• 2400 M Street NW Washington DC 20037
  • (844) 309-6919

2400 M Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Akash B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

everyone has been extremely helpful with any of our questions

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Morgan M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Sahar is incredible. She has been so devoted to making our living experience comfortable, and she was in constant communication with us while she searched for an apartment style that fit our needs all the way through moving in. She still checks in on us frequently to make sure we are comfortable.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Benjamin B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very prompt responses, and great service. Any problem or question is resolved in a very timely manner, all while being professional and cordial.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone, including tenents are very friendly!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone has been super helpful when I have a question about my rent or a package arriving!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Jennifer K

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone very nice, friendly, helpful and flexible.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Sophia K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The Team has been fantastic. They have great availability and are really kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Cassidy M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team overall is communicative and does a good job handling issuesrequests in a timely manner. Tracy is the most pleasant front desk person and is always so kind and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2017

Alicia S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We have a terrific concierge team who send us off to workschool everyday with a greeting and welcome us back home in the evenings with smiles. The office staff are helpful and promptly respond to all of our requestsquestions. Maintenance has quickly fixed every issue we have had.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Paige T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

We have really loved living in the community, and we were extremely grateful at the help that we received when we first moved in and there was a mix up with the apartment!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I have loved living at 2400 M - I am currently in the process of moving to New York and would actually really love to find a place in another Equity Residential building!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Nicholas G

Verified resident as of 3/2017

So far I have been extremely satisfied with the staff and living arrangements provided by 2400 M Apartments. Traykia and the rest of the staff have been extremely helpful and dedicated to providing a great experience for my family and I.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

Riaz K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

We are very happy to move into 2400M. The location is great and apartment is nice. The 2400M staff, management LaRetia and maintenance team was extremely helpful throughout the move in process. Sahaar with whom we had greater interaction made us feel at home and made the transition easy.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Nisreen H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Tray has been amazing, professional, thoughtful!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Thomas H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Exceeded expectations!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Risa L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Sahar has handled every question professionally and in a very timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Shinya Y

Verified resident as of 2/2015

It has been an amazing 4 years at 2400M and we loved the community and everyone managing the apartment. Really sad to go.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2016

Jeongmi H

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I was very impressed by the location of this apartment as well as the services and kindness of the staffs here. If I had not been instructed to work in the office abroad, I would not have chosen to move out. Thank you for all the support and assistance the 2400 M community has provided for us.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2016

Antonia B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I really appreciate how responsive and kind the office and maintenance staff have been during my three years at the apartment. It‘’s a great team!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Nicholas P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Nicest apartment I have ever had and will be sad to say good bye to the wonderful staff and maintenance crews.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Karen S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We have had a wonderful 2 years here and will be sad to move out. We moved here after becoming engaged and this was our first home together so will always hold special memories for us. We were married during the first year as residents so again this is the only home we've shared together. Thanks for the lasting memories.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Faisal A

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Amazing staff !

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Melissa F

Verified resident as of 5/2015

So far I am very happy with my apartment and community and I expect to continue to be very happy here!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2015

Gary N

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Good luck to everyone and thanks for having us these past seven years

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Margeaux A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

My apartment is beautiful with a great location but very expensive. I am happy I got to live there for over a year! Time to downsize and move in with roommates to save money.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Kenneth K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We were most blessed by the wonderful office staff while living at 2400 M. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, and always had a friendly word for our family. My son especially enjoyed their company and will surely miss them after we are gone.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Lynn R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Very happy

Reviewed on: 2/8/2015

Nicole B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The office staff and maintenance service are great! Everyone is so friendly and does a wonderful job. When I put in a service request, I was very impressed with how quickly the problem was handled! I like the hardwood floors and the appliances are perfect

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Michael R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly- it is always a pleasure to see them while walking through the lobby.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2014

