• 215 First Avenue West Seattle WA 98119
  • (844) 319-6381

Metro on First Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

McKenna M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

When we first decided to move, Hayley got us in to see the apartment, approved, and ready to move in so quickly and easily. It was greatly appreciated.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Michael O

Verified resident as of 9/2017

haylee is very helpful and timely

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Kunal M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Both Hayley and Dana are very responsive to all our queries and help us resolve them to the best of their abilities.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Satsuki U

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team has been very helpful during my move in.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Tessa B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone is very sweet, they are doing their best to make all the new changes go smoothly.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Sarah K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The management team at Metro on First is awesome. They are always so happy to go the extra mile to make sure you feel welcome when moving in. Any small issues we had while moving in were addressed and taken care of immediately and the team was always gracious with any requests. I could not imagine a better living situation!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Lindsay C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

This was a great place to live and the office staff was always so helpful and accommodating. We are sad to go but need to be closer to new jobs. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Kimberly P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

All issues weve brought up have been addressed very quickly and professionally. Both the resident managers and service manager have been outstanding.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Esther W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I love the staff - really friendly, helpful, and genuinely nice people!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Brigitte F

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Christian has been an absolute blessing in helping me move from the east coast to the west! I am so glad I moved into Metro.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2016

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The leasing manager has been wonderful every step of the way. Very responsive! My move in was seamless!!! And I am very impressed by how clean/well kept the property is. I feel safe & content here. Lovely property & each of the staff that I have met is polite/professional & incredibly helpful! I felt very welcome and have enjoyed my 1st month. So far all is Great! :o)

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Willean H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everyone here at Metro made me feel very welcome. I like it here and hope it make it my home for a long time.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

Stefan K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The team at Metro On First is stellar!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2016

Agustin D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great maintenance and service. Everything fixed faster than expected. Great on communicating news or alerts

Reviewed on: 7/16/2016

Sean K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The office staff is great, as is maintainence. Very generally pleased with them.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I have been very satisfied living at Metro on First. The office and maintenance staff have been great, staying ahead of problems as best they can and quick to respond to service requests.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2016

Laura H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Megan was wonderful to work with and thanks to her great customer service I decided to move into Metro on First rather than a different apartment complex in the area.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Scott E

Verified resident as of 4/2015

As per usual, Megan Northup made the transition to a new apartment flawless. I enjoy working with her and I hope that she is recognized for the great job that she performs. Also, Mylan (spelling) has been great and helpful and I am so glad that they are here to guide this community.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Shing Tong Y

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Megan was extremely helpful in all matter associated with my stay at Metro on First. I have never had a better manager than her.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Tyler M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Keep up the good work, this is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The team at Metro has been so great to me and my family while we've been here. Chris and Woody have taken care of all of our maintenance related needs and Megan and Mylan have been so helpful thought the years. We will miss calling Merto home.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Scott E

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Rebecca Rad is the best asset your company has. Not only is she knowledgeable, but she knows every resident by name and follows through on everything she says. I have been so impressed by her, she has made my stay so far the best out of any appartment. Please thank her for me.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Crystal L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Megan made my move from Vegas simple. She was sweet and I enjoy seeing her smile when I come home.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The team at Metro knows how to make you feel at home. They are always attentive to my needs and go out of their way to make my friends,family and guests feel welcome in this community. Thank you all for everything that you do everyday to make me proud to call this place my home.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Abigail A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very attentive and nice staff. They responded promptly to all service requests and kept the building spotless. I have no complaints and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Faruk P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Overall, I was satisfied with my stay at MOF. It is a great location, the units are very unique, and the staff was very pleasant and caring.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2014

Kylee S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Megan is absolutely amazing. She continues to go above and beyond to provide exceptional service.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Holly H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Megan is 'Amazing'!!! She was extremely helpful the first time I moved into Metro on 1st. The second go around, she was equally delightful, honest and always goes above and beyond. It was here award winning personality that kind of lured me back to this apartment complex. The other staff are fantastic too!!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Mark G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Our move to the city has been seamless. We love the service that both Megan and Mylan have supplied. We are both very happy that we have chosen Metro on First as our place to live in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Jihye J

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Over all, I'm satisfied with moving-in to this place. The manager is really welcoming, nice, and professional. So far, I'm enjoying staying in this apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

Matthew J

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We're going to miss Megan a lot. She's amazing.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Connie H

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The office staff and maintenance people here are really great, specifically Megan, Mylan, Woody, & Jeff.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2013

Margaret G

Verified resident as of 10/2013

So far ALL questions have been addressed and answered..... Megan is awesome and I look forward to getting to see her often Amazing to have such a smooth moving experience . The best part of the living space is the view the secong best part of this experience is having met Megan!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Lori B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Huge Kudos to Stephanie at Summit for her recommendation of Metro since Summit had no studio availability until December. Stephanie's enthusiasm was the main reason I chose to lease at the community. Megan and Mylan were extremely helpful with the long distance leasing process.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2013

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Mylan, Jeff, Woody and Megan do a great job and really make this community feel like home!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Thom G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We have greatly enjoyed out time here at Metro on First and would not be giving up our great apartment if we weren't moving overseas for the next 3 years.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Danny C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Moving is never fun. Never. The first load hit the elevator at 9:15 and by 10:20 they were packing their gear for the next move. Having access to that solo elevator was very helpful. Now, most of the major items are in place, but there is still unpacking the kitchen, which took the most time to pack up. A half-a-day this weekend and I will be an official Seattle resident! The easiest in my long history of moves. Thanks for all of your help, and for the availability to get things done right the first time. Bravo and Standing Ovation to Mylan, Megan, Jeff and the team!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Valentyna M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Megan Northup and Jeff Hartsock are very professional and responsive . Thanks. I'm happy to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Shane S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Your staff is phenomenal! Specifically Megan Northup, and Jeff Hartsock, I have thoroughly enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Holly H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I would like to express that your leasing staff are amazing. Especially, 'Megan'! Along, with your maintenance staff!! I am beyond pleased with the current management team/staff ~ they make this place an enjoyable place to call 'home'. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2013

