• 1500 Massachusetts Avenue NW Washington DC 20005
  • (844) 835-1747

1500 Mass Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Nicole L

Verified resident as of 1/2015

My leasing agent, David, is phenomenal. Hes personable and professional. He really cares about the residence - which is so nice

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Carlin B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

1500 Mass was the perfect first home in D.C.! I truly did love living here, and Equity has been such a great company to work with. Now that Im more established in my new city, Im just interested in living in a different neighborhood. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Jency B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very helpful and responded to requests almost immediately!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Bryan W

Verified resident as of 7/2017

DeMarco was extremely helpful and informative. He made moving in a smooth process.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Taylor J

Verified resident as of 7/2017

DeMarco is AMAZING!!! SO beyond helpful, kind, personable, and efficient.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Alexis D

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I have alway felt safe living in my building thanks to the great concierge staff. I have also had positive experiences with the leasing office - renewing my lease last year was simple!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Simone P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Maureen has been very helpful with answering questions and Jimmy maintenance was quick to service any requests.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Cartavius W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

All of the staff are generally courteous and professional, particularly David and Dorothy. David has always gone out of his way to assist me with any leasing question or property-related request. Dorothy is a ray of sunshine and is always so helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Rosalie W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Wonderful experience at 1500 Mass! Helpful staff, modern building, great location, loved the fitness centerloungerooftop, and the store was so convenient! Would recommend 1500 Mass to anyone looking to live in the heart of DC.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Jessica B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Always friendly and willing to assist when I have questions

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Oula A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great service and location!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Wang X

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I like the neighborhood and the apartment. I can easily access nearby restaurants, convenient stores, and groceries, etc.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Jonathan E

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Comfortable place to live

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Rhea S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Fab leasing and maintenance team!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Aaron R

Verified resident as of 5/2015

This has been a great place to live. Ive enjoyed working with the staff, having easy access to the city living in this location, and have utilized all the great amenities the building has to offer. Id recommend living here to friends and colleagues, hardworking young professionals,who have needs that are similar to mine. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

Valbona G

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I worked with Irini and was extremely satisfied with her services. She is very professional, knowledgeable and was always accommodating to me during my move-in to 1500 Massachusetts. She was an absolute pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Allison W

Verified resident as of 6/2015

This is a great apartment Ive loved living here. The only reason Im leaving is that I need a bigger kitchen. Im sticking with Equity Residential because Ive enjoyed my experience so much. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

Blair C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I have absolutely loved living at 1500 Mass. The entire staff is amazing they have all made living here an even better experience. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2017

Luis Pedro G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Very well, professional, kind, caring.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Victor O

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team has been very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I have.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2017

Scott S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I submitted a ticket to look at my sink and it was serviced before I even got home from work!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

John P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thank you for making 1500 Mass feel like home.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2016

Jennifer I

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I've had an amazing seven months in this community. My unit is perfect for my needs. I've never had any problems with the appliances or plumbing, which is a huge relief considering my last place had constant issues. I love, love, love this building and am so happy in my apartment!

Reviewed on: 12/16/2016

Jennie B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Everyone is very nice and knowledgeable. The apartment is very nice and all concerns have been resolved promptly and completely.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Greta S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Thank you to Sam and the whole team for making my experience so wonderful!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Sophie T

Verified resident as of 10/2016

AJ has been amazing. So friendly and professional - has made the experience living here all the better!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2016

Kevin P

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Michael W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

David in the office has been great. Helpful and responsive to every inquiry. Messai at the front desk is very personable. Love chatting with him. And the maintenance staff responds to my requests ASAP. They have been great. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/25/2016

Sara L

Verified resident as of 9/2006

The office staff have always been very helpful and quick in addressing any issues with neighbors. Much appreciated! And maintenance is wonderful in general.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Emily V

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Location, gym, mini mart, and helpful staff are all reasons why this apartment is excellent.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Michael J

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I have been having a few minor issues regarding my apartment but everyone has been very responsive which is great!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Mallory H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

A few hiccups upon first moving in. They were dealt with quickly and professionally and I now have a comfortable place to call home! Thanks to Jake and David in the leasing office.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Yeiyoung C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I recently moved into 1500 Mass. and I've had pleasant experience so far. The move-in process was smooth, with kind and professional introductions from the office staff. The concierge service is very helpful too.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

