160 Riverside Boulevard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Laura G

Verified resident as of 9/2019

Wonderful staff concierge, doormen, security that’s always super helpful. Building is kept in great shape. Our apartment is nice and quiet which we love.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2020

Jeffrey B

Verified resident as of 4/2020

The team has been extremely attentive and helpful every step of the way, even in the light of the COVID epidemic.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2020

Ji Hye P

Verified resident as of 9/2019

I really loved 160 Riverside Blvd apartment. It was a perfect place to live in Manhattan, and I will definitely choose this apartment again if I live in NY again. Thank you all, and lets stay healthy in this challenging situation.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2020

Diandra K

Verified resident as of 2/2020

Everyone I interacted with and has been helpful and kind.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2020

Anita C

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The staff is very friendly and available to help if needed

Reviewed on: 12/12/2019

Carmin B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Great, professional, courteous and friendly team.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2019

Laurence T

Verified resident as of 10/2019

Everyone of your people is friendly and helpful beyond belief. Just wonderful.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2019

Katelyn C

Verified resident as of 2/2019

Team has been great. Prompt and reliable service.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2019

Judith B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

the concierge and doormen are so helpful, friendly, caring. and whenever there is ANY problem in my apartment general wear and tear, its attended to literally immediately. and the guys working come in with good spirit!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2019

Rafaella R

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Patricia was extremely helpful throughout the whole process

Reviewed on: 8/28/2019

John N

Verified resident as of 8/2019

Jazity and Sarah were very helpful and professional. They made us feel welcome and made the move-in process painless.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2019

Morgan K

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Everyone has been so helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2019

Shawn S

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Thanks to Joe and everyone here for their great service.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2019

Brian Q

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Thank you for creating such a great home environment. Although I’ve only spent 18 months here, this has been the best place that I’ve lived in NYC. I really enjoyed using the gym every day and getting to know other people in the community. Thank you to the staff at 160 Riverside for always being so friendly and accommodating!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2019

Alison F

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Welcoming professional staff! I especially appreciate the maintenance team member Alec who has been a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2019

Hannah U

Verified resident as of 6/2018

160 Riverside Boulevard has been a great home to me! I am only moving because of a change in my job. I have always been provided great service from the concierge desk, maintenanceservice team, and staff. I would recommend this apartment community to my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2019

William S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great place for families.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2019

Sterling M

Verified resident as of 3/2018

It’s been a great year. But we are moving out of state.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2019

Lori F

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Very helpful staff

Reviewed on: 4/20/2019

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I very much enjoyed living here for the past two years. I love the location and I have always found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. It has been a great experience!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2019

Stanley P

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Staff and services were excellent. Enjoyed living at 160 for the past 2 years.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2019

Juliana V

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Kind, hard working people. Always have a smile, very pleasant and helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2019

MiJung M

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Everyone is kind and efficient. Its a pleasure living here.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2019

Renee L

Verified resident as of 1/2019

I moved in two weeks ago. The staff has been very helpful and friendly. Service requests have been taken care of promptly and successfully, which I appreciate very much.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2019

Jesse A

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Very professional team members.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2019

Taylor B

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Jose the super has been great, communicating in timely fashion which is very important. he is very helpful. the painting team did a great job and the super Alec is very helpful. everyone is good at their job and professional yet friendly. thank you :

Reviewed on: 1/26/2019

Harriet S

Verified resident as of 5/2018

We have been blessed with this community. We are thankful for the safety of the property and neighborhood and the friendliness of the staff.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2019

Eric S

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Excellent staff! Maintenance needs are accomplished timely and correctly. All staff are friendly, outgoing and show a positive attitude. The residents respect their physical building by keeping their dogs quiet and well mannered in this dog friendly community.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2018

John H

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Friendly, attentive

Reviewed on: 12/18/2018

Nohemi M

Verified resident as of 9/2018

We had an excellent experience both in 140 and 160 Riverside, we are leaving because we are going back to Mexico, thats the reason why we are leaving. Thanks

Reviewed on: 12/10/2018

Eric P

Verified resident as of 11/2018

The staff has been very friendly, helpful, and able to answer all of my questions

Reviewed on: 12/6/2018

Eric S

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Service requests are dealt with quickly, efficiently, and with great customer service.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2018

Gideon D

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Courteous, quick, and understanding!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2018

Victoria S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Willie, sophie and the entire concierge team continue to do a fantastic job

Reviewed on: 11/23/2018

Yvette W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The concierge and door staff are phenomenally cheerful and professional, the security appears to be on top of everything and the maintenance staff are always busy and working hard.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2018

