• 3700 Massachusetts Ave. NW Washington DC 20016
  • (844) 855-8755

Alban Towers Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Bothwell L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Perfect setting in every way. I loved it. Everyone was helpful on the staff. Im relocating two hours away, and I greatly regret leaving Alban Towers. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Etta S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

We so much enjoy living at Alban Towers. The apartments are beautiful, the building is impeccably maintained. Every service request is responded to promptly. Any and all issues are resolved thoughtfully and efficiently. The leasing staff are always warm, welcoming and ready to be helpful and available for questions or for just friendly c

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Sharon L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Maria and Dereka are GREAT! They helped us get things squared away very quickly, were very professional and prompt to our needs, and so welcoming.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Elisabetta M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The staff is always cheerful and willing to help, feels like having a big family around, ready to lend a hand if there are any issues with the apartments.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Bjorg T

Verified resident as of 12/2013

All my dealings with the staff have been pleasant and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Mary H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great staff. They are friendly, respectful and helpful. Alban is also a great location. Dereka Moore is approachable and works hard to make apartment living feel like home.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Jennifer K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

great reception area and receptionist very nice exercise facilities very accommodating manager and service people up to date email notices lots of effort to maintain community spirit!

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Ola A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in the Alban Towers Community. I loved my apartment along with neighbors and staff. I wish I did not have to go but I will cherish my time spent here.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Homam Z

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I have had an excellent experience from the very start. Leasing office, management, maintenance, neighbors...all have been extremely friendly and welcoming. I would love to stay on as a resident but I have recently pursued an opportunity to purchase a home. I will miss Alban Towers and will definitely recommend this community to others!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Bothwell L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Maintenance Sentayhu, and Concierge Regina are very good. I wish rents were less.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

James S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The team concierge, management, service all perform at a very high level and are very courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Sophie B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We have had an amazing almost 5 years living in Alban Towers and are moving out because we are buying a home outside of the city.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Anthony L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Alban Towers has been a great place to live! I will be sad to leave! Love you guys!!!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Colleen C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

How can I not be satisfied. The service is EXCELLENT!!! I adore my apartment . Alban Towers is a very well managed building. We have very competent staff and very nice neighbors. It is a pleasure to live here and I plan to keep Alban Towers my home.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2017

Kathleen K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I have loved living at Alban Towers . It has been perfect in every way. Very difficult to leave this apartment. Move is due to relocation for work.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Hilary F

Verified resident as of 2/2017

I started with a great experience with the wonderful Maria, and then the concierge staff, and the maintenance staff. The building is always so clean which I truly appreciate!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Anthony L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Alban Towers is an awesome property and the employees are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2016

Vera O

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Your apartment community is really beautiful and comfortable place to live. Location of the appartment community is absolutelly perfect. Office staff is very friendly and polite. We are missing you already! We'll recommend your appartment community to our friends and co-workers. WE like it very much! We'll ever miss you!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2016

Camille C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Thank you for a great year. We really enjoyed it and we love Alban.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Elizabeth C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

It would be a pleasure to be able to continue living at the Alban Towers, where I've already lived in several apartments from 2008-09 and 2012-2016. I hope it will be possible to stay at this ideal apartment building in Washington, DC.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2016

Madison J

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I love Alban Towers! A warm staff, the beautification efforts, and Cathedral views make the community worth the cost of renting :)

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Doug K

Verified resident as of 2/2016

All has been great so far - staff here at Alban are incredibly helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2016

Nicolas T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff has been excellent, and the building is very well managed.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2016

Susan c

Verified resident as of 4/2015

3700 Mass., Ave in D.C is a safe, friendly & comfortable place to live. Knowing that the staff is helpful & professional when needed is a huge bonus!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2015

Iurii I

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I would like to mark the great hospitality, help and professionalism of the staff in 'Alban Towers', especially of Benjamin Russo and Kingsley Costello. They had done a lot during my move-in time. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2015

Pam O

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I love the convenience of the building's location and the friendly efficient front desk and maintenance staff. The hallways and public areas are always clean and welcoming and security seems good.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2015

Patrick G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The cleanliness and careful upkeep of Alban Towers are its best features. In addition, Leasing Consultant Dereka Moore was always helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2015

