The West End Apartments - Asteria, Villas and Vesta Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Anastasiia G

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Lovely team

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Artina S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Maintenance and concierge services are wonderful

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Lynne W

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I think the management team does a great job. Front desk is always helpful. Paul does a great job during the day and I think Ursile does a great job and always with a smile.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Kevin D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I love this part of town!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Fatiha A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

My family and I enjoyed very much our stay at the West End. The staff were always very courteous and helpful in all matters. We cant complain.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Mark C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Excellent service all round, very attentive and very responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

John N

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Shamila has been extremely helpful and supportive throughout the process, guiding us to a new home that meets our functional and aesthetic needs. Mike Q. has been a valuable resource effectively and timely addressing management issues. Mike C. has offered technical assistance. Paul graciously welcomes us several times daily.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Yu Ting K

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Shamila was very helpful during the whole moving process and Tesa was very welcoming the day I moved in.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2017

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Just a 1st class experience, good people. Our apt has spectacular views, and we have been at Vesta for 4 years with excellent service from leasing office, maintenance and concierge. Certainly amongst the best luxury apartment building in the city of Boston.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Neil Scott L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

we enjoyed staying here for our time in Boston. we are compelled to move to San Diego by work and family. We look forward to living at another Equity Residential apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Mark E

Verified resident as of 9/2015

the maintenance and service teams are excellent. very responsive to every service request ive made. and the general cleanliness and upkeep is great. all of the concierges are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Yi Chieh P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Weve had an overall excellent experience living and enjoyed our stay in the West End Apartments. The concierge is always courteous and friendly. The lobby, public area, fitness center are all kept very clean. The maintenance team have also been very helpful and responded very promptly whenever we had an issue that needed fixing.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2017

Jessica O

Verified resident as of 8/2016

We loved living in the West End! The building is very comfortable and modern, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect. Thanks for a great 1.5 years!

Reviewed on: 12/23/2016

Jamie Lynne M

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I cannot say enough positive things about Fortesa here at 4 Emerson Place (Asteria). She has consistently gone above and beyond to help us, from the moment we expressed interest in living in the West End, through move-in and beyond, in our first two weeks of getting settled. She is one of the principal reasons we were convinced we had to live here, and I am so grateful we have her as the ultimate resource. She is incredible.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Soo Bin Y

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Ursile is the best

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Tomoyo S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I am satisfied with my move-in.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2016

Andrea L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Every staff member we've encountered here has been friendly and helpful, and we appreciate that!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2016

Jonathan L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Front desk concierge staff - particularly Paul - were great. Maintenance crews were also fantastic.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Cynthia R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Erik at front desk was always very helpful, as was Judy on the weekends.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Yasmin F

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We love Shamila for her extensive knowledge of the property and for showing us the home we fell in love with!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2016

Yi Chieh P

Verified resident as of 3/2016

We are extermely happy with moving into this community, the leasing team, concierge are very professional, helpful and welcoming. The location of the apartment is very convenient and the surrounding neighbourhood is quite safe and clean. The apartment itself is clean and well maintained. Thanks to everyone who helped us move into this community smoothly!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2016

Erin N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I'd like to note how fantastic the concierges and service teams are in Asteria. I've lived here for 6 years and know most by name. They are prompt, courteous and knowledgeable about the residents and issues. Special mentions for service (Mike and John), concierge (Paul and Kim when she was in the building) and janitorial (Daniel) - they are doing a great job!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2016

Nathaniel B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Once again, I'd like to share that the office staff and the service team are both superb. Best I've ever encountered!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2016

Peter W

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It's been a great five years. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/9/2015

Stephan K

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Nicole, Alyssa, and Bill at the West End apartments have been a great pleasure to work with. They have been very attentive to our needs during this move, which was somewhat out of the ordinary: my wife and I are moving from overseas, and needed to get things done from abroad. The West End team was extra helpful in this regard, and made the whole process much easier!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great so far. Leasing office and maintenance staff have been very responsive and professional. Very pleased with my move.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

Peggy C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Mike in Maintenance is wonderful. He's prompt and great at getting things fixed.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2015

Peter W

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We enjoy the West End community and we have been well served by Equity Residential in the 5 years we've lived in the West End.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2015

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Michele Nicole and Bill from the leasing office were both very helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Cyrus W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

front staff at vesta were particularly very enjoyable to interact with. Would recommend Vesta based on interactions with John, Eric and Judy.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Mary O

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My move in process went very smoothly considering that it happened during and after a blizzard! The only issue in my apartment was that the electrical outlets in the bedroom did not work, and this was fixed the same evening.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2015

Phelps T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We are loving our apartment and all the amenities, including the gym. The entire staff is also very friendly and courteous.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Elahe S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

great place with fantastic staff

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Thomas D

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Gregg, Darrell and Mike are always nice and very helpful. We love living in the WestEnd and our apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2014

