• 2501 Porter St. NW Washington DC 20008
  • (844) 870-8093

2501 Porter Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone who works at 2501 porter is amazingly kind, professional and they go out of their way to help solve problems.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Marc S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Nelly and Nate are awesome and everyone is so nice and organized

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Alexandria F

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone has been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Alisdair M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The team does a really nice job across the board. When there are delays we get status updates and explanations.We feel that if there is a real problem, it will be taken care of or at least the team will do everything they realistically can.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Nichola C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The apartments are attractive and spacious--I love that every apartment is renovated and has in-unit washerdryer as well as a balcony. The staff members are very friendly and maintenance requests are always addressed promptly. The neighborhood itself if amazing--so close to Rock Creek Park and its close but not too close to downtown.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Incredibly helpful community. Very fast at addressing issues with the apartment. Unbelievably nice people.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2017

Sigrun Jona K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

They have been just perfect - always been there for us, helping us with our questions.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Connor S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone on staff has been extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean, and the apartments quiet. Everything we hoped for!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2017

Sharon M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Great staff! Very friendly helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2017

Mirabelle S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I loved living here and will miss the community deeply! I wish we worked closer to allow us to continue to live here.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Leslie W

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Really appreciate Nates attention to detail and regular, timely follow-up. Nate took so many additional measures during the leasing and move-in process to really help this new place feel like home, and I really appreciate Yosefs extra work in the unit as well.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2017

Emily A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The entire team at 2501 Porter has made a great effort to help me with every need, and they are a very welcoming bunch. I feel right at home!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Mark P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The front desk staff (especially Joseph) and the office staff (especially Brionna) are so friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff are great with prompt service!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Lindsay A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

overall a great place to live

Reviewed on: 8/24/2016

Robert A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone at 2501 has been absolutely amazing during my move-in.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Allyson E

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I just want to thank everyone at 2501 Porter! My move could have been quite stressful and everyone made it a great experience!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2016

Michael R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

You've done a very nice job with 2501 Porter. Its combination of location, amenities, features, and community are impressive - honestly. Well done.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2016

Bridgette B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I thoroughly enjoyed living here; it has been a very nice experience, and I will be sure to recommend friends if the opportunity arises.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2016

Jerome S

Verified resident as of 5/2006

Everyone on staff was always wonderful to work with and see every day. You will be missed.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Emily P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Overall, I am very satisfied with my experience at 2501 Porter. The front office staff are always very helpful and the apartment residents also helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Lauren W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I will miss the building and community here. The apartments are beautiful, and the people are great. It is a bittersweet end.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2015

Catherine C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I am very satisfied with the way I have been welcomed by the staff of 2501 Porter, including Brionna, Carl and the front desk associates. The property is very well-maintained and, my apartment is attractive and comfortable. I am happy with my choice to rent here.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2015

Francesca P

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We are very satisfied with our apartment, and our community, and also sorry about leaving. All the staff, the maintenance people, the front desk are amazing, and we are going to miss them all. If we will ever come back in the US we would certainly think about selecting Equity Residential for our living, Thank you everybody!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2015

Viktoria A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Loved the apartment, all is great but relocating for a job

Reviewed on: 8/27/2015

Maggie C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Loved living at 2501 Porter- will be sad to leave!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Allison C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have loved the apartment so far and find the staff and maintenance workers very helpful, hardworking and committed to our satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Kent W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The office staff has been very responsive and supportive.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2015

Jesus C

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I certainly made a good decision by moving-in to this community.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2015

Rachel R

Verified resident as of 4/2007

Great community, great staff, glad I live here. Most issues are minor and easily resolved through communication with the staff.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

Sarah M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Such an easy move in process. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2014

Fred D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The cleaning staff is great always very clean eviroment

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Alisdair M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The front desk staff are all great!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2014

Margaret V

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Have absolutely loved living here!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

Emily S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Ryan, Stanley, and Carlon are wonderful people who always make me feel at home. They're knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and just all around great human beings. I hope our paths cross again!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Lauren W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The management and staff has been doing a great job.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Lindsey P

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Ryan is great!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Alberto R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great service. Very friendly and responsive. Great experience so far!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Joyce B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Both Carlon and Ryan were very helpful for my moving in experience.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Juliette H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I loved living at 2501 Porter St. and am very sorry to be leaving. I will definitely look for an apartment back in 2501 Porter St. if for any reason I decide to move back into DC. Thank you to all the lovely office staff who were so welcoming, friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Emma A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We've had a great 3-year run in this apartment and are only moving because we decided to buy a home. We'll miss the wonderful staff at 2501 Porter! I understand that vacated apartments are being upgraded to have nicer cabinets and wood flooring, which will make it an EVEN nicer place to live! I will definitely recommend the apartment to friends in the future.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

David E

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office staff (specifically Kim, Carlon and Ryan) add the extra touch off courtesy that makes living at 2501 Porter feel like a home and not just a residence.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2014

Chris K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I have enjoyed my time at 2501 Porter. front desk staff are very friendly and always willing to help. If i wasnt relocating, i would have stayed. Thanks,

Reviewed on: 11/8/2013

Ben T

Verified resident as of 10/2013

My Equity Residential program is excellent; courteous and professional staff, clean and well maintained grounds, and great amenities. I'm happy I chose to live here!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Oliver F

Verified resident as of 3/2013

great building, great staff.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Chitra P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We've had a wonderful time living at 2501 Porter - if it weren't for moving to be closer to family, we would likely be staying for another few years.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Fausta C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I loved living here and will miss it.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Julia K

Verified resident as of 2/2013

It`s great to live here!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013