• 425 Massachusetts Avenue NW Washington DC 20001
  • (888) 483-5605

425 Mass Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Rachel W

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team at 425 Mass has gone above and beyond my expectations. Deric has been wonderful to work with and helped us traveling from Richmond to move into our new apartment in DC. We have also had great experiences with the front desk staff and maintanence crew in the two weeks we have lived here so far. All around great people.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Daniel E

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very well run apartment building

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Shimeng Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful common spaces and facilities. Extremely convenient location.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Lauren G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I am shocked at how wonderful and helpful everyone has been: the leasing agents, the concierge staff, the maintenance staff. Responses are always prompt and attitudes are always polite and cheerful.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Michelle C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very helpful. When I needed someone to fix my sink, someone came over within 30 minutes.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Michelle R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I have had first-class service from everyone at 425 Mass!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Demetrios P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Patience was extremely helpful and accommodating. The move-in experience was perfect.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Narayana R

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Eileen S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I am very satisfied. YOKANDA, at the front desk in 401 is wonderful. She is,always so helpful, and can help solve any problem that comes up. She is cheerful and happy all the time.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Rustin B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Staff is great!! Building is great!! Only leaving because we bought a condo.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2017

Aaron D

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The leasing staff was always professional and always worked hard to meet my needs. The maintenance staff is six stars, Ive had them fixing my air or water pressure and it was done within 24 hours each time.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Anthony L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Team has been great so far! My apartment was well maintained and smelled amazing when I walked in. Thank you so much everyone for being awesome and welcoming me to my first apartment on my own!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The staff has been really wonderful in my first month of living at 425 Mass Ave. They are very responsive and always making sure everything is ok. I was extremely impressed when I received a call 2 days after moving in from Patience to ask if everything was going well. Im very appreciate of the staffs efforts.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Yuri Andrey M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Friendly team. Nice building and great common areas

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Christine Z

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Catherine, Caroline and Yolander have been like family. They are truly the heart of 425 Mass and always made it feel like I was coming home.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2017

Jayne H

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I love Carolyn and the whole concierge team. They make 425 feel like home, and why I will come back again and again.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Kaitlyn H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Patience in the leasing office went above and beyond to make my move in easy. Also, I cant begin to say how wonderful the front desk staff is. They are helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Gary W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Every time I had an issue it was taken care of quickly. I have always had respectful interactions with the staff on her watch and she was always willing to help the situation.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Tess B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Service requests are handled in a timely manner. The leasing team made it easy to renew our lease, while also adding a new roommate.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2017

Cheryl R

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We will miss the people who work here... Johnson, Yolanda, Maria and Dwight are wonderful. Everyone in the rental office are helpful and friendly as well

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Michael V

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Im happy to say I can email Blair or Patience whenever I have a service or rent question and they are extremely helpful! All of my requests have been taken care of within a day - exceeding my expectations.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Mark D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Blair has been great to work with, always professional, smiling and helpful with all of our questions and needs.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2017

Kerry S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

It has been a wonderful experience and the management team has been very responsive and professional. Thanks for making our stay here comfortable.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Andre G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I absolutely loved my experienced living in 425 Mass and would recommend it to anyone whos interested in moving here.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Scott P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Blair has been terrific in helping me get settled into my new apartment. Very satisfied

Reviewed on: 1/14/2017

Rita R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The front desk staff in particular is wonderful -- helpful and professional!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2016

Tahera Z

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The front desk staff is fabulous! Johnson and everyone else are amazing

Reviewed on: 12/7/2016

Megan R

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I love living here so much - in fact, after I graduate I would like to stay within the Equity Residential buildings (in New York). All of the staff is so friendly and helpful. Johnson always talks to us when we walk in and knows our names. My service requests are always responded to right away and all of the members of the facilities team are the nicest. Thank you so much for such an enjoyable experience!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

Doug J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Blair was exceptional in helping me transition from one equity apartment to another equity property. Experience so far has been great!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2016

Michael B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great staff and welcoming environment.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Kanya B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