Sophia S

Verified resident as of 3/2018

I absolutely love the front desk team. Everyone knows my name and says welcome home, and it has made my adjustment of moving to a new city much easier. They have made it feel like home for me!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2018

Adrian Alberto S

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Aimee has been a very informative and value resource for our home search and moving. She has been kind and patient, and has addressed all or our questions and needs.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2018

Lori F

Verified resident as of 8/2018

Everyone has been friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 9/23/2018

Judith B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

the second I need anything at all-- repairs, questions re any kind of apartment care-- I am responded to immediately. The apartment building is in good shape but if anything goes wrong plumbing, lightbulbs out, help is there right away. Doormen and concierge are friendly and helpful. My college age daughters and I love living here!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2018

Richard S

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Staff has made my moving in and transition process so easy. Everyone friendly informative and helpful. Super professional

Reviewed on: 8/17/2018

Jeong Bo S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I have had a very friendly and pleasant experience here... thankful. Especially I am grateful to the people who serve in this apartment community and my neighbor for their kindness. Surely I am confident to refer this community to anybody! FIVE STAR

Reviewed on: 8/13/2018

Abbie P

Verified resident as of 11/2017

We had a wonderful experience living in this building for the past three years! We are only leaving because we are moving out of state for work. Thank you for all the great service!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2018

Shiloh R

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Loved living here. Im moving to Wyoming for work. Otherwise, Id stay.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2018

Richard F

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Blown away by everything this building has to offer. The amenities and staff are exceptional.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2018

Danielle L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

We loved it! Only moving because we were transferred to Chicago for work.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2018

Neil D

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We have really enjoyed living here but decided to move back to Europe.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2018

Yali H

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I think this is a great building and community. I would have loved to stay more if the apartments i needed were available. I will happily recommend this building to relevant people. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2018

Melissa J

Verified resident as of 10/2015

This is the best building. Clean, friendly and feels like home. Felt welcomed when I lived in 3 years ago and still feel the same!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2018

Alfio H

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great experience

Reviewed on: 6/22/2018

Takayuki S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

It was great experience be here for 2 years. My family and I love this place and all your staffs are amazing. The reason for my leave is only due to my working environment change to abroad. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2018

Michael B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Staff is professional, welcoming, and eager to assist at all times.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2018

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We wish we could stay longer. Jose and many of the staff in 160 have been great. Specifically, Willie, Singh, Sophie, and Richie.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2018

Ann Rae B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We are moving out of state for work. We absolutely love Jose and his team at 160 Riverside! Joe has been an outstanding Community manager-so much better than Marco and just as fabulous as Melissa. We will deeply miss the fabulous service by Willie, Singh, Ritchie Sanchez, Sophie, Pablo, Shimmy, and Jack in leasing!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2018

Helen D

Verified resident as of 4/2018

Very friendly and quick to help with all my questions and needs

Reviewed on: 5/9/2018

Consuelo C

Verified resident as of 4/2018

All of the staff have been super friendly and helpful. I am amazed that they remember my name when we just moved in and there are so many of us. I love our apartment, building and neighborhood. Brava!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2018

Neil D

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The leasing team were great - helped us through every stage, made everything clear, prompt with everything, addressed any issues quickly. At move in everything was smooth. Walk-through was good. Since moving in we have been very impressed with all team members. We find the reception door mail staff all very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 5/4/2018

Perry G

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Moving because of new job out West. Good people working at building.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2018

John R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Security and reception are excellent

Reviewed on: 4/3/2018

Benjamin G

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Available at all hours, always helpful and responsive, made a difficult process really easy and seamless.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2018

Brittany C

Verified resident as of 3/2018

I’m moving from out of state and Rebecca and the rest of the team have been great helping me do everything remotely.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2018

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Jose the building manager and his maintenance team, the porters, the doormen, everyone has been so helpful and patient with all of our questions and needs. We want to especially note Jose and his team though, as they have managed the bulk of our requests and have been fantastic to work with.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2018

Brian Q

Verified resident as of 2/2018

All of the Concierge team has gone out of their way to introduce themselves and make me feel welcome and comfortable every time I enter the building. They are willing to answer any question and quickly retrieve packages that have been delivered.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2018

Olivia B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everyone is very helpful and answers any questions I may have. I also love they always keep us updating on what is happening in the building.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2018

Tamara F

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Prompt in answering to queries Good customer service Door service excellent

Reviewed on: 1/28/2018

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great and responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2018

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great customer service and her ability to ensure that all queries are addressed. She does this professionally and courteously. I could not ask for a better agent.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2018

Lindsay V

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The Equity Residential team goes above and beyond in taking excellent care of our residential community!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2017

