• 168 West Green Street Pasadena CA 91105
  • (818) 864-4485

Residences at Westgate Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Kanna T

Verified resident as of 7/2019

I am super happy that I moved in to this studio. There were couple of things that needed to be fixed but Steven took care of it very quickly. When I ran into him in the hall way and asked for where to trash the big recycling boxes, he kindly brought me down to where it was even though he was busy with his other stuff.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2019

Cornelia F

Verified resident as of 7/2019

Customer service and attentiveness is AWESOME!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2019

Linda R

Verified resident as of 6/2019

I have only met Hiromi, Gabriela, and Steven, and they have all been very knowledgeable, personable, and professional. Mike and Erika from the maintenance team have also been very welcoming and helpful! Thank you to a fantastic staff!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2019

Frank A

Verified resident as of 6/2019

Gabriella was extremely helpful in the whole process. She was very sweet, kind, and understanding. She answered All our questions. She was there when we needed help with problems. I would recommend anyone looking to rent an apartment from your company request Gabriella Hernandez.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2019

William J

Verified resident as of 11/2017

Love our place in Old Town. Carla is a great manager who is very responsive and helpful. Westgate is a wonderful complex- nice architecture, good quality.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2019

Kimberly V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

After living here for 7 years, we are sad to leave! The staff, maintenance team, community Old Town area have been fabulous to us. We will greatly miss our home the friendships we have created here!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2019

Andrew E

Verified resident as of 9/2018

The team members are all very friendly, and respond to repair requests at a good timeline.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2019

Deanna E

Verified resident as of 9/2018

Everyone has been very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2019

Steven C

Verified resident as of 4/2019

The Team and Property have been great!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2019

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Living at Residences at Westgate has been fabulous! Great community with all the amenities. I always felt safe and secure. Great staff that looks out for their customersrenters. All issues are addressed in a timely manner. Just a great place to live- location, apartment size, surroundings, and wonderful staff!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2019

Ashley H

Verified resident as of 4/2019

Gone out of their way to be extremely helpful

Reviewed on: 4/26/2019

Benjamin G

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Hiromi and the maintenance team are always on top of requests.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2019

Frank B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Hiromi makes sure that all our compliments are passed on to the appropriate people and our concerns are heard and addressed.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2019

Pamela A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Love the fast service by maintenance and the year round heated pool and hot tub.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2019

Kimberly V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The maintenance team and the office staff are exceptional! They are all helpful, courteous and have the residents best interest in mind.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2019

Yitong Z

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The property is maintained very clean. Its well managed.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2019

Alejandra M

Verified resident as of 1/2019

Everyone has been very helpful with our move and we have settled well into the new apartment. Management has been very responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2019

Mark M

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Leasing process was easy. Move-in experience was great. Service requests have been resolved quickly and correctly.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2019

Charles N

Verified resident as of 5/2018

From the leasing agent to the maintenance crew, the staff here is very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2019

Meriel F

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Always helpful, quick, polite and fixes wherever’s the problem.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2019

Chris P

Verified resident as of 12/2018

The leasing and maintenance teams have been terrific, getting the apartment ready for my move in. Almost there!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2018

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 4/2018

The experience starts with the staff. Hiromi was essential during my decision to rent at west gate in addition to other factors. She remains a good source of information and very supportive. The complex is well designed and maintained. Notifications are sent out on issues surrounding the complex as needed which I appreciate.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2018

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Staff is nice, responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2018

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Staff has been courteous and efficient. The one thing that I noticed right away was that it appears that everyone really likes their job!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2018

Rebeca A

Verified resident as of 11/2018

Hiromi has been profesional and reaching out to us to check how’s everything going.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2018

Roger D

Verified resident as of 10/2018

Great and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 11/14/2018

Susan M

Verified resident as of 8/2018

This was a quick turn-a-round from another space we had at Westgate. The leasing staff, the cleaning staff and the maintenance crew all worked very hard to make sure we had a comfortable space as soon as possible. This was much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2018

Caesar C

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Suzanne is very helpful and amazing

Reviewed on: 8/11/2018

Bradley K

Verified resident as of 7/2018

Suzanne is awesome

Reviewed on: 8/5/2018

Navid P

Verified resident as of 6/2018

Karen Lara has been particularly helpful with coordinating my move in and maintenance requests. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2018

Mark M

Verified resident as of 5/2018

Attentive. Polite. Doing exactly what I expect.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2018

Linda W

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2018

Deema L

Verified resident as of 3/2018

Raymond is the best! He’s responsive, reliable, and always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2018

Ronald G

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Overall, the Westgate Residences team does a good job meeting our needs and expectations. The cleaning crew do an excellent job daily.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2018

Siripa C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

AJ is the best. He answers all of our questions with in detail and he’s super awesome to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2018

Edward A

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Very nice. Well kept.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2017

Brad K

Verified resident as of 11/2017

The team was very responsive and attentive to all the details of my move

Reviewed on: 12/1/2017

Mehranoosh R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

I love my apartment and think the property and the staff are exceptional. I am transferring to a different location with my company so I can be closer to my loved ones. I will miss living here for sure!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2017

Deanna M

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Alan is AMAZING. REALLY AMAZING. I dont know when he sleeps, he emails all times of day even past business hours to answer any and all questions and checks in to make sure we are doing well.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2017

Janice S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I am one of the original tenants of Westgate and Ive thoroughly enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2017