Christina F

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Love this place, and staff is great!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Tiffany G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Megan has been absolutely fantastic! She's been flexible, friendly, and accommodating. I sincerely appreciate how hard she works for the apartment community!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Susan G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I moved to Seattle six months ago, and I feel very fortunate that I picked Metro on First. I have been quite happy living here, and the staff is the best.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2013

Annaliza A

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great place to live and staff is wonderful! Very happy with apartment, location, and staff.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Debra G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very pleased with this Equity property, couldn't ask for a better place to call home. Thanks to Metro on First, Seattle, Wa. they helped make the move a nice & easy experance for not only me but my pet(dog)from AL.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Bradley C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Although there were some minor issues with my apartment on move in (e.g., some paint on the carpet), the property management office was extremely prompt and responsive in addressing my concerns.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2012

Benjamin V

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff has been very welcoming and helpful. They have made our move-in experience very positive.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Nicole R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Mylan and Ian were always a pleasure to work with and I hope we can live in one of these great apartments again!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2012

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I absolutely LOVE living at Metro on First apartments! The office and service staff are so helpful and accommodating. I look forward to calling Metro on First my home for a very long time.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2012

Pamela W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The office and maintenance staff are incredibly professional and friendly. They do a very good job in all circumstances.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2012

Lauren N

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Great experience. Appreciate swift responsiveness of staff!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

Mike J

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The main reason I could move in here, and not other area apartments or condos, is that the Internet here is very fast -- 40 megabit DSL. But I do like the staff and location, even though it's a bit loud being close to high-traffic downtown streets. I knew the staff from having lived here previously and they're great.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Frances L

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I like the location of our apartment building better than our home, especially the view. We have been very happy here and will certainly recommend Metro on First to others.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2011

Laura G

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I am really pleased with my move to Metro on first, entire process has been smooth and welcoming!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2011

Scott H

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Metro on First provided Joyce and me with a great foundation with which to build our new life in Seattle. We are impressed with the quality of the staff and the complex. Joyce and I would recommend Metro on First without reservation.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Claire T

Verified resident as of 3/2007

Just love it here! I think the staff always goes above and beyond, and I really appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Crystal L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Staff is very professional and personable. They made us feel right at home. Lovely building.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

Dana L

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff is fantastic and makes living here a real pleasure. I also love the views and great location.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Susanne K

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Great staff.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2011

Gregory C

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Metro on First, what can I say---It's simply the Best!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2011

Raven M

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Everything seems quite pleasant.Community is very nice.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2010

Randall S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Great place, love the dog socializing in the elevator!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2010

Tucker D

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Good place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2010

Claire T

Verified resident as of 3/2007

The staff is absolutely wonderful, especially during a period of my life when I needed a bit more support than normal. It is all over now, and I am eternally grateful. Still love my place.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Michael C

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Our whole move-in/rental setup experience was nothing less than perfect!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2010

Taylor A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Mylan & Maddie were great. Both were extremely professional but also very personable. They made me and my fiancee feel like we were talking to a trusted friend during our initial tour and then again during our orientation. Equity Residential is lucky to have these two employees.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Sie G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Overall this apartment community was a great place to live and we would definitely reccommend it to any of our family and friends. The staff community was always helpful and corteous and very attentive to all of our questions and or concerns

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Angela K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Metro on First has been a great place to live for the past year. The staff are amazing and make living here a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2010

Sara L

Verified resident as of 10/2009

We are very happy living at Metro on First. We love our apartment, and the office and maintenance staff have gone above and beyond our expectations in communication and helpfulness!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Paulo L

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Wanted to thank Mylan, Maddie and Jeff for their efforts supporting my move in. They are a great team.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2010

Jared S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Staff is great! Rooftop is amazing!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2010

Jeanne B

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Excellent management staff. Couldn't be better.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2010

Autumn B

Verified resident as of 5/2009

you guys are great! Mylan and Maddy have been awesome every step of the way! This has been such a great place to live that we're actually transferring to another Equity property (we have to relocate for work) in the Portland Or. area. Thanks for everything Mylan and Maddy you guys Rock!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Claire T

Verified resident as of 3/2007

Didn't mention how important it was to meet other people when I moved in 2 1/2 years ago. Have made several lifelong friends. Also fun just swapping info on our latest outdoor adventures such as cycling and skiing. Or stuff like tea and cookie nights. Just beyond great.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2009

Rebecca R

Verified resident as of 11/2004

I've had a great experience in the building. We had what we know to be a fairly small apartment and it was our intention to stay only a year or two. Well, almost five years later we're finalyl moving. The apartment location, the roofdeck (ahhhh the roof deck), the staff and of course our unit have been great. We'll miss it and always will have fond memories.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2009

Jacque D

Verified resident as of 8/2008

i live within walking distance of downtown and local grocery stores. the bus service is excellent from this location. overall, i'm very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2008

Jacque D

Verified resident as of 8/2008

As a whole, my experience was very positive. The office staff are friendly and professional and are always eager and willing to help.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2008

Whitney B

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Chose this location over many other (site unseen) because of the great service. Was actually undersold on the terrace, because it's the highlight of the apartment!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2008