• 235 Camelback Road Pleasant Hill CA 94523
  • (844) 262-7308

Northridge Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Gabriela O

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very nice! Very professional!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Austin C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Custom AC to fit our wall voltage was ordered and installed promptly after resubmitting a service request. i appreciate the level of effort. . Contact between Steve, the leasing office, and myself has been helpful and attentive.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The staff respond to our requests and are as helpful as they can be.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Walter G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The team is great and always responding right away to anything I ask from them.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Dinesvara A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Steve Elgin the manager is very good , nice and very helpful. I love northridge apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2017

Rini S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Steve Elgin is the best Manager. He always helps the residents and is very quick to respond with his excellent service. A good manager along with his staff which is also very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2017

Shuning W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The office people and service workers are very nice. I like living here.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2016

Francis E

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Andrew was the best leasing agent I've ever dealt with

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

Chandra K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Service is amazing!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Bayu Jaya K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The staffs are really professional and friendly, would definitely recommend my friends to live at northridge apt!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Cole P

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I really like Equity staff: Andrew and Steve... They are professional, friendly and responsive... I always feel welcome.. Maintenance is fast.. It meant a lot to the residents.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Tiffany S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Steve was very helpful getting set-up, Logan was very kind and thorough with moving-in, and Andrew was very friendly and greeted me! Awesome office staff!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Naoya T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I was very happy to stay this apartment. This apartment was my first apartment that I stayed in this country because I came from another country for my education. I really loved the managers working in the office. They actually do very good job. They email us frequently when something happens. I truly appreciate them. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2015

Antonio C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Apartment is comfortable, very spacious with lots of closet space. Office and maintenance staff are unfathomably graceful at their jobs, always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Wenting F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Office staff are great.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Maria M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I am VERY happy with the office staff. Property Manager Steve Elgin goes above and beyond. The whole staff is too notch!!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

Victor L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

A good community and is safer compared to neighboring apartment complexes

Reviewed on: 2/16/2015

Lisheng H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

the office men of steve and andrew are nice to everyone here living

Reviewed on: 11/7/2014

LuoJia L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Office service is really good . And staffs are nice

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Taiyla J

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I enjoyed my time living here. Everyone is nice that worked here and also the neighbors were nice as well

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Sandra T

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Thank you as I enjoy the location and your help

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Elis J

Verified resident as of 6/2009

staff always helps students and are very friendly. we tell friends they are all nice and we want our friends here for reason

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Flavia Audrey H

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I renewed my lease because of the property staff. Steve and Mr Ivan are great and helpful thank you

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Stephanie N

Verified resident as of 8/2013

love the apartment close to school and studies

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Sergio C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Me and my family really love live in Northridge Apartments. I like because it is close to my college and it is a place where me and my family feel very comfortable since the staff members always try to help us out in our needs.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Jessica Y

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I love it here! I made so much friends here :)

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Djois S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Like location as close to school . And staff is helpful and pleasant all the time

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Bambang T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Ivan is helpful everytime I see him. always has a big smile. he must love his job

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Kim O

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have been satisfied overall living in this community.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Angela Y

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Steve is very helpful and has been great with helping me since iam a student of out of country

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Johannes H

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I think the staff is wonderful at Northridge. Steve and his team are very helpful

Reviewed on: 1/7/2014

Zhenyu X

Verified resident as of 9/2013

we love our apartment and the staff is very helpful and always seem happy

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

Shing Yu N

Verified resident as of 10/2013

the office workers are good

Reviewed on: 11/2/2013

WenWen S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I like the apartment. Office is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2013

Iman W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My experience with Northridge so far has been most pleasing, and I would recommend this apartment to my friends or family.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Yiqi K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

the office workers are nice

Reviewed on: 9/14/2013

Haoming W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office staff is very helpful and answers my questions

Reviewed on: 9/10/2013

Hee Won M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

office people there are nice to us

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Jae Joong L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Caitlin was helpful with online payments. The office staff is always nice