With several new buildings in this area, the thing that sets 425 apart is the staff. The staff is professional and responsive. The concierge team is the face of 425 and I cannot say enough great things about Caroline, Johnson, Charles (glad he is back), and Solie. Catherine in leasing is also responsive to unit or building concerns.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

Monet W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Kirti was very professional and informative, made the process very easy and was very responsive with all my questions. Jackson also was very helpful, especially during move in by providing us our keys, showing us an efficient way to move in, and was very patient with us as we moved in. He is very professional and pleasurable. So far, so good. Thanks team!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Kristin K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The concierge staff in building 401 does an amazing job.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

Andre G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The front desk staff has been absolutely delightful, especially Johnson on the 401 side. The ammeneties are wonderful, but the addition of a rooftop hot tub or sauna would make this an even more attractive community to live in.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2016

Ashley B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Apprecaite all you guys do for us!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2016

Rita R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Staff has been great and very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Daniel P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Christina was always such a pleasure to work with over the 18 months we lived at 425 Mass.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Brian F

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Leasing associates were responsive and helpful for the entire process. Great experience!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2016

Neal M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I will truly miss Caroline, Johnson, charles and the rest of the front desk staff that have been here for years and years. They were great to us and our pup!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2016

Meghann W

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I enjoyed getting to know those who work at the front desk- they are so nice. The location was great, convenient to work, the mall, and restaurants. I am moving to a new city for work.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Sonia G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The front desk and office staff, Carolyn and Christina Garcia (office) have always been so helpful and courteous.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2016

Kimberly H

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The concierge personnel are truly lovely and what makes this community what it is. From day one they have been helpful and engaging. I cannot say enough good things about them.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2016

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I really couldn't have been happier with this entire process. Because this was an international move, I was expecting a lot more hassle, but Kirti was always responsive, informative, and very helpful in all of our email exchanges leading up to the move. I'm very pleased with how everything turned out!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2016

Victoria T

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Everyone who works at 425 Mass, from concierge to cleaning services, are the kindest people! I'm incredibly satisfied with having chosen 425 Mass as my apartment. I have had absolutely ZERO issues with maintenance of any kind, which is something I know for a fact many of my friends who live in upscale residences have had to deal with. Overall, INCREDIBLY satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Stephanie R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really like the apartment-wide events and I wish there were more, even small things like breakfast in the lobby. I also wish that the pool opened earlier and then stayed open longer.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Kendall G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great location and very attentive office staff!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2016

Samar F

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The apartment is in an ideal location. I am very fortunate to have secured the residency at such short notice with great thanks to the leasing associates.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Meghan F

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Move was seamless! Thank you again for your professionalism and help!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

All of the staff is wonderful. Our concierge Caroline is always warm and helpful. I look forward to seeing her smiling face in the mornings and she is always so pleasant to me and my guest. I would like to specifically recognize Christina Garcia in the leasing office. From day one of moving into 425 Mass, she was extremely responsive and helpful with the process. Recently, I am moving to another unit and she stayed top of every step to make sure it was a smooth transition. It really made my day/week/month to know she was looking out for the residents.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Martin S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

THe concierge staff - especially Carolyne - made this a very pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2015

Hallie P

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I am very happy with my apartment. I'm looking forward to meeting my neighbors and finishing putting together my apartment! Kirti in leasing was AMAZING. She took the time to answer all my questions and help me with little things like navigating when roads were closed on my move in day. I really appreciated her.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Jenna P

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I have found a home, not just an apt. Thanks to all the management at 425 mass.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2015

Justine D

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Kirti was super helpful through our leasing process!!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2015

Philip M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Kirti was very friendly and extremely helpful for us finding our perfect apartment! The rest of the staff is also very accommodating! So far the living experience has been great! Thank you :)

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Monique F

Verified resident as of 6/2015

My move-in experience could not have been better. Thank you to the entire on-site team at 425 Mass. They made my apartment a home immediately.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Tara E

