improve the quality of living here through improvements in the facility as well as the social events that they host. Also, the maintenance and cleaning team are as kind as ever.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2019

Natalie S

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Every staff that we have encountered has been helpful, polite, and very hospitable. I’d recommend jia to all my friends!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2019

Romil Kumar V

Verified resident as of 4/2019

It was the most amazing place to live. Leaving because changing job and moving to a new city.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2019

Amy Z

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Maintenance requests have been promptly handled and and staff is very nice. Emails to the office have also been answered promptly.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2019

Nha T

Verified resident as of 7/2019

-strong communication -lots of visibility -overcommunication is always a win in my book

Reviewed on: 7/26/2019

Macy M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

David is great. Communicates effectively. Overall great team Jia has.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2019

Michelle R

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Always there to answer questions and be incredibly helpful

Reviewed on: 7/21/2019

Keranmu X

Verified resident as of 1/2019

We really enjoyed our time at Jia. The building is new and modern , and very clean. On the top of everything, management here is amazing. Time to time , there are events, that is so nice to get to know other neighbors. Thank you manager David, you are amazing !

Reviewed on: 7/11/2019

Susan N

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Always great service

Reviewed on: 7/5/2019

Johnny W

Verified resident as of 4/2019

David was great during the leasing consultation and move in process. Maintenance calls were fast and satisfactory.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2019

Derek S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I definitely enjoyed living at Jia, the front office was always very friendly and helpful. If I wasnt having to move for work, I would definitely stay.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2019

Meaghan T

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Everyone has been easily accessible for any questions or concerns, the facility is always clean

Reviewed on: 5/1/2019

Kristina M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Team has been great! Very friendly

Reviewed on: 4/20/2019

Kai C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Anytime I have an issue or need assistance the office and maintenance staff help me in an efficient and timely manner.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2019

Robby S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Love Jia and the staff, it has been an amazing 3 yrs. Thank you all for your hard work at making Jia an awesome community to call home!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2019

seong hwan c

Verified resident as of 7/2017

It is a really friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2019

Elyana T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Since we’ve gotten a new manager, jia has done a great job communicating consistently with its residents. That does not go unnoticed.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2019

Jaime E

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Everyone in the office is fantastic, including maintence

Reviewed on: 3/19/2019

Erich L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Weve had a great experience. When I was pregnant I couldnt walk far the team allowed me to park close to the elevator for the final months of my pregnancy. The amenities are wonderful, we used the pool daily all summer, the hot tub a few times a week and weve had business meetings in center and rented out the large room for parties.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2019

Melissa P

Verified resident as of 1/2019

The team is very friendly and is always happy to help if we have any questions. Especially Kathy is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Alexandra O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great community and good for kids, esp on the 6th floor. Love the amenities and location and the staff. We will miss it but we need a 3 BR.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2019

Sara S

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2019

Abiezer M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

The entire staff at jia is amazing. I will be leaving my current appartment at jia but plan to stay at the property. I love living at jia.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2019

Chastity C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

All of the staff are ready and willing to serve. They do their best to meet every request in a kind and timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2019

Mary L

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We’ve had very few issues during our 1.5 years at Jia, but any time we have needed anything or had concerns, we’ve always gotten the best customer service. Very friendly and responsive staff! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2018

Mario M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Lived in Jia for 4 years, loved it. Everyone from the maintenance to security and office were an absolute pleasure. Will definitely miss living here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2018

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 11/2018

They have been great. They take time to answer all of my questions and have never once not been responsive. The team is amazing and I can not imagine having a better living experience without them.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2018

William H

Verified resident as of 12/2017

The staff at Jia is amazing! Special shout out to Kathy for being helpful and informative during our transition.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2018

Janet S

Verified resident as of 12/2017

The staff was always so helpful!! We loved living here!!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2018

Mohamed S

Verified resident as of 10/2018

The team is great no complaints there, very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2018

Abiezer M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

The entire team at Jia have been the best!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2018

Adam L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great team!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2018

Daniella S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Loved living her and the staff is lovely. Especially the maintenance staff. Absolutely wonderful people. Would recommend this place to everyone!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2018

Yamato O

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The staff here are very prompt and always courteous. Always ask how everything is going and always asking for any improvement they can make.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2018

Hyun Jung W

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Jia team is excellent in communicating with the tenants. They are on top of all the issues and try to resolve them as soon as they can.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2018

