• 11450 Poema Place Chatsworth CA 91311
  • (844) 664-9141

Summerset Village Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Dolores B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I love all the helpfullness the fine people here give to its residents. You dont need to ask twice to get help. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I love this place but the yearly rental increase makes it financially impossible to stay long term.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Dasha M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Everyone and everything at Summerset have been great. We just need to move due to changing circumstances. We are moving to another Equity property. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Vanessa C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

grounds are clean, if maintenance is needed it is done in a timely manner, my daughter and I love living here

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Frances D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Donia and Ken are fantastic! And so far, weve met Luis who is very cool. We had to engineer our move from Florida with a lot of calls and long-distance correspondance. Youve got a really top-notch team here.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Flaminio Z

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everything at Summerset is amazing beginning with all staff. The new town home that I rented is amazing! Thank you

Reviewed on: 7/6/2017

Raymond L

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff has been great and some of the past staff are missed to this day. However just when I think we proably wont get new staff as nice or as professional as the last, you have suprised me with a staff and managment if equel or even more to my suprise and approval. The current managment is of the best I have experienced anywhere.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Everyone is very courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Carol K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Well, I wasnt quite sure if I wanted to live in an apt again. I havent had to for many years. But...this place is so much more than that. Ive found its a place of somice. Its removed enough so you dont feel like you are crowded or living on top of each other. The way the Apts are designed, Ive yet to hear anyone. I like Donia

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Maritza C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The Staff is very friendly and professional , always ready to help.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Cynthia R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The Maintenance Staff is always very prompt and they do a good job. The Office Staff is always very personable.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Donia A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The Summerset team has been great and responsive to all our needs.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Wendy P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The office staff is wonderful! Thank you Ken, Danya, Elicia,Pedram, Luis and Richard. They are very prompt for requests. Friendly, professional and helpful at all times. Thank You all for TLC!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

JoAnn A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We have been here three weeks and just love it. It's remarkably quiet, and neighbors are friendly. Grounds are well kept too, which is important to us.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Linda M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Everyone at the office have been wonderful and I really like how well planned out everything was done here. Thank you and I hope I will be here a long time.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Very comfortable, quiet and a nice place to come home to.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Jessica N

Verified resident as of 4/2016

You guys are great. Warming and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Everything is going very smoothly and am excited for what is to come!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Everyone here is professional and courteous.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2015

Wendy P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have lived here for 7 yrs. and adore the community, it's my safe haven! Thank you all!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2015

Megan L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

just love love love this place and this experience so far

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

Jeannette S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Thank you to your wonderful team

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We will miss our place which became our home for the last 3 years.My sincerest Thank You to all the staff that were so friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Kenneth M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I have been very satisfied with this moving experience...the office staff and neighbors have been great so far

Reviewed on: 5/21/2015

Samir N

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Kristin is very knowledgeable and she has an excellent customer service

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Mitchell A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Loved living here. It's bittersweet to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2015

Melissa O

Verified resident as of 7/2014

My family and I love the office staff. They are friendly and social, nice to see them around the complex.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

David W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Overall me and my family are extremely satisfied. It is a quiet, quaint, and secluded which is exactly what we were looking for. We are satisfied with the response time from the maintenance crew, and community issues being addressed by the staff here regarding communal issues that may arise(ex: parking). The food truck days are great opportunities to mingle with neighbors and meet new faces. Overall 2 thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2015

Karen C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I am very pleased with living here. The community is well kept and the office and maintenance staff are very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2015

Leanne V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have really loved living here. My apartment felt like a comfortable home, and the views from my unit were something I enjoyed every single day. Repair issues were quickly resolved, and the staff were wonderful. I felt safe, and I was hoping to be able to stay much longer than I am.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Gloria G

Verified resident as of 7/1992

Customer service/respect is the most important. Competence, professionalism, courtesy, friendliness. Your staff has it all in spades!! I've lived here for 23 years (since 1991/92) which says I'm very happy with what you're doing. Take good care of your staff ... and of course the property. It's beautiful!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Shellee L

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff is amazing. Everyone is always so helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Karen C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

My overall experience has been very satisfactory. The staff (property management and maintenance folks) who support the Equity living experience are 100% committed to tenant satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Tara B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We are very pleased with this community, You guys are very professional with what you do. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/17/2014