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have loved every second of living in 425 Mass. I will be back someday, if the circumstances are right!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Leonard D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I loved this community specifically because of reliability and kindness of the concierge and leasing office staff.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Catherine C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I was very satisfied with 425 Mass. I really enjoyed my interactions with the Concierges; Carolyn and Charles are fabulous! They made me feel welcomed and valued. I also greatly appreciated my spacious, well-appointed apartment within a short walking distance of work, the Metro, and good restaurants. If I wasn't going home to Alaska, I'd continue to rent this apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

George L

Verified resident as of 8/2014

we are very grateful for having been here - good amenities and a fabulous staff in every way. Sorry our job has come to an end. 3 of the past 5 yrs we have lived in an ER property - so we are sold on the quality.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Jane R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

it has been a good place to live....thank you

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Julie E

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Pleasant experience overall - office staff, maintenance and concierge are friendly and competent.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2015

Hadeel A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

It was an amazing experience everything was wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2015

David H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Beautiful home, fabulous amenities, exceptional service. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2015

Nathan W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

401 Mass Ave is the best run apartment building that I have resided at in over 20 years. I am very impressed with the staff at every level of the organization and the building and apartment is immaculate. I hope to be here a long time. Well done.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Ricardo D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

It's going well. The concierges are very responsive and friendly. Khirti is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2015

Julie E

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The comfort of our apartment is certainly the major factor that keeps us satisfied but the kind and attentive office staff, concierge and maintenance team make a huge impact as well.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Sean T

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I would just like to point out what a pleasure it has been dealing with Christina Garcia. She has always been very responsive to me from the beginning when she showed me a few apartments in the building last month. She also opened up service tickets on my

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Alexandra L

Verified resident as of 12/2014

June was extremely helpful during the move in process. She was always available to help and answer my questions. I hit a lot of traffic moving to DC from Georgia and they were very accomodating with my late arrival.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2014

Sharah C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The responsiveness of the service team whenever there has been a small issue has been great.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2014

Alexandria B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am only in DC for a 3 month period for an internship, which is the only reason I'm leaving. I love living here. Johnson has been especially helpful. He is always pleasant and goes above and beyond to help. The residents are very lucky to have him!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Alexandria B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I very much enjoyed living here. I am only in DC for 3 months for an internship but if I ever move back to the city I would definitely want to live here again. I will recommend to others. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

David H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I couldn't be happier with my decision to make 425 Mass my home. Staff are professional and warm. Terese in sales and Johnson at concierge have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. My apartment is gorgeous; I appreciate the construction, design, and great appliances. I'm also enjoying the building amenities - the fitness center and that amazing roof. I love my new home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/12/2014

Catherine F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff has been amazing - Yolanda recently went above and beyond to help me with the move out, and I have had nothing but fantastic interactions with the people at 425 Mass. I also love the apartment features, but if I come back to live in DC, I would come back to 425 Mass for the staff.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2014

Carol D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The move in process was professional and personal. The staff took the stress out of moving and made us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2014

Juliet M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The maintenance guys are THE BOMB!! They come QUICKLY and are incredibly polite and pleasant and very respectful of privacy of the home!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2014

Robert F

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Melissa was amazing in helping me move in. She made the process seamless and easy.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

Andrew M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Melissa Levix is the best. She is extremely responsive to all of my emails, which I appreciate very much.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2014

Adam M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great apartment, service, and location. Would recommend

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

Chris G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Terese was great and extremely helpful during the entire process

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

James F

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Melissa Levix was extremely helpful with everything. She has been very responsive to all of our questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2014

