• 2601 Woodley Place NW Washington DC 20008
  • (202) 908-6328

Calvert Woodley Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Humberto S

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Nelly has been wonderful throughout the entire process.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2019

Ashwin B

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Friendly, responsive

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Janet W

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Nelly Crabbe is doing a good job as Manager when complying with my requests for service both in my apartment and outside.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2019

Gerardo T

Verified resident as of 11/2009

In general, we are very pleased with all the team, with Nelly, all the concierge crew, and we want to specifically recognize the incredible daily work by Francis and Hermes, they both are always willing to help residents.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2019

Hannah B

Verified resident as of 7/2018

The team has responded to every situation and are some of the friendliest faces in DC!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2019

Monica P

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Our property manager is incredibly responsive! She has thoughtfully answered all of our questions, and provided us with all of the information that we needed.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2019

Michael C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The team is always courteous and friendly!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2019

John F

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Very friendly and responsive!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2019

Megan M

Verified resident as of 6/2018

I can’t brag enough on the staff and accommodations at Calvert Woodley. My daughter and I feel safe, taken care of, and appreciated every day.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2019

Emily J

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Equity residential is always there when I need them. They respond quickly and professionally to all my questions and concerns. I feel like I am truly part of a community that cares about me.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2019

Case T

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Really friendly front desk stuff no problems

Reviewed on: 1/28/2019

Canetha D

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The staff at Calvert Woodley is friendly. The building is kept clean and is well maintained, and repairs are dealt with in a very timely manner. Additionally, the residents seem to be friendly which I deem a sign of also being happy where they live.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2019

Audrey B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Friendly team that fosters community and makes it feel like home

Reviewed on: 12/19/2018

Kathryn S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

.the calvert woodley team is nice and very helpful

Reviewed on: 11/3/2018

Allison K

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team does a great job of responding to questions and requests.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2018

Garrett W

Verified resident as of 8/2018

I was only in the building a few days before leaving the country for over a month, but my move-in was easy, and everyone on staff was very helpful. The building is charming and well-maintained, and even while I’m on the trip of a lifetime, part of me can’t wait to get back into my new apartment!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2018

Karen K

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Three days ago, Yosef helped me when I locked myself out of my apartment. He is the best maintenance engineer ever!!! Yosef sprinted up to my apartment. He swiftly removed the lock and the cartridge. Then, in an effortless move, he opened the door for me. Later, he swapped out its cartridge and had a new key made for me.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2018

Emily J

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Kingsley is extremely helpful in answering all my questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2018

Gary S

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Love the team

Reviewed on: 6/24/2018

Maria C

Verified resident as of 6/2018

From the stage of looking for a home to moving in and after, the team has been readily available, positive, and helpful in their answers. Glad to be living somewhere where the team really cares about its residents!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2018

Susan K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Kingsley and the front desk staff are terrific.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2018

Canetha D

Verified resident as of 6/2018

The staff has been wonderfully friendly and informative. This is the first time we’ve lived in an apartment building, so we’ve learned there are a number of things offered to make our lives simpler, easier, and just plain more enjoyable. The building is well maintained, and it always seems to smell great too! :D

Reviewed on: 6/15/2018

Colleen F

Verified resident as of 5/2018

The team is great! Always very helpful and responsive and I feel like they do a great job knowing whats going on with residents and within the community.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2018

Alison F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Loved living here - sad to have to leave DC and Calvert Woodley.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2018

Colin B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great experience living here. Staff was incredible

Reviewed on: 5/8/2018

Genevieve B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone is always very friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2018

Tristram C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff is always ready to help.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2018

Gerardo T

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Overall, we are very happy with the team, always willing to help.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2018

Ellen R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Employees are helpful, no major issues

Reviewed on: 3/25/2018

Colin B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great place to live. Feels like home

Reviewed on: 3/7/2018

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone is extemely nice and they do whatever they can to help you.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2018

Colleen F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The team is very good at communicating with residents and always knows what is going on. I like that I can run downstairs and ask questionstalk in person rather than have to communicate via email or phone. I like that there is always someone on site.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2018

Audrey B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very friendly and accommodating

