• 1210 Massachusetts Ave, NW Washington DC 20005
  • (844) 831-8019

1210 Mass Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Building Quality

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

David S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The service team at the apartment is outstanding. Every request I put into the system is handled extremely quickly and professionally. The leasing office staff are always friendly and inquire about how my family and I are enjoying our time at 1210 Mass

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Ginger C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been very accommodating and helpful

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Som P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Very helpful. Had an AC issue that was immediately taken care of. Friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Changying S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I dont know the rooms so large in the past, and it give me more space to place the furniture. Also,the fitness room is better than I thought before. At last,I love the harmonious relationship with each others in our apartment!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2017

Austen E

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Wonderful building, wonderful staff! I loved living here, and the only reason I am moving is because its time now to buy my own place.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Clint L

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Good building, nice staff, always helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Shuting Y

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The team always responds promptly to queries and concerns, and is very thoughtful all the time even sending a birthday card!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Ross M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff is very friendly and helpful, even when we cant see them for the mountain of Amazon boxes.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Orrin C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The team quickly responds to requests. Very nice, and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2017

Christal S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Everyone on staff is really great! Welcoming, friendly, prompt service.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2017

Katherine C

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I cannot thank the front desk and leasing staff enough for their amazing support over the past twelve months. Special thanks to June Nedd and Tonya for their willingness to help always and to Sylvia and Ethel for taking such good care of me

Reviewed on: 2/12/2017

Scott C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The staff at 1210 Mass is great. Very positive attitude.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very well! Tonya has been great and for the most part the staff has been wonderful not only during the move but also after.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2017

Ryan W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

June Nedd and Tonya Harris made this a wonderful move-in experience!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Scott B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

June and Tonya are very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. #7 Location of the apartment is great too.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I have been absolutely thrilled with my experience so far with 1210 Mass Ave. and the building's staff and community. My apartment is clean and in good working order, and the building personnel were instrumental in ensuring that everything went smoothly during my move into my new apartment. While all of the Equity employees I have encountered have been amazing, June Nedd, in particular, has been incomparable in her responsiveness, professionalism, and positivity. Given this promising beginning, I look forward to getting to know the building (and the community) even better, as well as to referring Equity Residential to my friends and colleagues!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2016

Surendra R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

It is a great place to live and call it a home. All staff -- June, Tonya, and all personnel at the front desk and maintenance staff are simply great, very friendly, responsive and always smiling. It is indeed a pleasure to be living at a place like this. A lot can be said about the management staff, without whose leadership this place wouldn't be what it is. A big thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Stephanie P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I had a lovely time while living here. Again, I'd like to mention how exceptional the office staff was.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Maeve T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The concierge team is wonderful- they're always friendly and super helpful. The maintenance team is courteous and fixes everything quickly- I like that they leave a note to let me know that the issue has been taken care of. June in the leasing office has been great. All in all a great place to live and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2016

Penny N

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We are moving with mixed emotions. We very much enjoyed our time in the apartment. Everyone has been so professional and so helpful. Just the best! The location and the resident community has been so positive and important. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I'm still new to the community, and have been very impressed with every level of interaction I've had, from the responsiveness of June, to the pro-activeness of the service team, to the warmth of the front desk team.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2015

Alissa D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Overall, VERY pleased & happy to live there.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2015

Kimberly G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The staff is incredible. Always so helpful and timely.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2015

Natalie W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I've very much enjoyed my time here, and I'm sorry to go! Thank you to the wonderful office staff. June, Ethel, Sylvia, and Yared - I've appreciated getting to know all of you!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2015

Nikhil S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Location and apartment features are of course top notch but for me the most notable point is that the team managing and running this property is made up of some of the loveliest people I have ever interacted with. This is what made 1210 Mass feel complete

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Phillip K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I've enjoyed living at 1210.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2015

Alissa D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Everyone on staff has been absolutely lovely and responsive and helpful. I am very very pleased with my experience so far!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Anna P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Overall, I've been very pleased with this apartment. The staff are very attentive and helpful for anything from picking up packages to resolving service requests. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone I know.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2014

Ruth I

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The office staff and Receptionists have been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Kathryne G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Overall, I am very satisfied with my experience living here.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Ralph N

Verified resident as of 1/2014

My daughter has been having a very positive experience at 1210 Mass during her internship at the Smithsonian.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Gabrielle D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Wonderful community!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2014