Iain A

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Love the staff at the building! And THANK YOU for making the rooftop smoke free. ;-) <3

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Jennifer I

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I LOVE my apartment! Everything is clean and new. My leasing agent Sam was a pleasure to work with and gave me all of the information I needed upon move-in. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Regina D

Verified resident as of 3/2010

It was so great to live for the last 6 years at 1500 Mass appartments! Is really hard to say good-bye!!!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2016

Jillian P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Everything has been great so far. The proximity of my apartment to my office and that I could have my dog were the main reasons I picked 1500 Mass, but everything else has also been nice. I love the dry cleaning service and having the store in the basement. Deidre helped with my lease and she has been kind and fantastic to work with! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2016

Angela G

Verified resident as of 8/1992

I've lived at 1500 Mass for 13 years and am sad to leave, but I've outgrown my studio finally. Equity Management has done a wonderful job with the building, and I would and will continue to recommend it to friends looking for housing in the future.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Yolanda V

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I want to express my gratefulness to Jake Frederick (Manager), Deidre Lynch (Office) and Messai Desta (Front Desk) for their excellent service and kindness.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2015

Tamera S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Jake is extremely personable, professional, and responsive. My one service request (re temperature) was dealt with quickly and very well. Great team!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2015

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Leasing agent Deidre Lynch has been extremely helpful and always responsive throughout the application and move-in process. The apartments are well-maintained, clean, and beautiful. I have had a wonderful first impression.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2015

Matin M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Maintenance is excellent. The fitness room is better than other nearby buildings.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great price for a nice apartment in a great location!!!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2015

Julia P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I've always had a great experience with the staff at 1500 mass Ave, who are friendly and very helpful. The location is great, and I have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Arturod

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Apartments are great, and the common areas are excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

William H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

so far it's been a good experience- and I will continue to recommend to friends and coworkers. the location just cannot be beaten.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2015

Vrunda V

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I enjoyed living here!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2015

Aisha S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am very happy with the services, the office staff, the front desk staff and the building's location.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Jared F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am very fortunate to have found this apartment building and have immensely enjoyed my experience here this far.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The maintenance services at 1500 Massachusetts is exceptional. I have had some typical issues that require maintenance (leaky shower faucet, sink concerns, etc.). The maintenance staff has always promptly and effectively taken care of my problem. I really wasn't happy with my shower pressure, but figured there was nothing that could be done. The maintenance staff came and I have no idea what they did, but they made my shower pressure awesome! This was a huge factor in me staying for another year in the building.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Monika L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great maintenance crew! Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2015

Iain A

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff at the community is wonderful. Moving in was very simple and easy. Avis literally held me hand through the process. Thanks team!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Alexandria Y

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I'm very sad to be leaving these apartments.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2014

Aaron B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I've loved living here. I've already built so many great memories here, and the office staff are always so cheerful and friendly (and helpful!)!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2014

Christopher R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Love our new place! Nice staff! It was a little too hot when we first moved in but the temp. is much better now.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Emmanuel C

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Thoroughly enjoyed the 6+ years at 1500 Mass! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Lauren F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

My leasing consultant Deidre Lynch, was SO nice and very helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Leah C

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The quality of the building (amenities, staff, etc.) really improved when your company took it over. Overall, this apartment met my needs for the time I lived here. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Neichole L

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We loved living here! We's still be here if there were 2/2 units. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Philip D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The move in has gone very well and I am pleased with the apartment and Equity Residential. I would like to thank leasing agent Sam Stewart - he did a fantastic job facilitating the move and answering all of my questions, and provided outstanding customer service.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2014

Jared F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

An overall wonderful experience here at 1500 Mass Apartments. I wholeheartedly will recommend Equity Apartments to friends and family alike. The amenities, location and size of my place have made this a great experience.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2014

Aisha S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am very satisfied with the leasing office personnel, the concierge and other staff members. The leasing office members are professional, respectful and courteous. I would like to mention Deidre and James particularly. They have made my stay here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2014

Brinda G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The apartment's location, staff and amenities have made the experience so far extremely welcoming. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Gina G

Verified resident as of 8/2006

I just loved it there and will miss it so much!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Casey W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

James in the Leasing office made everything easy for me. He was upfront about the apartment and its availability. So far, I'm very happy that I choose to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

It's been great living at 1500! I'm really going to miss it.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Diahanna G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