Juliet M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Number one, I would like to say that we have the best maintenance staff I have EVER encountered in any living or working situation. There have been times when I've logged a request at 1:00 AM for a non-vital issue (window shade down, lightbulb out that's too high for me, etc.) and it has been done within 24 hours. When the maintenance staff has come while I was here, they've always been extremely polite, friendly, professional, and very respectful of the fact that they're entering someone else's private home. Over the four years I've lived here, I have had wonderful experiences with the concierge. Some have been here the whole time, like Caroline, who is so professional, friendly, and learns names and apartment numbers so quickly! Others have been really wonderful, and it has been a really great experience in which I felt I had people I could trust downstairs to keep me safe and to greet me when I came in! My apartment has been a haven to me for the last four years. Coming to a new - and very difficult - city and lifestyle, coming back to my comfortable, SAFE, beautiful apartment has been great succor. It's such a beautiful and cozy space. It's also incredibly quiet, while still having the comfort and security of many people around, and the concierge if I ever have an emergency. In sum, it's safe, beautiful, luxurious, and home.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2014

Dustin W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Melissa Levix is fantastic. She's been so helpful from day one.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Michelle F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I have had a good overall experience. Will Fitzgerald was the best.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2014

Harrison R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I would like to take the opportunity to specifically applaud Leasing Manager Melissa Levix. She always goes above and beyond to assist prospective tenants and tenants. The concierge staff is also exemplary. I have had only a very positive experience with everyone at this apartment community. Thank you all for the wonderful experience of living here.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Hilary M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

great experience here. will miss it

Reviewed on: 2/14/2014

Joongwon P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Staff is very accommodating and responsive. Happy with my choice.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Katherine F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have been very happy living in 425 Mass. I moved in June 2013 (I lived at Mass Court across the street before). While I liked living in Mass Court I am much happier in 425 Mass for a number of reasons - everything from better quality building and apartment to better management of the pool, etc. Melissa in the leasing office is fantastic. She helped my husband and I find our apartment and really went above and beyond to make sure we found an apartment that really works for our needs. Since then she has continued to be very friendly and responsive which is great (in some apartments I have found the leasing agents don't care at all about you once your signature is on the lease). I have had two friends tour the building since I moved in and I told both of them to be sure they toured with Melissa! Charles at the front desk is wonderful too. Always responsive and asks us about our day when we get home. Bottom line - 425 Mass really feels like home and I really like living here!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2014

Jeremy W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I would like to particularly compliment Hassan at the front desk of 401 for his great service to the building and its residents. He is a model employee

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Catherine F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I have greatly enjoyed living at 425 Mass. The staff is wonderful, and response to questions or issues has been prompt and friendly. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2013

Omari M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Melissa Levix, the leasing manager who assisted me with my move, was always professional and courteous. I was also pleasantly surprised at how quickly she responded to emails I sent with questions regarding my move. Most importantly Melissa was always pleasant and friendly and that is just as important as professionalism and prompt responses. She's an asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2013

Harrison R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

425 Mass staff are outstanding. I am very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Steven C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The concierge team is always very friendly and helpful as are the maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2013

Eric J

Verified resident as of 11/2013

So far so good; it's been less than a month but everyone has been welcoming thus far.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2013

Edward N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Front desk staff at 401 is very friendly and helpful. They deserve recognition.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2013

Sean D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

When I was looking for a new apartment price was the trump factor. However, after living at 425 Mass, I have really come to appreciate having friendly/ knowledgeable staff. I have been beyond pleased with the help that Melissa and Meghan have given me in the leasing office and have nothing but great things to say about Carolyn, Charles, Johnson and the other members of the front desk team. Combined, they set the building apart.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Jodie C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I have lived in many apartments over the course of my time in DC and this leasing staff is truly top notch!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Margaret B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Living at 425 has been an absolutely wonderful experience. The entire staff is fantastic, especially our leasing agent Sean who has gone above and beyond to ensure a quality living experience.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Anthony J

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great experience so far. Melissa Levix has been especially helpful as well as all of the concierge staff.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2013

Kathleen B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Thank you for a smooth move-in!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2013

Angela O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

If I move back into DC, I will consider returning to the building!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Boniface B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Melissa and her team were very responsive to any inquiries, which alleviated any concerns...very good experience.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Michael W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Staff is friendly and helpful, premises are kept in excellent condition, and overall I have enjoyed my first weeks living here.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Adriana R

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Living in 425 Mass has been a great experience. If I come back to DC I would love to come back to this building!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Grant D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very good experience!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2013