Phillip K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The building is well kept and in a great location for me.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2013

Elisabeth G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The entire experience at your complex was more than expected. I was very pleased with the entire staff and accommodations.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2013

Yuanming W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

i love my new apartment, it has great location which is close to my school and there is a lot of sunshine in my room! i love it

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Megan K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Andy and the staff are AMAZING

Reviewed on: 9/5/2013

Nicole F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

very satisfied with Andy in the leasing office. He has been very responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2013

Xiya Z

Verified resident as of 7/2013

GOOD! I am very appreciated that I received a B-day card on the first day move-in which is also my birthday.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2013

Roger H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Friendly, efficient staff; always very helpful. Good location. Nicely fitted-out apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013

Mark W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I have been very happy living in the appartment complex and will do so for my whole time in the US.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Andy truly made my move seamless and productive. I felt like I was home on day one. It says a lot about staff that genuinely want to see their residents happy, and Andy made sure to always go the extra mile from helping me move my couch to even just wish me a good day on my way to work. Thank you so much, Andy! You are not only an Equity staff member, you are my friend.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Sanford R

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2013

John M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I think this is a very nice community and I am overall satisfied with all elements.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2013

Felicia M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I had to rent an apartment and move in quickly. Lisa Weiser was extremely helpful in answering my list of questions and connecting me with an apartment quickly and efficiently. She was amazing!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2013

Muge K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Great location, great staff, and great community!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Louise L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I keep checking around but still think 1210 Mass is the best for me!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Ali A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Helpful and accommodating staff. I am so happy at 1210 Mass! Safe and friendly environment. Love coming home :)

Reviewed on: 2/15/2013

Nora K

I had a wonderful experience at 1210 Mass, thank you to all the staff for making it so pleasant and for helping me in several ways.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Kelly F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have lived in DC for 4 years during my undergraduate career and had horror story living situations, until I came to 1210 Mass. Everyone that works here is incredibly helpful. Both Josh and Lisa go above and beyond, to make me feel welcomed each day. They additionally took precautions to make me feel safe and comfortable in my own space. The front-desk staff, especially Josephine, has went out of her way to help my family when they are in town. I ask her 100 questions a day (or so it feels) but she still has the compassion to answer them fully each time. I cannot thank the staff enough and look forward to living here for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Brooke S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

1210 Mass staff is great! They are so helpful and friendly. My roommate and I love living in the building!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Sandra J

Verified resident as of 12/2012

My experince was better than expected. Thank you

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Sanford R

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The apartment and the facilities are in great condition and more than I expected. The staff is very helpful. They go out of their way to help and are very friendly. Gina, Joshua and Lisa are expecially helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2012

Brian G

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Overall, we're pretty happy, and plan on renewing our lease for another year come May.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Spencer A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We have loved living here. The office staff is very friendly and know me by name.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

John S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

All staff (Josh, Lisa, Josephine, Sylvia and others) display a high degree of professionalism, as well as, providing a pleasant and family orientated atmosphere. They are extremely attentive to requests and are very quick to resolve any issues. They should be commended for their customer service, professionalism, punctuality and friendliness.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2012

Nora K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I've had a very pleasant experience living at 1210 Mass. Thank you all.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2012

Wade A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Thoroughly enjoyed living at 1210 Mass and looking forward to a continued rental experience with Equity Residential via my forthcoming move to your Towns at Herndon location.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2012

Michael L

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Overall impressed with friendliness and accessibility of leasing staff and concierge staff.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Nicholas G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Living here has been great so far. A real pleasure. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2012

James I

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Very nice apartment building; great staff and location.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2012

Alexandria N

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall great!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Thanks for a smooth and easy move-in

Reviewed on: 9/9/2012

Annie B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We have been very impressed with this community and have enjoyed our short time here.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Louise L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

THe property manager, in particular Lisa, and the concierge(s) all were very helpful and flexible during the move-in process. I have already recommended Equity website to others who are looking for DC apts.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2012

Cordelia A

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Josephine Jackson, Lisa Weiser and Josh Luper were wonderful to work with. They were very prompt returning phone calls with questions and have been extremely helpful in getting settled in. Helpful staff is so important.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2012

Brooke S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Lisa and Josh at 1210 Mass are great!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Koren W

