• 4701 Willard Avenue Chevy Chase MD 20815
  • (888) 482-8615

4701 Willard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.8 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

David Y

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Staff has been responsive. Apartment is clean.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Bailey Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Nothing but accommodating

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Alex W

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Ive received a lot of help from Audrey during the application process. She answered all of my questions and was able to find me an apartment within a week!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Maria O

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The leasing and management team is superb and attentive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Scott B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Brenda is amazing, she takes care of everything for me immediately and is a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Elana S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team at the front has been amazing answering any questions I have had. The maintenance has also been super helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I have had no complaints with staff treatment or apartment condition, which strongly contribute to my personal satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Deborah K

Verified resident as of 4/2006

Brenda is outstanding always willing to listen and help, and our new ManagerJake seems very nice,, excited about having his imput to 4701. When Lewanda is at the front desk all is well.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2017

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Troi was very helpful throughout the entire leasing process

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Rose C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

So satisfied that I am moving to another equity apartment in Boston.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Nina G

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Rapid response to all requests.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Viola J

Verified resident as of 4/2017

They are very friendly and courteous and work hard to help you

Reviewed on: 5/20/2017

Tyler L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everything weve need the team has been responsive and eager to assist.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Claire H

Verified resident as of 4/1993

Everything was done proprtly no complaints

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Madison M

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Been very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Suzanne B

Verified resident as of 7/1998

We have a terrific General Manager in Jada, which has made all the difference. She goes out of her way to talk to residents, and we know she is looking out for our welfare.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Mark G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Service is prompt and professional. Amenities are well provided.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

the maintenance team is great. The desk personnel are outstanding.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Eliana M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great team! Very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff at the front desk and the maintenance people are wonderful, easy to talk to, responsive, highly competent.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Beverly H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great, timely response. Very friendly, accessible team members. A pleasure to work with all members at 4701 Willard!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2017

Karen P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Audrey has gone above and beyond to make my move in easy and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2017

Harriet S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We love the size of the rooms in the apartment, the high ceilings, and the views outside the windows. The dta

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Hayley K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Wonderful move-in experience and helpful, friendly staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Love living here

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Carol Alaka B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Renovations are amazing! I moved in the day of the acquisition/merger and I am so pleased with the building that exists today! Great location and amenities. Thank you for the upgrade

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Lital K

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I really enjoy the staff and services. The maintenance staff is very attentive and gets the work done!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Glenn M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We've enjoyed our time here very much - not moving out because of any dissatisfaction at all.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2015

Jehan A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The front office and the maintenance team is professional

Reviewed on: 9/14/2015

Rene H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We already feel at HOME from day 1. Thanks to the entire team!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Stephanie S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I love this apartment and have enjoyed living here for the past 11 days. Hoping this trend continues!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Christina F

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I've been very happy living in my building since I moved in November. It is a beautiful space and my quality of living has improved significantly because of it!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2015

Juliana H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I loved living there. I'm going to miss the 4701 Willard very much

Reviewed on: 6/21/2015

Alan G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Jay Isaac is wonderful. He did a great job showing us the apartment and has been responsive to all our requests. He greatly facilitated our move.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Mayumi M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We've had a great experience in 4701 Willard so far, and the leasing staff have always been very helpful. Chinenye worked with us through our leasing process and was very responsive and flexible with our requests.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Paulette H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Chineywe was so fabulous and continues to be.She is on top of everything and responds to all requests.She continually works on staying in touch to make sure I have settled in!!! She is wonderful!!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Lyn C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Jay was really helpful during our lease process, professional and attentive. It was a good experience.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2015

Robin C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

can't wait for pool and deck to open :)

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Pamela K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Even though we have an automobile, we use the shuttle bus often. It is a wonderful amenity and I hope it stays for as long as I live here. I also love the new gym.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Duke M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Overall, a good experience.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2015

Dawn B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Our experience has been great so far.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Mohamed E

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We have worked closely with Chineneya throughout our transition. She is so professional and helpful. Answered all our many questions, was so conscientious about taking care of all details. We are new to rental after years of home ownership, so we had many questions. We always felt confident in working with her. So far, we are also impressed with the service staff. We have needed assistance with a few matters, and all were addressed well and quickly.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Ravelle B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The support of the front desk staff has played an invaluable role in overcoming the difficulties of living in a building under construction. Throughout the renovation the staff has been enormously helpful, informative and friendly. In addition, the leasing staff has been wonderful in allowing us to build a community within the building. Thanks to Lori and her staff, we have an active book club, a theatre group and a branch of TTN, the national organization for older women, right here at 4701.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2014