Andrew M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Great building and location. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

Lachezar M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I've had a great time at Alban Towers and have enjoyed living in the community. It is a fantastic place to be!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Amanda L

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I enjoyed living at Alban Towers and am considering other Equity properties for my next apartment.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Elizabeth C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Many thanks for a wonderful place.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2015

Susana C

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Our stay was short but, up to the moment, we are very satisfied with the services, and with the apartment. We are happy with the way staff is trying to help us with our sudden need to move to another country because of health reasons and we will be recommending the Alban Towers to other colleagues.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Pam O

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Everyone was very helpful from beginning to end, from the first contact to the completion of our move. We love our apartment, the views from the balconies, the cleanliness of the building and the very helpful staff. We have told all our friends how happy we are here and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Patricia D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Dereka, Deborah and the team were a marvel! I was relocating from Charlotte, NC after having lived at Alban Towers previously and they went above and beyond with assistance. From taking photos of units for me to helping arrange deliveries, I could not be happier with the team or my new home. One small piece of constructive feedback, the carpets in my unit were clean but very matted in the main travel paths, for the amount of rent it would have been nice to move in to new carpet in the unit, but all in all it was an amazing experience.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Mary R

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Dereka Moore, the leasing agent, has been very responsive, helpful, friendly, enthusiastic and professional. The maintenance staff has been excellent.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2015

David C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

excellent, responsive staff; wonderful location;beautiful building; well maintained

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Katelyn E

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We absolutely loved living in Alban Towers and are sad to be moving out of the building. The office staff is wonderful and the building and neighborhood are beautiful.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Ruth B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I just moved into my apartment this week even tho my lease started in Oct. Dereka has been very helpful in walking me through all the business long distance.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Colleen C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

In summary, I am very happy to be living here. My apartment is charming; the environment is very well maintained. All the staff whom I have met are very responsive. I intend to make Alban Towers my home.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2014

Andrea B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The staff and maintence people are great, quick professional service always. I love it here.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2014

Frankie B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I'm very happy at the Alban Towers right now and my son likes it, too! At some point we may want what feels more like a community inclusive of those with kids his age, but I am glad to live so close to work, school, playgrounds and good places to eat!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2014

Robert T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I very much enjoyed my stay. Great place!

Reviewed on: 6/15/2014

Roxanne B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I've had a wonderful 2 years here at Alban Towers. I appreciated how staff worked with me while I was still in Oregon, going through the rental process virtually and by mail, and arriving to my new home sight unseen, only to be delighted. What a great place to land-- such a lovely neighborhood. I call my studio my sanctuary in a Gothic fortress. It's been great living here.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2014

Mary G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

GOOD PLACE

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

Emma N

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Great community, great apartment and facilities, great staff!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2014

Andrea B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Leasing manager and maintenance are very responsive. This is a very well-maintained building.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Constance B

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have loved my 5 years at Alban Towers and wish I did not have to move. Daniel Sherwood has been wonderful all 5 years. Very accommodating and responsive and just a very fine person. Sentayu has always responded immediately to any service needs. Also a very kind and fine person. I will miss the people at Alban more than anything else.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Rosemary M

Verified resident as of 10/2008

For 5 years I have enjoyed the people and the amenities at Alban Towers. At my age it is prudent to make other living arrangements. I will miss my friends here and the wonderful staff.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2013

Sag O

Verified resident as of 4/2008

This was a great experience due to the excellence and helpfulness of the office and maintenance staff, the many other services and the general loveliness of the property complex. It's probably the best location in Washington too.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Elena A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Best place to be:)

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Steven P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The leasing agent was fantastic to work with, and very helpful. The community seems like a nice group of people as well; very welcoming during move in.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Robert W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff and amenities were outstanding. The location and condition of the building and apartment was perfect for me.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2013

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Absolutely wonderful staff

Reviewed on: 3/23/2013

Carolina A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

i love this building it makes me feel at home and that is very important. everyone is very nice and the service has been flawless, i really want to congratulate you!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Maria H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Alban Towers really felt like home to me and I loved every single day I have lived here and will miss it.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013