The Flats at Dupont Circle Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Kelsey S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everything is so convenient and the staff here are so helpful! The residents are also very sweet.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Yujia W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Team at front desk are very friendly, I enjoy the convenience to be able to receive packages at late night. Maintenance are faster than expected, especially so far all cases are solved in 48hrs.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

David R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Responsive, friendly and professional

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Mackenzie C

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I love the concierge and maintenance team! Consistently kind and professional!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Eduardo C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Helped a lot during my move-in. Everyone from the concierge team to the leasing department as we as maintenance.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Connor F

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I have enjoyed living at the flats. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The building is always clean and well cared for. It has been an easy place to live and I love the location. Sad to leave but I am moving to the west coast, otherwise I would stay!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Keri O

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Vince has been very welcoming and Hector went out of his way to help me move in

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Super friendly and helpful. Love it so far.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Barbara M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Traykia - the leasing agent was absolutely fabulous. She got me into an apartment in a jiffy and even helped me find and move my furniture! She was so helpful and cheerful - she made that stressful time a pleasure. She is a delight to work with and a great human being - :-

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Adrian R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone from the community manager, to the front desk, to the cleaning staff has been very professional and cordial.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Raymond M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The whole experience has been very smooth from first showing to move-in. The staff has been friendly and responsive and the facilities very clean and well maintained!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Lucy D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Maureen was great. I was really happy with her service.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Manuela D

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I have enjoyed living at the Flats. The staff members are very kind and always available to help with anything. I truly recommend living there. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Khaki W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone has been super helpful and nice in the past two weeks. Several people have reached out to make sure everything is going well.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2017

Nancy T

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The Flats team always is very friendly and helpful, which makes The Flats a warm, welcoming home here in D.C. Huge thanks to every member of the team!

Reviewed on: 5/21/2017

Andrew K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everything problem is met with speed and effeciency and the building as a whole has been a great experience

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Ilana R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Prompt, friendly service. Beautiful, clean common areas.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Mary Grace C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The concierges are all sweet, approachable, and take care of us all. They are the first face I see in the morning and even without an exchange of words, I feel really good about my decision to live here.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Brandon F

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Love the community and staff. Truly feels like home.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Deirdre L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Excellent service from everyone at the front desk to maintenance. Very friendly at all times.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Jennifer O

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great staff, including leasing, front desk and maintenance. We have had a lot of interactions and theyve all been positive.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2017

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I moved in this past summer and have had a WONDERFUL experience living here. The management and maintenance staff are always so kind, helpful and prompt in their responses and the new front desk staff are great. Everyone is always so willing to help.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2017

Louise T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Amazing. Maintenance and front desk staff are super friendly and make me feel like I belong :

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Caroline W

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone is extremely nice and helpful, especially Michelle and Tyriek at the front desk and Cristina in the leasing office. The utilities staff is also extremely nice and we always chat when we see one another!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2017

Sophie M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everyone who works here is wonderful

Reviewed on: 12/4/2016

Manuela D

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My experience at the Flats has been excellent. I have enjoyed living there and I am sad to leave. The location is perfect. Also, most of the staff has been extremely kind.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Maayan R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We‘’ve loved living here- thanks for everything.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2016

Mariela C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The Flats has been a great place to live- the office staff, concierge, maintenance and cleaning staff have all been so wonderful, welcoming, and professional.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Probably one of the best Equity properties out there, especially when it comes to management. Staff is friendly, responsive, efficient, and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2016

Kaitlin L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Would definitely move back to the Flats in the future!

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

Mark R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very satisfied with my apartment and the building. Friendly neighbors and staff downstairs is incredibly kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2016

Aiyesha D

Verified resident as of 7/2016

My leasing agent and all support staff have been extremely polite and helpful throughout the move in process. Thank you for the excellent service.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Hayes T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The front desk personnel were always very nice, especially Tre. She always went out of her way to be very welcoming and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Kenna F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We truly wish we could stay! Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Robert H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Maureen, Tray, Ed, and the maintenance staff are amazing!!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Su K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

It was a very pleasant experience living at the Flats and we are very sad to leave!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2016

Connor F

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I love living at the Flats at DuPont circle. Really is a welcoming environment and staff is extremely helpful. Building is really clean and well cared for.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2016

Erin B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I moved into The Flats at Dupont Circle about a month ago, from Cleveland House in Woodley Park. The Flats have been a wonderful place to call home! Maureen, our leasing agent, provides exceptional service, and is very responsive, thorough, and friendly. She and the team at The Flats have made our apartment transition so incredibly smooth. Equity Residential has been a great company to work with, and I am so happy to be living at The Flats - I look forward to staying here for years to come!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2016

Nicole T

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I've had a great experience at The Flats. Hanna was wonderful and very helpful when I moved in. And of course Trey is the best concierge. I love that she says 'welcome home' when I come home at night. It's a little thing but it is sweet and makes a difference.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2016

Cameron F

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Shout out to Tre at the front desk for ALWAYS being so friendly and helpful. She is by far your best employee. Another shout out to house keeping for keeping the shared spaces spotless and working not stop-it's never an easy job.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2016

Emily R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The friendliness of the front desk staff has made this community feel a lot more like home. The building events, such as the happy hours, are also a really great aspect of this community since it is often difficult to meet other people in the building organically.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2016

Hayes T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Tray is amazing and one of the best reasons for staying at The Flats.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Courtney C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Overall, had a great year living in my apartment. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2015