Westley S

Verified resident as of 10/2017

To live in old town Pasadena and have everything steps away is a huge benefit to this apartment. The other amazing part is the apartment itself. It’s clean modern finishes make day to day life easy. Our leasing agent Jimmy was very helpful with our whole process and really helped us find An apartment that worked with our life.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2017

Vivienne P

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Always helpful and greet you with a smile

Reviewed on: 10/9/2017

Liam R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Lease signing was painless and straight forward. Having the ability to manage my rent, maintenance etc from the internet is a great feature.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

David V

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Fantastic experience. We couldnt have been happier with our unit, the front office team and the maintenance team. Very happy we chose to live at Westgate. Thank you for a wonderful year! - Dave Van Dyke

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Holly V

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great experience!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Josef B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Happy with the community and will refer

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Steven H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Leasing office: Everyone is kind and helpful, and make an effort to make residents happy. Cleaning and maintenance: work very hard and do an amazing job.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Mehranoosh R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jennifer helped me lease an apartment when I wasnt here to see it in person. She provided pictures, a property map, and made her recommendation based on what I was looking for a quiet one bedroom. I am very happy.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Westley S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Currently living on the Residences side of the complex, great area and friendly neighbors.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Steven H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Jason has been awesome before, during, and after moving into our apartment

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Allison W

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It's been great! We love our apartment and the community here! It just makes more economical sense in the long run to buy a house instead of paying rent.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Christin S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everyone we dealt with throughout this process has been extremely professional, welcoming and sincere. Leilani, Jimmy and Jason are all extremely helpful and accomodating. Leilani worked with us for months before the sell of our home providing us with updates and helped us in finding a great apartment. Thank you all. We are very happy with our decision.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Phoebe G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I truly enjoyed living here! The staff are all so nice and helpful, and I really appreciate everything you have done for me :)

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Itsuko H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

leasing staff members are fantastic. I had a great experience with staff at my former apartment in downtowns and this is why I stuck with Equity.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2016

Holly S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

AJ was phenomenal. My roommates and I consider him our new best friend :)

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Karen S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

It's not listed but a primary reason for choosing this apartment community is that I feel safe with the security measures in place. Since I live alone, safety is a primary concern for me and I feel safe in my apartment and in the surrounding complex of Westgate Residences. I also love my apartment, that it's new and the amenities it has.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2016

Demian S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Jimmy is genuine, friendly and very helpful. We're happy to be here!

Reviewed on: 6/15/2016

Lisa L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Raymond and Jose have both been very responsive and helpful during our move-in and in the first month. Everything is going quite well and we love the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2016

Franco R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Residences at Westgate gate is a very pleasant community to live in. We love it here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Abdullah A

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Excellent treatment to customers

Reviewed on: 11/24/2015

Kevin T

Verified resident as of 11/2014

it was awesome and Dayane was always very helpful with everything.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2015

Phoebe G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The office and maintenance staff here are the best! Whenever I need help or anything, they are always super helpful and kind (and I need help a lot). They are prompt, courteous, professional, and experienced. Living at Westgate has been one of the best decisions I have made for myself, and thank you for making it so :)

Reviewed on: 8/18/2015

Fahd Z

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great people in the leasing office. They were very helpful. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Alissa K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

These apartments are nice enough to really feel like home. The location is the best. We love the pool, grill, and outdoor TVs.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2015

Sara R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Trent your manager was great to work with

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Melissa B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

It's a great place - love it

Reviewed on: 4/24/2015

Maxwell E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Very warm, welcoming and professional experience.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Ruth S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

we are very happy here and finally we live in a place where if we need help with anything, our needs are attended to.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2015

Bryan S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My leasing agent Summer is exceptional, and I have been very impressed by the friendliness of the leasing office staff. The design of the complex is terrific. I have already recommended the complex to friends.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Jason G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Raymond Burns is an exceptional employee who answered all questions and exhibited a highly professional demeanor.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Brandon M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The staff in the leasing office is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Mhd Monzr A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Trent Besecker Westgate facility general manger has been a great person to go to. I would recommend my friends to come here based on his high-end services and good customer care he provides.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2015

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Even though we are renters, my wife and I truly feel like the residences at Westgate are a home to us. My wife is 34 weeks pregnant and Carla in the leasing office made the move in process so easy and comfortable. She routinely checked in with us and is always a smiling and friendly face whenever we come into the office. The entire office staff is friendly and helpful and had established a great atmosphere for families to come and live. Brian is a maintenance whiz and has been able to handle any task or situation we encounter- it's great to have a handyman expert on the premises. We already have recommended our apartment to co workers in hopes of building out the residences at Westgate.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

James F

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great building excellent service

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Kurt H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I want to mention Brian and his team who have been really amazing in their service of my unit the past few weeks. He has answered every request very promptly and has really gone above and beyond the call of duty. He helped move the washer/dryer in my unit as well as the refrigerator, and his team was very thorough. He has also come in to do touch up paint and carpet cleaning. I really cannot say enough about him... ongoing service is the most important thing to me so Brian will be key to whether I resign at the end of my lease period.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Caylan M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Brian Schade, the maintenance manager, was extremely helpful and accommodating in regards to our move. He always makes sure maintenance issues are taken care of properly and in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with his commitment to our customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Theopolis C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

A special shout-out to Brian Schade. He was extremely attentive throughout the process, even intervening in areas outside his purview. Also, the receptionist at Westgate apartments (whose name I cannot remember at the moment) was extremely pleasant and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2014

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Brian, Carla, and Trent have all done an amazing job, whether that meant helping with the initial move, or making sure we are comfortably settled into our new place, we've been very happy with the level of service.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014