• 1 Emerson Place Suite 8N Boston MA 02114
  • (844) 818-2533

Emerson Place Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Pranav D

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team is very friendlyvand always available

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Jenny G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been super helpful and has been attentive to answer any questions we have in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Samuel H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Any time Ive needed anything you guys have helped out any way you can.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Diana H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very nice and very helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Cullen G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very helpful and polite

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Elizabeth I

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Casey has been great to work with! Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

George B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very prompt to respond and fix any issue I reach out about!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Wolfgang D

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Yes! We love our home.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Friendly and helpful concierge, staff attends to issues promptly.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Karan G

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very courteous staff. Very helpful through the leasing process. Wonderful place to call home :

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Fernando G

Verified resident as of 4/2017

All the team is fantastic. The concierge, the maintenance team, Casey from the lease office,... all the team is doing an amazing job.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2017

Jake W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The maintenance staff is very attentive and the front desk concierge are extremely friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Christopher W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I really appreciate the friendliness of the concierges, especially Kasie. I also appreciate how quick people are to respond to lockouts and other maintenance requests.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2017

Thidarat T

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great service. Excellent location!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Daniel K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Concierge service is consistently excellent in 10 Emerson Pl. Justin, Kaci, and Fantasia in particular are always helpful, friendly, and efficient.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Julie C

Verified resident as of 10/2007

Im happy with the size of the apartment, the building and the neighborhood. Im also happy with the location.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Lisbeth Q

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Ashley was absolutely instrumental in getting our fob issue resolved. Lillie was also helpful. Kaisie is a terrific concierge. Raul completed repairs for us that helped a lot.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Adrian J

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I really liked living here -- in fact, the only reason why Im moving away is because of work. If it werent for that, I would have stayed here forever. On the other hand, I will be moving to an Equity-owned property! :

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Natasha C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Emerson Place has been wonderful, from the staff who will do anything to make us feel at home to the great location, we couldnt be happier!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Akshaya A

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Quick service and response

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

MARIA S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We are so very happy here. Lillie Shanley is phenomenal, and always addresses our needs in an urgent, professional manner. We love Kedist, our concierge - she's like family! And the service personnel are always timely and do perfect work. Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful home. We hope to be here for years to come!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Prateek A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The Leasing Consultant was extremely useful. I simply love the place. The community is great.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2016

Claudia M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff have been really helpful in different points, I really appreciate that. I would love to be able to use one of the other gyms that are closer to my building.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2016

Christopher W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I am satisfied with the current living situation

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Kathryn M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

All of the concierges are amazing. They make me smile everyday. John is especially fantastic.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2016

Amy K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I have really enjoyed living at Emerson. It was my first time living in a high-rise and I really had a great experience. Wonderful location!!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2016

Isabel A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Great staff, specially maintenance and concierges are excellent.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Helena P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I have been very happy here, but I am changing jobs and I was willing to move to a different location and a newer apartment. If it weren't because of changing jobs, I would definitely stay here.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Natasha C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

We can't say enough great things about living in the West End. Location, staff, the buildings, all of it was great. We've had so many great things happen to us while we were residents here, we got engaged, married, started our family..its hard to leave a place that feels so much like home.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2016

ROBERTA S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Christine Santos is an excellent leasing agent and made everything possible and to run smoothly.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2015

Janet S

Verified resident as of 5/1979

I have lived in my unit for 36 years, I think that speaks for itself. As one who has lived with the prior management, I find it admirable that Equity sponsors various drives, whether it be food, books, clothes, all this to help those less fortunate. In another note, the staff who maintain the upkeep of the units and common areas are wonderful, so very helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

MARIA S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Very happy here - hope to stay for a long time. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2015

Han Wung L

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Office staff (Liz Persch) was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you

Reviewed on: 10/27/2015

Jose E

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I'm very sad to leave, because I had a very positive experience living here. In particular, the office staff, the front-desk people and the maintenance staff were always incredibly friendly, helpful, professional and the best asset this community has.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Elizabeth D

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Have loved everything about living at Emerson place. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

JOSEPHJ

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Great experience overall. I'm going to my miss my apt.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Elizabeth P

Verified resident as of 7/2014

If I ever come back to Boston, would love to move back into the building. Wish you had appartments in Nashville, TN

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

BethanyAnn P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Very happy! Love the concierge service - they already greet me by name and are always so nice and helpful with everything

Reviewed on: 2/12/2015

Kaela L

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The leasing agent I worked with, Lillian, was absolutely wonderful. She was so patient in showing me multiple units on two different days and did not push me to sign a lease before I was ready, which I greatly appreciated.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Jacqueline R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

It's been a very good experience so far- it has surpassed my expectations.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Connor T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I've been living in the West End for 6 1/2 years (with a little break in the middle) and have absolutely loved it! If we were going to keep renting we would have stayed for the foreseeable future, but it was time for us to buy a place.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2014