Karen L

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. The building is always clean and neat. Whenever I have visitors they all are very impressed with the building and apartment features.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2017

Christian S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

160 Riverside was an absolutely amazing community to be apart of. My decision to move on had absolutely nothing to do with any bad experiences with management. Quite the contrary, everyone was amazing, welcoming, courteous, and wonderful. I would absolutely continue to speak highly of the management team and everyone at the building.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2017

Catherine Y

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone that works here is very nice and polite

Reviewed on: 11/21/2017

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I absolutely love living at 160 Riverside Boulevard and I constantly recommend Equity Residential to anyone who will listen. The only reason Im moving is that I purchased an apartment as owning makes much more financial sense for my current situation. Otherwise, I would be very happy to live here indefinitely.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2017

Shiloh R

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Everyone has been incredibly kind and helpful

Reviewed on: 10/26/2017

Eduardo M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

It has been a great time in the building and I appreciated all the support from the team. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2017

Debra D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

This is a great place to live the people and the building are amazing. I am only leaving due to my family size increasing and needing space. I am staying in the equity Residential community.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2017

Janice R

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to help me move comfortably into my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Jillian T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been amazing. The staff, the residents, everyone.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Ana Maria S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Marco and Ebony are the best leasing agents that I have ever met. They were extremely kind since the first minute and helped me throughout my application process. They worked really hard to approve my application as soon as possible. I am extremely grateful with both of them

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Ilya P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I was surprised to the level at which the team is willing to help and reach out for support.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone on the 160 Riverside Blvd staff goes out of their way to deliver friendly and efficient service. Im always made to feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Magda C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Ive loved living at 160 Riverside. The staff, including Jack, Soile and Ebony, has always gone beyond to help me anytime I called. The front desklobby staff provided stellar service and made me feel welcome. I am sad to be leaving my beautiful home, however, I am happy to be purchasing my own co-op. Thank you to all for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Daria G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Amazing staff!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Emanuel S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very helpful and responsive to any needs I have had since I moved in

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Stefan D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyone has been really great and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

William N

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I cant imagine living in a nicer building, nicer apartment, nicer location, or serviced by nicer staff. Theres no place other than 160 Riverside that Id live whenif I move back to NYC!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Ebony has been very gracious. She has been very accommodating throughout our entire experience. We couldnt feel more at home. All this with a smile.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Its been wonderful living here! We have really enjoyed the building.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Margaret E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

A great community. Really enjoyed living here. Your staff is amazing. Too many great people to name them all but Melissa did so much to promote community, Thomas was so helpful with renewals etc and Walter and Willy are a star team in the lobby!

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Daria G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Soile was very friendly and helpful, so was the rest of the team! everybody is very professional and accommodating

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Peter A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team of 160 Riverside Boulevard are an exceptional collection of talents from the administrative staff to the maintenance crews whose one overall concern and efforts are aimed at making living here as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.Whatever the situation these efforts are always achieved.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Joanna K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Jose and Melissa and their teams made sure that my move from D.C. was seamless and have been an absolute joy to work with.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Lovely building with a friendly attentive staff. Everything has been perfectly seamless so far!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Kai Y

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone we have encountered has been amazing.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Carmin B

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone is extremely professional, friendly, welcoming and well-informed.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Kristina Z

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I loved our time here at 160 Riverside as I have written in countless surveys. I couldnt be happier with staff and facilities. Everyone has been lovely and familial. I appreciate the effort to maintain and update...sorry that I will have only had 3 times in our new gym! These last 6 years have been amazing.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

Dara B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is immensely helpful and welcoming. Any request is dealt with in a swift, professional manner.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Kyle R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is beyond friendly. I loved working with Thomas, then the doormen are amazing. Walter and Willie are my favorite.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Sean C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Soile was very helpful showing us the place and getting us acquainted with the various amenities offered. She was very knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions with detailed, thoughtful responses.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2017

Sara D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Moving in was really easy and the team was always super helpful with the questions requests I had.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Lawrence S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The staff is great. They are great people and true professionals. The building is modern and clean, and maintenance is first-rate.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2017

Bonnie R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I truly enjoyed living at 160 Riverside Boulevard. Its close enough to everything yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in midtown where I worked. As a single woman in the city, I felt very safe here. Management and staff were also exceptional. It was a real pleasure living here. I highly recommend.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Sonam G

Verified resident as of 1/2016

It has been lovely living at 160. The concierge, doorman, security to service person - everybody were welcoming and made us feel at home. A special mention for Richard, Walter, Danika, Kumkarran Singh, Maurice, Miroslav who have helped us time and again.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Shawn S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Leasing staff is awesome