Shannon C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We loved our time here!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

Jana S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The overall experience of deciding to live at 425 Mass has been wonderful. Melissa was wonderful to work with and provided a great first impression of the complex. I am thrilled to chosen to live here and the move-in process went very smoothly. I will certainly be recommending 425 Mass to any friends looking for a place to live in the future.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Greer C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

This is a nice apartment building. The staff has proven responsive and courteous to any concerns I voiced.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Brooks Bawden L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Staff set the tone for the whole complex. I love that the staff are always welcoming, always helpful, and always accessible. I feel like a valued member of the community and that I'm walking into a special place every time I walk through the door.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013

Heather G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Melissa, Jessica, and Carolyn were very helpful during my stressful move. I appreciate all the information and accommodations. Thanks again.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Margaret C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Maintenance requests were met in a timely fashion.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Katharine B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Sean Spicher was fantastic -- is fantastic! He was extremely helpful, courteous, and he is such a pleasure to have around!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Jose N

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I would like to congratulate the staff for their service and commitment to the residents. Charles at the front desk in the evenings deserves a special mention, and also Melissa Levix, Leasing Consultant. Both demonstrated that they are excellent professionals and they made a difference.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Katherine F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

So far everything has been great! We did have a few things that didn't work upon move in but the maintenance staff fixed them immediately.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Marta I

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We valued the safety and high quality of the living arrangements

Reviewed on: 6/26/2013

Harrison R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I would sincerely like to thank Melissa Levix for her above-and-beyond assistance with our move-in. She is an outstanding leasing agent, and our experience in dealing with her was extremely professional and efficient. You can have *no doubt* that the reason we ended up at 425 Mass was our experience with Melissa. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Brianna B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Living at 425 was excellent. Howard is a great staff member. The ease of having things fixed on time and having package notifications sent promptly was great. I will definitely be recommending this building to my friends, and I hope to live here again!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2013

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Howard Glover is a superb staff member and is an integral part of why 425 Mass is such a great place. I have recommended this property to 3 different individuals who I know are moving to DC.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Carrie K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have been very happy with my living experience. I feel supported by the staff in the leasing office the concierge staff as well as maintenance

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Ian M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Howard is awesome! He was always very kind & went above & beyond to help.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Sharon P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We love our apt windows in the 5 stack, the roof, the parking, the location. The feeling of luxury and ease of living. The staff has been great too.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2013

Erin K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Jessica Pipes and Howard (concierge) are a huge asset to your team at 425 Mass and Equity.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Milissa F

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The concierge and maintenance staff are exceptional. They made my move so much less stressful. Carolyn, Howard, and Stephanos and all!, thanks to their professionalism and kindness.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Katherine J

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Melissa and Jessica were very helpful and pleasent to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2013

Chris H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The leasing associates are awesome, especially Melissa and Jessica

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Laura S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The leasing staff was very helpful and responsive and definitely made my decision to move to this building easier. Specifically Melissa was extremely helpful in answering the millions of questions I had over email. I would recommend this building to anyone.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Jared M

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Your service personnel are fantastic! Thanks for keeping the property so well maintained.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Merrill F

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Everyone has been fantastic from our first tour here and on-going. Many thanks to the professional, pleasant and friendly team of folks that work here!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

David K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I couldn't be more satisfied since the day I moved in this past summer.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

Omar H

Verified resident as of 8/2012

overall great place and wonderful service!

Reviewed on: 12/18/2012

Paul G

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The service provided by the front desk staff, especially Howard, was outstanding.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

John F

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My experience at 425 Mass has been very positive. Great location, great building and amenities, and the staff has been outstanding.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Jacob H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall I had a good experience with Equity and would live in another equity property in the future.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2012

Victor A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Had a great time living here, the layout and apt features were very nice indeed. Had it not been for the new purchase of a condo, I would have happily stated rented here.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Janice P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Staff at the front desk are excellent. They are friendly and helpful. Yolanda has been especially helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2012

Catherine K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Catherine in the Leasing Office at 425 Mass is *wonderful*. She made my move amazingly easy.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2012

Anisha K

Verified resident as of 12/2011

It has so far been a great experience! After work, I breathe a sigh of relief at coming home! Thank you !

