• 2201 Wilson Blvd. Arlington VA 22201
  • (703) 664-1266

2201 Wilson Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Katrina K

Verified resident as of 7/2019

The team at 2201 Wilson Blvd has far exceeded our expectations. We are new tenants and have enjoyed the ease of our move to our new home -- from scheduling the freight elevator, to following up about inquiries, to receiving notifications about deliveries -- the team here is always organized and efficient.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2019

MIRA J

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Concierge is very friendly and helpful. Common areas kept clean.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2019

Morgan T

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2019

Claire V

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Everything with move in went very smoothly and we have run into very few issues since moving in!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2019

Timothy R

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Haley is an awesome community manager

Reviewed on: 7/1/2019

Beverly B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

I really enjoyed living in 2201 Wilson. The community and amenities are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2019

Michael N

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Its been an absolutely amazing experience living in this apartment. The concierge staff has made the entire experience here really feel like living at home. Asefa is the best, always greets us with a smile, and goes above and beyond to make sure we are always well taken care of. We will miss him dearly. Hes the champ.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2019

Lana S

Verified resident as of 8/2018

The employees that work here are some of the most amazing people. Asifa makes every single day when I talk to him when I get home. He is amazing at his job and always makes me happy to walk in the door. Ashley is a great person and also excellent at what she does. Trent is always a great and smiling face in the morning.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2019

Hannah S

Verified resident as of 5/2019

The entire staff has been very helpful in the transition to the building.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Alyssa F

Verified resident as of 6/2017

It was a great place to live. We are moving because we decided we needed to start building equity and bought a condo. We will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2019

Rachel P

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Love the front desk staff

Reviewed on: 4/13/2019

Lauren T

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Ashley does outstanding work at her job. She has continuously been quick to respond to all of my inquires and requests. She goes above and beyond her job. If she is walking by the front desk and sees the concierge is busy helping another resident she never hesitates to ask if she can grab a package for the next in line or help in anyway

Reviewed on: 4/11/2019

Taylor H

Verified resident as of 3/2019

Everyone is very helpful

Reviewed on: 4/11/2019

Doug S

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Very responsive and willing to help with all aspects of our apartment...they go above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2019

Susanna I

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Front desk staff are always polite and friendly

Reviewed on: 3/9/2019

Alexa M

Verified resident as of 2/2019

We were very needy and difficult when we moved in, weren’t sure if the place was going to work size-wise and the team here was very accommodating

Reviewed on: 3/8/2019

Darby H

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I greatly appreciate the effort that goes into programming, as well as the time that staff members dedicate to assisting residents.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2019

Tyler P

Verified resident as of 7/2018

We love the apartment complex and the concierge staff aver very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2019

Paul S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Love the concierge service and maintenance. I find 2201 Wilson staff very responsive and friendly. Really like living here.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2019

Sharon K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Best Concierge staff!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2019

Jill G

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Very friendly and on the rare occasions there is an issue they have been helpful in getting it resolved

Reviewed on: 2/12/2019

Ellen J

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Ive lived in this building for over 13 years, which I think speaks to my satisfaction with the building, amenities and staff.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2019

Makenna P

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Very nice staff, quick maintenance

Reviewed on: 1/30/2019

Alan A

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Aseephah, Rodney and Trent are all incredible at their jobs!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2019

Madison W

Verified resident as of 12/2018

From the front desk to the exceptional customer service across all teams, the cleanliness of the lobby to the decor and tastefully modern home appeal, this place is such a joy to come home to! Service is quick and fixed within a reasonable time frame, everyone is friendly - I’ve never made a better decision than choosing to live here!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2019

Joyce P

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The team is always helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2018

Michael N

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Everyone from the front-desk is awesome! Super friendly and always exceptionally helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2018

Andre C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great staff, and great experience. We very much enjoyed living here

Reviewed on: 11/17/2018

Margaret T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

It has been a great community. Very close to work and very convenient to everything. All Staff have always been very nice and very helpful. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2018

Duncan M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We have had a great experience living at 2201 Wilson. The concierge team and the maintenance team have been excellent!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2018

Tyler V

Verified resident as of 9/2018

They have been very responsive to my questions and requests. They have made sure that we were all set for the move-insettling into our new home.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2018

Allison E

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Very easy to reach and efficient

Reviewed on: 9/8/2018

Geno T

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Team is working hard to service my needs

Reviewed on: 8/24/2018

Kevin O

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Everyone is friendly and super helpful

Reviewed on: 8/21/2018

Adriana G

Verified resident as of 11/2017

The staff is very nice, kind, attentive and responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2018

Riley P

Verified resident as of 6/2018

When trying to decide if we wanted to move in, everyone we talked to was extremely helpful. It made the process to find a place while out of the state easy.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2018

Gina D

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Dropping off packages, and everyone introducing themselves has been super helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2018

Kathryn G

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Everyone has been very friends and helpful

Reviewed on: 6/29/2018

Haleigh P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at 2201 Wilson! Maintenance was always fast, the front desk staff is top notch, and the leasing staff always helped me in any way they could. I would suggest this community to anyone thinking of living in Arlington!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2018

Caila P

Verified resident as of 5/2018

everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful. work orders get addressed immediately. no complaints

Reviewed on: 6/11/2018

Kristina M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We have greatly enjoyed living at 2201 Wilson the last two years.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2018

Max M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Hailey is fantastic

Reviewed on: 4/16/2018

Susan S

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Wonderful staff!!