Andra C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I had to transition to another apartment in the building and the leasing office was extremely efficient and supportive. Thanks a lot for your help!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Ugonna N

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I love living in emerson place mostly because I feel safe when I'm home and the staff are welcoming.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2014

Minkyu K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

It was very meaningful time for my family. If I have a chance to come back to Boston, I want to live this apartment again. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2014

Laura A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I would like to extend a special thanks to Mark Jurgela from the leasing office. He has been so helpful over the number of years I have lived in the Boston Equity community and I have truly enjoyed working with him for my housing needs. He is friendly, knowledgable and always helpful. I am staying within the Equity family in my new apartment in NYC and would recommend this company without hesitation to others.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2014

Katia L

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The maintenance staff and concierges made our experience the best.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We love living here!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Helena B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The concierge staff and maintenance staff are excellent, really adds to the satisfaction of living here!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Damanick D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Move in was great. Staff was helpful and efficient.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Frederic R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

very clean, great service to office staff and maintenance. design to the studio is great.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Anthony C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Natasha & Mark were both fantastic throughout the move-in process. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Lorraine L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The concierges are wonderful, and the service staff are great.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

ELENAM

Verified resident as of 4/2007

George and Carolyn at our desk are great! Very personable, very professional, very very helpful!!! They are the BEST!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

JANETD

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have really enjoyed living at 10 Emerson Place and I hope to continue for a long time.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2013

Natasha D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I love the office staff! And the new lobby furniture just seals the deal. Never leaving. Ever.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2013

Josh B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Leasing agent Natasha was incredible throughout the process. Jolene was also wonderful.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are very happy here so far. All the concierges are extremely pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2013

Richard M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The concierge crew (Marty, Kedist, Ruth) are the most important part of enjoying living at 1 Emerson.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Adam W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very pleased with everything. Keep doing what you are doing.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Heather M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very convenient place to live

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Amy G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I am very happy with how quick my concerns are addressed with maintenance staff and my leasing agent. I'm very happy with how fast any issue I have is resolved!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Charles M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Caroline, our consierge in 10 Emerson, is FANTASTIC! She is the best, and brought life and joy to the lobby when she started. We have loved her everyday she's there. Always helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Laura L

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am very happy woth the appartment. Im looking forward to bring and recommend friends into our community.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Helen K

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I really appreciated how clean the apartment was at move in! The concierge is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2013

Jeena P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Service requests are always completed in a timely manner. Staff in the building are friendly are seem to really care about the residents.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

John B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We have been very saftified with our experience here and while happy to move back to our renovated home, we are sad to leave West End. We will definitely recommend it highly for people looking for a place to live in Boston in the future.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2013

JANETD

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am really enjoing living in the West End. So far I have been having a very positive experience

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Rikshit K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We love the concierges in our building. They are always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Tongyu X

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great location and great staff

Reviewed on: 3/27/2013

MICHELS

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I have really enjoyed living here and want to thank all staff and management for being very helpful, responsive, and overall just making sure that i have I am having a satisfied living experience. Thank you so much for all of your hard work!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2013

Colleen E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have been very satisfied with my experience at 1 Emerson Place. I hope to be a resident here for years to come. I would like to see more socials in the lobby since I would like to meet more of my neighbors.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

John B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We have had a great experience so far. Natasha and everyone we have interacted with have been wonderful and made everything much easier. We are very satisfied with our experience and look forward to our time here.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Amr R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We enjoy the apartment, location and good responsive service.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Elie M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

very nice place and location . would rent again if move back to boston in the future

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Jonathon L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Maintenance staff is top-quality.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2012

Natasha D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2012

Heejin Y

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great location and great view.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Adam W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The best thing by far is that these are big, clean apartments for a reasonable price.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2012

Amrita S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

excellent service -had a maintainence issue over weekend which was taken care of efficiently. Thanks to Natasha,LConsultant Also thanks to Antonio and Raul( i think) for taking care of maintainence issue in apartment time to time

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Pei Lun P

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Office staffs are friendly very good location and neighbors

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

Angela R

Verified resident as of 9/2004

I have lived at 1 Emerson for 8 years and the location to MGH has been great. I will miss that

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Satoru M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Concierges are so kind that I can be relaxed.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Margaret L

Verified resident as of 11/1977

As I've stated, I am begging Equity to reconsider its stance toward the long-time resident; they should be given some consideration for their loyalty to the community. They are not passed out in the hallways or damaging the building; the ones who are doing those deeds are your new residents who are jusr passing through.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Nilufer Y

Verified resident as of 2/2012

George is very nice. He is always helpful. We are really glad she is with us!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2012