Kim W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Excellent service from staff!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2014

Susan H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone that I have dealt with so far has been extremely courteous, professional and very helpful. Moving is almost always a stressful and traumatic experience no matter what the circumstances. Everyone here has made it as good an experience as can be -- especially Lori Llewellyn. Communications, a very important feature, has been really outstanding here at the Willard. It is much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Deborah K

Verified resident as of 4/2006

Ms Sabine, our property manager is outstanding, I don't know how she deals with all of us, but she does and with a smile.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Whitney M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love living in the Willard, and I find the staff to be very accommodating and kind.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Suzanne B

Verified resident as of 7/1998

Right now, with Sabine as general manager, it couldn't get any better. She and Laurie are terrific, and we hope that they stay here.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Juliana H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Enjoying living here so far

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Allstar P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Leasing and management staff were extremely helpful in making the leasing process painless. Thanks to all

Reviewed on: 2/7/2014

Janet E

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I love being here and expect it to be my final home.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2013

Alexandre D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The Office staff are great, in special Eleni. She is so helpful and professional, always in touch with me. This is the most important thing to my true satisfaction while living here. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Natalie L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I am impressed with our well management dealt with a serious issue in our apartment and am appreciative. .

Reviewed on: 7/15/2013

Orieta C

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I would like say that I am VERY SATISFIED with the concierge team: they are very responsive to our needs, polite, and professional. La Wanda, Wilson, Neville, Art, Toffik, Michael, Saleem and Leo are all great and doing a wonderful job.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

James P

Verified resident as of 7/2002

With the major work going on here at 4701 Willard it is very important that our office staff is keeping me abreast of the progress. They are doing a great job. Bravo!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Wallace L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

very satisfied

Reviewed on: 6/26/2013

Jane B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff has been wonderful to work with. Particularly Lynette in the leasing office and Alberto in maintanence. They are both competent, helpful and dedicated to the residents.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2013

Jenny L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Chinenye Anyanwu was our point of contact throughout the leasing process and she was super attentive and enthusiastic. She answered all of my questions (and I had quite a few) in a timely manner and always went above and beyond expectations. She's great!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2013

Raymond S

Verified resident as of 9/1988

This apartment has been my home for over 20 years. I have considered it the ideal place to 'age in place'. As my wife and I approach approach our 90th birthdays, I remain hopeful that we can continue to implement that strategy for as long as our health permits.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Sharon G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I have totally enjoyed living here. No exceptions.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2013

Deborah S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Yahya, the leasing person I dealt with, was exceptionally competent and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2012

Jim D

Verified resident as of 12/2010

we have been very satified with the two years here. The staff both recent and past has been very helpful and always available to us. We have nothing but good reviews for this building. Keep up the good work! Only wish this building might become Condos.The staff is young, sweet and effective.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2012

Alaka W

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I am pleased overall with my experience at 4701. The front desk personnel and the doormen are second to none! The personal touch that they provide is phenomenal. I am pleased with the upgrades of the units, and building that have happened recently. I think that Equity has made a nice attempt to modernize as it relates to ammenities, options and accommodations. I look forward to more changes, as I think the property is beautiful, and I look forward to continued enhancements.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Carlos R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Iglal Yahya has gone beyond call and duty. We live in Bogota, Colombia. My wife works for the Inter-American Development Bank and has been detached for four months to DC. Iglal has not only rented us the place without hassles, she took care of all moving problems (furniture, cable, etc.) for us while Sandy had us touring the USA en route to DC. She deserves not only a raise and a promotion, but a medal. This place is paradise, the shuttle is pure gold! Your staff is platinum. Carlos Rueda 821

Reviewed on: 11/22/2012

Erica Q

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Absolutely love it here. Great location, clean building and everyone is so friendly!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Zachary H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Superb apartment in a great location, and great staff too. Building managment has been very responsive on all issues. We are very happy here and would recommend it strongly to others.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2012

Milena W

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 8/11/2012

Mildred G

Verified resident as of 10/2000

The Shuttle is the outstanding benefit to me, together with the helpdul, courteous drivers and door men and desk.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2012