Wendy P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have lived here going on 6 yrs. and appreciate the entire office. Robert is a wonderful leader and Friendly. Kristin very personable, Friendly and attentive, Pedram, Luis and Rick very attentive and friendly. I enjoy the atmosphere, safety and Friendships that I have made here. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Christina V

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I loved living at summerset. Very disappoint that I have to leave so soon!!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Adam T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I enjoyed living here with my family. We really liked the food truck events. All staff have exceptional customer service and we appreciated everything they did for us.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

David C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Honestly its been a great experience. Kristin in particular has been very helpful throughout my time here. Its unfortunate that my current situation requires we leave. The complex is beautiful, well kept and have never really had a complaint. Excellent job.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2014

Donald L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Both the Manager, Robert Sherman, and the sales agent, Kristin, at Summerset Village were extremely courteous, knowledgeable and professional during our sales and move-in experience. Please refer to a copy of the email I sent to both of them giving both of these employees fantastic reviews, which I incorporate herein. They took the time to listen to our needs and resolved any issued promptly and professionally. Great customer care on behalf of both of both Robert and Kristen.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Daniela T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

This was a great place to live. We were very satisfied. It's quiet, clean and very well maintained. If we hadn't had the opportunity to buy a home, we would have definitely stayed in Summerset Village.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2014

Patricia A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

just a very nice peaceful place to live. I look forward to coming home.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

All the ladies in the office have been very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2014

Romana C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The management; Michelle and Kristen were extremely professional and very friendly. The maintenance staff was the same. I would not hesitate to recommend Summerset Village to anyone. It was and still is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Rodney H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I am very happy with the staff's efficiency in always tending to our needs such as maintenance requests and any other concerns we may have. I appreciate living in a comfortable and clean and safe community.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Marieanne Q

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I really do like living here and hope that we can continue living here for a few years to come.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Gloria G

Verified resident as of 7/1992

Michelle, our manager, is awesome!!! She gets things done!! All of the staff are pleasant, professional, and friendly. To me, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS #1 ... and they deliver! Thanks for asking.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Shelley B

Verified resident as of 12/1989

I've probably lived at this property longer than any other resident--24 years. It was originally supposed to be a temporary move for me! Since it was close to my workplace and convenient to everything else in the community, I stayed. The apartment was about a year old when I moved in and has held up well over the years. Finally can afford a house, so I'm moving but will always remember this place fondly. It's been a very peaceful place to live, beautiful surroundings, convenient to shopping but still retaining a rural flavor. Office and maintenance staff has been very good overall and I've had good neighbors as well. Thanks for making this a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Wendy P

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Office staff and maintenance members are very helpful. I'm somewhat disabled they never hesitate to assist me. A very pleasant staff, makes living here like FAMILY!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Dana K

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Everyone in the rental office was helpful and courteous. Maintenance staff introduced themselves and seemed very obliging.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Tony L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

the office staff is very friendly and helpful and i appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Cindy S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Very please the entire time we have lived here with neighbors the grounds walking our dog it's just a very very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Erica S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The office staff and maintenance staff have been very friendly and helpful. Thank you for your assistance over the years.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We loved it here. I would live here again, if my job or life brings to this area. I love equity and I am moving to another equity property.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2013

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

very clean facility, very friendly staff, safe, beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Eric R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The leasing associates and maintenance personnel have been very professional and responsive. They have demonstrated a strong commitment to making sure that we are happy in our new apartment and have taken prompt action on any concerns or requests we may have had. They have made us feel very welcome in our new community. So far we are very pleased that we chose Summerset Village as our temporary home.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2013

Shellee L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Your leasing representative Kristen Stevens is an asset to your business and made our choice very easy.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Karen M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Randa Issa is a great asset to your company. She is one of the reasons I maintained my focus on coming to live at Summerset Village.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2013

Michael M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The best rental experience ever. Thank you

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

John E

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Your staff is great!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Allison G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We are very happy in our new home. There were a few things that needed fixing when we moved in. But, they were fixed very quickly and the staff was extremely friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Cindy S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

WE JUST ENJOY LIVING HERE !!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Ana H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I came back to this community after 3 years and everything has been just perfect, you have a very professional, caring team in the management office, they are the best!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Carol B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The Summerset Village staff are wonderful. I love my new home and plan to stay for a long time. I can't imagine living anywhere else. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Emily B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had a very good experience living in the community. Lovely place and so quiet.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have lived here for 2 years and it is my first apartment experience and I have been deeply satisfied