My leasing agent Donovan Counts was AMAZING!! professional, answered all my concerns, he truly understands the meaning of customer service and being the face to the property management company. I love my apartment and the environment in the building. Thanks Donovan!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Jennifer R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I loved living in this building, especially in the amazing location. My particular unit was a great size for me and I completely enjoyed all of the building's amenities with the gym, doorman, laundry and convenience store.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014

Koti P

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Im very happy so far living here. The location makes everything so much better and makes living in DC wonderful.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

John D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Great and fast leasing staff

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014

Alon A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The entire leasing office was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Great experience.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2014

Someya R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

All of the staff I interacted with were great! Dorthory, Sam, and Donovan were all so helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Kelsey B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

So far I am very satisfied with the apartment. Sam Stewart my leasing consultant was great! Very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Amy H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Awesome service, no complaints! Glad there is a pet friendly building in a prime location in downtown DC. You can't beat the rent!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I have received nothing but stellar service from all of the staff at Equity Residential and maintenance department. For me, customer service is a big determinant of my satisfaction. To date, I score my experience here 100% and would give my highest recommendation to anyone looking to move to the area. Individuals who have been particularly helpful throughout the process include Donovan from the leasing office, front desk personnel Malcolm and Dorothy, and servicemen Mirama (incorrect spelling) and James. I look forward to the rest of my stay here at 1500 Mass.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Thomas J

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Glorious location. Reasonable pricing. I'm enjoying my time here so far.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

Yansong D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far so good love my home

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Jamie G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Front desk staff is always nice and helpful - it is appreciated!

Reviewed on: 10/18/2013

Stephan A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

There are so many good things to say about 1500 Mass apartments! Their service personnel are very friendly and nice, the location is the best, I love being able to pay my rent electronically, I like that equity residential has kind of a social network for their residents. The aesthetics of my apartments the location and the available services and personnel make it very easy for me to call 1500 mass apartments home.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2013

Yun L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The leasing officer Donovan is very nice and responsible.He answered all questions I had as a new-comer and offered valuable advice and suggestions. I highly appreciate his help.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Jahdai K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am highly satisfied with my new apartment. Could not ask for anything more in a first apartment

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Milena S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

over all I was very happy to be a resident here but I have to move out of state

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Chelsea K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Keep doing such a great job!!! :)

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Amy H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have had a great experience. I love living here!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2013

Amy M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The office staff is absolutely wonderful. I have had a fair amount of issues with my apartment since moving in, and they have been nothing but wonderful, accomodating, and really are what make me never to want to move away. Aimee is so top notch - always so patient and professional, with a huge smile on her face. Amanda, who handled my lease and move in, was also wonderful and helpful. The maintenance team is vey accomodating - Afnan and Jimmy in particular. Sam in the office is so nice, always remembering my name, and I cannot forget Malcom at the concierge desk. Chatty, but I love that he is always in the know, and so welcoming when I come home from work after a long day - Honestly, the little things are what matter most, and with the place being so large, it is nice that everything is so personable and feels like home.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2013

Michael H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

i will miss living here

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Paula L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Donovan Counts was great!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Kareen N

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I always felt very safe in this building which was very important for me. The staff at the entrance and leasing office are very professional.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Amanda D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had an absolutely wonderful experience living at 1500 Mass. The staff was incredibly helpful and I was very happy with the upgrades happening to the building. Thank you again for all your help the past year!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Zahira C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am very impressed with the way that communication is being managed. I love getting the updates on the building renovations, work being done, packages, etc etc. LOVE IT. It has been a great move-in and i hope Equity keeps it up!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Jamie G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Aimee and Amanda have been awesome! I appreciate the follow up and all the information they provided for my move. It was a great experience!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Nicolle M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

No problems. I have really enjoyed living here so far.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Amanda D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Love the rennovations being done. Really appreciate all of the hard work going into the apartments

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Charlotte T

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Management and change seems to be headed in the right direction. I think the building will continue to get better and better.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Stephan L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

location is great and really, really appreciate the pet policy. it is a pain, especially for someone with a one year lease to find a place in that location that will accommodate a pet. it was the deciding factor.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2013

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I am looking forward to the gym opening in my building. I know that will save me money (so I don't have to pay expensive gym fees) and will help my lifestyle choices.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2012

