• 1202 Crescent Drive Tarrytown NY 10591
  • (844) 493-9986

Talleyrand Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Barry F

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Everyone is friendly and responsive. The team has consistently worked to help make me feel welcomed.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Melissa D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

From the leasing team to maintenance staff, everyone has been so helpful in our move. The grounds are clean and it is clear the management cares about their property.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Stefan F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Hi I am very happy with the service Erick provided for me and as of now I had no issues with anything, it is a great place to live at and mostly my dog loves the friends he makes with the dogs in our neighborhood. Thank you

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Armando V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Erick was great, we was very professional and answered all my questions. He even followed up with me after my move.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Alexander M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

TALLEYRAND is very clean and quiet. The neighbors are very respectful of one anothers privacy.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Kathleen L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Thank very accommodating understanding and professional

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Victoria Y

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Patricia is super friendly! She showed us around the home as well as gave us tips to living in Talleyrand. When I have questions, she is very helpful and I can always reach her when I need her. My first impression of Talleyrand was great because of Patricia!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Michelle N

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Friendly, courteous staff.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Marc R

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Very smooth transition from application to move in date. On line payment is convenient. Nice staff and very pleasant neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Wei Z

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Safe environment, friendly apartment management and maintenance staff, and convenient on-line service request. We will miss this place.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

AFRIQUA D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Ive been here since 2008 im happy here no major complaints.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2017

Crystal R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

It was a nice experience - would recommend to other renters.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Theresa W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The management team is excellent. They made me feel very welcome, and exceeded my expectations from the start. that is from the application process throughout the move in. They provided timely responses to my many questions. Patricia was very helpful in providing information and meeting my parking needs.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Fabian M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

All expectations have been met.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Tony H

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The office manager and staff at Talleyrand in Tarrytown are wonderful! They are kind and extremely professional. I have lived there for 5 years and have never had a problem.I strongly believe they go above and beyond for the residents. Maintenance is also superb! They always respond within 24 hours.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Enjoyed living here. Nice and quiet and pet friendly was a major plus.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Edward S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Just to say that Sam and the crew are the best!!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2016

Pearl A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We are very happy living at Talleyrand it is a great community in a convenient location.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Megan C

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Very impressed. Our experience validates our choice to move here. Patricia Aranda in the leasing office was particularly friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

Latisha R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

My experience with Patricia and Samara are always very positive as well as professional. The level of care and concern for the community at large is welcoming.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2016

Niladri M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Apartment Community is well located . Very good neighborhood. Coming under good school district.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

Olufunmilao O

Verified resident as of 8/2015

This's a good place to live for a very long time and I'm glad to refer friends and relatives to your properties. More Blessings.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2015

Armando O

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We had a nice experience at Tallyrand and actually stayed an extra year longer than we had originally anticipated. We would recommend the community to others.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2015

Moises M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We love the community and are sad to leave this place. Samara Graca, leasing staff, is by far the best staff member I have ever dealt with in all my years of renting. She has great customer service and always goes the extra mile.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Juan C

Verified resident as of 1/2004

I am very satisfied living here.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Andrew T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Keep up the great work, and give Juan a raise! :)

Reviewed on: 4/28/2015

Beth L

Verified resident as of 6/2000

I've always had a good relationship with all the property personnel, even with all the changes over the years. They have always resolved any issues in a timely and professional manner. If this wasn't the case, I would not have stayed a resident for the

Reviewed on: 1/27/2015

SUSANP

Verified resident as of 6/2006

The office staff and maintenance professionals are terrific!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Rand M

Verified resident as of 1/2003

Your office staff especially John Calderon's ability to know when to be firm and when to be amenable with residences in order to maintain control of the complex while at the same time making one feel at home. Probably the main reason have made Talley Rand

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Robert R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Just want say that the maintenance team is exceptional and a pleasure to be around. It has been great living here and knowing these guys are there when we need them. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