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Mollie S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Move in did not go smoothly, but the issues were quickly rectified and apologies issued. Wonderful well-kept apartments, and great office staff.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2012

Kristen B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We loved living here! Common facilities were second to none and staff was great and friendly.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2012

Carolyn B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I've been very satisifed with my stay here so far. The staff is very nice and I feel comfortable and safe here. The staff makes an extra effort to know my name and that makes things more personal.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2012

Bryan H

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I am extremely pleased with my experience with Equity Residential as well as 425 Mass. Will Fitzgerald was my leasing manager and I couldn't have asked for better service from a more professional person. It made the experience that much better. Thank you for all your hard work to make moving as painless as possible.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We absolutely love living here. Our unit is perfect, our building amenities are great and the location could not be better. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2012

Stuart H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Josslin is a great staff member.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Leigh P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

A good balance of size, affordability and quality.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Leigh P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

A good balance of size, affordability and quality.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Sara W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The location of the apartment is good and the price, although high, is fair ONLY because the management staff is so great and responsive. They are key to the success of the community and are doing a great job!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2012

Edward C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff has been excellent. Very friendly and helpful. I'm really enjoying my stay here at 401 MASS.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

John M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I can't wait for the weather to warm up and the pool to open up again.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Jane S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I'm very happy with the service in the leasing office at 425 Mass. I had 2-3 days to sign the lease and get moved in, and Napoleon in the leasing office was very helpful and expeditious; he was great in helping alleviate what was otherwise a very difficult time.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The leasing office has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Maria T

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Great staff, very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2011

National Assoc of R

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We use this apartment as a corporate apartment and the service provided by your staff is very much appreciated. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

Jerome B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Great place and I am enjoying the experience.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2011

Stephen D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We are very satisfied with the move in, the apartments and the responsiveness of staff. No complaints!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2011

Omar H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Joselyn and Giovan (spelling is off) have been exceptionally helpful and kind to us at 401!!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Frank K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jessica pipes is great and so are all of the front desk staff

Reviewed on: 9/5/2011

Warren W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Leasing manager Will Fitzgerald couldn't have been any better. Everything went very smoothly and I am very happy. You have a great product here. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Frederick M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

i am extremely happy living at 401. i waited for some time before taking the survey to see if my happiness would be sustained. i love my apartment. jessica Pipes, Adam, Carol, Chavone, and my dear Yolanda have all be terrific, keeping the place safe and me happy. i hope you to stay for a long time.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2011

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

My apartment is great!

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Jamie T

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The entire team was great. Jessica in particular was very helpful whenever I needed anything. It's been a great experience living there and I am again, very sad to go. However, the Equity staff at 425 Mass, from the management and leasing team, to the concierges, to the maitenance team - all have been excellent. Customer service in the building is impeccable. I've been very satisfied with the overall experience and want to say a big thank you to the team.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2011

Jonathan B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

My leasing agent Jessica Pipes stood out from the leasing agents at the other five buildings I had visited; she did a truly wonderful job.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Doo L

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Overall my experience has been positive. Staff has been responsive and professional - especially members of the leasing office, who have been exceptional in resolving/handling any requests in a prompt and competent manner.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2011

Sharon P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Thank you! We find this is a wonderful apt complex that is run very professionally. We love the linked in program and hearing from our general manager about any social events or general interest news regarding maintenance, etc.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2011

Kenneth P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

My leasing representative, Mickey Harnois, was outstanding. This was the first time I rented and had looked at about ten apartment buildings in the DC area before deciding on 425mMass as my home. Mickey made great efforts to ensure my move-in went as smooth as possible. While I was very impressed with the building and its amenities, I can honestly say it was Mickey who made my decision to live at 425Mass an easy one. I have been there for three weeks and she still checks-in to make sure everything is going well.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2011