Janel Z

Verified resident as of 1/2018

always a quick response and clear communication

Reviewed on: 9/17/2018

Kai C

Verified resident as of 8/2018

All of the staff has ensured that my move-in was seamless. If I had any questions or assistance with anything, they were on top of it.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2018

Suzanne S

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Everyone on the team is extremely helpful

Reviewed on: 8/19/2018

Michelle W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always attentive and punctual.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2018

Alejandra G

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I’m very happy with the community. I hope to stay longer.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2018

Jesse C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone is very friendly and super nice! Love Jia apartments.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2018

Christian M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team has been fantastic all across the board. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2018

Joel W

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The team has been very helpful and addresses all of our questions in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2018

Lawrence N

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Any problem is resolved fast. Always friendly. Always responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2018

Christa F

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I’ve never had any problems with any part of the facility nor a team member not being helpful. From the easy use of the resident portal for maintenance requests to the night-time security, I couldn’t be happier to call Jia my home.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2018

Risa S

Verified resident as of 10/2017

When I walk in to the office, the staff are all friendly, and try to help as much as possible. I have never had a uncomfprtable experience.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2018

Anita M

Verified resident as of 10/2017

The entire Team from Management Leasing,Maintenance and Security have over and beyond making our home so special and comfortable. They always sure the property and the residents are taken care of beautifully and are always quick to be sure we are taken care if anything should arise very promptly. They feel like family. Beautiful amenitie

Reviewed on: 6/20/2018

Chastity C

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The staff is efficient with addressing issues when they arise and always make me feel comfortable coming to them with any questions I have. I once asked Kathy for restaurant suggestions and she emailed me an entire list even though she didn’t have to.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2018

Lauren B

Verified resident as of 5/2018

So far its been fantastic. Kathy has been so wonderful and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2018

Gabriel B

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Absolutely loving it. I moved it with an electrical issue that reared it’s ugly head at the worst times. Christine was nothing but nice and prompt with responses, my issue was resolved and done so I’m a very timely manner.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2018

James W

Verified resident as of 9/2017

All of Jia staff has been very friendly and incredibly helpful with all of my needs.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2018

Mayte M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Claudia is great!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2018

Kristin H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Claudia and Christine have been very accommodating - they are always willing to go above and beyond when asked to do things around the JIA. Bentley my dog always likes to stop in at the office to say hello and to get scratches.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2018

Anthony G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Provide repair services quickly, host community events, and are have great customer service.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2018

aaron o

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We LOVED Jia! If you only had a Jia in Long Beach..

Reviewed on: 4/10/2018

Joanna A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Every employee ive met so far are kind, professional, and great at what they do. Thank you for making Jia a nice, clean, organized home for us :

Reviewed on: 4/9/2018

Nicolas Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Quick to respond to any maintenance issue, provide notifications, and overall the space is clean and well managed

Reviewed on: 4/8/2018

Marco S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The leasing office team is extremely responsive, friendly, and accommodating. The facilities are kept up very well. Our service requests are responded to seemingly immediately and always resolved. Love this place!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2018

hayley t

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We loved living here. The staff is amazing. were very sad to have to leave

Reviewed on: 4/6/2018

Seung B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very helpful in regards to my new dog, lost keys, and also guest access.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2018

michael a

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Always ready to help and go above and beyond! So friendly!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2018

denise e

Verified resident as of 4/2017

It was an absolute delight to live here at Jia the staff is incredibly professional and friendly and efficient. I truly will miss them. I am relocating to another equity residential property marina 41 and Marina Del Rey. I really enjoy renting from EQUITY residential. Thank you Christine T, Claudia, John, Carlos aka Jessie !!!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2018

Ernest J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

We’ve had a wonderful experience at Jia, due in large part to the incredibly friendly and responsive property team. The leasing and service teams, porter and security staff, everyone genuinely cares about the residents satisfaction. It’s that level at attentiveness that makes Jia feel like home and not just an apartment. 5 star service.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2018

Janel Z

Verified resident as of 1/2018

so far thankfully haven't had any issues - just a small leak in the kitchen sink and that was quickly repaired

Reviewed on: 1/26/2018

Troy E

Verified resident as of 5/2017

This is one of the best-managed buildings Ive ever lived in. Christine and her team are professional, responsive, and a pleasure to be around.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2018

Lindsey Lavonne R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Any problems we have encountered on Jias property, the team has graciously resolved in a timely manner. Its always a great feeling to know that the people who run the building you reside in have your back.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2018

Rebecca D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Very responsive! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2018