David B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The staff has been efficient and friendly in addressing any requests I have had. The grounds are well maintained and it's appreciated that the management makes efforts to build some community spirit through the organized events. Having backup parking near the TGIF lot has been helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2014

JACKSONR

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Great community, very quiet. Great place to raise my children

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

EMMANUELB

Verified resident as of 9/2001

I really love this place and hope to live here forever

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Juan C

Verified resident as of 1/2004

Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Tonya R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Thank you for a wonderful 5 years. I really enjoyed my time at Talleyrand Crescent!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Haesin J

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very convenient location for my kids and the school they attend.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2014

Laura L

Verified resident as of 4/2002

The maintenance crew is the best -- what more can I say?

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Marion T

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Elina is great. She has been very patient and professional during my move in process.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Melissa F

Verified resident as of 12/2013

So far the apartment and property have been great.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Joann V

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Overall a wonderful place to live!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Carly W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I would highly recommend living at the Talleyrand Crescent Apartments to anyone. The living conditions compared to the price is hard to beat in this area! I have been living here for over 7 months now and have not had any maintenance issues nor any complaints. The only thing I may suggest is constructing a community gym for the residents. I believe that would entice more persons to consider living here. I love Talleyrand!!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2013

Tina R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

You have a superb staff working at this location. I have always been greeted with a warm smile They are all true professionals in whatever they do. Even though another locations may have comparative rental rates it is your staff that makes the difference!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2013

Julie T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We had a wonderful experience renting here. The staff was extremely helpful at all times, service requests were resolved quickly and overall complex is clean and nice.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

TAKENYAB

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The complex is very nice and would recommend it to all that I come in contact with seeking housing. All that can be added is a club house.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

EMMANUELB

Verified resident as of 9/2001

I don't ever want to leave. Best place I've ever lived in

Reviewed on: 5/5/2013

Juan C

Verified resident as of 1/2004

Very Satisfied with the living experience at Equity.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

ALEXANDERP

Verified resident as of 6/2004

We enjoyed our time at Crescent. The location was ideal for our work and needs. The entire staff provided attention and concern for even the minor of needs.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Selvaraj T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We are very happy to be part of this Apartment community which has a good School District. The Crescent Drive Office staff and Maintenance Staff are very responsive and approachable at all times. Therefore, no complaints from my side. Overall, a pleasant living experience at Crescent Drive!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2013

Stefanie L

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office staff is amazing!! Ginet Hernandez and Omar have been wonderful with making sure we are 100% happy with our living space. Also, the entire maintenance is just so on point!. I have called a few times to have minor things fixed, and they were there within less than 24hours to fix any problem. This staff overall is the best staff I have seen in all my years for apartment living!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Sylvie B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Smooth move and very nice staff

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

My leasing consultant, Elina, was very helpful and responsive throughout the process. Due to move and job timing, I had to do everything by email/phone. She made this an easy and smooth transition. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2012

Colin B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great community, conveniently located, nice apartment and amenities. Work orders always completed in timely manner. Office staff very friendly and helpful! Overall, a great experience.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Siepo S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I have had a very positive experience here so far.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Maria P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We are very happy so far and look forward to living here for some time.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Tiran B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

My wife says its the best place we ever lived.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Sanghoon L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Strongly recommend

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Jessica T

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I love the fact that the apartments are pet friendly, and waste bags are provided. I only wish there was a way to police the main dog walking area to ensure tenants are picking up after their pets.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2012

Akino Y

Verified resident as of 6/2012

So far the management office has been very helpful and courteous. I also appreciate the ease of managing my rent and other payments through the My Equity site.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2012

Andrew H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Office staff are amazing and it makes a big difference to our living experience. Whether it is lost key or a maintenance request they always go the extra mile to get things done quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Kiran B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

office and maintenance staff are very good. Ginett, Omar, Sam, Jane etc.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Kristin F

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We had a very good experience living here and loved our two and a half years here. My husband had a job change and the commute would be too much from here. We will definitely recommend it to other people.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2012

SUSANM

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Office staff has always been cordial and helpful to me!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Lydia R

