• 13401 Dumas Rd Mill Creek WA 98012
  • (844) 337-3491

Monterra in Mill Creek Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Kelli P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Response to service requests was excellent

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Ian F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Allayn went above and beyond in helping us through the whole moving process. Cant say enough good things about how she helped us!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Daniel Z

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I loved our unit and loved our stay. Nichole and her staff was a big help! Only reason we are leaving is because I accepted a job out of state.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Jacob B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Both Nichole and Melinda were great. They were helpful and efficient. Application and move in was very easy.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Alicia B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Thank you all for everything this past year! It really has been a great experience, but I recently purchased a home which is why we are moving.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Rebecca K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very happy so far. Everyone has been very friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Sheri G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We always receive prompt and courteous service. That includes repair requests, package pick up, and any questions we may have regarding the complex.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Excellent location, nice apartments.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2017

Phyllis H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

This is a nice community. The staff is great. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Douglas W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Team has been great and quick to respond.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Leon A

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Great staff great place to live!!!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Georgina L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I absolutely loved living here. I had to leave due to illness, relocating to Southern California , South Orange County. Would love to come back again. Office Manager, Nicole was so kind and helpful, as well as the rest of the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Angela W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

My move to Mill Creek was an incredibly pleasant experience, due to Meagan, she was so sweet and made my transition to Seattle amazing, I will miss her.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Susan N

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I've wanted to liven this complex for two years and am happy I made it here.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2016

Stephanie G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We loved that it's a smoke free complex!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2016

Angela W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I would like to give a special thanks to Meagen Morrice, who has been incredibly helpful and a joy to work with in my transition from California to Washington. Probably one of the best moving experiences I've had and truly appreciate her amazing customer service.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2016

Dmytro T

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am very satisfied with my apartment and office staff. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 2/8/2016

Laurie L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff has been consistently helpful and kind to me. It has made it easy to be here. Thank you all for that.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2015

Georgina L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Meagan and her associate were amazingly kind, helpful, and professional. I knew my stay was going to be great, not just because the beauty of the apartment, but because the welcome I received from the office management. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Emily N

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We love Monterra! The location! Recreational parks nearby, commute to just about anywhere! Our new property manager Meagen is so helpful and on cue! So is the Service Team and Ted!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2015

Ronalee D

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Really a very pleasant experience with renting. They responded quickly with all my questions & requests for maintenance promptly. The location is great,it's well maintained,quiet & yet friendly,safe area. So far I'm very pleased.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Amelia H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

So far loving the community and apartment!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Steve S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Staff is great, very responsive, and actually seem to care.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Nicole K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The office staff at Monterra are amazing! Kelly and Ted were always so nice and helpful with anything that came up. I'm sad to have to leave Monterra.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Cydnee A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We love living here! Kelly is really wonderful and is always quick to answer any of my questions. She is a big reason why we love living here.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Emilia S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Staff were always very cordial and generally helpful - especially Nicole and Ted.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Emilia S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Very pleased, overall, with living here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2014

Matthew F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I will always fondly remember my stay with Monterra. As much as we are excited to move on, I am a bit sad leaving. My wife and I have been very pleased with our experiences with you all; our first two years together have been amazing, and the comfort we have had with Monterra is a major reason for that. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/21/2014

William H

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The office staff is always courteous when we hound them about any packages that get delivered and the maintenance crew is always quick and professional. We had a refrigerator that needed replaced on a Saturday morning, and before lunch it had been changed out. Amazing! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2014

Theresa G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The maintenance staff is great. He is timely, respectful and personable.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Shannon D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Laura, the lease manager at the Monterra Apartments has been extremely helpful and Paul our maintenance man is outstanding at his job and is very friendly and approachable.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Gloria H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The mgmt team that works here is awesome. So friendly. And of course there is Paul who always has such a good attitude about his job. First thing in mornings I see him cleaning parking lots. I work in Seattle and many times get home after office hours. I shop on line for convience. When Paul knows I have pkgs he will ask if he can place them in my apt for me. Now that's what I call someone who not only cares about his job but his tenants as well. I love living here . And your team makes me feel good about my choice to be here. Thank you. Great job!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Scott H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Jennifer and Nichole are very good leasing agents and did a great job in helping me with my apartment lease and questions.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2014

Aimee G

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I very much enjoyed living at Monterra for the past year. The apartment itself was very comfortable, my appliances always worked and never had a problem, my neighbors were decent, and the location was great. The office staff were always very helpful if I had issues (if any), and were always very informative if i had questions. I would recommend the Monterra apartments to anyone who is looking for a new place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2014