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Mindy R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

great community

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Joyce W

Verified resident as of 1/2012

very nice and quiet

Reviewed on: 12/19/2012

Marilyn D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

everyone one is great. very happy to be here and love the office staff.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2012

Richard T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Your staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 10/8/2012

Jesse C

Verified resident as of 2/2012

It has been all I can hope for living at Summerset Village. The people are very nice, the amenities are great and we get excellent service. Thanks a lot!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2012

Steve O

Verified resident as of 8/2012

WE ARE VERY HAPPY IN OUR NEW HOME. THE STAFF HAS BEEN VERY WELCOMING AND ARE LOOKING FOWARD TO LIVING HERE.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2012

Theodore F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

It was ab absolute dream living at Summerset Village. It is a true shame that we must part ways. Thank you to all the staff and neighbors that made Summerset my home.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Barbara W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

So far, it has been a very positive expereince here with a warm sense of community and not the feel of apartment dwelling. The neighbors and staff are really great and we have a sense of belonging.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2012

Nick M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Randa, Coral,Kristin were friendly and welcoming during the process of showing me different floor plans. The ladies could not have been more helpful. They helped find the perfect unit for my needs. The knowledge and the way it was executed it one reason for signing up. Rafael the Maintenance Tech also had a great walk thru with me and handled any small issue before my move in. My unit was immaculate with just a few adjustments that were handled before my move in. Great job

Reviewed on: 6/19/2012

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Coral was very responsive and professional. She is a great asset to your staff.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2012

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I am beyond satisfied with the level of customer service I have received from all of the property staff. I have yet to have a need not met. I would definitely refer people I know to live at Summerset Village.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2012

Susan C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

excellent office staff and property manager!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2012

Cindy S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We just went through the remodeling of our unit and we could not be more pleased !!! The crew was very pleasant and professional. The job they did is excellent and it only took 3 days. I am so happy we had it done, and as always the office staff is the greatest !!!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Mindy R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

the location is great. very quiet. the apartment has everything i need

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

Zita S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Wonderful office & maintenance staff here at Summerset Village. :-) Very easy to communicate with,curteous,helpful & efficient. :-)

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

we love this place. Everything is great.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2012

Manuel (Manny)M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I enjoy living at the apartment. The mountains near by are amazing.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Russell F

Verified resident as of 4/2005

the office staff is very professional and friendly - the guys who handle our service requests have been great.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Miriam G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Randa and her team provide exceptional customer service to us. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

Leanne V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I am VERY happy with my new apartment - and with the service I had as I settled in. The washing machine in my apartment wasn't working, and was replaced with a new machine; I received prompt help in getting the new machine to work - and I feel at home already.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2011

Kristy L

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Overall, we are very happy in our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2011

Gary H

Verified resident as of 11/2005

I am really going to miss Summerset. This has been the best apartment experience of my life!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Tracey S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I really enjoy living here. The office staff is very helpful and supportive. The price and value is what I wanted from a place.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2011

Hani C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I had a great experience finding my new home here in Chatsworth. Coral from the office was very helpful in every aspect and therefore made the moving decision very easy.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2011

Richard P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Overall very happy with my new home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2011

Altonny W

Verified resident as of 12/2007

I love it here the people are friendly and the staff are very helpful it my own private Mayberry.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2011

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 10/2010

My stay here has been great so far.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2011

Kristiana K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Coral was very helpful & attentive during the move-in process!! Definitely an asset to your team!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2011

Cina B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Everyone in the office staff and maintenance staff are very accomodating and very experienced.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2011

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Randa, Robert and Coral were all very helpful in helping us find an apartment home. We were shown units on a number of occasions as we were deciding and they made every effort to help us find the right place. The application process was quick and simple and our move-in was seamless. They are a great team.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2011

Kori W

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I am constantly impressed with the quick/professional response I get from the office staff and maintenance workers . I havn't had to contact them very often, but whenever I do, they are always ready and willing to assist. They make this beautiful community an even nicer place to live. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to voice this to you! We are very happy here.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Tracey S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The office staff is very knowledgable and professional. I had a wonderful move experience. I have never lived in an apartment, but this is a great experience for me. The maintenance staff is ready available for the residents.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2011