Beth S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Will Fitzgerald is an awesome leasing agent. He showed us many apartments until we found the exact one we wanted. The whole moving experience was exceptional and we love living here.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2011

Brian W

Verified resident as of 10/2010

425 Mass is truly the luxury experience I was hoping for. The building is very well-maintained. The staff, from the concierge, to office staff, to maintenance, are very responsive, personable, and friendly. All of my maintenance items were responded to quickly and a note is always left thanking me. Not only do I just love the building, location, amenities, and staff, but so do my family and friends when they visit.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2011

Olga S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

425 Mass has been a great home. I'm sad to be leaving and if I were to stay in DC 425 Mass would've continued to be my home.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2011

Karol M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I am extremely pleased with 425 Mass. I'm telling everyone I know to move to 425 Mass. The staff, from leasing to maintenance to the concierge are worth the increased cost for my new apartment. I'm so glad I chose to move.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Joshua B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Jessica and especially Mickey have been extremely attentive and good to deal with. First-rate professionals.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2011

Anne W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The community is fabulous - no complaints!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2011

Ioanna P

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I love everything about the building and apartment. The only thing I would change is that I wish the windows opened all the way. Otherwise, the staff have been wonderful, the apartment is beautiful, and the location is perfect.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2011

Madeline F

Verified resident as of 2/2011

It's been great so far, and all the staff are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2011

Kathleen F

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Adam Schultz was a delight to work with and made our move from Honolulu to DC as easy as possible! We love the fact that this is a NON-smoking residential building. THANK YOU!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Constance B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Friendly staff, great location, lovely apartment!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Donald S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

First, I would like to thank Melat for everything. She made my move-in experience very pleasant, smooth, and easy. Secondly, this is an amazing community and I'm extremely happy to be a part of it. Everyone from the leasing consultants to the cleaning crew, are very nice and responsive to any needs.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Robert S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We have been very pleased living here. Although a bit expensive, the location and facilities are great. The staff have been very friendly and we feel welcome. Communications with the residents is excellent. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2011

Margarida W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We were very happy to have lived here the past year. The staff were professional and courteous. They went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2011

Carrie K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I feel the staff are friendly and respond to any of my needs in a timely, helpful manner. I am glad I made the choice to move in.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2011

Marc L

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Melat Woldemak is one of the most helpful persons i met here in the US.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Craig L

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The move went very smoothly. Having complete access to an elevator was fantastic. A real time saver.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Marvin H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Outstanding property thus far. Have recommended to many people!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2011

Patricia Z

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Love the office and maintenance staff at 425 Mass. Excellent customer service!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2011

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Everyone, from the management to the maintainence staff, have been so kind and welcoming. I really appreciate it and I look forward to living at 425 Mass for many years.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2011

Lindsay L

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We were very happy with how smoothly our transition went. The staff at 425 mass has been nothing but friendly, polite and helpful. We are very very happy here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

James J

Verified resident as of 12/2010

best experience ive had with an apartment rental group

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Karim L

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We have been living here for exactly a month; we love it. The staff members are all so friendly and professional, from the leasing associate to the concierge to the maintenance personel.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2010

Edwin D

Verified resident as of 10/2010

overall...very pleased. great staff and great building.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2010

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The apartment is great, and the staff is really helpful and nice. My wife and I love living here.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2010

Juliet M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The concierge staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! Many of them greet me by name as I enter and exit the building. Reed, in particular, is a delight every time I see him!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Larkin K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

It's a great place to live. I love it.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2010

RJS

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We have been very pleased with our experience here so far!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Margo E

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The staff at 425 Mass have absolutely exceeded every expectation I had during my move in process and since I have been a resident. They are consistantly warm and responsive to all of my concerns, and the property is immaculate at all times. I am so pleased that I even talked my sister into getting an apartment in the same building.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2010

Margarida W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The office and maintenance staff are very courteous, professional, and friendly. They address our issues in a timely manner and have created a welcoming community atmosphere.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2010

Vincent M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

425 has an awesome staff.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2010