Reviewed on: 4/6/2018

Pamela S

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I have truly enjoyed living at 2201 Wilson Boulevard for 13 years. I have lived through the management, building neighborhood transformations and even through the construction, the entire staff has been the best part of why Ive stayed on. I love my neighbors too! Thank you for being so wonderful. I will miss you!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2018

Ashley B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very friendly and accommodating! Haley and Alicia are the best. Maintenance requests are fast, too.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2018

MADELINE N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Always responsive and professional

Reviewed on: 3/22/2018

Popy Nektoria H

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team feels like my extended family, very carying and always eager to help with a big smile on their faces!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2018

Holly S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Haley is friendly, courteous, and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2018

Ryan H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very friendly, extremely pleasant, and overall contribute to a positive living environment.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2018

Paul S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Love the location, and the concierge service is absolutely top-notch. We have not had many maintenance requests, but those that we have submitted have all been taken care of quickly and professionally.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2018

Sharon K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Love the concierge staff and new decor!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2018

Eleni H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very satisfied with quality of the apartment and friendliness of staff!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2018

Melissa S

Verified resident as of 9/2017

We loved our experience at 2201 Wilson. The entire staff was incredibly friendly through applying, living there, and eventually moving out. The neighbors were friendly, the common areas are really well maintained, and our apartment was perfect for us. Maintenence was always quick to respond and fix any issues we had.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2018

Namrata S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The 2201 team is a delight! Everyone from Haley and Elma to the concierge team of Rhodney, Alexia, Trent and others to the maintenance team led by Tony have made our living experience here totally worthwhile. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2018

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

I cant say enough what an amazing experience living in 2201 Wilson has been! The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful and the facilities are great. It is the best managed building Ive ever lived in. Im sad to leave but my fiance and I are buying a larger home. If I were planning to live in an apartment Id definitely stay here.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2018

David T

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Were sad to be moving, but were getting married this summer and will be closing on our first house together at the end of February. 2201 Wilson has been a fantastic place to live. The staff is friendly, helpful, and this is a fantastic building to live in!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2018

Honar I

Verified resident as of 2/2017

We had a great experience with the community. Great place and location, and great team of management.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2017

Susan S

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everyone has been very helpful! Wonderful staff

Reviewed on: 12/19/2017

Erica G

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I have enjoyed living at 2201 for the location

Reviewed on: 11/28/2017

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

I love the new updates to the hallways and new carpet

Reviewed on: 10/29/2017

Samira M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Haley is the best for helping everyone and she’s very respectful in everything

Reviewed on: 10/19/2017

Justin M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

We had a great experience at 2201 and are sad to be leaving. Everyone on staff was very helpful and took the time to learn our names and provide great service.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Emilie T

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Every staff member here has been so kind and helpful! When we were moving in, there were a few things we needed help fixing, like the balconys screen doors and the AC, and maintenance came and solved it right away.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Popy Nektoria H

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The 2201 Wilson community gave us a very warm welcome when we first arrived. Moving is never easy but Haley and her team went above and beyond to help our move as easy as possible! Haley Mostoff is always available, friendly and has been very accommodating whenever we had an issue. Haley, Alexa and Trent - you really made this our home!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Venetia H

Verified resident as of 9/2017

All of the staff - Haley, Alexia, Trent and Alma - have been fantastic! I honestly am so excited to be living there with them, I feel like the luckiest person!!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Melissa S

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Every question we had was dealt with promptly and thoroughly.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Andrew H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team always is very responsive to my needs and has worked to resolve issues with neighbors in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Margaret T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is very responsive. The Concierge staff is very professional. Very happy living at 2201 Wilson.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Duncan M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The from desk concierge team are great. The maintenance team is excellent.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

David F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been helpful, responsive, and available.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Briton C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The front desk staff is excellent. Very personable and responsible.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Marisol T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Both Haley and Alma have been very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The cleaning staff and concierges have also been friendly too.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Jerry P

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The leasing office staff, especially Haley is amazing. The concierge staff are amazing, Alexia is so cheerful, friendly and helpful. My guest always comment on how friendly and professional she is. Rodney makes the weekends, he is a wealth of information and is a true professional. 2201 Wilson is very fortunate to have these three staff.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Victoria G

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone is very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Jamie S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We have loved our time at 2201 so far. Our service tickets have been responded to in a timely manner, the front desk is always a delight, and we love the location and amenities!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Michele H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The front desk staff along with maintenance and cleaning staff are awesome! We moved here for the safety of our children being in a building with someone watching the door. I have always felt welcome.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Megan K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Haley and front desk people are wonderful. Always friendly and receptive whenever I have questions or concerns.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Margaret T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Your Team has been extremely responsive to all questions and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2017