Reviewed on: 9/4/2013

Viona B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Love my new place. thank you

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Marcial G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I Love my apartment and the leasing office are awesome

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

HyunSoo L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I really like it here, the office staff is great!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Risa S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Quiet and comfortable

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Sergio C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love the staff ! they are vey helful and friendly. Awesome the buildings are always very clean

Reviewed on: 3/18/2013

Rini S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

staff is wonderful and very helpful. always willing to help us when we are in need. great job

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Arnold K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Northridge has been very satisfying so far.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Jin Sun L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

quick maintenance service and office people are nice and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Ravindra A

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I like Northridge. staff and manager very helpful and nice

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

David C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I think the staff (as a whole) does a great job maintaining the apartments in great condition.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Jeff O

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The office staff and maintenance service are always helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Elis J

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Wonderful staff very helpful and friendly. thanks for taking my packages when im in school very important that you do.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Maria B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am very pleased with the staff! All of them are great and have always met my needs as a resident here at Northridge Apatymemts. They are the reason why we chose to renew our lease, maintanence never took more than a day to fix and problems we had in our home. Steve is great as a property manager he always responds via email or phone call in the less than 24hrs. By far Northridge apartments is the best over all that I've experienced. Because the staff that manages it. Quite frankly I feel that they represent the Company Equity Residential with excellent professionalism. Great Job Staff!!!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2013

Elijah Z

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Excellent neighborhod. Very safe. Office staff lead a very kind, helpful, and productive management of the apartments. Thankful to have chosen Northridge and willing to stay another year. Would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2013

Oscario P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Northridge is a great place to live. everyone is so helpful and happy. we stay as we happy

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Rini S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

staff is wonderful and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Elis J

Verified resident as of 6/2009

We love the entire staff at Northridge.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

James D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The office staff is very nice and helpful. Location is close to school

Reviewed on: 11/8/2012

Beilei Z

Verified resident as of 8/2012

the Northridge is nice and the worker there are nice too i like it

Reviewed on: 10/9/2012

Kun S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Caitlin was very helpful in finding us our apartment needs. Our friends like her too.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2012

Zeyu L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I felt troublesome when I first came to school then Steve in the office made everything ok

Reviewed on: 10/4/2012

Eriko T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

love location close to dvc

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Yu Jung C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

i was stressful when i started schooling and the office persons helped me greatly

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Ichiro K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I like my apartment. staff helpful

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Shannon B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I love living here, Thank you Northridge team! You are the best!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2012

Erika T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Northridge is a nice place to live

Reviewed on: 10/1/2012

Djois S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Love mine Apartment and the staff at Northridge is always very helpful and caring. Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/1/2012

Miaoyu Z

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I think the apartment is very good, I am satisified.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Kwo Sien N

Verified resident as of 7/2012

the staff at northridge is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Les B

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The office staff was incredible. Both Steve and Andrew are consummate professionals. It was always a pleasure dealing them them. Steve is just fantastic.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2012

Mark A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I loved my stay here, the staff was amazing especially Andrew and Caitlin. I love them! I'm going to miss the ease and availability of the office. Thank you all for everything!!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Janice M

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Great Location, Friendly and very helpful staff. I would recommend Northridge to my friends and family because of the well run staff. thank you

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

Zhen L

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I think that the Northridge Apartment have done a excellent service on their customers.So what I would like recommend is that keep going on this way, and doing any postive changes in any time.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Gabrielle C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I very happy living in Northridge. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The maintaince in the building and the services that I request are done on time and alsways it stays good. Also the location of the apartament community is great ! very close to my school and very safe

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Rini S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Living at Northridge is great. love the apartment and office staff

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Leung Yu Ka L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

northridge is a heaven for international student

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Nadeem K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very satisfied with the professional and humanaterian attitude of the Equitstaff members that made our move a Great Experience.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Younghoon P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

thank you caitlin you are good

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Suwendi H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The neighbourhood is very comfortable to live with, and the office staff / maintanance service is excellent as well.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Johannes H