Spencer L

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great service and friendly staff. Always willing to help and go the extra mile.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2018

Moriam S

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Christine was very helpful with the leasing process over the phone! Answered all of my questions and made me feel good about moving across country.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2018

nicole e

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Christine is amazing. Very personable. Extremely attentive. Reminds me of Carla and Shaunessy from the Altitude.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2017

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

management team is attentive and helpful, all concerns are addressed promptly.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2017

Edward C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The entire Jia team has been so amazing to my family from day one! Were very grateful for your assistance!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2017

Anita M

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Everyone from the Office, Maintenance, Security has been top notch. I couldnt ask to have a better team than the everyone on your staff. Everyone has made me feel like this is were we should have always lived. I have been made to feel very much at home.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2017

Branton S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The management team at Jia is great!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2017

Anthony G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Despite an initial hiccup with my rental application, the staff were professional about the issue and worked hard to make sure the issue was remedied!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Patrick E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been friendly and helpful all along the way. Move in was smooth, and we are enjoying our new home.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Joanna A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

From security and service team to management we have felt very happy about our move and our expectations have been exceeded.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Linda G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great place to live and doesnt hurt to have Starbucks within the building.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Joseph K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great security. Efficient maintenance staff. Constant updates through email to events and alerts. Security systems upgrades. Good guest policy. Cleanliness is good. Nice neighborhood. Many places to get quiet and unwind. Been good living here. I recommend for anyone starting out in LA. Jia staff is kind and non invasive. Thanks

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Peter K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Excellent living experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Bryan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Always going above and beyond

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Yoo K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff is always friendly and do an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Natalie W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Beautiful, clean, modern. Common areas are always great. We just need to move to be closer to work, otherwise I would absolutely stay.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Loranda P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Ive lived at Jia for the past two years and have loved every minute of it. My apartment is beautifully modern, the neighbors are friendly, all service requests are handled promptly, theres ample parking for tenants AND guests! and the amenities are impeccable. My only reason for leaving is we need more space.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Seonguk J

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It was very satisfying to have lived here.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Robby S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The Leasing and Service team is OUTSTANDING!!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Anderson L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

All of the staff here is great and extremely helpful. Move in was easy and the staff made sure eveything was ready. Thank you Claudia for the great move in experience!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Aaron L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I have loved living at Jia and am sad to go. The team is helpful and maintenance staff has always been responsive despite rarely needing any maintenance. Thank you Jia team for a wonderful experience overall.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Marisol A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I'm grateful for your companie's reps in the front office. Claudia, Alex and Meagan, they are great! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Loranda P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I live at the Jia and could not be happier with my apartment. The staff is genuine, friendly and are quick to handle any situations that arises. While I selected Apartment Features as the most important to my satisfaction, the attentiveness of the staff (leasing office agents, maintenance crew, security) is a very close second.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Daisy R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great location with lots of guest parking! A+++ friendly staff and neighbors. Great sense of safety and security always around building.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Ralph P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Alex was amazing. Truly made this the easiest and best move I‘’ve ever experienced. We are very satisfied with your team and our new home.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2016

Christine Norene S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I've really enjoyed everyone at Jia. They have been very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. Very pleased so far with Jia.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Tresa T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alex Amirkhanian has been great...from my first visit before deciding to rent this property, through the move in. There have been some hiccups with some functions of the apartment upon move in, but Alex has been most responsive and helpful in helping me to get things resolved. He works on the weekends which I know are soooo busy, and it's been really great that he's figured out how to be available for the various inquiries I've had and assistance I've needed.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Zachary R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Our leasing manager, Alex, did an amazing job helping our move in and facilitating our move in.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2016

Namita B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alex and Meaghan are awesome! They are so helpful and have excellent customer service. Thank you both for all of your help.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Justin T

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I really like the apartments themselves, and I appreciate the safety and security of the garages and security patrol.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Janelle T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great time at the Jia! Great location, on the outskirts of DTLA, conveniently located by my workplace, fantastic amenities. Would attempt to renew lease it I did not purchase a home. Thank you for a fabulous time at your complex. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a nice apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Eric G

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Both Art and Alex were awesome during my move - any questions or concerns I might of had, were addressed immediately. Looking forward to my tenure at the Jia.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Richard H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Alex is great and so is the entire staff with Megan. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and the community is well kept.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