Alexandra B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The service team is very prompt and helpful. And the reception staff and always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

David N

Verified resident as of 9/2016

OUR COMMUNITY MANAGER CHELSIE BAIN WAS A BIG HELP AND VERY RSPONSIVE THROUGHOUT OUR ENTIRE MOVE.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Natalie C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We love living here! The location is awesome, but it's the staff that really sets 2201 Wilson apart.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Shafik W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everything has been great. The office staff are very sociable.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Nicholas S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Chelsie & the whole team at 2201 have been absolutely fantastic throughout the process, and made the transition as smooth as possible.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2016

Lauryn H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Very satisfied with my experience so far at 2201 Wilson! For the most part, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Service requests have been completed within 24-48 hours and results are always great. I feel safe and comfortable here which is of huge importance and the location is unbeatable!! Pool has been such a nice amenity so far this summer. Thanks for a great living experience thus far and appreciate the staff that make it possible. All the best.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2016

Victor V

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It was great! You guys have assembled an amazing team, and I truly have no complaints. Though there were a few problems with the appliances, your staff was great in fixing them ASAP. Truly have no bad things to say!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Kevin F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love Equity and 2201 so far, really great building.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2016

Jeanette G

Verified resident as of 8/2014

If I move back to Washington D.C., I will return to 2201 Wilson Apartments, it has been great living here.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Renee S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Concierge and maintenance staff were awesome!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

Rebecca D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

All the staff is stellar and amazing!! They truly set this community apart! Especially: Trent, Alexia, Rodney, Tony, Chelsie, and Nancy! But everyone is great!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2016

Brendan D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone that we dealt with so far has been amazing and I am very satisfied with my experience and living in my new apartment. I will definitely recommend this place to all of my friends.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Jonathan O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I've lived in two separate apartments in 2201 Wilson over the past two years. The concierge team is A+, and so is the office staff. Despite being extremely busy, they always find time to help you out, and they've always been able to accomadate my needs. Overall it's been a wonderful living experience, and I look forward to the upcoming months here.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2016

Mehmet C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Overall, we are very satisfied with our apartment. I would like to specially comment on Ms Chelsie Bain's outstanding role in making 2201 Wilson one of the best apartments in town.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2016

Richard S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I have enjoyed engaging with the staff since I moved in. Everyone is extremely courteous.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Victor V

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I am overwhelmingly pleased with the 2201 Wilson community! The staff is very helpful and professional and the location is unrivaled in the Courthouse community.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2015

Hyun Jong N

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Moving into a new town from overseas is a difficult process. I am happy to have found this great apartment to settle down. Leasing associate, Chelsie Bain, was especially helpful during my move-in process. She coordinated everything perfectly and I am truely happy with my experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Kimberly L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Awesome team and I am sorry to be leaving. If I return to WDC area, I know where I will be living once again (for the second time in 10 years).

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Lauren T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff and concierge staff are amazing and I will miss them a lot after I move. They were always helpful and a nice face to see when I would come back to 2201.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Candice C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Great front desk staff and office staff! The walls prevent noises between our neighbors' apartment and ours and it always smells fresh and clean in the hallways, elevators, etc. So happy with the respectable presence and demeanor of 2201 Wilson's residents and staff.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Ashley R

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Concierge and the office staff have been highly responsive, and the Team's communications with residents is much more effective and informative than what I have experienced at other (non-Equity Residential) properties.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Edward A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The front desk staff is the friendliest I have ever met. Really have enjoyed living in this apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2015

Chandler B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Kyle S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Overall a positive experience. Issues related to non-functioning items in the apartment upon move-in were appropriately handled and in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2014

Kimberly L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Chelsie is very responsive. Excellent staff and concierge staff.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2014

Gillian R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Chelsie was great, helping me move all the way from LA to the DC area.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2014

Jeff J

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The concierge staff is outstanding. Tanika, Trent, Michael, and Arian are friendly and resourceful in helping the residents.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2014

Kevin O

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everything has been great! The entire team at 2201 Wilson have been amazing and made me feel very welcomed.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Paula D

Johnny- Trent and the rest of the front desk staff are top notch- they are most often the conduit between resident and office staff i am very thankful for them

Reviewed on: 1/7/2014

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff makes me feel like I'm coming home every evening. It's safe and I'm going to miss living here.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Geoffrey C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Best staff I've experienced at a rental property. I will miss them.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Jimmy B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I've lived at 2201 for eight years and it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is exeptional and the community is exceptional.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2013

Aaron B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff at 2201 Wilson Archstone have been friendly and personable. I was shown the apartments, the amenities, and surrounding area while making friends with the staff in the process. I have since recommended my company to get a corporate apartment in the building and they have just completed furnishing their unit. I am greeted with a smile when I get depart and arrive, could not be happier.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Leslie J

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Office staff is always professional! Love that!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Nathaniel J

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The apartment community is extremely safe, has a great location, and a great staff. It is a little expensive thought.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Robert K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff has been absolutely wonderful and deserves praise.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013