Jameyson P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I absolutely LOVED the office staff at 2400 M. I will miss y'all!!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Donald S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The office staff are highly professional, thoughtful and responsible.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Claudia B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Okey has been absolutely fantastic. It has been a pleasure to have him as our leasing officer. He was professional, patient and responsive throughout the leasing signing and move-in. Many thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Mustafa K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Everyone is extremely helpful, especially the leasing office staff, which includes Kirti and Samar. Me and my family are very fond of both of them, as they have always gone out of their way to help us out with everything - from leasing the apartment, settling in, to minor queries pertaining to the building. The concierge staff is also very accommodating and is always available for any kind of help, no matter how small or big. Maintenance staff becomes instantly available whenever a service request is sent. The location of the apartment community is very convenient for me and my family. Thank you for making our stay in 2400 M Apartments such a memorable experience. You guys are doing an awesome job.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

This is an outstanding apartment...I wish I could buy my unit! It is very classy, in the best location in all of DC and the staff is outstanding. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Gina G

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Awesome service manager

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Devinda S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The Leasing and Maintenance staff are professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Samar did an outstanding job! The front desk folks are very nice too. I love my new apartment and am telling all my friends.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Heather G

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Shae is an excellent building manager.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Victoria B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Staff is very friendly, responsive and helpful. It's a very convenient, clean and pleasant place to live if you want to be in the city.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

Robert C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Josephine is simply WONDERFUL and AMAZING She made 2400 M into a home and made us feel like we were home every day we lived here

Reviewed on: 11/16/2013

Deborah K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I a very pleased with the services of the leasing office (samara) and the concierge workers, the always help me when i have any problems. Even though i just moved here less than a month ago, im starting to feel like this is my new home, andi thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Samuel B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Living in this building has been amazing. Samar and Shae have been great and are a primary reason my mom chose for me to live here and does not want me to live anywhere else. Made the process so easy and made the decision very easy. There is no better staff anywhere, and that comes from my mom and her boyfriend who works in the real estate building. Great job overall. Happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

Lauren B

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I had a great experience here, which is part of the reason I am moving to another Equity Residential building. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2013

Yasuaki Y

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The concierge is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Jameyson P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Chardon was my leasing agent and she was extremely helpful and nice!! Probably the best I've worked with at any apt

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013

Kristen G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

All the building staff were fantastic!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2013

Kelvin C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Staff has been great.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Regan N

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Samar was very helpful and patient with helping me find the perfect apartment so I am very grateful!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Lian Koon Priscilla N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I would like to commend my leasing consultant Samar who provided me with excellent advice which helped me to decide on the most suitable unit and term of lease. She has also been extremely patient, and helpful throughout the process, helping to make last minute changes to the term of my lease and to secure the best value for money term of lease available. She has also gone the extra mile to provide me with advice on settling in DC! Chardon has also been most helpful when she showed me around on my first visit!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2013

Ariel F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I absolutely LOVED living in 2400 for the past three years. This building has truly become my home and I am so sad to leave it! I wish I could transplant the building to NYC! The staff has truly been exceptional in looking out for me and making sure I was ok, and my family really appreciated that. I'm going to miss everyone in the building and have already recommended it to friends who are moving to DC after college!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Kristen G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

June Nedd was fantastic and incredibly responsive throughout, as were all the office staff and front desk!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2013

Nayan M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I used to live in the building as a senior in college, but as I moved back to dc, Samar Al Shaibani was a massive help and made moving back extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Lauren G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Great experience, fabulous building. Will definitely recommend to friends!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Chelsea L

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I enjoyed living in 2400 M and would recommend it to other students.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Franklin T

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We made some great friends at equity residential, and we very much enjoyed the location.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Ik Joon C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

it was great

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Patricia W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I am very glad to be living in my apartment community and - for as long as it continues to provide good value for me - I hope to stay. Thank you very much also to my very helpful leasing associate Chardon Jackson for her excellent assistance.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2012

Lauren K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everyone who works here is friendly and accommodating and they make living here that much better. This is a great place to live and I am very happy thus far!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Paulina O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I appreciate you upgrading the grills on the rooftop. That was great! I also appreciate the little changes and upgrades you have made to the small gym in the building.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2012

Sherine E

Verified resident as of 1/2012

this apartment has been a lovely place for me to live the past 8 months. Thank you for a lovely home experience.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2012

