• 2727 29th St. NW Washington DC 20008
  • (844) 287-3048

Cleveland House Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Deboarah M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Generally friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

All around excellent service. The maintenance is my favorite aspect of the building.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Jack P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

What a wonderful place. The staff has been professional and friendly. Maintenance work was done in a timely, quick fashion, and the location was perfect for our commutes. Very glad I chose Cleveland House.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Tori D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Apartment was clean at move in, office staff has been friendly and accommodating expecially during move in and helped us feel comfortable as we have been getting acclimated.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Poojitha S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone has been very nice and helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Elizabeth W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Love living in this building, I cant think of anything I would change

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Jadrian C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very kind, willing to help and answer questions

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Bruce J

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Mary is terrific, so helpful, incredibly efficient and knowledgable. Angela is great, also super-helpful with making things work. Barry, Joy, Theo, and everyone Ive met on the staff is a pleasure to work with. I feel at home.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Samuel D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The staff has been exceptionally friendly during our time here. Within 24 hours, it seems that had our names memorized, and they remember when I have a package, even when I forget. The apartment overall has been lovely. Thank you to everyone involved.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Robert N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Mary and Rebecca are wonderful. Mary, especially, is superb. She sold me on the location of the apartment building, the features of the apartment and the features/amenities of the building. I had an issue with the laundry vendor (no cards were available for purchase) and Mary took care of the issue quickly for me. I love Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everything has been wonderful--we love living here!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Michael H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We had a wonderful experience at Cleveland House and with Equity, which is why we're transferring our lease to another Equity property: Vantage Pointe in San Diego.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2016

Jeffrey P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great job all around. I moved in site unseen and couldn't be more pleased. Nice work.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Emily I

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am sad to leave and hope to move back in the future!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2015

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I'm very much enjoying living in my apartment and love the community. I would recommend it to my friends if they were looking :)

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Steven C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The past year here have been great. The staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Our individual unit has been a great home and the communal spaces are always clean and in great shape. We would never have elected to leave on our own volition but unfortunately a new job has necessitated a move out of state. This is a great complex with great staff in a great location and we will miss it.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2015

William W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Been here for 1 1/2 years and very satisfied. Very good communication to tenants on any work being done in or around building and that makes it easy to plan for.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Cara P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have loved living at Cleveland House! I would like to see some updated features within the apartment. Front desk has always been helpful and service requests responded to promptly.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Brittany W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The front desk employees are unbelievably friendly and helpful. Their warm greetings and friendly personalities are greatly appreciated. Each guest that has visited us has made a note and commented on how upbeat and welcoming they were. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Diana H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The concierges at this building are great and make this building a great place to live. They are incredibly helpful, always greet you by name, and take an active interest in the tenants. It is especially nice to walk in and see the cheerful concierges who will say hi. My family commented on this as well when they would come to visit. Barry has been particularly helpful to us and goes above & beyond in assisting tenants. I also have appreciated the assistance of the management staff and Tyler has been accessible and helpful. Even though the building does not have a lot of amenities and is older (hence things break), the staff makes the building one that I would definitely recommend to any person.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Chih Ping T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Tyler is an excellent building manager. He is friendly, knows everyone's name, and respond to emails in a timely manner. He has also gone above and beyond installing the new dog park next to the building and adding dog bag stations around the building. Thank you Tyler for everything you do for us @ the Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

High compliments to Tyler Gordon at The Cleveland House property in Washington DC/Woodley Park. He does a superb job all around, his presentation is polished and detail oriented and he exhibits a friendly, welcoming demeanor as the manager of the apartment community. I believe Equity would be fortunate if team members across other properties operate as Tyler does.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Luis A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I loved my 5 years living at Cleveland House and in a way it will be very sad to be leaving but as I enter a new chapter in my life with a partner we decided that relocating would be a good fresh start for both of us. Will miss all the great staff!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2014

Claire W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Very happy with Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2014

Adam G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

This is a very quiet, comfortable community. It was what I was looking for, so I was very satisfied. If there was a Cleveland House where I am moving, I would most likely rent there.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2014

Zachary R

Nobody at the building did anything wrong - I finished school and am moving on. I had a great experience in this community.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Maria M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Our front desk staff (Barry, Michelle) and our leasing consultant (Tyler) are so friendly and they make a point to know us by name. The service staff is very professional and resolves our maintenance issues quickly. Our building is in a great location, and I love the gym and rooftop deck. I've recommended this building to many of my friends, and I hope to lease with my equity in the future!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Steven C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We have been very happy with our experience at the Cleveland House so far.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Chloe L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The location of the apartement community is perfect, in a quiet neighborhood but still close to the metro and restaurants. The staff is very nice and efficient.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Eric S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff at Cleveland House is excellent. Linda and Barry are wonderful at the front desk; they are nice, attentive, and helpful. Tyler Gordon goes above and beyond in service to the community. I moved into Cleveland House sight unseen from across the country. Tyler worked with me to ensure the best apartment and take care of all of my needs. He is an invaluable asset. Overall, the office staff and maintenance service make a great team!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2014

Alicia A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We really love being here!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Steven L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The office staff are great! :-)

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

William W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have been very impressed with all aspects of my living at Cleveland House. The manager, Tyler Gordon, is extremely helpful and a verey hands on pro-active leader for the complex.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Deboarah M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Really enjoying my new home and do hope to be at this address for a number of years. The property is well kept, staff friendly and building feels very safe.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Christine P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The building's staff are some of the best I've had in my 15+ years of being a renter. Thank you for everything, and keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Jose F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great Building with friendly, welcoming staff

Reviewed on: 11/10/2013

Jose F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Everyone is so welcoming. Quickly felt like home.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

Diana H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Deborah Ferraro was especially helpful during the move-in process and when I was looking for apartments. I appreciated her assistance and she was very accessible to answer any questions. The fact that she was the property manager and I had such good interactions with her was one of the reason that I ultimately decided to lease with the Cleveland House.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Zina D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I really enjoyed my experience at Cleveland House and everyone was always so helpful and nice! Thanks you!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Allison P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

A great experience so far! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Olga S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

So far, we are very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Rachel L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I enjoyed living in the Cleveland House and was overall very satisfied. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2013

Trillium S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Everyone has been REALLY friendly, helpful and responsive. A+ staff!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Lan L

Verified resident as of 8/2006

It has been an absolute pleasure to call Cleveland House home for the last few years! I will miss it dearly. The office and front desk staff and service team are amazing, especially Tyler, Barry, Linda, Bob, and Michelle! Many kudos to them for outstanding service each and every day. Always made me smile to see them and chat. My apartment was also fantastic, service requests were handled in a very timely manner, and the common spaces were lovely. Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Kerstin S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The property management team is great in Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

Kirsten L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It has really been great living here, thank you! I should also say that the staff is exemplary. The front desk staff in general are lovely, and Barry in particular is a wonderful presence here.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Jon K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

the staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Kate B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We've been very happy to live at Cleveland House. Many thanks to the great staff.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Lori L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2013

Melinda S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I think the maintenance services and the price of the apartment are the most important features that affect my experience living here. They are the most important reasons I stay at the Cleveland House!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013