Aaron L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

My roommate and I transferred over from another Equity apartment and we have been EXTREMELY happy at Jia so far. The leasing and service staff are consistently on top of everything, communicative with residents, and are offering phenomenal product. I can't think of a single thing at Jia that I am not entirely satisfied with.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2016

Christina B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Art made the entire experience wonderful! He truly loves what he does and it shines through! Alex and Megan are also both so wonderful! If I ever have questions, they are there to help! Everything is kept so nice and clean and the residents here that we've met so far and very nice and welcoming! I'm glad we chose to live here and hopefully stay here for years to come!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2016

Kimberly P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I've been living here for over a year-- extremely satisfied and happy living here at Jia. Proactive, responsive, courteous staff and security; clean and modern amenities; respectful neighbors; fair price for rent. Thank you for your service!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Hilary A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The apartment is nice and so is the community. Meaghan is great. The few small maintenance issues we have had have been taken care of promptly

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

Ricardo W

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We are highly satisfied. Alex and Meghan are very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Brooke E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

So far, I absolutely love my new apartment. The building is quiet but the people are all very nice. The staff has been super helpful and I'm excited to settle in my new home.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Eleanor GF

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Me along with my family feel that Meghan was amazing and she did a wonderful job helping the family with the move into the Jia Apartments.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Yoo K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Great staff!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Duane O

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Love it.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Suzann L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It really was a great place to live. I felt very safe while living in DTLA. That really is the most important for me, feeling safe.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Drew C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Everything about Jia is top-notch.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Bessie J

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I really enjoyed my time here, these apartments and amenities are gorgeous! This is one of the best apartments I've lived I here in L.A. Maintenance responds quickly, and the office staff are always welcoming. It's in a convenient location, I was able to walk to Union Station to catch a train to work everyday. If you're in the market for a beautiful and trendy place to live, this is it.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Heather C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

My leasing agent, Heather Chong, has gone UP AND BEYOND to make to sure that my move-in experience was a spectacular one! So far, everything has been a very smooth experience and couldn't be happier with the facility!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Tatiana C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Office staff is great and service staff attends to maintenece requests immediately.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Trenton C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff was very friendly and maintenance was always timely in responding. The apartment and apartment community were great, lots of amenities. I would definitely recommend Jia Apartments to people looking for a place to live downtown.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Lawrence N

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Heather was so responsive and a positive person to deal with. She made it feel like a home before we moved in.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Julianna H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Thank you so much for the effort your staff puts into making Jia a wonderful and clean place to live. I feel very at home here and have already referred numerous people to Jia. I appreciate everything and am very satisfied with my choice!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Tuong Vy T

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I love my apartment, complex, and all the amenities. Heather was SO AMAZING when I toured with her that I immediately put in my application and signed my lease. I looked for 2 months before deciding on renting a unit at Jia. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Inchang J

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Heather Chong, Leasing office staff, she is really nice and very kind. I would like to say she is perfect.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Peter K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Heather Chong has provided beyond excellent service and has made our move so easy. We absolutely love living here and appreciate the amazing service the staff has offerend and making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2014

Elise H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Heather Chong was such a pleasure to work with. She made our application and move-in process quick and effortless. We are very happy living at Jia!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2014

Preston T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Jose was fantastic throughout our move in experience. He was very accommodating throughout our entire move in experience, and provided excellent customer service from beginning to end.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2014

Mario M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

My leasing associate, Jose, has been amazing. Has kept in constant communication and has been extremely responsive since the day I came in to view the complex. Still keeps in contact even after my move-in, to make sure everything is going well. I've lived in about a dozen apartment complexes throughout Orange County and L.A, this by far has been my smoothest most enjoyable experience. Have been here for a few weeks, it already feels like home. So far so good!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2014

Max Eli T

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Maghan Thompson my leasing associate has been so helpful and David in maintenance goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect in your apartment. I am also pleased with the excellent security officers.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2014

Stephanie H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone has been amazing in helping us move into Jia prior to seeing the apartment and making sure that we were, and continue to be, satisfied after moving in. Everyone in the leasing department, especially Jose and Meaghan, have been amazing to work with and speak to. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Calesha M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I think Jia is one of the best properties I've lived in, in a long time! I thank the staff here for such pleasent experience!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Jared P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Great community. Heather has been extremely accommodating throughout the entire process. A+

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Shalory J

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Heather was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process which made my movie to the Jia extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Richard D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

A very Professional staff extremely helpful throughout my hole move. Thank you Jia Staff you Rock!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Starnesha R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I really love my apartment building and heather my leasing consultant is the greatest.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014