Krista P

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I would like to give a special mention to Konjit and John who work at the front desk. They are both excellent and go out of their way to do an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Scott S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

The 24hr front desk (concierge) employees are excellent. Office staff (leasing, accounting) and Property Manager have been responsive. Maintenance staff always responsive to maintainence requests.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2012

Gary N

Verified resident as of 12/2008

We have lived in other buildings and the staff at 2400 M is superior. Maintenance does a terrific job.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2012

Matthew K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Chardon was our leasing agent and was fantastic from day one. She's the reason we are happily living in our apartment now.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Behrouz S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It was a pleasure to live in 2400 M apartment, essentially because of the good staff and great management by Elena. Elena is truly an asset to the building and 2400 M would not be the same without her. Her management skills and professionalism are remarkable.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2012

Lernik O

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I enjoyed my apartment , It is very unfortunate that I had to leave it , I specially loved the location in the heart of georgetown , the great business center for my studies and the lovely staff . thanx for making my stay pleasant .

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Se Myung J

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It is the best apartment in town

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

JS

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Management has been great, and especially the service staff.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Mazen A

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Miss Yahya is my leasing consultant. She is a very patient individual, assisted me with all my questions and requests. I must say, Yahya is extremely professional and helpful at all times.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Alexandra B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The building is beautiful and located in a prime area in DC. Wonderful amenities, very professional and friendly staff. Quick turn around time on service requests. All staff are very helpful and accessible for resident needs and services. Apartments are new and clean and the building is well maintained.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Osman A

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff are helpful, especially Yahya. She is always helpful with everything.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Osman A

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff are helpful, especially Yahya. She is always helpful with everything.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

John J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Staff is very responsive, courteous and professional!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

John J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Staff is very responsive, courteous and professional!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Launa S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Really enjoy living here! Really wish I could purchase a unit in the building!!!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Ariel F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Vicki, Chardon, Konjit and Yahyah make my living experience very satisfying and pleasurable. They are so sweet and helpful and efficient and I love them!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

Meera S

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The office staff is wonderful! They are like friends now!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

Katherine S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Everyone has been very friendly. Much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Bernard M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

My recent remarks on the noise were handled immediately and pleased with the outcome - extremely good follow up - well done to the team

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Jason M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Lisa Weiser was a pleasure to work with and immediately addressed any issues and concerns that I had during move in.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2011

John S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Faisal A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Hey Really it was a nice experience . Living at 2400 M was very comfortable living experience and the office staff was very helpful . Thanx Faisal

Reviewed on: 10/6/2011

Faisal A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Really i was happy and satisfied to live in this community apartment. All the best

Reviewed on: 9/19/2011

Kelsey F

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Great apartment complex with extremely dependable and helpful staff!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2011

Deborah K

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Our air-conditioning was not working one hot night around 6pm so my husband went to see if it could get scheduled. The service guy in our bldg, Dwight was just getting off his shift but he came anyway and fixed it. Please give him kudos he is why people stay here.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2011

Thomas P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I'd like to commend the management and staff of 2400 M. The folks at the front desk are extremely friendly, the maintenance staff is professional, and the management/leasing staff were very welcoming and helpful. It's a well-run community.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2011

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Vicky at the concierge really made a difference in my experience. She was always warm and friendly and smiling, always ready to help with anything and able to manage many requests at the same time. She really made a huge positive impact on my stay at 2400 M.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2011

John S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We are very pleased with the leasing office particularly Feysal Ali who arranged everything for us while we were in AZ and after we arrived in DC and the front desk staff including Yahya and others who were particularly helpful. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2011

Disaster Services I

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Office Staff is courteous, friendly and proactive with all requests. By far the best apartment community ever worked with!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Christine R

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I'm very happy that I made the decision to live here. It is a great apartment complex and a great community.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2011

Elissa G

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Feysal Ali was the Leasing office representative who worked with my daughter and myself. He was very professional and helpful to us.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2011

Susan K

Verified resident as of 2/2011

We are very satisfied with our apartment. All service requests (outlet not working, adjustment of shelving height in closets) have been completed in a timely manner. The only issue we had was noise issues with the neighbor. After talking to Elena to express our concerns, she contacted the neighbors and we have not had any complaints since.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2011

