• 3003 Van Ness St. NW Washington DC 20008
  • (888) 530-1815

3003 Van Ness Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Hannah A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The facilities are maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Marilyn W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Yes. I just moved in and the team has been very responsive. They answered my questions, provided support in the move and were very pleasant as well as helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Judith L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I deal mostly with the service team and the front desk. These people are hard working and very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Yu Q

Verified resident as of 12/2012

So excellent!very kind ,very friendly!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Paola C

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Overall, my husband and I are very satisfied with the management and maintenance of our home. Its a great place to live in and the amenities are just the best!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Alexis W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

They have been helpful and attentive throughout this entire process!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Bridget W

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The maintenance team and the front desk are amazing

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Sasha T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very friendly and professional folks working at 3003 Van Ness !

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Enrique O

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The team is very responsive and very polite. I truly appreciate their daily hard work and good attitude.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Griffin A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The concierge team has always exceeded my expectations. I genuinely think they are a unique pleasure that sets our community apart from other apartment buildings. I always appreciate when they open the door for me or great me at the door. Artice spelling likely wrong was the first person who ever greeted me and I always appreciated him

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Silas B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

My leasing agent Nancy has continued to be a phenomenal and integral part of my living experience

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Kevin O

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The 3003 team are very attentive responsive. I love this building.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2017

Yelena B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

everyone is professional and pleasant. my request to fix heat was -- to my surprise -- completed the next day -- Thank You!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2017

Antonio E

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team at Van Ness have been very responsive and efficient in attending to all my service requests.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2017

Kristen H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Dale worked really hard to ensure I found the perfect apartment at the perfect price. He was a pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Emily S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We enjoyed our three years in the unit! The location and price were also important factors in our staying as long as we did. However, we were ready to purchase a home, so it was time for us to move out. Thank you for being our home for so many years.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Colby D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The experiences I've had with the maintenance staff on service have been great!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Blake D

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great, peaceful living experience. Helpful staff and friendly reception desk.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Marco C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I'm very happy to be a resident here in this Community. Everyone that I've been able to meet seems very nice, and polite! The location is fantastic and the convenience of having the grocery store, metro and other stores makes it a big plus! The concierge team always have a smile on their face. The entire leasing office team were great and very responsive during the initial part of my application process. The maintenance crew are very friendly, hard workers, and they even took extra time to do a major touch up cleaning before I actually moved in furniture in the apartment. I would definitely spread the word with my friends to see if they can become to be my neighbors pretty soon!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2016

Jessica W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have found that any requests I personally have made have been tended to quickly by some really great people. I find the front desk staff to be most Curtious and the maintainence staff as well. Always smiling, always happy to say hi.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2016

Amelia B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

It has been a blessing..I will always be grateful to Mr.James Purnell and Ms.Avis

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Massimo D

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I definitely will recommend 3003 Van ness to my friends and acquaintances cause it's a very satisfied experience

Reviewed on: 11/3/2015

Steven T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Love the apartment complex. Would stay if it was not for my job reaasignment relocation,

Reviewed on: 8/28/2015

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Julie was very helpful and considerate.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2015

Amelia B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

James has been the consummate professional, I can not sing his praises enough. His kindness during this positive turning point in my life. Ms.Avis always has a smile and has a gentle spirit, still getting to know her.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2015

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Julie Jackson is great!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Meredith J

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I have enjoyed living in the building!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Elizabeth L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Excellent staff at front desk and door, great maintenance staff, excellent location close to Metro and Giant. Pleasant neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Daniel W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

On the whole, we have really enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2015

Luis V

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I returned to the community after 1 year and a half away, the way James Purnell took care of us since the first moment was key for our decission, he was outstanding and made us feel back at home.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Elizabeth L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I appreciate all the new carpeting and paint. I think the staff is marvelous. For me it is the location: close to metro and underground access to Giant.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2015

Yongmo A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Great location, peaceful and quiet environment. And, maintenance service is also very good. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Andrea I

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We've had a great experience at Archstone Van Ness, starting from the search for the apartment, the move in process and living here. We love the location, building features (pool, fitness center, connection with Giant supermarket). We found the apartment online, as we moved in from Santiago, Chile. Julie Jackson has been very nice and responsive, helping us with all the information we need before and after our arrival.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2014

Thomas M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

James and Halston were incredibly helpful during my move-in experience. They were very accommodating of my situation, helped me with furniture delivery while I was still in New York, and made my move-in as seamless and comfortable as possible. I will certainly recommend them to friends if they are looking for apartments in the area. Thanks everyone!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Erin B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed mine time at the Archstone. The staff is unbelievable! Lawrence basically helped me moved in and is always so friendly! I always feel at home right when I step through the front entrance. The maintenance crew always fixes our problems right away and are super friendly! I never want to leave! It is the perfect location, beautiful apartments, amazing amenities, and friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Mary Jane M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am one of the original residents in the building. The fact that I have lived here for over 43 yrs. is certainly a testament to my satisfaction of living here. I have enjoyed socializing with my neighbors and have appreciated the responses of all the staff to my questions and concerns. While I am excited about moving to my new home, I am also sad to leave Van Ness and DC.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Lorin S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Thank you for an enjoyable living experience.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Uma H

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I like the location

Reviewed on: 11/12/2013

Casey G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The people that work here are the best and I'm going to miss them a lot. They all deserve raises!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2013

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We really enjoyed calling Archstone Van Ness home. We are saddened that the Army is relocating us.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

Casper U

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Love this place.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Molly C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The office staff and the maintenance team have been unbelievable with their responsiveness and friendliness. I cannot stress enough how valuable that has been in our first month at the Archstone Van Ness. We are already talking about renewing our lease next July!

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Emily S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We are very happy in our new home and are looking forward to several years in the apartment!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2013

Pam V

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The best part of this apartment was that the staff at the front desk and maintenance crew were always really nice and helpful. They made our stay here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

Hillary G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

the front desk staff and maintenance staff we're always great! we will miss them

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Clare R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Thank you for making this a good place to live!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Cheryl T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Julie Jackson made my rental experience extremely easy and hassel free. Julie is very professional and knowledgable and is an asset to your company!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Afsaneh S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I am living here for almost two years and can say I am very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

David H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

It has been a very pleasant experience living here

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Thank you I had a great stay here.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Ehud R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Solid all around

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013