Jonathan H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The maintenance team at Equity is top notch. They are so prompt, kind and courteous. Kadist is also a wonderful member of the Equity Apartments. She is such a friendly face to see when coming home.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Jonathan H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The maintenance team at Equity is top notch. They are so prompt, kind and courteous. Kadist is also a wonderful member of the Equity Apartments. She is such a friendly face to see when coming home.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Shireen R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Just wanted to commend Darrell who came early in the morning on a freezing cold day to help us when our windows were letting in cold air. Thank you for quick and friendly assistance!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I need to go to Mass General twice a week for blood trnsfusions so this apartment is ideal.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

SAMUELM

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Its a great location and the apartment is very clean and well maintained

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Hyuckkeun A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Before i moved in here, i looked for all apartments in Boston. At that time, i chose here because i thought emerson is the best apartment in Boston. Now is same!!! Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2011

Janet S

Verified resident as of 5/1979

As a 30+year tenant I regard my unit very much a home rather than a temporary place to hang my hat.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Andrew P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

great place to live

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Shauna W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Mark and Jason are very responsive to our needs. They are prompt & professional --top notch!!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2011

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Jason has been a fantastic leasing associate - I trust him and have really enjoyed working with him.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2011

Rocio P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I have had a very good experience. The leasing office has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2011

Jenni M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I loved the concierge I had at One Emerson Place.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2011

Luo Y

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The security service here is good. It is my great honor to live here for two months.Thank you son much.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2011

Sunil C

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Enjoyed living here. Maintenance service and staff are excellent

Reviewed on: 5/14/2011

Gerald K

Verified resident as of 10/2001

I find Charles River Park an excellent and convenient location to live in Boston; and, I have been doing it since 1980. I particularly appreciate the improvements Equity made in the landscaping.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2011

Alison M

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The staff at 10 Emerson are one of the best features about the place and one of the reasons I was happy here.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2011

Greg P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

very satisfied with the apartment. looking forward to settling in here for a number of years

Reviewed on: 4/9/2011

Patricia M

Verified resident as of 8/1995

I am completing my 16 year tenancy in August, I hope to continue to live at Ten Emerson. That should speak for itself!!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Suzanne C

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Overall I have lived in the West End apartments for 3 years and have enjoy it very much.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2011

Dahlene F

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The office staff, doormen/women and maintenance staff are very helpful, pleasant to interact with, and have helped us quite a bit. We really appreciate your help !

Reviewed on: 1/29/2011

Jon S

Verified resident as of 7/2006

We really enjoyed living here for the past 4 years. The location is great. It is also important that the area be safe, and you did a wonderful job in this regard. We used the gym, pool, and tennis courts and enjoyed them all. We would have liked a gym in our building. The only other complaint is with heating...it was hard to maintain a comfortable setting. But we would definately recommend this place, and if ever in the area would look to move here agin!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2010

Kevin K

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I really enjoy living at 1 Emerson. I would move back in a heartbeat. I would recommend Equity Residential places to friends and relatives. The location was perfect for me. The value of all the amenities and size of apartment made it an excellent deal.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2010

Janne N

Verified resident as of 12/2004

Nice location, nice view. It is nice that the apartment is largely soundproof, although not thoroughly. The annual summer party is a nice touch.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2009

Jonathan C

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Overall I had no complaints. I enjoyed living in the West End. The apartment itself was beautiful and had an incredible view. If I am ever back in Boston I would definitely live in the West End apartments.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2009

Gerald K

Verified resident as of 10/2001

The landscaping and the added buildings make the immediate neighborhood a beautiful spot in Boston City.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2009

Suzanne C

Verified resident as of 4/2007

I have very much enjoyed living here. It is a perfect location for my job at Partners--shuttle service to the Navy Yard, along with walking distance access to grocery, pharmacy and other shopping. Everyone on the staff has been been very kind and responsive. I know I will miss my Boston connections very much! However, I am looking forward to being closer to my family and sharing in the exciting things happening in their lives.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2009

Lyndsay C

Verified resident as of 2/2009

This apartment building is great - I'm really happy with the amount of space and the price of the rent, and because everything is included (heat etc) I know exactly how much money I am spending every month!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2009

Ruth D

Verified resident as of 6/2008

A great location & very helpful office & maintenance staff. It feels very safe with a 24-hour concierge in the building. It is very convenient as regards getting packages delivered, dry-cleaning etc. Makes life easy

Reviewed on: 1/14/2009

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 7/2006

Our experience was excellent at Emerson place. The facillities were well run and maintained. Reloating to DC is the only reason for vacating. I have and will continue to recommend you to everyone I know looking in the Boston area. Thank you for providing a quality living facility.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2009

Connor L

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Very professional staff. Property is well maintained and a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2008

Margaret L

Verified resident as of 5/1981

I have lived here for 27 years and hope very much that I will be able to afford to stay for many more. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2008

Victoria A

Verified resident as of 11/2007

I have to say that my living experience at 10 Emerson Place has been wonderful. Not only that I am satisfied with managment but the effort of operational staff to go above and beyond make me feel a part of community. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2008