Reviewed on: 12/20/2017

Michael S

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Everyone on the team has been friendly, courteous, and responsive.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2017

Laura D

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Kingsley has been fantastic in helping us settling down. She provided is with many insightful information and also was very responsive. The staff addressed any issue in the apartment and was very nice.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2017

Diane P

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Its a truly wonderful apartment building and apartment. I feel very lucky to have Kingsley Costello as my building manager. And the staff has been outstanding!!! Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2017

Alison F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Kingsley and Tiffany have both helped the move in process the easiest I have ever experienced! And they both treat their residents with care and kindness - makes me feel at home :

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

David M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Hardworking, friendly, professional, and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Jade W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The front desk staff is very helpful in addressing my needs and questions and the staff in general is very accomodating. I also appreciate the daily and weekly notices around the notify residents of events and fun things happening at Calvert Woodley and in the local area.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2017

Tristram C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The entire staff has been pleasant, helpful, and responsive.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Really enjoyed living here, happy to be staying within equity apartments

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Samantha C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone has been incredibly kind and welcoming and helpful!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Shauna R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The staff is very professional and friendly. In particular, Tiffany always makes my day is so helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2017

Maura S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The staff are fantastic and very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Kathleen W

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I have enjoyed living here for the past year and would have stayed on except I had a unexpected opportunity to buy in the neighborhood. The staff and management of the building have been exceptional.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Dereka was great. Always helpful and responsive. Very good staff. Extremely nice, welcoming and helpful. Best staff of any apartment building I've ever lived in.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2016

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We had a wonderful time at the Calvert Woodley. The location is fantastic and our apartment was particularly wonderful with amazing views over the park. Most importantly though, was the staff who really made us feel at home. They were helpful, efficient and kind. We will miss you all and hope to come back at the end of our overseas posting.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2016

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 8/2015

You can tell how wonderful it is to live here by all the warm smiles from the staff. From the management team down to their beyond amazing maintenance team, we couldn't ask for a better property. Thankyou!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2016

Daniel F

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My wife and I have really enjoyed living at the Calvert Woodley. The staff is amazing. The apartment is a great location and very good value for the size and amenities.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2015

Marcia M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The staff, especially Dereka, has been very friendly and professional and have made us feel quickly at home. The work crews also did an excellent job of renovations to the kitchen and bathrooms before our move-in, and Firew was very helpful when we asked him to stop by the apartment to answer our questions about the best way to hang pictures on the concrete walls. We think the apartment and its location are ideal.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2015

Yanitza T

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Dominique and the concierge staff were excellent (especially Colin and Dominic). Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2015

Aleen S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I really like the apartment building, staff is friendly and responsive. A few maintenance issues with my unit, but building manager is helpful in getting it resolved.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2015

Marci K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Again, the staff here is the best I have ever had in an apartment community. They are professional, accommodating, and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2015

Prannoy N

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Love my apartment and getting to know the community more. So excited to be living at this location!

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Alexa C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The front desk staff at this building is more accommodating and friendly than in any other building I've lived in in DC.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2014

Katherine W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The apartment is great, and all of the staff have been extremely friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2014

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Love the management and office staff!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

Marguerite C

Verified resident as of 11/2009

We have lived in our apartment for almost 5 years and been very pleased. I feel the front desk staff make a big difference in the culture of the building and we are very pleased with the current staff. We will miss everyone a great deal!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2014

Emma W

Verified resident as of 2/2014

So far I have been extremely impressed with both the staff (Dominique and Collin in particular) and the overall condition of the property. Very happy with my decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Janet W

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I am very happy with the manager of the Calvert Woodley. Both Dominique and the concierge staff are helpful and very professional. Collin especially is always very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Mary Ellen O

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I love it here. The staff is above and beyond friendly helpful and amazing. Even my dog walker has commented that they are the best in the city!! Thanks to each and every one of them!!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Matthew L

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Only one month in but loving the new place!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2013

Harvey S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Calvert Woodley has been a great place to live for us during our first couple of years in DC. Great location, great apartment, wonderful staff and service. We are only moving to take advantage of ownership, but will highly recommend the building to others.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Erika Z

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I especially appreciate the people working at the front desk. SO kind and helpful. Colin especially!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013