• 415 Herondo St Hermosa Beach CA 90254
  • (844) 646-1474

Playa Pacifica Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Meaghan E

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Awesome staff and beautiful apartments

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Dennis L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Macy is so attentive and the maintenance crew are great.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Kathryn I

Verified resident as of 8/2017

When the hinge on our freezer wasnt working properly they came quickly and solved the problem.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I had everything question answered and issue repaired that I needed.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Cecily A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The response time to emails is excellent.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Repair men are awesome!!!!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Brenna W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Staff has been very nice, as have all the neighbors. Its been a great experience.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Charles H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Very responsive and helpful. Couldnt ask for nicer people to help a newcomer.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Kwanita W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great community! My son and I really enjoy living here especially being near the ocean. The staff and our neighbors are truly amazing people and I look forward to coming home every day :) This is truly one of the best living environments and I am so happy we moved here. Wishing you all a happy and healthy holiday season!

Reviewed on: 12/3/2016

Bianca S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Joel and Lia were amazing and worked with me to make sure I was completely satisifed for the time I was living there. Maintenance staff was very prompt and fixed issues immediately.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2016

Kristina K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Our interactions with the maintenance and leasing staff have always been prompt and courteous. Good work!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2016

Roberta D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Lia has been an excellent agent. We are very pleased with her professionalism and patience in working with us in getting the apartment. Kevin was a great. His can do attitude and willingness to help is greatly appreciated. Sean was exceptional, courteous, and prompt. He helped us with g out washing machine issues and we are impressed with his service. Overall, it has been good.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2016

David C

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Love the staff and the location. I have been very happy here.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Kwanita W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Playa Pacifica is by far one of the BEST places I've ever lived. So far, my experience at Playa Pacifica has been very enjoyable and an absolute joy. I am truly having the time of my life and I would just simply like to say, THANK YOU!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2016

Candice C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Joel and Kevin have been amazing during my transition into Playa Pacifica. Their friendliness and professionalism are superb! I would definitely recommend this place to people.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2016

Soojin O

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Joel Shannon was fantastic during the whole process of showing me the apartment through move in. He made the process very easy and I really appreciated his prompt response time to any questions or concerns I had. So far, it has been a joy to live here.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Maria C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Kevin in the leasing office was AWESOME. He is what a real property manager should be. Always on time, every time I had a question he took care of it RIGHT AWAY and always professional and polite. Sad to leave :(

Reviewed on: 1/5/2016

Tammie H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

My experience so far has been beyond my expectations. I love the area and the community that I live in. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and on top of any issues I may have. I plan to make Playa my home for many years to come. The only thing that

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Eriko Y

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Danny Brown has been very flexible and pleasure to work with! Thank you! :)

Reviewed on: 6/15/2014

Chelsea M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I have been here a month now and I am so happy with my choice to live here. Everyone is so friendly and the office and maintenence are great. I can see myself living here for a long time!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

Kelley S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I have had very quick and friendly service at all times necessary. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Brian F

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff were all very helpful with the move-in.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This last year living here fit my needs perfectly. One main reason staying here was my dogs. The dog friendly environment was ideal, safe and clean. The size of my jr. 1 bedroom was perfect size for me and was very comfortable. A place I called home. Staff was always friendly. Location was another reason I chose to live here. I'm sorry that I will be leaving...

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Wendi R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Branden Downs was our leasing agent and he was exceptionally responsive and professional. We would recommend Playa Pacifica due to his exceptional work.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Theresa B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Beautiful landscaping--very well kept by staff.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Justin T

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Move in went extremely well. Could not have asked for a better experience, especially after moving out of an apartment with 2 random people from Craigslist. The manager, and her staff were very helpful in getting me in.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Kelly G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everyone in the leasing office has been great with my move; it was speedy and swift!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Harold B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Yesllenth was excellent!!!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Tina G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Branden made our move to this community very smooth. We are very happy with our new home. Thank you for making it an easy transition.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Peter P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Leasing Agent, Yesllenth was excellent