Markus S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Its nice, friendly, professional and clean - that's great!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2014

Arun N

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Maintenance staff is exceptional. They are competent, friendly and highly responsive. I am impressed. Cary from the rental office was fantastic. She knows all her stuff, is courteous and goes out of her way to help.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2014

Chey C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Our leasing agent, Gregory Karsner, was hands down the best individual we talked to in the city when looking for an apartment. His professional demeanor, rapid communication replies, and knowledge of the West End realty scene all ensured his ability to help us find our next home. We are also very happy with our concierge and maintenance interactions to date. John (concierge) along with John and Mike (maintenance) have been incredibly professional and kind. We thank them for their help!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Dana N

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Concierge staff is very friendly and helpful which we love. Maintenance has been stellar. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2014

Jared W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We loved the place. Sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Yen Lin C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Mike Quintella was outstanding and professional throughout the rental process. It was a pleasant and easy move. Excellent front desk staff as well, always with a smile and open doors when we come in with stroller/groceries. Very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Caroline B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. No complaints, it was wonderful living here.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Shinsuke H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am satisfied with the life in such a good apartment. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Amina S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

It has been a smooth relocation for my family,all what we needed was provided to us in a phone call.We like living in the city and being in 4 Emerson place has made it all the better for us.Thank you for a great team to work with and take care of our comfort.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2014

Davorin G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Mike has been really amazing, responsive and helpful while searching for the best apt.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2014

Alya A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Office staff were very professional, specially Mike. I really thank you guys for everything.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Patricia T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

This has been a very seamless and easy experience for us from the day we began our application. This is due to the professionalism and responsiveness of Mike Quintanilla, who has graciously walked us through every step until (and even after!) we moved in to our partment at the Villas. He is a true asset to Equity!!!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Mohammed A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This apartment community is extremely comfortable and above expectations.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Jonathan L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very fast maintenance responses

Reviewed on: 8/19/2013

Mary B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Laura, Stacy, and Mike were all so very helpful before and during our move in. They were so quick to help out with any items that needed to be done pre-move in and during our move in. They even helped set up the freight elevator as well as helping us with the moving truck. The air conditioner, I thought, was not working properly (it was but did not know how to use it) and in less than 2 hours, someone came to explain the system and adjust the vents. The leasing consultants helped me with a smooth move in and made sure that everything was taken care of before we moved in. It was a very easy, nice move in and am looking forward to living here. Thanks to Laura, Stacy, and Mike as well as a wonderful maintenance crew. It has only been 3 weeks of living here, but we are very happy. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Mary B

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Overall we have been happy with our living arrangements. The staff responds timely if we need anything. The concierge staff are very helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2013

Peter C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I wanted to thank Mark Jurgela in the West End Apartments Management office for his help throughout the move-in processs. His superior level of professionalism, accessibility and support are way above expectation, and he truly deserves the highest level of positive feedback and recognition from his supervisors.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Steve L

Verified resident as of 12/2008

We loved living here and will miss it. Mark Jurgela is awesome.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Noman K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Best neighborhood to live in,Best services by West end apartment community.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Jenan E

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great concierge team and nicely finished apartment

Reviewed on: 3/10/2013

Simon A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Jennifer Grant in the leasing office has offered fantastic assistance throughout the whole process.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Karl M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Staff are excellent.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Jeff I

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We are very happy with respone of the service staff. Lobby area is immaculate and looks good; billing staff are helpful (e.g., Doreen Amato). We like apartment features (newer building, quality of construction, appliances).

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Kazuma F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I like the apartement. It's clean and convenient.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2012

Christine D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I am exceedingly happy with my apartment and my association with the wonderful concierge staff. These staffers are congenial, knowledgable, and are always gracious as I enter or exit the building. A special note of appreciation to my leasing agent, Natasha Desjardins. She has been very helpful and accommodating on several occasions. Her wonderful demeanor and intelligent approach to finding answers for me has made my transition to city life smoother and less stressful. She certainly is an outstanding asset to the. Equity Family.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2012

Junnosuke W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Vesta is a very comfortable place because concierges are very kind, location is very convenient, and all features are clean and well-maintained. I appreciate your sophisticated service.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2012

David B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We really like living at the Vesta. If there were 3 bedroom apartments available it would be perfect.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Neha D

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The concierge staff and maintenance crew are outstanding, and contribute very positively to the community, particularly prior to the switchover.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2012

Wendy G

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I have really enjoyed my time here and found it a high bar to get over when looking for a place to buy with the same kind of amenities and conveniences.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Anna L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The members of the concierge in my building are great. Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2012

Ted S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Loved it here. Wouldn't mind coming back one day. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Atalas ITI

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The concierge staff has been excellent, especially Cassandra.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2011

Josephine H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great move. Great decision to live here. Love it.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

Scott K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We love our apartment

Reviewed on: 9/4/2011

Melissa G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I have really enjoyed living in Vesta. The staff is wonderful, any service requests have been promptly responded to and the amenties are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Ted S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