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Thank you to the office and maintenance staff for a very good two years. I have no complaints. The property is well cared for, the surrounding trees and landscape is pretty and my stay here has been quiet and uneventful which is what I prefer. It has been very nice for my pets as well and I am thankful for that.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

EMMANUELB

Verified resident as of 9/2001

I love this place. I have been her for almost 9 years and I hope I stay another 9

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Joann V

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Elina was a wonderful agent. She was helpful and always available via phone, e-mail and/or in-person. She treated us kindly and was professional as well. I appreciate the process being explained every step of the way and the fact that your staff understands that moving is a stressful albeit exciting endeavor. Thank you for the experience!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Youngyoul O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I love Tallyrand apartment, which is so nice, wonderful, and comfortable apartment with well management.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

Youngyoul O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I love Tallyrand apartment, which is so nice, wonderful, and comfortable apartment with well management.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

Angela T

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Best apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Christel F

Verified resident as of 5/2009

My husband and I enjoy the Talleyrand Community and would like to remain in the community for years to come. We do appreciate that when we make requests for service they are immediately taken care of and we enjoy our apartment, the staff is lovely.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2011

Debra B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I LUV IT HERE AND FEEL VERY FORTUNATE TO LIVE HERE. THE MANAGEMENT (UNLIKE ANY OTHER IN MY EXPERIENCE) GETS DONE WHAT NEEDS TO GET DONE. THEYRE GREAT. GREAT NICE CARING BUNCH OF PEOPLE. THIS IS TRULY A FIRST FOR ME. :)

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Nvish S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

This was a great and smooth experience to move into this apartment, Thanks much.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2011

Kristin L

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My experience on the whole has been terrific. The office managers Jane and Juan are both wonderful and super helpful. So happy I found this place!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

Katherine C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The online rent payment system is a huge plus for me!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Golo H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

As an expatriate with an international company I rented at Talleyrand from abroad. I was very impressed with the curteous, helpful and professional staff, in particular Ms. Ginet Hernandez, who helped me organize securing the lease of the appartment and numerous organizational difficulties that arose, because I came from outside the country. Also the very useful website and extensive use of internet by Talleyrand, including the possibility to electronically pay fees and rent, was very helpful. I will definitely recommend Equity/Talleyrand to other colleagues who come from abroad to work at my compamies site in Tarrytown NY.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2011

Dana H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I adore everyone that works here, everyone does an excellent job holds a high level of professionalism.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2011

Lorraine S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Our first month at Talleyrand has been fantastic, and the office and maintenance staff have been extremely responsive and professional! A great experience overall.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Debra B

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I HAVE TO SAY THE OFFICE STAFF AND MAINTENANCE CREW HERE ARE A SUPER BUNCH OF PEOPLE. I REALLY GENUINELY LIKE ALL OF THEM, AND WHENEVER SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE, IT GETS DONE. JUAN IS ALWAYS THERE TO HELP SOLVE ANY MAINTENANCE ISSUES AND ALL THE OTHER MAINTENANCE GUYS ARE SOOO NICE. THIS IS VERY UNUSUAL FOR A MANAGEMENT IN MY EXPERIENCE AND I HAVE TOLD THEM SO MANY TIMES. THE MANAGER JIM IS A SWEETIE, SUPER NICE GOOD PERSON, VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HE GOES WAY ABOVE AND BEYOND TO RESOLVE DIFFICULT ISSUES AND LISTENS TO U WHEN U TALK AND HAS A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR AND MAKES ME LAUGH. I THINK VERY HIGHLY OF HIM, HES A VERY NICE MAN, ALWAYS SWEET AND HELPFUL. AGAIN, VERY UNUSUAL FOR A MANAGEMENT, ESPECIALLY ONE TAKING CARE OF A COMPLEX THIS SIZE WITH SO MANY APTS. I FEEL VERY LUCKY TO LIVE HERE. :)