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I will give referral to my friends to live in Northridge Apartments. Steve Elgin is good manager.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Oscario P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The staff at Northridge is really good and I want to thank them for the outstanding service.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Alexandre C

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I'm very thankful for everything Northridge provided me for the years I've been living here. You're awesome treating your residents caring for their needs. The facilities are secured and well stablished. The community is safer because of good safe facilities at Northridge. I'd recommend Northridge Apart. to anybody at any given moment. Certainly the best past years of my life living here with incredible staff and incredible facilities facilitating greatly my life while I resided at Northridge. Your main manager Steven should be promoted; he took care of me every step of the way. I wouldn't have enough words to thank him. Every time I needed assistance from the staff you placed here in Pleasant Hill I was comforted and my needs met. I repeat you guys are on the right track with how you treat your residents. That's why Northridge is the best in the business because you deeply care for your residents and meet their needs and expectations. I hope awesome things and more business for you guys. Please, promote this awesome manager Steven. He does care for those in need. That's the type of character you need to boost the hearts of people to ALWAYS choose Northridge over any other residential business in the market...

Reviewed on: 1/6/2012

Rini S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I will tell my friends to live in Northridge Apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Bharadwaj J

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Office management, especially Radfrey from maintenance is great!!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2012

Elis J

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Northridge is a great place to live. close to everything and staff is very helpful and nice

Reviewed on: 1/2/2012

Janice M

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Thank you for the great service which your team at Northridge provides.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Glorio Y

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I like living here

Reviewed on: 10/29/2011

Sohyun P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

the man andrew is kind and listening for our needs well

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Junheng Y

Verified resident as of 8/2011

northridge is amazing

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Andereas H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Really like my apartment close to school thank you

Reviewed on: 9/1/2011

Qien M

Verified resident as of 11/2010

love living here. close to school and my friends. office is good

Reviewed on: 6/29/2011

Sang K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I really enjoyed living here

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Rebecca F

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The office staff at Northridge have been extremely professional and helful. They are all excellent representatives for your company

Reviewed on: 6/23/2011

Pang Fai Y

Verified resident as of 7/2010

i enjoy the living here. the office and workers are good.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2011

Hannah S

Verified resident as of 9/2005

My satisfaction living here relies on a combination of all of the above but I'm mainly here to live right next to school.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2011

Djois S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Love Northridge

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Ji Eun J

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Thank you for the great years at Northridge. Everyone was wonderful and treated me like family.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2011

Mark A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I've said it before, but K.C. is a ROCKSTAR! Everyone in the office is easy to talk to, I love this place!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Olivia B

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I am happy to choose Northridge apartment as my 'temporary house' in USA. It's close to DVC, the environment is relatively safe. One important thing I notice is that the office staffs are very friendly, patient, and helpful. They proceed my service request quickly and everything is resolved in the best and fastest way possible. Those are the things I'm very fond of while living in Northridge. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 3/15/2011

Rini S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Very Satisfied. Steve Elgin is good Manager. Very Satisfied.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Camilia B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

As far as I am concerned, Northridge appartment was everything I excpected. I am very satisfied living in this appartment. Everything is clean and perfect. I enjoy the view of the pool and the landscape every morning and I like sitting in the nice patio because the weather around here might improve my health. I love the location,everything is near including school,stores,restaurants,bus stations etc .. I also believe that the price of the rent is quiet reasonable,after all it is worth it. In addition to this, as a foreign student,i think people in the leasing office was really helpful to me and showed me many things that has to do with the moving,utilities,reading the english contract carefully. In brief, I am so pleased with NORTHRIDGE, I am willing to finish the whole one year contract and add a second year as well because this is the best and the right place to enjoy your stay in the California if you are a foreigner or even an American. Thank you Northridge .