Geoffrey S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Thank you! It was a pleasant time staying here.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2014

Bekim V

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Great place to live. We are happy.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Cydnee R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very happy with our location of our apartment and the offices dedication to making Monterra a great place to live

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

George G

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everybody was very nice and friendly.Loved my stay here.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2013

Kerstin K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Ive absolutely loved living here the past few month and am sorry i have to leave. Alyssa in the leasing office has been wonderful. If and when i had any questions or needed anything she was quick to respond and incredibly helpful. Although ive never needed to call for repairs and have not had the pleasure of meeting our repair guy, he always waves at me when i see him driving thru the complex. It always makes me smile. I love it here and im gonna miss it. Thanks for a great expeirence!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2013

Heather E

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We had a great year living in Monterra and will recommend it to any friends looking to rent. The Staff, especially Alissa, are great. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2013

Kile F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I have loved my experience living here so far and have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Jaime J

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We have been living all around the eastside and north Seattle area for more than 8 years and Monterra is the place we are the most satisfied living in. We really love this place!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Great community to live in. Always clean and quiet. The staff resolves any issues quickly and professionally.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Elise E

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Alyssa was an amazing consultant and well above what I had even expected. I told her what I wanted and she showed me EXACTLY what I wanted.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2013

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We love how personal the staff are, everyone is so friendly and amazing at providing great customer service.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013

Michael M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Very satisfied with my time at Monterra.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Hannah S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Alissa in the front office was great! I really appreciate how easy she made everything with moving in and unexpectedly moving out early for a new job. Everything was stress-free and pressure m-free.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Montana R

Verified resident as of 10/2012

It has been great living here so far. Very friendly staff. Great location. Nice apartment!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Collette M

Verified resident as of 3/2007

Overall I have been very comfortable in my apartment. Been with this community for several years and happy with my surroundings.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2012

Mary Ann B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The apartment community; grounds and parking lot are very well maintained and staff are very intuitive to the needs of the residents, together with being courteous and considerate.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2012

Sarah W

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The office and maintenance staff do a great job. The property is kept in great condition and it's a very pleasant place to live. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Barbara C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The office staff has been very kind and courteous whenever I have had any questions or requests. Thanks

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Jennifer J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We enjoy it here and if we ever were to move, we'd do our best to relocate to another Equity Residential community, based on our experience at Monterra.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Jennifer J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We enjoy it here and if we ever were to move, we'd do our best to relocate to another Equity Residential community, based on our experience at Monterra.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

George G

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Thanks,I was always treated well ,no complains.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

George G

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Thanks,I was always treated well ,no complains.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Stephanie L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very satisfied with the community and we plan on staying a while.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2012

Stephanie L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very satisfied with the community and we plan on staying a while.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2012

Mary Ann B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Office staff was very helpful in helping us find certain places and sources of information. Maintenance responded to our request immediately.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012

Mary Ann B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Office staff was very helpful in helping us find certain places and sources of information. Maintenance responded to our request immediately.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2012

Jessica C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I had some restrictions when moving in (price, size,date etc) that I wasn't willing to budge on. The staff was very helpful and friendly... And we managed to find an apartment that was perfect.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2012

Alesya S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Loved living here .. Unfortunately have to move due to a home purchase.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2012

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 2/2010

we have thoroughly enjoyed living in this community for the past 21 months!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Michelle A

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Sarah was always very nice and professional. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2011

Camille C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The maintenance crew does an amazing job, any service requests I've had have been handled quickly and to my satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2011

Joni C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

In a past survey I expressed dissatisfaction in my return to Monterra Apts. I am pleased to share that since then my feelings have turned around a full 360! I feel as if my requests are taken care of in a very expedient time frame. and very friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

Stephanie M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Love living here! I have no complaints!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Kayla H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We have had a lovely experience here at Monterra ! Our Leasing agent Sarah was so helpful during such a stressful time like a move, its very refreshing to have such friendly property staff!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2011

David B

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I appreciate the manner in which the property is maintined, landscaping, etc.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2011

Tom K

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I am very impressed with the speed and quality of the service staff.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2011

Jeffrey T

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall very happy.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2011

Max B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The grounds look very good. We really enjoy living in a community that looks so nice. It also feels really safe.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2011