Reviewed on: 3/15/2011

David O

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall awesome place in a great town.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Joanna M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Enjoyable place to live hoping to raise our child here for a couple of years.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2011

Beth L

Verified resident as of 6/2000

Although many of the residents don't tend to socialize with one another, they are always very friendly and talkative when you encounter them. The office and maintenance staff are always extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful; whether they are fulfilling a specific request, answering a question, or if I just stop by to say 'hi'.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2011

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The location, staff, and facility are all fantastic!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2010

Lynn A

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The property itself is well maintained and the office staff is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2010

Umar A

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Tallyrand is a very nice community with strong support from the administrative office and the maintenance team. the people in the team are so friendly and helpful and it makes my stay a wonderful experience. I would recommend this community to others.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2010

Kelvin C

Verified resident as of 4/2008

So far everything has been great.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2010

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

the experience has been terrific

Reviewed on: 10/9/2010

Barbara K

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Have enjoyed my years here very much, wish I didn't have to move out just yet.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2010

Caleb K

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Everyone that works at this site are excellent. They are always helpfull and looking to go that extra step. The service group has always looked out for. My wife and I are both very happy living here - wish we could stay.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2010

MARCELLAC

Verified resident as of 6/2000

maintenance is also a wonderful service to have while living here. It was also a complete place to live prior to buying a home.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2010

Jose Z

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Special thanks to the Office staff and maintenance service.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

SUSANM

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I find the staff very helpful and responsive to my needs. I hope this continues.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2010

Mildred C

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Overall is very nice to come home and be able to relax after 12 long hours of work. Very clean and beautiful to look at everyday. The sounds of the birds chirping in the early hours in the morning is a great wake up call.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Gloria W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Everyone that I have come in contact with have been very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2010

Juan C

Verified resident as of 1/2004

My experience has been very satisfying and would recommend the community to anyone that inquires.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Courtney R

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I have been a resident here for almost 5 yrs and ak quite happy. I hope to upgrade to a 2 bedroom this summer.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2010

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I have enjoyed living at Talleyrand, the office staff and maintence staff is always available and addresses any issues in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2010

Tee A

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Excellent time spent here at Talleyrand Crescent.. Staff always have a great attitude and nice smile. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2010

Richard S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Office staff has always been top-notch. Enjoy living here very much. Great job with snow removal this winter.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Kristen D

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I loved my time at Talleyrand, it is a great place to live with a wonderful office and maintenance team!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2010

MARGARETM

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The atmosphere --neighbors - office staff and the maintenance services make living here a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2010

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

We have been very happy living here. There were only a couple of times when we had to put in a service request and the response time was excellent. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this community to anyone looking for a place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Gerard D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Because of my job, the past 5 years I have had to move to several different locations. My move to Tallyrand in Tarrytown has been the most successful and smoothest relocation due to the professionalism of your staff. Wanda Richardson was AMAZING! She made everything go smooth for my move in and was the most pleasant agent I have dealt with over the years. She made me feel welcome in my new home. I look foward to a long term stay here. I would also like to point out that Juan was here the day I moved in and I was pleasantly surprised to have him come to my apartment on my arrival and go over everything in my unit.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2010

Kristin F

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We were very happy with our leasing agent and our new apartment. So far, our experience has been wonderful!!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2010

Stacey G

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I love that its pet friendly. The apartments are nice and the community is cute and has a cozy feeling. It's a great place! I am enjoying living here.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2010

CASANDRAL

Verified resident as of 6/2001

Living here overall has been a wonderful experience and comfortable. Office staff and maintance services are GREAT!!!! A wonderful place to call, 'HOME'. Overall very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2010

Kathleen H

Verified resident as of 2/2000

I am very happy with my apartment. Legitimate rental apartments are hard to find in the area..there are alot of 1-2 family homes that rent. There is comfort in knowing that it is a safe place to live. It is great to have a maintenance staff, a washer dryer in the apartment and designated parking spot. It is so hard to find a place with all of these features in one place. Thanks for making this a great place to live!!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2009