• 1225 First Street Alexandria VA 22314
  • (703) 334-0529

The Dalton Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Branden J

Verified resident as of 3/2021

The entire concierge team is amazing. Ashlie was also really helpful and wonderful as well. Everyone goes above and beyond .

Reviewed on: 4/7/2021

Ingrid P

Verified resident as of 1/2019

I really enjoy this community but my responsibilities are taking me someplace else. I would certainly come back here if I return. I am very thankful to the staff Ashly, Hallie, Harry, Danny, Musa and concierges India, Ashley, Malik for all they have done. They have made me at home and a a member of an extended family.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2021

Steven S

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Very nice building and staff

Reviewed on: 3/17/2021

Craig Y

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Life is great at the Dalton.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2021

Terry V

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Ive had no issues and the staff is always available to answer any questions that I have had. Amazing people.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2021

Briggs L

Verified resident as of 6/2020

The front desk staff is outstanding!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2021

Rebecca S

Verified resident as of 1/2021

Great staff as always

Reviewed on: 2/3/2021

Eleanor H

Verified resident as of 1/2021

Harry has gone beyond our expectations making sure we are equipped with everything for our new home and making the entire process quick and seamless.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2021

Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 3/2020

Our leasing consultant Ashlie and the rest of the team at the Dalton were fantastic during my wife and Id year here. During a tough year with Covid, they still provided fantastic service. The only reason were moving is to get a bit more space in another Equity property that we had previously lived at.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2021

Khachirha T

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Hallie is the best, she works sufficiently and gets back to emails promptly. India, the front desk reception, is the nicest and kindest face to welcome me every time I walk into the building. Danny is always great when it comes to fixing and getting stuff done. Same as Musa as well.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2021

Emily B

Verified resident as of 5/2020

The leasing office staff and maintenance team are always friendly and very responsive. I feel like I am a valued resident.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2020

Julianne P

Verified resident as of 11/2020

Everyone, especially our leasing consultant, Ashlie, as been so extremely warm and welcoming since our initial tour. The community here at The Dalton is very familial and is exactly what weve been looking for in a complex. Were loving it so far!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2020

Kirti K

Verified resident as of 4/2020

The team is communicative and prompt in their responsiveness, which is much appreciated! Concerns with our utility billing have been handled professionally and so swiftly - its impressive!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2020

Ariana B

Verified resident as of 10/2020

Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable, follows safety guidelines, and responds quickly!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2020

Paul J

Verified resident as of 10/2020

One of the reasons The Dalton appealed to us is that our leasing agent, Ashlie Tibbs was a professional from the start! We toured comparable properties in the area and although some were as professional as Ashlie, Ashlie was also personable and genuine. Also, all of the young women At the Concierge desk are professional and very friendly

Reviewed on: 11/13/2020

Dean D

Verified resident as of 10/2020

So far, a great team. Excellent service.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2020

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 10/2020

The Equity Residential team has been very helpful and attentive

Reviewed on: 10/21/2020

Catherine O

Verified resident as of 12/2019

The team here is very responsive and helpful. I look forward to renewing my lease here.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2020

Paige L

Verified resident as of 9/2020

The building and apartment are beautiful, I feel really lucky that I get to live here. Harry, Hallie, and their management team have been so accommodating. Im excited to call this place home!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2020

Michael S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Great team and community, will be missed

Reviewed on: 8/8/2020

Terry V

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Everyone has been extremely helpful and have gone the extra mile to make the move-in process very easy.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2020

Jesus C

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Fantastic staff, good people.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2020

Seth B

Verified resident as of 6/2020

Everyone has been very helpful and responsive so far

Reviewed on: 6/21/2020

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 6/2020

The communication has been great e.g., quick response times to questions, email notifications about things like road closures

Reviewed on: 6/20/2020

Steven S

Verified resident as of 8/2019

All questions or requests are answered in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 6/16/2020

Darryle J

Verified resident as of 5/2020

Since moving in on 518, my transition has been seamless and smooth. The team has been super accommodating to me which is greatly appreciated. They are the best.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2020

Emily B

Verified resident as of 5/2020

The leasing office team were always friendly and I felt like they were always working for me and with my best interest in mind.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2020

Bridget C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I have found the Dalton team to be very responsive and helpful! I especially appreciate the friendliness of the front desk staff - it is always so nice to see them and say “hi”, especially in these quarantine times. Thank you for all that you all do!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2020

Stormie J

Verified resident as of 5/2019

I loved living at the Dalton. I have relocated to another state, or I would not be leaving!!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2020

Gabriella C

Verified resident as of 3/2020

Harry and the rest of the team have been beyond helpful and kind during this time.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2020

Jeffrey L

Verified resident as of 3/2020

Very proactive service and responsive to requests

Reviewed on: 4/23/2020

Scott W

Verified resident as of 2/2020

Harry and Halley have been extremely helpful in putting me at ease when I had questions. Danny and Musa are the best maintanence employees I’ve worked with in the 14 years I’ve been living on my own.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2020

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Great building With great amenities. Great residents and fun events for residents to mingle.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2019