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Alexandra G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Overall, it is a pleasure living here. The entire staff makes it a safe, clean, and welcoming environment. They are responsive and caring individuals that make you feel at home.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Mark B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Soile did a wonderful job getting me set up in a new apartment. Jose did a great job with the inspection and showing me the apartment's features.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

James N

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Soile was fantastic to work with ... we are bi coastal and it is fantastic to be greeted on a first name basis upon returning after time away. Very pleasant staff.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2016

Prashant V

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Fantastic place to live. Special thanks to Soile (our leasing agent), Jose, and some of the concierge staff (Derica, Walter, and Singh). Maintenance staff - Pablo, Felix, Orlando - really, really hard working. Really make the place special and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2016

Stefan D

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The staff downstairs is great and always friendly. I would like to have more interaction with people living in the building.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2016

Christopher G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Amazing staff, so kind and generous

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

Brad H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I've truly enjoyed my experience in the building over the past 2 years. The staff in particular is always able to answer my questions and they do it with a smile!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Alexa F

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great experience - especially the maintenance staff, helped with everything and ensured our apartment felt like a place to call home!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2016

Patrick S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love the building and staff, Very friendly and responsive. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2016

Brittany K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Generally we're very happy in this apartment. The staff is friendly and professional, and requests are handled promptly.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Traci H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

LOVE living here and wish we could stay. The staff are wonderful. Willie and Walter made us feel welcome on our first day saying 'welcome home.' What a wonderful thing to say. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/10/2016

MiJung M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am very satisfied with my moving in with my family. Staff is absolutely very kind and responsive. We are happy about our new home

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The entire staff was incredibly helpful as I was completing my application and initial moving arrangements from overseas. Especially helpful were Stephanie Larson and Melissa Levix.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Brian T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Walter, Richard and Wilie are phenomenal at their jobs and should be recognized accordingly.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2015

Margaret E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The concierge, doormen and maintaince people have been outstanding! Very professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2015

Cameron R

Verified resident as of 5/2015

So far so good. I love this building.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2015

Hiroki K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

great community, good envirionemnt for kids. peaceful, quiest place in Manhattan.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2015

Rocky G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff is wonderful. I hope to stay here as long as we are able to, it is a wonderful neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2015

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Amazingly friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2015

Thomas F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The move in was seamless, the staff wonderfully accommodating and the amenities an added bonus. Top to bottom, a first rate operation. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

William Y

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The one thing that is wonderful about the building is the staff. Each and every staff member that works at 160 RSB is not only super friendly, they are amazingly helpful and extremely professional. Any issues are addressed and the maintenance of our apartment and the building in general are great. The staff at 160 makes it feel like a home, and it's not just the concierge (Xylphie, AJ, Chris, Richie) and doormen (Willie, Walter and others I'm forgetting), it's also Marta, Paul, Orlando, Clint who greet us with a smile and do their jobs so well. The staff is fantastic and we feel very lucky to have them.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2014

Kinnary D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Property is excellent, most of the staff are excellent (esp AJ / Walter), rent is high but consistent with level of service provided.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Eduardo R

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The front desk and security staff in the building have been great. I'm very satisfied with their friendliness and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2014

Joyce C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

excellent staff. very pleased living here.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2014

Adrien R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Overall a very nice place to live. The online payment/information system is very convenient!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Shoyeb S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We have had a great experience living in this building.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Erin W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I feel very comfortable and safe living here.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Azure N

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We are amazed by the professionalism of and respect given by the concierge staff. So far, been an all around great experience.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Boris K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We love the building and the apartment thus far, and would like to thank Soile Kilpi from the Leasing Office for making it such an easy and pleasant process! We look forward to staying at this place for a number of years!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2013

Jayne B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I love everything about it

Reviewed on: 8/19/2013

Pierre B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We love it here, it's so clean, light and spacious.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Jakob S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The building staff (concierge, doormen, maintenance, etc.) were all exceptional and instrumental to the good atmosphere. Amenities (gym and lounge) very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2013

Klaus H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I can't say enough about how amazing the entire staff is here. Every single person top down has been professional, engaging, kind, helpful and so nice. We have LOVED living here for the past year, and are going to miss the staff so much. Thanks for a great year!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Shoyeb S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Soile was incredibly helpful during this process. The entire community is very courteous, and the staff in the lobby make me feel welcome every time I step into the building. They all also deserve a very sincere thanks.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2013

Jason H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It has been a good blessing to have lived with Equity residential in our first year in NYC, especially since our transfer was from an Equity community in Arlington, VA. The friendly service and assistance have always been great. We will recommend to other friends.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2013