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Nick G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Yesllenth was amazing throughout the entire process... very glad I decided to make the move here.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

David C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I really enjoy the proximity to the beach. I also am grateful to the staff here, especially Freddy (maintenance person) who has always been very nice and have fixed all the problems very promptly.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Laura P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

It's been good, the grounds are well kept and I am pleased about the plans to make it a non-smoking community.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2014

Tammie H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I absolutely love living at Playa Pacifica. The one thing to me that stands out the most is the friendliness and professionalism of the office staff and maintenance workers. They are such a pleasure to work with and always resolve any issues in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2014

Teresa E

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Everything was great for what we needed at the time. We spent 18 months in the complex and all was great. The complex and the staff was everything we needed for this time in our lives. Thank you! I especially loved the friendliness of the maintenance staff! They are awesome…do what you need to do to keep them. Nice to see the same friendly faces throughout our entire stay here.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Li W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This is a nice place to stay with comfortable environment and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2013

Brian M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Nice job by everyone at Playa Pacifica... Very satisfied with everything...

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Ross B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Rafael is one of the best service managers ive encountered. Office staff is extremely friendly and knowledgable.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

Allison W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The move in went very quick and well. Our leasing agent Robyn was very knowledgable and accommodating. The maintenance staff has been AMAZING. When we moved into our apartment our floor was uneven and the maintenance staff came in and took care of it right away. They have been so great to work with and are so polite and professional. In particular Evon, LLyod and Roy have been Great!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2013

Lisa H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Good safe friendly community-would come back if i have a need in area and recommend to coworkers

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Jason K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The office staff was always friendly and helpful. I very much enjoyed the free bbq, pool and hot tub. It was a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2013

Tammie H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I am beyond satisfied with the move into my apartment. I love the location, the pools, the workout rooms and the opportunity to exercise my dogs on a daily basis. I specifically moved into Playa to regain my healthy lifestyle that I lost so long ago. The staff is so friendly and professional and the maintenance workers seem to be on top of everything.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

George H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Very pleasant experience while residing here.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Hernan U

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I will say that the staff has always been very satisfying. They are always pleasant and very willing to help.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

April T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I really loved living here, but I ended up accepting a job 40 miles away and it's just a hassle to drive an hour and a half one way to get there. If I had ended up with a closer job I would have stayed. :)

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

William F

Verified resident as of 2/2013

everyone is incredibly friendly,professional,and helpful!i always feel they are approachable.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Philip K

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I have very much appreciated the availability and cheerful service from the staff. I have lived in a number of apartments and never experienced such responsive and cheerful service from office and maintenance staff. Sarah Bonifant was the sales agent who first served me and immediately gave me the distinct impression that I would be well served here.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Steven R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Very nice place. Thank you

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Isha K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I would like to personally thank Ann and Ron for helping me out a lot. They were amazing and made my move in very smooth, hassle free and fun! .. Also I would like to thank the maintenance staff, for being soo sweet and helpful. I am very happy with my decision to choose Playa Pacifica.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

David H

Verified resident as of 11/2003

The maintenance staff is superb!! I've had a small series of problems over the last few months and the staff has promptly addressed each one in a very professional and friendly manner. You have a great crew!!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2012

Edward R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The office staff and maintenance staff were awesome, always responding promptly with any problems.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Genika R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

overall great location

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

Edward R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Staff has been extremely attentive to the problems we have had.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2012

Teresa E

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Great, personable, professional staff across the board! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2012

Ashley T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

After looking at apartments all day I came to Playa Pacifica in Hermosa. Although I was exhausted, Ron, the leasing staff was very patient and helpful in showing me around the community and answering any questions I had. Since I was relocating from out of state I had a week to get everything together. Trish was more than willing to help me while Ron was out of the office. She was very prompt in answering my emails and returning my phone calls. Overall my move in was extremely pleasant and easy with the help of both Ron and Trish.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2012

Anne H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I have referred two persons who are now living here.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2012

Scott T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I really enjoy living at Playa Pacifica. Close to the beach for a reasonable price, and superb office and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2012

Rogerio R

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Overall, and so far, very satisfied

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Domisi P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have nothing but great things to say about Playa Pacific. All request are timely and the service is impeccable. I plan on residing here, until I can purchase something equivalent or better.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2012

Gregory J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Thanks everything is great !

