• 50 Malden St Boston MA 02118
  • (617) 648-4984

Girard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Frank S

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Very happy here and love the building but am relocating to another city.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2019

Brian M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Loved the building and the amenities. The apartment was beautiful and we will miss the large windows with the great view of the South End. We will also miss the energy efficiency--we hardly used the heat and AC!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2019

Jaime C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Really have enjoyed the apartment building. Have made lots of great friendships that will surely last a lifetime. Rooftop in summer time is key! Common space amenities are enjoyable. Moving to a new state. Will miss the Girard and the South End.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Leslie L

Verified resident as of 4/2018

We are extremely happy with the services provided at The Girard. The Concierge team is always there to help as well as Rapheal with maintenance issues.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2018

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The team has been excellent. Martin has gone out of his way to help us settle, had a minor maintenance issue that was resolved very quickly, and the concierge staff has been very welcoming, especially Melissa who is always very upbeat.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2018

Andressa I

Verified resident as of 2/2018

We love the floor plan, the appliances and the high end finishes. The staff is great, mainly Martin, John and Rafael.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2018

Gerard L

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Weve been at the Girard since last April 2017. We were empty nesters downsizing and looking forward to living in the city but werent quite sure what to expect moving into an apartment building. I must say its exceeded our expectations. The service and amenities are amazing and the team and tenants are all so friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2018

Steven K

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 11/27/2018

Chad S

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Alyssa has been great and super responsive as has the maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2018

Ellen M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Overall the team is great. Management and maintenance 5 star.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2018

Ned B

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Martin has been incredible since he first showed us the building over the summer. Hes made the entire move in process incredibly smooth.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2018

David A

Verified resident as of 2/2018

The team at Girard has been amazing!! Anytime we have had any questions or issues they were always extremely helpful. Martin has helped us so many times and we can’t thank him enough for all that he has done for us.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2018

John P

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Great place to live with very supportive staff.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2018

HOWARD C

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Martin and Alyssa are the best there door is always open never experienced a Lease office with a open door policy

Reviewed on: 8/14/2018

Shamus H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The members of the Girard team have been friendly, and very prompt when addressing issues.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2018

John P

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Friendly and helpful. It’s good that the staff know our name.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2018

Andrea M

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Very attentive to any issues or needs we have had. Everything is addressed in a timely manner and all the staff is super nice and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2018

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Martin and team are great

Reviewed on: 7/27/2018

Heather R

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Loved living here and am only leaving because my work contract is up!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2018

Austin M

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Team has exceeded expectations. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2018

Joseph F

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Concierges friendly and accommodating

Reviewed on: 7/3/2018

GAIL D

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I really appreciate the hospitality and kindness from the management team! Job well done!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2018

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Such a great place to stay, everyone is fantastic and has really made it home for our few months.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2018

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The building is beautiful and everyone working at the Girard was extremely friendly, helpful, and attentive.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2018

Kristin A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great place to live, everyone is so nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2018

Salvatore S

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Martin has been helpful, informative, whenever we need him.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2018

Jacob P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

very friendly and keep the building in great shape

Reviewed on: 5/7/2018

Gerard L

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Very happy with everything thus far. The Girard team has been great and really makes us feel at home. We feel like theyve gone above and beyond to make our transition perfect. Looking forward to the summer in our new home. thanks Gerard and Leslie

Reviewed on: 5/3/2018

Leslie L

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Martin and the team have been wonderful. He is quick to respond and always there to help. The concierge staff are also friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2018

Robyn N

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Great leasing team and maintenance and concierge team.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2018

Allison P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We have enjoyed living here and would have likely remained living here, if not for the fact that we are moving into a new condo we purchased.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2018

Ellen M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

My interactions with Martin have been excellent! He is very customer service oriented and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2018

Lisa Z

Verified resident as of 3/2018

We have been living at the Girard Apartments for two weeks. My husband and I are amazed at the incredible level of service thats provided on a daily basis. Martin Shultz, the sales manager is helpful and patient far beyond his job description. He made our move easy, and it is so reassuring to know hes always willing and happ to help.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2018

Raquel R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone is friendly professional.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Andressa I

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Everybody is so helpful and makes an effort to see us happy here. All the services are fast and with high quality.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2018

Sara D

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Very happy with the girard.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2018

Megan H

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Always responsive to anything I need. And very quick about it

Reviewed on: 12/24/2017

John P

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Very well. Our concierge and agent services are great. Patrick Peter Nikki Jeantay Rafael Kassan have all been friendly and seem to go above and beyond. We are very glad we moved here! John

Reviewed on: 12/16/2017

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everything was perfect. Sad to leave.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2017

Timothy S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Always on top of things. Front desk guys are great.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2017

Simon H

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Move in was very smooth and staff very helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2017

Christopher S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Theyve been very helpful. We actually were having trouble with our freezer for a while and they worked diligently to get it fixed. Theyre very pleasant to talk to and theyve been working hard to fix all the community-wide problems, like the fire pit and package service

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017