Maayan R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We've loved living here and are very satisfied with all aspects of The Flats of Dupont and Equity Residential. Thank you for the time and care you put into each resident- it's noticeable and appreciated!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2015

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Maureen has been delightful, the concierge Ed is amazing and I love seeing him every morning, and the two maintenance men who have been helping us with our 'first 30 day' fixes are fantastic, hilarious guys. Hoping to live here for the next few years and looking forward to it!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Su K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The move-in experience to the flats at dupont circle has been nothing but wonderful. All staff were very nice and friendly, always smiling and saying hi. The apartment is at the prime location which I am very satisfied with. Amenities are also great. I really enjoy working out at the gym that is so much bigger than other apartments'.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2015

Alfredo R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great staff. Made my transition to DC a lot more comfortable.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Susan M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I've enjoyed living here and have no complaints at all.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Louis S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Your staff is a big plus along with location in DC.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2015

Megan R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I moved in after hours and the front desk concierge was incredibly helpful and facilitated my move in process.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Mark T

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We are grateful to the office staff and to the maintenance staff for helping us whenever we have a question about our apartment, our apartment community, or our neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Lindsay M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I think the concierge staff are truly top notch. They are all so incredibly friendly and helpful. I especially love that Trey says 'Welcome home' when she me greets after work. It is the little things that make living here that much sweeter.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2015

Stacey B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Your maintenance/service team is exceptional. Shout out to Al; he has always gone the extra mile for me and always friendly. Will be missed.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2015

Rona L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

It has been an all around pleasure living here and being a part of the community.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Patrick S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Maureen was extremely welcoming and great to deal with, she made the lease signing and move in process very easy and pleasant. Tre and Ed (concierges) have also been hugely welcoming and of great assistance with the move in process.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2014

Eyad K

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Thank you for the great time we had at the Flats! Everybody was nice and helpful and we pretty much had no hard time with anything around here. Wishing everyone all the best!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2014

Alexi N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I loved living here! It was a great experience. I am moving in with a roommate and we wanted to live in a different location and on a different budget so my reason for moving has nothing to do with my satisfaction level with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2014

Tisa M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

When I initially viewed these apartments, I found the friendly staff an attractive feature of the whole complex. It definitely factored into my final decision of taking this apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2014

Oluwayemisi A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I'd like to say a big thank you to Maureen for working tirelessly, and with the best of professionalism to ensure I had a smooth move into the Flats. She was very patient, responsive, and very willing to create solutions to any issues prior to my move, and after my move. Thanks alot Maureen.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2014

Daniel E

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Excellent communication made move-in a very pleasurable experience. Thanks to Maureen, June, and Wade for making the move to DC so easy.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2014

Megan P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My favourite part about being here (aside from the office staff) was the safety of the community and location.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Elizabeth P

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff is amazing. Leticia and Traykia are the sweetest, most accommodating women I know. They make my mornings and afternoons brighter with their positivity and optimistic outlook. I absolutely love seeing them every day.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2014

Maisha I

Verified resident as of 3/2014

June has been very cooperative throughout the move-in process!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Melissa G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The team in the leasing office is amazing. Wade and June have made living here such an incredible experience. They always have a smile on their faces, check in with how I'm doing, and just genuinely care.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Camille P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I love the Flats! The office staff are so friendly and welcoming, the maintenance is lightening fast, and the location is as good as it gets. Beautiful apartments and great communal spaces.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Megan P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

As for as a comfortable place goes -- part of this is the location, price and apartment features within the community (why I selected the final compared to the others). I am hoping to stay her next year and maybe even stay in the building with a roommate but that will depend on the price. Overall very happy living at the Flats

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Hyun L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Love it so far!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Evan D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have had a great experience. The staff is very friendly, responsive, and helpful and have made mg experience living at the flats great.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2014

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

June is great!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Salima M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Very smooth transition! Friendly and accommodating staff!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2014

Alexi N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I love the Flats. Maureen was fantastic to work with. The ladies at the front desk are fabulous.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2013

Susan M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

My daughter and I are also very happy with the location of these apartments, the safety, and the responsiveness and friendliness if both the office staff (including front desk personnel) and maintenance service. Thank you for making The Flats such a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Christina M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

June helped me and she was very attentive and helpful! I am very thankful to her!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2013

Felipe A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I would like to share my excellent experience dealing with the Community Manager at The Flats at Dupont, Mr. Wade Machon. Wade has played a direct role in making my experience prior to and during move-in, and now as a resident, as pleasant and stress-free as possible. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2013

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff has been very flexible and helpful in terms of working with my roommate and me regarding our lease modification as I just recently moved out of the apartment and there was some confusion about the terms of the lease.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Jenny E

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I lived here for the location, but I did always appreciate how friendly the front desk and maintenance staff were.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Qahir D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Enjoy the collection of amenities here!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Great front desk team.!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Jackyan B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Along with the location, my primary reason for signing a lease with the The Flats of Dupont Circle was your leasing agent, Maureen Hannan.I have never met a more professional person. She was very attentive and sincere. She answered all my nagging questions with patience. Although my main requirement was to have a washer and dryer in my unit I chose to rent here because she made the process very easy. This was my first stop on my apartment hunt in DC and she set the standard for everywhere else that I went. Although several miles away in another State, Maureen made my moving process very easy. I thank her and hope that Equity realizes that she is an asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Phyllis H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

My move to DC was less stressful because of the accommodative staff at The Flats. I have been pleasantly surprised

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013