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I will definitely recommend Equity to my friends and colleagues. I greatly appreciated living here and all of the help I received, especially from Kendra and Lisa.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2012

Sean P

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Office staff, front desk and maintenance were all very helpful at all times. The gym- especially with new equipment- is very nice feature. All good and I would recommend the apartment to anyone- its a clean place, kept up well and serviced.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2012

Jesus Q

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Ms. Lisa Weiser was very helpful and professional. The staff made the process easy and simple. I would defenetely recommend other govt employees your services. Kudos to the satff, especially Ms. Weiser.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Melissa S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Overall great experience. Have found some minor issues with the plumbing (mainly sinks not draining quickly and kitchen sink becoming easily clogged). Whenever we submit maintenence requests, they are promptly handled (even on a holiday). The staff is friendly and helpful, and the facilities are clean and well-maintained.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2012

Kaylin C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I think the staff at Equity Residential is outstanding. They seem to really know and care about the residents. My hat goes off to each and every one of them.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2012

Anna C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I've enjoyed my time here thus far. The location, apartment features, staff, and neighbors are all wonderful!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

Cate S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I was very pleased and felt welcomed. I am enjoying my apartment and the neighborhood very much!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2012

Dylan G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

We have had an absolutely fantastic first month living at 1210 Mass Apartments. Our apartment is gorgeous and was in very good shape when we moved in. The staff has gone above and beyond to make our transition here easy. Everyone has been friendly, responsive and helpful. In particular, Shae, Kendra and Dario have really been fantastic!!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Dineda N

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The location is perfect, the staff is fantastic. I would stay if I could.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Catherine R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Front desk, office and maintenance staff are excellent.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2011

Carla H

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The entire staff at 1210 Mass Ave, NW is AWESOME! Stellar Customer Service at it's best!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2011

Katherine L

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Everything has been great - the staff is always helpful and informative, and the building is very well maintained.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Nora K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I love living at 1210 Mass!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2011

Omar E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Management and support staff at 1210 went above and beyond to handle any concerns or problems that occurred during my move in and stay so far. They were very patient with a problem I had with my air conditioner, and they diligently worked to resolve the matter a few times. Every service request so far resulted in immediate responses and expedient resolution. In general, everyone at the management office and front desk is friendly, welcoming, and receptive to hearing thoughts and concerns.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Shae and the Staff rock. They've gone out of their way to be helpful and genuinely care about my experience here. Great Job!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am very impressed with the staff at 1210 Mass. I really love the friendly faces and the positive energy. Thanks for making it feel like home!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Carolyne W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Staff and leasing representative have helped me very much along the way to my move-in date.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Beatriz C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The office staff are exellent and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Jacob K

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I have come to appreciate the flexibility, kindness, and efficiency on the part of the building management staff and maintenance. This single aspect has made my time in the building a much more pleasant experience, more so than anything else. To know that you can turn to your management staff and get results, brings a sense of ease and comfort.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Rachel P

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I love living here! I've been very impressed with the ease of moving in and the professionalism of the staff.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2011

Kaylin C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Every staff member I've interacted with at 1210 Mass has been absolutely wonderful. They're all so upbeat and positive whenever I see them.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2011

Derek J

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Overall, it's been a nice experience, especially for a move from out-of-state. Kendra in the leasing office has been exceedingly helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2011

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I have loved living at 1210 Mass Ave it has been great for my work and it has been very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2011

Kory L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Office Staff is Amazing. Josephine Jackson really made 1210 home for me, my experience would not have been the same without her!

Reviewed on: 5/28/2011

Laura M

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We really enjoyed living here and will be sad to leave!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2011

Maria F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I would like to thank all the office staff and aintenance service assistance. 100%!!!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2011

Farrell H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Really enjoyed our office staff and various concierges- everyone has been extremely friendly and really made us enjoy our stay! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2011

Timothy D

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Everyone in the building is SO friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2011

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I've enjoyed residing at 1210 Mas and would reside here again if job status changed. The Staff has been very professional, helpful, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2011

Stephen N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Outstanding staff. Always helpful and polite

Reviewed on: 3/2/2011

Cash M

Verified resident as of 9/2009

This has been a great place to live. If it weren't for my being given orders for a tour of duty abroad by the U.S. Department of State, I would certainly be staying!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Karl C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The entire staff has been excellent. The GM Josh, the front desk lady Lisa, and Sarah in leasing have been great. Also, the maintenance fulfillment has been much better than I expected. Very good team of people.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2011