John J

Verified resident as of 8/2005

I have lived here for a period of six years and that in itself, should explain that I am extremely satisfied with the staff and the location of my residence.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2011

Ada A

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Wonderful experience living here, will consIder this community area in the future as needed.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Myron C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The entire experience of inquiring about, applying for and moving into my new apartment was handled flawlessly. All the paperwork and details involved in my move were taken care of in an exceptionally professional manner with great attention to the details. I wish to commend Ms. Randa Issa and her staff for their outstanding service.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2011

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We are thrilled with our experience. The location is beautiful and everyone is so friendly!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2011

Theresa J

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The staff remains as helpful and friendly as they were when I first met them as an apartment hunter. I'm glad I chose this location.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2011

Timothy H

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Great apartment in great location. Great view from back yard. The move was easy, no problems. Apartment features were as advertised, well maintained. The management has been professional in attitude and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2010

Vahe K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Very good place,and keep the good reputation.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2010

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Have found the staff to be very responsive and the community is very friendly

Reviewed on: 8/7/2010

Jillene P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We love it here, we come home to quiet, we love it. Everyone is friendly, and you already know I referred one friend already, Im told we get some kind of reward?? yippee, thanks again

Reviewed on: 7/20/2010

Susan R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The complex is beautifully kept up and generally very peaceful. I am very happy here and appreciate the sense of privacy and serene setting. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2010

Tatyana E

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Very nice and pleasant experience, beautiful community

Reviewed on: 5/20/2010

Khadija D

Verified resident as of 4/2010

My entire process of the move-in has been great. The one issue that I have is that my carport is far away from my unit yet the other tenants have their place in front. One tenant moved in 2 weeks after me and was given the spot in front of my unit.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I really enjoy my time at Summerset Village, I love the location of the property, and love the peace.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2010

Mohammad K

Verified resident as of 2/2009

nice place to live, very nice and competent staff

Reviewed on: 5/3/2010

Ruth D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

All of your staff were very professional and helpful. Location is beautiful. Wish you had three bedroom apts. at my location

Reviewed on: 4/19/2010

Frances C

Verified resident as of 9/2009

We really enjoy living here. It has been by far the best appartment community we have lived in!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2010

Terri C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I am very happy with the apartment, it's features,location,and the staff at Summerset. I look forward to living here for some time.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2010

Jillene P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The staff was so patient with us, we came a few times, made this like a real home, thank everyone. Especially Ryan !!!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2010

Laura K

Verified resident as of 12/2008

overall this is wonderful community apartment living. I was very glad to be able to secure such a nice unit with excellent ammenities. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2010

Laura T

Verified resident as of 6/2006

We loved our apartment and the apartment community. I also am very impressed with the architectural design of our complex as it allows a great deal of privacy for each unit and wonderful views and patio spaces. Would love to praise the architects personally! The greenbelts were also fantastic and made this feel like living in the middle of nature! Loved it! Your management and maintenance staff are also superb! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2009

Erika G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Although I stated that everything was not in working order during our move-in, the office and maintenance staff were quick to fix the problems which is why we were still very satisfied with our move-in despite those needed repairs.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2009

Melissa P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Office staff responsive to service requests. Grounds are clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2009

Alicia E

Verified resident as of 1/2004

I had a great experience living in Summerset. I will miss the community, the views and my friends.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2009

Marlene A

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Overall, I am very satisfied with the apartment, the features, the grounds and location of my unit as I have somewhat of a nice view and the fact the the pool is heated year round. Staff and maintenance people have been great. Wish the rent was a little less.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2009

Christina M

Verified resident as of 1/2009

The staff at Summerset has been wonderful, courteous and professional. During our move in we found several items needing maintenance. When I called the office the woman set up an appointment that day and all the issues were handled before I even got home that night. We are very happy with our choice of apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2009

Diane S

Verified resident as of 12/1992

I LOVE LIVING IN THE APARTMENT. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW. THE MANAGEMENT STAFF WAS ALWAYS RESPONSIVE TO MY REQUESTS.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2009

Brenda H

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my new apartment!!! There is NO comparison to what I had before! Thank you so much!!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2009

James H

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Property management has been very responsive to the few issues I've had. Overall I'm very happy with the apartment for the price and features

Reviewed on: 8/30/2008