Trump Place - 140 Riverside Blvd Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

RoseAnn B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

This is an amazimn place to live. The property is gorgeous. The staff are amazing. LOVE IT HERE!!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Richard C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Our Leasing Associate, Ferdinand Dimaya was absolutely fantastic. He made the entire process seamless and comfortable for my wife and I.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2015

Elizabeth A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I am very satisfied and thankful for all the office staff and workers that make living here a pleasant and safe environment. The concierge staff And doormen are like family always looking out for you. Tony, Andrew, Leslie and Neil are the best! These are the ones I mostly encounter daily. The others are great as well. No complaints from me.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2015

Rebecca H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I truly loved living in this apartment and I am very sad to be leaving. The staff at apartment building 140 Riverside are incredibly nice and hospitable. I would highly recommend this apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2015

Christine H

Verified resident as of 12/2003

I really appreciate the staff i.e, concierge, doormen, security and maintenance. They are wonderful and very helpful! I love living here. It's a very warm and inviting environment to live in.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2015

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Charlotte in the leasing office was incredible and one of the reasons we came to see so many apartments in this building until we found the right one!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2015

Courtney M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We've been very happy with the entire experience thus far. The Equity and building staff have been extremely accommodating, friendly and helpful. We look forward a great year!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2015

Mark L

Verified resident as of 7/2004

Wonderful and great experience living at Trump Place for 11 years.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Rebecca H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thus far, I have had a wonderful experience at Equity residential. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Krishna V

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The staff is absolutely wonderful

Reviewed on: 5/14/2015

Robyn E

Verified resident as of 5/2014

To me, the most important aspect of my tenancy is the service that I receive from the employees of the building. The staff here goes above and beyond their job descriptions, and offer superior service at every level. From the security to the doormen and the individuals that service the apartment you are lucky to have cultivated a staff that is responsive and actually pays attention to detail -although I would expect nothing less at a TRUMP building. I have had a couple of issues in my apartment with faulty electric outlets, leaks and other minor issues. They have all been satisfactorily resolved in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2014

Anthony P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Very professional. Service stays at a consistently High level. Takes nothing for granted

Reviewed on: 12/8/2014

Rita De Cassia C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am moving out due to work (I'm relocating to California). I would like to take this opportunity to thank EVERYONE in the staff, but particularly: Quinn, Neil, Ken, Sam, Andrew, Leslie, Tony, Steve, Jose, and in the leasing office Soile, Angela, and Elizabeth. I will miss them all dearly.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

Patrick R

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I thought the doormen, the maintenance staff and the men who worked behind the desk were extremely nice and friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Rachel G

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone I met with was very professional and helpful: Holly, Bernard and Quinn. I've also been very happy with the building staff since I moved it. The concierges and doormen are all very friends and helpful, especially Andrew.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Hideki K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

My family is happy with the apartment and satisfied with its staff's service, location, features and neighbors. we thank you for your all service and continuous efforts to improve residents' life of tomorrow better than today.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2014

Merilyn S

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I enjoyed the services, staff, other residence, and the friendly company of all concerned!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2014

Tsunayuki S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

This is a good apartment with convenient location and good view of Hudson River.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2014

Stuart F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

We enjoyed living here; building/apartment very well maintained. Staff are courteous and helpful. Sorry we have to move.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Russell A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I could NOT be happier. The concierge and doorman staff have been extremely kind and helpful regardless of time and weather. Franklin, the 'handyman', did an outstanding job painting the apartment to the colors I provided.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Merilyn S

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Excellent Maintenance is the most important quality of any Residence/Building.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Loretta S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Being on the river and the pier are wonderous. The friendly and helpful concierge and doorman staffs were important and made living here very nice.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Bobby W

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The people working at the building (especially Andrew and Neil) are amazing. The amenities are also great (gym, front desk services, wash and fold laundry in the building).

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

Laura A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I am a native New Yorker, born and raised in Manhattan, who has lived in Manhattan post-college for more than 20 years, and I never thought that I would find a residence as wonderful as this at a rent than I can afford. I feel very fortunate. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

Mark D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The building staff has been fantastic, from leasing with Kathy to everyone day to day that helps me no that I am here.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Patricia M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We could not be happier! Everyone has been so welcoming and helpful. We also can't get over how friendly everyone is. It's a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Jason W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Andrew at the front desk is an amazing asset to the building and has done a great job making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2013

Rita De Cassia C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

All staff is great! Quinn, Kennneth, Andrew, Neil, and Sam have been particularly helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Bharat P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