Caroline H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Overall, I've been extremely satisfied with my living experience at 1500 Mass. I'm sad I have to leave!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Zachary S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Amanda was very helpful throughout the process.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2012

Monique A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Aimee Bottiaux has been an absolute pleasure to deal with the entire time she's been at 1500 Mass.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2012

Jing W

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Overall it's been a good experience.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2012

Grace Ann B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Aimee Bottiaux and Amanda Burley in the 1500 Mass leasing office were exceptional! My experience with Equity Rensidential would not have been the same without them! They were friendly, accomadating (especially with my 5 year old neice who came along during the lease signing and move-in), and professional. I can't thank them enough!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2012

Alison S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I worked with Amanda Burley, leasing agent, at my property and she went above and beyond the numerous times I communicated with her, and helped me find the apartment I wanted when I was finally ready. I had a terrific experience!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Geoffrey W

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I have been very impressed with the professionalism of your staff. If I move into an apartment again, Equity will be at the top of my list.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Gia Madeleine M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

1500 Mass Ave is one of my best residences in the nearly 10 years that I have lived in DC.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2012

Diana B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I love to live here, I feel so sad for finishing the lease. I had a great time!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Katherine C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

My move-in was absolutely wonderful and I love my apartment. After coming from an Archstone property, the Flats at Dupont, where the leasing office was extremely rude and had huge turnover rate, it was so nice to meet a friendly, helpful, leasing staff at 1500 Mass. Sam Stewart helped me with my move-in. Even after only meeting me in-person once, he remembered my name and always says hi. To me, that is incredible. I’ve already recommended the building to several of my friends and colleagues in the city. I’ve heard that some people in the building are complaining about the construction. It doesn’t bother me at all. I work from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. M-F so I never notice it. I’ve also heard some people complain about not having a lobby. My comment to that is – Were you really planning on hanging out in the lobby a lot?! The apartments themselves are beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the location is great. What more could you ask for?

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

Estela M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Although there was a very slight plumbing problem when I moved in, it was addressed quickly and efficiently. I've been impressed with the staff and communication throughout the building renovation process. It's a great community!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Paul R

Verified resident as of 8/2008

It was a pleasure living at 1500 Mass. Although there have been some ups and downs over the course of our 4 years here, our experience with Equity Residential has been nothing but positive, be it the desk and maintenance staff (Dorothy and Jason, in particular), the new online portal (including the payment system; although allowing payment directly with a credit card would allow residents to gain a ton of mileage/rewards points while paying the rent), and the upgrades that are being made to the community, which are helping this perfectly located building live up to its lofty potential. The work and construction, while significant, was well managed and, in particular, the open and direct line of communication, making us aware of times, impact and specifics, was a very helpful tool in navigating what could have possibly been a very difficult and uncomfortable time. The new windows were a welcomed addition for those of us facing the siren-saturated Mass Ave; but perhaps it would be possible to allow individual residents to 'opt out' of the window 'brakes' (allowing them to open the windows more) after signing a liability release form. Finally, I wanted to thank you all individually and collectively for your help, understanding and kindness during our mutual time at 1500 Mass. We wish you nothing but the best as you continue to transition this once-antiquated downtown structure into a revived and highly desirable place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2012

Adriana F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am very satisfied with the way the manager and staff have dealt with the problems that I have had. They have offered quick and efficient solutions. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Joseph E

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Overall, I am very happy with my new apartment so far! Had a GREAT experience with people fixing a leak in my ceiling within a day it was fixed, within two it was sanded and painted. Very well done there.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2012

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I have been very impressed with the responsiveness of the maintenance staff to my service requests. I also appreciate how easy it is to communicate with the leasing office via email, and how easy it is to use the website.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2012

Sloan D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Aimee, Melissa, Afnan and the rest of the staff are great!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2012

Ray B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Amanda Henshaw was helpful and courteous and really went the extra mile to make sure I got this apartment. She is an asset to your team!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2012

Alexis G

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Keep up all the great improvements!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2012

Wesley J

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Very enjoyable experience thus far.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Wesley J

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Very enjoyable experience thus far.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Jon U

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Thank you

Reviewed on: 1/17/2012

Carl I

Verified resident as of 12/2011

All staff members are very helpful and conduct themselves in a professional manner.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2011

Lauren W

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Fantastic job!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2011

Airline A

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Thanks so much for great customer service at 1500 Mass ave!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011