All the people at the Concierge desks in The Asteria and in 175 Blossom St are such great people.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2011

Thomas H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Solid facility, friendly concerned staff, meticuloisly maintained, terrific location. Receipe for success. Thanks fpr making our stay a pleasure. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2011

Michael F

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The staff in the building are amazing, including keith franz caussandra webster carroll paul and tom. They are all wonderful!!!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2010

Toshitaka A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I am pleased to live in this apartment and satisfied with many things related to this apartment. I.e. nice view, covenient location, friendly reception peoples, quick response with regard to the maintenance request,nicely cordinated room etc. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2010

John N

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have enjoyed both apartments during my time in the West End. Thanks for all you do and have done!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2010

Amy C

Verified resident as of 4/2009

It's a little noisy when the A/C or heat fans come on for the central air. Otherwise the apartment itself is perfect.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2010

Lukas H

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Mark in the leasing office did a great job! Outstanding customer service, thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2010

Benjamin B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

the apartment is very nice

Reviewed on: 9/10/2010

Marjorie B

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We had small minor details (vent intake units not painted, dishwasher wheel missing) noticed upon moving in that were rapidly fixed by maintenance. We really appreciated the service.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2010

Harmony C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Repairs were made immediately after request made.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Wendy G

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Convenient parking is a huge plus. The apartment size, full size washer and dryer, good size bathrooms all make this a very comfortable place to live. Having people at the front desk make it feel very secure.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2010

Michael F

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I am always impressed with the concierge staff - always attentive and quick to offer a hello or goodnight. Overall, I am very happy with my decision to live in The West End Apartments.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2010

Rich L

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Love my new apartment. Staff was very thorough in my transfer. Stacey Pavao is great

Reviewed on: 5/24/2010

Mary B

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff are always helpful and friendly. The helicopters are somewhat noisy but We love the locale and the cleanliness of the building. Would love to stay on another year if rents stay down.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2010

Keith O

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Thank you!!! This has been the best place we have lived and we will certainly miss our apartment. We will be certain to recommend Vesta to our friends and families.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2010

Ingrid C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Living in Asteria has been a great experience so far. Our apartment is great and we are enjoying living here. The kitchen is great with all new appliances. The staff are very helpful and kind.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2010

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 6/2008

This place is wonderful - I would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2009

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 6/2008

The concierge service was wonderful. It is so nice to know everyone by name and have someone to say hello to every time I come home. It's been a delight!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2009

Sandy G

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I think that Equity is a very responsible landlord and takes very good care of the community. Maintneence requests are handled quickly and effectively. The rent is high but the quality of living is very good.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2009

Nadeem D

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The concierge is wonderful. All very helpful, courteous and pleasant. The property is beautiful -- it is obvious that there is a commitment to high quality. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2009

Keith C

Verified resident as of 4/2009

I had to move in on VERY short notice. The entire staff was excellent to work with and dealt with my immediate need for a new apartment in a very professional manner. I was impressed with their effort and the new apartment!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2009

Crystal H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Great, great, great, GREAT location! I love the community, as well. Plus, rent prices are very competitive. Overall, I'm very satisfied with Equity Residential. The leasing agents were professional & courteous. I will most certainly refer others to this wonderful community!!!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2009

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I'm thrilled to be living in - and part of - the West End apartment community. The facilities are top notch, and the location couldn't be better. The staff and management deserve to be recognized for their efforts as well - their hospitality doesn't go unnoticed!

Reviewed on: 1/1/2009

Madeline S

Verified resident as of 5/2008

My only complaint is that we cannot lease to buy...I would pay anything to stay in Vesta if it meant being able to own an apartment there.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2008

Laura C

Verified resident as of 7/2008

So far, I am enjoying living in Vesta and have found a great appreciation for the proximity to have access to the Charles River Park area. I have seen huge health benefints by taking advantage of the Bike Path, for rides and runs.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2008

Johnna B

Verified resident as of 10/2008

My husband and I love living here- the apt is great, the location is great and the staff are unbelievable.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2008

Thomas H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

We are truly enjoying our life here. What problems we have had have been fixed quickly by a friendly staff. The location is better than we thought it would be. Access to so many interesting walking areas is important to us. When you live in an apartment your space is small and you therefore, are more interested in getting out and walking. Thank you for making it so lovely. I thank the staff frequently.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2008

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 6/2008

This is an incredible place to live - the location is wonderful, the staff truly welcoming and professional and a unit that 'feels like home.' Congratulations on another successful building and for fostering an impressive and positive community.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2008

Robert F

Verified resident as of 11/2007

We have thoroughly enjoyed our experience here and feel that the staff truly care about the property and are always pleasant and professional. We have a 2 year old son and everyone goes out of their way to say hello to him and make us feel comfortable even though there are very few children. I recommended the building to 3 of my colleagues in the last week. Great job - thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2008