Reviewed on: 12/24/2010

Guoan S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The office workers are nice and the worker men are good also. I like the Northridge

Reviewed on: 12/3/2010

Jungrok K

Verified resident as of 11/2010

i like my new apt better than the old one. KC was helpful to help me move to new apt. all our freinds live at the northridge apts now and like it much better over camelback. price is more but i like having new stove and dish warsher.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Jungrok K

Verified resident as of 11/2010

i like my new apt better than the old one. KC was helpful to help me move to new apt. all our freinds live at the northridge apts now and like it much better over camelback. price is more but i like having new stove and dish warsher.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Sohyun P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We love North Ridge! The apts are really nicer than the others near DVC. The staff and workers are always nice and helping. I have a lot of friends that move here.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Sohyun P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We love North Ridge! The apts are really nicer than the others near DVC. The staff and workers are always nice and helping. I have a lot of friends that move here.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Djois S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I really satisfied with your service and I will recommended this apartment to my friends.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Momoyo F

Verified resident as of 9/2009

i lived here for a time now and i am happy.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2010

Da Sol K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

There is a nice place to live at Northridge.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2010

Songyi S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The workers here are very nice. I like it here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2010

Radian F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I like the apartment and the people in the office. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2010

Mark A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

K.C. is amazing! I inquired months before but there were no 3 bedrooms available. I believe she emailed weekly to let me know the status of possible apartment openings. Amazing! She totally made me feel like family and that everyone wanted us to live there! Thank you for everything! K.C. rocks!!!!!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2010

Seongsoo H

Verified resident as of 2/2008

helpful staff and close to IEC

Reviewed on: 9/9/2010

Aya K

Thay are nice in the office and freindly with workermen also. KC is a kind woman.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2010

Sun Young P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff at Northridge really makes living here a pleasant experience. I really appreciate all they do for the neighbors and our family. Thank you so much~~

Reviewed on: 9/3/2010

Sang K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I am satisfied by most things living here and office staffs are great and kind.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2010

Justin E

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Excellent community in the immediate vicinity of Northridge and impeccable accommodations within.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2010

Karen J

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Northridge is the best!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2010

Yuki G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Living at Northridge is great. I like being so close to school. I tell my friends about Northridge as they like it here to. Staff is helpful and fixes my apartment if I call them

Reviewed on: 7/8/2010

Ryan H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Office staff very friendly and especially appreciate everyone in the office as they are always very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the property manager Steve, he is always willing to answer my questions. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2010

Godfrey M

Verified resident as of 11/2009

thank you northridge people

Reviewed on: 6/18/2010

Lindsay B

Verified resident as of 5/2008

My apartment is one of the only ones in this area to have vaulted ceilings and a good view. Everyone who visits me claims its a beautiful area and wants to know more about it so they too, can rent! The staff are even better, very friendly and always willing to help or make you smile. I love living here and would recommend anyone to reside here as well :)

Reviewed on: 12/22/2009

Les B

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The office staff is just terrific. They go out of their way to make sure things are taken care of.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2009

Zar O

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We love our new apartment. We lived here before and really love the location, we missed walking to work everyday so we had to move back! The new apartments are fantastic! Great improvements!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2009

Anamaria L

Verified resident as of 5/2004

I love living here!!!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2009

Jason J

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I couldnt ask for better management staff, they are always prompt and friendly

Reviewed on: 1/15/2009

Jessica A

Verified resident as of 9/2008

We love our apartment. Tovah in the office has been so wonderful, she is so nice and has been so very helpful. Everyone in the office really has been great. Our apartment is wonderful, all of our furniture fits just right! Thank you again for our new home.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2008

Patrico Baron R

Verified resident as of 7/2008

location is great and property staff is wonderful and very helpful. choosing this as my home for the next two years while attending DVC College was the right move. steve and tovah are great and hopefully i will continue to be happy here for the next 2 years thank you

Reviewed on: 8/20/2008