Warren D

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I lived in the city for 35 years and this is the best place to live. It is close to the shops on Columbus Ave and the Hudson River water front.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Frank V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We are really enjoying our apartment and living here. The staff is great and we feel very secure. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Dana W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I like how the building is kept so clean and that my neighbors are quiet and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Takeshi M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am satisfied with the email service you currently changed the way to notice a delivery. It is more convenient and eco-friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Andrew G

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Generally, my experience with Equity has been very positive.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Kimberly was my lease agent and was absolutely wonderful. She made this seamless and was the reason why I came to theis building! Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2012

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We initially moved here for a combination of the price and location (our apartment view is of the Hudson river which makes it feel bigger), however we have been extremely pleased beyond expectation with the office staff and the doormen/concierges/porters in our building. These things have made it a wonderful experience for us the last three years and if we didn't require more space/have a desire to move to the suburbs, we would not be moving at this time.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Ruth E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Equity Residential made my stay here very comfortable and made my transition as easy as possible.The apartment afforded me comfort and every possible amenity.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2012

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The building staff is wonderful, very caring and always so helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2012

Kinnary D

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Love living here! Move-in experience was fantastic - Martha from security at 160 Riverside was great and made a stressful situation not so stressful. Kimberly Hults from the leasing office was fantastic and instrumental in helping us find the perfect home. We love our new home and are very happy. Also, the concierge desk + doormen are all very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Reuven L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We loved our time here and are sad to leave, we just need a bigger place outside of the city.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Yasushi M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

great place to live with children

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Brenden S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I cannot imagine living anywhere else in Manhattan. The apartment has been great but what has made my stay here memorable has been the service that the entire 160 staff has afforded my family. Each and every member of the staff (AJ, Rich, Rocky, Clint, Miko all the rest) are making it very difficult for me to move out but unfortunately, my assignment in the city has ended and therefore I have to leave (I would have never left this apartment else). I want to thank each and every one of the staff for making our day to day life much happier.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2012

Brooke B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall, living here for over a year has been great. The staff is amazing and so sweet. The experience has treated me great!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Jamey H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We are sad to leave and enjoyed our time there. Amir was wonderful, as were the staff who were always courteous and responsive to any requests for service such as repairs to the refrigerator, etc.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2012

Alex G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We love renting from you. This is our second apartment in your community.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Cathy K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Hama did a great job getting Apt in excellent shape for our move in. Very helpful and very responsive. Amir is helping us very diligently with issue of smoke coming from neighbors apt. Both have been excellent to deal with, as well as door, desk and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Erin S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Bernard Fisher was great - wonderful move in experience!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2012

Marsha E

Verified resident as of 4/2004

I have lived here for 8 years which says a lot for the building and the team at 160!!! The staff is amazing and I know that I will get the service and help I need , but most importantly everything is done with a SMILE!!! A+ team

Reviewed on: 5/12/2012

Samuel G

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The maintenance staff, concierges and doormen are TERRIFIC!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Meghan K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Soile Kilpi in leasing was fantastic. I was transferring from another Equity property in California and had a million questions. She answered every question promptly and was the ultimate professional at all times. When I recommend this complex to friends, I will be sending them to Soile.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We absolutely LOVE living here! Everyone on staff has provided excellent service and been very friendly - very much exceeded our expectations. We are very pleased with our choice to live here, and plan to stay a long time! Our only concern is if the rent gets raised when it is time to renew. Thank you for making our transition from FL to NY so pleasant :)

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Ei-Ling C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I really enjoy living here! Equity Residential provides a very nice living space and service!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2012

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

160 is a great place to live so far! Very excited to be here. We previously lived at a different equity property (777 sixth avenue) but the staff and community here is far superior in their responsiveness, professionalism and friendliness.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Deborah D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Hama was very helpful during my walk-through.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Deloris M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Experiences thus far have been positive.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Sourabh M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful during our entire stay

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Carole W

Verified resident as of 12/2009

everyone is very nice and courteous

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Gita R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The staff here is terrific. They are helpful, friendly, informed, responsive, etc. The apartment is beautifully maintained and I am very pleased to be living here this year.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Lara K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Really enjoy living here, it's been great.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2011

Notations I

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love the building

Reviewed on: 10/13/2011

Frank V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Thanks so much! Lovin it!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Alan T

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Again, the Concierges and Doormen have really been terrific, in helpfulness and personality, same for security and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The renovation crew was still working on the apt on move in morning. Not a huge deal but inconvenient. They were very apologetic and worked quickly to clean and finish the work. All in all we're very satisfied with the staff and building.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011