Jiyeon R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

not sure about the apt.community yet, but one thing for sure is that I was impressed by Feysal's commitment and also his quality service, which was one of the most influential factor for my decision to move in to this apt.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2011

Faisal A

Verified resident as of 10/2010

really i was so satisfied and appreciated to deal with equity company and it's staff were very helpfull and supportive ..especially the leasing officer. thank you

Reviewed on: 11/6/2010

Jared R

Verified resident as of 9/2010

In comparison to other apartment communities, the experience at 2400 has been the most efficient and satisfying.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2010

Ariel F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I am truly so pleased living in 2400 M I can't even begin to tell you! The staff is great, I love that there is always someone at the door for safety, I love the amenities...everything!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Kaho O

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am really happy living here,starting starting with the kind and professional staffs!! I moved in here alone but I don`t feel alone at all, thanks to everyone!! The apartment facility is perfect, and it is so quiet, I can sleep away at weekends:)

Reviewed on: 7/28/2010

Drazen J

Verified resident as of 8/2007

A nice place to live and good location.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2010

Michael S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The staff at 2400 are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2010

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 6/2006

Outside of knowing my neighbors, the above are all important. I think the staffs are very good and helpful. Maintenance has done a very good job...same for the office. But price and location are also important

Reviewed on: 2/1/2010

David G

Verified resident as of 6/2008

2400 M has been great since Doug Crawford arrived. It's been a very pleasant living experience for the last year.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2010

Rebecca H

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I am here for the amenities of the building - concierge, gym, pool etc.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2010

Robert M

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Great staff...Indira, Vickie, Jon,,,,all super people made me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2009

Carolyn L

Verified resident as of 8/2009

the management office staff is well trained and very professional. they are always helpful and there when you need them. Doug is a great property manager. He is prompt with returning phone calls, and deals with issues in a timely efficient manner.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2009

Timothy K

Verified resident as of 8/2009

More equipment in the fitness center would be nice, and when designing future buildings, utilizing the roof more, as well as increasing the size of the pool would be recommended

Reviewed on: 9/8/2009

Christina S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Very much enjoy living here, very friendly staff superb building

Reviewed on: 6/21/2009

Bryan F

Verified resident as of 5/2006

We have totally enjoyed our time at 2400M. My company used to cover the cost of having a 2nd home in D.C. and due the economic times we are in they have decided not to do that anymore.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2009

Maged E

Verified resident as of 5/2008

We have had a very good rapport with all of the employees. They have always been very friendly, courteous and helpful. We will miss them. The apartment was perfect for us. The appliances were excellent. We have enjoyed living here, and we would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. Thank you very much for a wonderful year.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2009

CT Suites L

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I've got 8 apartments with Doug and gang and think they do a fantastic job when working with me.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2009

Andrew K

Verified resident as of 8/2006

Excellent facility, staff and service

Reviewed on: 3/24/2009

Drazen J

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Close to most important buildings in DC, and very close to my workplace.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2009

Sonia E

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I am very happy with the professionalism and helpfullness of the staff and the cleanliness of my place:)

Reviewed on: 2/17/2009

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 6/2006

I have to say the office and maintenance service at 2400 M Street is very good.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2009

Mathew C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Indira has always been very helpful. Her and the security/door staff are very friendly, competent, and provide a good atmosphere for the building.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2009

Daniel P

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The front desk staff is EXCEPTIONAL. While there are one or two standouts who have even become good friends, all of them, including security guards are absolutely wonderful. It has made living in 2400M a significantly better experience.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2008

Rosanne W

Verified resident as of 1/2008

John and 'Tee' are absolutely exceptional, as is Vicky, but I see her less often......Yolanda has been very helpful for nightime noise..... Please keep computers up and running well and stocked with paper and toner. A lot of residents count on these computers in the e-lounge, even if they have their own equipment. For my purposes, my apartment rental has been great. I would, however, appreciate a price break.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2008

Christine R

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I'm very happy with the community. I love living here and I get compliments on my apartment from everyone that sees it.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2008