Reviewed on: 4/6/2012

Donald R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am very happy living at Playa Pacifica. The office staff are all great. I have all the amenites that I need. The location is ideal (close to work and to the beach). It is what I was looking for when I moved in last August and it has lived up to those expectations and then some. The office staff are friendly and are always there if I need anything. I thank all the staff that make this a comfortable and enjoyable place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Robert D

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Sarah & Office Staff exceptional. Location is conveinent to many in-town services and sights. Enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Paul R

Verified resident as of 4/2010

the management staff is always very polite. shout out to Sarah F.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Hollis K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I have really liked living here and the location is great

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Scott T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Move was fine at Playa Pacifica in Hermosa Beach. Sarah did a fine job and was friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Rachael H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Nice community in general

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Sarah R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Everything is great! :)

Reviewed on: 12/5/2011

Shaun K

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Happy at the apartment and the staff here has been great...Someone is always in the office and they know you by name.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Staff at playa pacifica is the best Ive ever work with. They are friendly, professional and always willing to help with anything that may come up. Truly unparalleled!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Ernest A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

One of the best places I have lived. Extremely helpful staff. Living here makes my life easier.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011

Denis R

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Staff is outstanding, made my move much less stressful.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2011

Matthew O

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I really enjoyed living here. The office staff is great and the property is well maintained. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2011

Keri G

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I really enjoyed living here but will be moving to PA to move in with my fiance. I would definitely recommend this apartment complex to others and I'd like to thank you for a great year!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2011

Lisa R

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Sandy McClure was wonderful she made my move a wonderful experience , she is professional and knows how to make you feel comfortable because moving is very stressful . She was so helpful it was one of the reason I moved to Playa Pacifica . She is a great asset to your company . Sarah was also great too !

Reviewed on: 10/9/2011

Ernie S

Verified resident as of 9/1985

Great office staff-very nice, helpful people. I was there 26 years and I think Sandy is the nicest and most effective manager I've seen. Sara is great people ,too. Maintenance guys were friendly and competent.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2011

Philip F

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The staff if phenomenal

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Gwendolyn B

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I have been thrilled with the overall experience living here. I am especially grateful for having such an amazing staff on hand that are all very dedicated to giving everyone the best service possible. This place is the best!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2011

Russell C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Sandy and Sarah are very professional and very welcoming. They made my move in very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The office staff is always polite and knowledgable when dealing with any questions or concerns

Reviewed on: 8/2/2011

Michael H

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I must commend Sandy McClure and her staff. They are exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. The community is very friendly. It is great that you allow pets. My dog has been very welcomed into the community and is quite the novelty since he is a Chinese Shar Pei and it seems like no one has ever seen one. He is extremely social and knows no stranger. I am looking forward to living here for many years.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2011

Hollis K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I have been very impressed with the whole staff and how attentive they are to any and all questions I have had since the first time I contacted them.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2011

Keri C

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I have moved into Playa the middle of December and I have loved living here. Sandy and her staff have been wonderful and go out of their way to accomidate me and my family. The maintenance staff have been very helpful as well. I would recommend Playa to anyone looking for a place to live in Hermosa Beach

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Karyn A

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The staff is amazing all so nice and helpful. Sink had small leak when I moved in . I told the staff and within 1 hour was fixed with new sink faucet....Love the staff love the landscaping !! Happy to be here!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2011

Dawn W

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Sandy, Sarah and Ron in the office were wonderful. Should I ever need a place to go, I would return based on their personal service and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2011

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Office staff was nice...that's why I chose to me to Playa Pacifica when I relocated to California.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2011

Domisi P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The location of this apartment is excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2011