Dolores T

Verified resident as of 3/2011

A nice place to live for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2011

Corrie M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Sarah in the office has been great from the very first contact over email to now. She is very professional and kind. She is one of the main reasons that we chose to live at Monterra.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2011

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The price is good for this location, the office staff is friendly and will wave at you as you drive by. Maintenance is knowledgeable and can easily identify the problem and fix it. I love the quiet community and the place is always clean. Very satisfied here.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2011

Camille C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

So far I am really enjoying living at Monterra. My friends who have visited me in my apartment are impressed by how nice it is, especially for the price. The apartment is quiet and maintenance staff was extremely responsive when I submitted two maintenance requests. I submitted the requests in the morning, and by lunchtime they had everything taken care of.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2011

Cynthia H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The staff was wonderful.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Amanda K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Everyone here is awesome and I love the location.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Kim P

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Great experience! Love the trees and private balconies. Very clean and quiet.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2010

Yevgeniy M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I had a very good move-in experience

Reviewed on: 11/10/2010

Carlye J

Verified resident as of 3/2010

the staff have been absolutely awesome! any time there has been a maintenance request it's been looked at and taken care of same day.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

Carissa C

Verified resident as of 9/2010

My Leasing agent was AMAZING!!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2010

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I am glad that the management team can promptly solve issues that come up.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2010

Vincent H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Sarah was very professional and accomodating it is a great pleasure working with her. She is very personable and does her job wonderfully.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2010

Jennifer J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Overall, our experience, thus far has been a positive one...everything from visiting and viewing the apartment/complex to moving in was exemplary.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2010

Jacqueline D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

There were a few reasons which attracted me to this community. Location, price, size of complex (small community), grounds appeared to be picked up (not alot of garbage on the ground), and the staff. Maintenance appears to be very responsive. I looked at alot of apartment communities for 3 months before I chose Monterra. The only negative I can see after living here for 1 mo. is, it would have been nice if the units offered a linen closet. Overall, I luv my apt. and am quite pleased living here at Monterra.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2010

Loni P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We are happy here. Thank you

Reviewed on: 7/24/2010

Alicia L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I toured numerous apartment communities and ultimately decided to go with Monterra. The friendliness of the staff was what ultimately made my decision to reside at Monterra. Sarah was a great help with questions I had and helped make my move-in experience extremely positive and smooth.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2010

Stephanie P

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The maintenance staff was wonderful and I was always impressed with how they were friendly and willing to help whenever I saw them around the complex.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

Margaret Jayne S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Office staff and maintenance is very friendly and extremely helpful. I enjoying living here.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2010

Michael R

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Overall my experience was great and the staff was really nice.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Sherri K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The staff was very helpful,efficient and friendly I love living here. The location is great and the people are also friendly,it is all around a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2010

Wendy L

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Very friendly staff. I enjoy living there. At first it was hard from moving from a house to an apartment but now it's home and i LOVE it. Thank you so much for making me feel at home!!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2010

William T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I've only had good experiences with this complex and its staff. Very friendly and personable. I love every feature, location, and rent price of this complex. I hope to reside her for a long time!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2010

Abraham V

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The living experience at Monterra is the way all properties should be.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2009

Michalla S

Verified resident as of 10/2008

We've loved living here and if the commute to Whidbey wouldn't have killed us, we would have been very tempted to stay here for our next tour. Thank you all so much!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2009

Lacey B

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I am extremely happy with where I live and I feel safe and secure which is very important to me and my daughter.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2009

Donald C.N

Verified resident as of 2/2005

The office staff and maintenance are EXCEPTIOnAL.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2009

Joni C

Verified resident as of 3/2008

this is an awesome apartment i would love to stay! Erika and the maintenance crew are amazing. Monterra is wonderful and the staff make that happen!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2009

Michalla S

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Thus far we really enjoy leaving at Monterra. The staff has always been very kind and helpful and worked easily with our situation. The most important thing to us was a good place for our dogs and we really believe we've found that here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2008

Stephanie P

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The maintenance staff is amazing here and always offering any help/assistance needed when I see them on the apartment grounds. Location of apartment is great in Mill Creek near stores, a park, and walkways.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2008

Megan C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I have truly enjoyed living in this apartment community. I was proud of my carriage house as it was well kept and lovely. I'm sorry to leave!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2008

Megan C

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I was extremely pleased with the quality and condition of the carriage house I moved into. In addition, when I placed a maintenance request, it was serviced immediately!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2008