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Sara has been the greatest she has been nothing but accomodating and I feel very lucky to have her as a representative of the building where I live.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2010

Thoa H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Love Una and Josephine! Every single person I have worked with has bent over backward to make my transition from SAn Francisco to being bicoastal seamless. That along with a sparkling apartment, great location and good rent price has made me nothing less than ecstatic!!!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2010

Tristan F

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I would like to thank Mrs Una Lozada for all her hard work getting me situated while I've been overseas. She's been an absolute delight to deal with.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2010

Brian G

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Very happy with our choice--no complaints, and Elena and Josephine have been absolutely terrific, just the nicest, most helpful people ever!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2010

Michael V

Verified resident as of 9/2004

Have enjoyed living here for a number of years. Staff is friendly/helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Jeannine S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I really enjoy residing within this community, and everyone on the staff has been kind and helpful and has exceeded my expectations. I also greatly appreciate access to amenities such as the lounge and exercise equipment.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2010

Valerie E

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I am very impressed by the front desk staff and the most satisfying feature of the property is the safety I feel due to these individuals. I appreciate very much that Reed and Josephine in particular have taken the time to get to know me.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2010

Christopher P

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Overall living here has been a great experience. The staff is very friendly and the apartment's features are great. I would certainly recommend 1210 Mass to anyone looking for a place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2010

Dineda N

Verified resident as of 6/2009

You guys are doing a fantastic job! I am glad I made the decision to go with your community. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2010

Sarah F

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Thank you for the opportunity to give feedback- for the most part I am very satisfied with everything. I am a bit tentative about any increase in the rent in 2010. With the economy and how it is effecting raises at work anything higher than a cost of living increase is unlikely. I hope that the property management takes this into account when discussing rent increases and whether or not to implement them.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2010

Terence P

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Although the central location was one of our main reasons for choosing this appartent complex, we have also been very satisfied with the friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2010

Craig G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

A very special nod to Elaina the Property Manager at 1210 Mass Ave. Apts. - she is exceptional in every way. She has made or transtion to apt. living extraoridnarily easy and has responded to all requests professionally and in a timely manner, in fact your whole staff here deserves top marks - 'Exceeded Expectations'

Reviewed on: 12/3/2009

Megan S

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Elena has been tremendously helpful to us the entire time we've been living at 1210 Mass, but particularly in the past month when we needed her assistance. We've really appreciated her assistance.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2009

Ronald L

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Living at 1210 Mass has been a wonderful experience since we moved in April 2009. The office staff are so friendly and helpful in many ways. The location is great since it is not too far from grocery stores and metro stations. I like the extra security of having our bikes locked in a storage room due to the past theft incident, but I don't feel comfortable asking the concierge to escort me down to the storage room each and every time I want to use my bike. I would like to see a code operated or key-fob operated door installed to ease this procedures for the rest of the residents. This can also apply to the apt storage rooms. Having the code or key-fob operated door can make the process easier for both the tenants and concierge.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2009

Andrea F

Verified resident as of 8/2005

I loved to live at 1210 Mass. ave. The office staff was great, the amenities superb, and I would recommend the place to everyone I know!!!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2009

Yoke L

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I received a warm welcome e-mail (my choice of communication) and management was very responsive to my inquiries.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2009

Ashley F

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The office staff at 1210 Mass really are the stars of this living community. Each and every person working in the building is extremely kind and helpful. I would stay just to continue to have the excellent service they provide. Everyone there should be given a raise!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2009

Donna G

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Brett Cory was outstanding. He made living in an apartment a pleasure; he is sure to do well in every venture with his customer service attitude; he consistently overdelivered and is a true credit to Equity. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you for the very positive experience.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2009

Emily S

Verified resident as of 11/2008

A very nice building with great features. The location is good - safe and relatively quiet - just not as close to certain neighborhoods as other buildings. Staff is very helpful and friendly as are (most of) the neighbors.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2009

Kristie P

Verified resident as of 2/2007

For the past 2 years, I have thoroughly enjoyed my home and stay in this property! I look forward to extending my staff if the rent price allows me to. I like the amenities currently offered, and I hope to see more added soon.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2009