Christina D

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I have already lived in 2 Equity complexes, and I am leaving Playa Pacifica to move into my 3rd Equity residence! I can't say enough about how much I LOVE this apartment community! I would recommend living here to anyone!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2011

Katherine S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The Office Manager was excellent. She was on top of things, highly responsive and exceptionally helpful all through our stay.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Jeremy B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Property management staff is awesome. Very friendly. It is an older building but grounds are kept in great condition and maintenance issues are always resolved quickly. Overall A+ to Sandy and her team.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Love it so far!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2011

Jacqueline H

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The apartment staff and maintenance staff have been very responsive, friendly and caring. I'm very happy and grateful that Playa Pacifica's staff members look after tenants the way that they do!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2011

David B

Verified resident as of 5/2007

Love it here the office staff and maintenance are awesome!!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2010

Weston H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The office staff has really done an excellent job in making my move in a smooth one. So far, everything has been great!!!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2010

Joseph S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Thanks for the great stay! =)

Reviewed on: 12/26/2010

Angela C

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We have loved our first weeks here! Everyone from the management, staff, maintenance, and neighbors are very friendly and nice. We have found a wonderful home and will be here for many years!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2010

Katherine S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Sandy, the property manager is excellent at her job.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2010

Joseph N

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The staff at Playa Pacifica has been tremendously helpful, responsive, friendly, and professional; the complex is clean and well-maintained; and the apartment was very, very clean when I moved in. Overall, everbody is doing a great job here!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Katherine N

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable as well as very friendly. Maintenance requests have been filled very quickly. The grounds are very well kept and the area feels secure.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

Veronica P

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I love living here!! Thank you for letting me have my dog. This is very important for me.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2010

Eddie T

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Very nice staff. Relatively good / quite neighbors. Decent price for the location.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2010

Elizabeth S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I greatly enjoyed my time at Playa. It is a fantastic complex and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a great experience.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Allan B

Verified resident as of 4/2006

It is located in Hermosa Beach w/c is the biggest plus of them all. Add a responsive staff to a beautiful property & you have a winner.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2010

Gloria L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I love living here. The location couldn't be better and accepting pets is extremely important to me.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Gail N

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I just want to say that your office and maintenance staff at Playa Pacifica are outstanding and more than accommodating. They will go out of their way to help with whatever problems we might encounter. They are really top notch.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2010

Oriana V

Verified resident as of 5/2008

I have been extremely happy with my 2 years at Playa Pacifica. Above all, something that I didn't think would matter...the staff has been amazing. Every person that has worked there over the last two years has had the most top-notch customer service. They always remember who you are, what is going on in your life (based on previous conversations), and ALWAYS have a samile on their face.I am going to miss this type of service because I know how rare it is.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010

Meghan S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Great experience! Sandy and the team are wonderful people and very helpful. This was a great transition spot to live in when I moved here and didn't know anyone. It will be a bittersweet move!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2010

Courtney J

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I really liked living here, but I can not turn down my friend's offer to live with her. The office staff and maintenace service was beyond satisfactory. The office staff were especially nice and helpful. Plus, several people living in the buildings work at Raytheon and some became very close friends.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2010

Stacey S

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I enjoy living at Playa Pacifica, it has been a great home for me the past 2 years. The office staff is very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2009

Jessie V

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I would definitely recommend this appartment complex to others. I had a great time here. The community is social and friendly . And the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great, minutes from the beach. I will miss it.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2009

Samantha J

Verified resident as of 5/2006

The staff was great at Playa Pacifica. I am being relocated to the east coast, so I am sad to leave but very happy to have lived at Playa Pacifica for the past three years.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2009

Nicole P

Verified resident as of 3/2008

the apartment staff goes above & beyond to ensure the well-being of all who live here. They are the best & an asset to this equity apartment community. Sandy, Michelle, Rebecca, Dave, Christobal, & Jesse are all helpful, friendly, and very committed to doing a great job!!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2008

Rikki B

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I have always had a very nice time talking to the office staff. They have consistently gone out of their way to accommodate my requests and I appreciate their smiles.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2008