It's excellent location, view, staff and service

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Tracy O

Verified resident as of 7/2003

The building staff - concierge, doormen, maintenance - are very personable and helpful. The building is well-maintained.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2013

Erinn B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

It has been very enjoyable. Friendly staff and neighbors. Love how quiet the building is.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Kelly K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The doormen at 140 are absolutely outstanding. The staff each recognized I was new and made a point to ask my name and welcome me to the building. Leslie and Tony in particular are amazing. They are all friendly and professional. Catherine in the leasing office is also outstanding. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2013

Teri M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Kimberly was a pleasure to work with and made the stressful move process so easy. The maintenance staff is also very helpful, especially jose. I have already recommended to the building to a friend and he is moving in next month to 160.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2013

John B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Transition went smoothly. Friendly competent staff. Very comfortable in all respects.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Roberta Z

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Pleased with Jeremiah Thorpe and Jose Rivera as Managers; door and desk staff, as well as maintenance staff, very professional.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2013

Gil R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We own two dogs and because the” building” (Management company, neighbors etc) ate so dog friendly is the main reason we liked it so much.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Stuart F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Leasing agent, Kimberly Hults made our move from 160 to 140 a very good experience. We value her expertise and professionalism. She is an excellent assest to Equity. Also the building manager, Amir in 160 and Jose in 140 are excellent. Included are the staff in both buildings.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Lisa S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

My initial move in and orientation were great.. Richie was extremely helpful with the orientation and answering all of my questions. Gregory has been very friendly and helpful as well as the doormen, Steve, Leslie, etc. It makes a difference to have building staff willing to help and point you in the right direction especially when new to living in the city. So far my experience here has exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2012

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We love 140 Riverside Blvd.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Tsunayuki S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I like the view (hudson river) from my apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2012

Laurie M

Verified resident as of 6/2006

Kimberly in the rental office has been wonderful to work with though out the years. She is your number 1 employee in this group of buildings. Overall, the teams, both when I lived in 160 and 140 have been kind, thoughtful and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

Javier S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Overall I really liked living here.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Scott H

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Having been a resident for 4 years, Trump Place (140) has been an amazing place to live which is mostly driven by the staff. I often tell people that our building staff is what makes our apartment exceptional. While we have decided to move to a different neighborhood and a newer building (built in 2011) we will surely miss the staff of 140 Trump Place. I would and still will recommend this community as a place for people I know to live as it is a great place to live. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Scott H

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Trump Place (140) is a great building with amazing staff. Having been a resident for the past 4 years, I have enjoyed the building, my apartment and the staff members that make it so great.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Quinn, along with all the concierge staff have been amazing! So helpful and welcoming!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2012

Dale J

Verified resident as of 8/2007

We have enjoyed our stay immensely for the past 5 years. We will miss 140 Riverside and all the people who made our years here so memorable. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Chloe L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The maintainance/repair service and timeliness is AMAZING.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Chloe L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The maintainance/repair service and timeliness is AMAZING.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Chang Soo J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I'm very happy to live in my apartment now. Staffs and neighbors are all nice, and general features are well cleaned and maintained, etc. I have no regret of choosing to live here:)

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Chang Soo J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I'm very happy to live in my apartment now. Staffs and neighbors are all nice, and general features are well cleaned and maintained, etc. I have no regret of choosing to live here:)

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Christine K

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I really love my apartment :)

Reviewed on: 12/15/2011

Marla R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

i love my new place! Thank you :)

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Jun S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Really like how the staff takes the time to remember my name and my wife's as well.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Richard K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We have really enjoyed being here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2011

Andrew D

Verified resident as of 3/2004

The staff is great! The doormen and concierges are extremely helpful and always friendly. Everytime I've made a service request, it was taken care of promptly. I love living in the building.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2011

Junjie G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I just love Trup Place, the lease office, the Conceige, and the repair mAn. U guys awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2011

Victoria D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Very well-maintained building. Kim Hulit, of the Leasing Office, is a tremendous asset to Equity Residential and the community!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2011

Alethea P

Verified resident as of 1/2004

I love my apartment and the staff in 140 Riverside blivd is outstanding

Reviewed on: 9/1/2011

Michael S

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Your price is high, and we always think about moving when the renewal notice comes. The high quality of the building and staff makes it a little harder to think about such a change.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2011

Deborah Q

Verified resident as of 12/2003

I love Trump Place. The staff is courteous, friendly and helpful for the most part, and the building is beautifully decorated and well-maintained. I also love Riverside South Park. I recommend Trump Place all the time.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2011