Uwajimaya Village Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Randall D

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Leasing consultant Brennawas very informative when I was looking to move. She kept in touch when units came available that I was looking for. When I was signing up for my unit she was very helpful helping me fill out the documents as I am not the tech savvy type. She and Jill would always greet me with a smile. Ken is very nice too.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Customer service is responsive and resolves problems brought to their attention.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very courteous and helpful

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Michael H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great location and love the interior courtyard

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Ruth M

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Manager and assistant are very kind and helpful. We wanted stay here forever but health conditions did not allow us so. Thanx for many years of support.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Courtney E

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Ive really loved living here,and if I ever move back to Seattle this is where I would want to live again. In my opinion, this is THE place to be in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Neha Natwar T

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Team is super friendly, prompt and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Anna A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team itself has been great, theyve really gone above and beyond to help out.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

George C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Routine and emergent maintenance or repairs have been done promptly and expertly.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Lucy W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

We are loving it.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2016

Cassandra B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

It has been awesome. :)

Reviewed on: 11/10/2016

Brandon P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Staff is incredibly helpful and responsive to all requests. Neighbors all have great things to say about community. First floor level garden area is perfect for walking pets. Best apartment I've lived in by far!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Antonio C

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Thank you for a great summer garden gathering. There was a good turnout.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

John S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I had a wonderful time and experience living at Uwajimaya Village apartments for the past five years. It's a very convenient location. The office staff is very friendly, and any service requests are quickly fulfilled. However, I have taken a job in the past year which requires commuting. I have decided I wanted to live closer to my new job so I don't have to spend as much time commuting. I am regretful to leave Uwajimaya Village, but I came to the conclusion that it was important to me to live closer to work. Thank you for the wonderful five years!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Tingting L

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I had a really good experience living here. The apartment is great. I will choose this apartment if I have any chance in the future.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2016

Alexander Y

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Uwajimaya Village has been a wonderful home for many years, and I hope it will continue to be for years to come.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2015

Mike F

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Again, I've been extremely happy with the office and maintenance staffs. They have been a pleasure to work with and to interact with, and have definitely raised my expectations for apartment staff in general. Major kudos to each of them.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Hsuan Wei H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

John is very friendly and patient manager; he give us a home feeling rather than it's just business!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Krisanne M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We are SUPER happy to be here, John and Gretchen have been great. We hope we can stay a long time.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2015

Margaret S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

John Bennett and Gretchen have been very accommodating for my parents. We appreciate them very much. Very pleasant to work with. Thank you for all you do.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2015

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I can say that this property is very well kept...Ken is always working so hard. Even the garbage rooms are spotless. John the manager is always working late and Gretchen is so nice. We ran into two couples moving in and we said we loved it here. I viewed 20 other properties before coming here and 'yikes' they were sooo filthy. Also the people here are so nice as tenants. A special thanks to Ken for personally addressing the windows, rusted sink, and other minor issues.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Lauren K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thank you so much for all the help! The office staff is the best I've ever had in my 10 years of apartments. I really wish I could have stayed longer but outside circumstances have changed and I couldn't make it work. Best of luck, I will definitely recom

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Maria M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Stephanie, Cydnee, Ken, Tinh and Christopher have been great in terms of providing help and responding to everything we need. The community is very well-maintained and is always clean. Ken responds very quickly to any minor issues we may have in the apartment. Great team!!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2015

Tamalyn H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Uwajimaya Village is the only place I would want to live in Seattle.Perfect location and very well run. Cute apartments too.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Jonathan B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I'm within walking distance to work and my gym, I have all the food I enjoy eating right below me, and I'm Seattle but not stuck in the madness of downtown. What's not to like?

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Alan D

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I am sad to be leaving. I loved to be here at Uwajimaya Village. Stephanie, Cydnee, and Ken really make the community be a real pleasure to live in.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2015

Mike F

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The location is awesome, the apartment is awesome, the staff is awesome, and living on top of a grocery store of all things is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

Vincent Y

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Staff took extra effort to help me during my moving in process.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2015

Kirsten Y

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The entire office staff is amazing. Stephanie and Cydnee always take time to answer any of our questions. They organize great social events and always make us feel welcome. The package service is great, and they are always pleasant, even at Christmas ti

Reviewed on: 1/26/2015

Coral S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Stephanie Carrillo and Cydnee Ayala were absolutely wonderful. I enjoyed living in this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Megan Kent B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Stephanie, Cydnee, and the maintenance staff are all so wonderful. :) The only service request I've submitted was resolved immediately.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2014

Francis R

Verified resident as of 4/2012

We love it here!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2014

Robert D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The management staff at Uwajimaya, Stephanie and Cydnee, were both amazingly kind, friendly, and helpful throughout my stay here.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

We are very pleased with our new apartment - it's been only a month and we feel completely at home here. (Even though we haven't fully unpacked yet!) Both my husband and I agreed that it was the welcoming, friendly and attentive demeanor of our property manager, Stephanie, that solidified our decision to move here. Now that we are officially residents, it is apparent what an exceptional job Stephanie (and Cydnee and the rest of the team!) do to make this community a home for everyone. I am constantly in awe and greatly appreciate the well-kept grounds, courtyard and spotless interiors. We feel lucky to live here and are enjoying our time in the city. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/17/2014

Mosima C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great place to live, next to metro transit/sound transit and train station. Also next to the safeco & Safeway fields, no worries about partaking when going to the ball games, just walk!! They allow dogs, that's a plus for me. Wonderful office staff and I Luv the people/community at Uwajimaya village. I would, already have, recommend this place for someone.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2014

Leslie H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Cydnee was absolutely wonderful. She made the move-in experience excellent.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2014

Maria M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The property management manager and staff have been more than friendly and accommodating with all our needs. They make sure we are taken care of. The premises are always clean.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Alan D

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Stephanie and Cydnee are the absolutely best property staff I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I visited over 10 apartment communities before making a choice. The reason I chose Uwajimaya again (I was a previous resident.) was because of the superb quality and consideration of their leasing agents. I have highly recommended this community to others and will continue doing so.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2014

Megan Kent B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

While I was looking for a place, most apartment building reviews I found online complained about management being sketchy or creepy, and I gave this place a shot because the Yelp reviews for management were so glowing. I wasn't disappointed right from my first visit to the leasing office. Stephanie and Cydnee have been amazing to me. I've had a bunch of questions since my move-in, and they've gotten back to me in record time every single time.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Cameron S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Loving it so far. Theres really no problems that weren't fixed right away. Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Tara Z

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I really enjoyed living here. The staff is fantastic - Personable, helpful and very efficient. It was a great living experience.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Marcelo A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Kudos above all to the staff-Cydnee and Stephanie. They are outstanding.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2014

Robert S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff here has always gone the extra mile to ensure my time living here has been good. They treat me like both a friend and a customer. Always smiling and wanting to help out. They are the reason I renewed my lease and will likely renew again.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2014

David R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Stephanie, Cydnee and Ken are AWESOME! They helped me find a home, create a soft landing for me, during a very hectic and stressful job transition in July. I cannot thank them enough:)

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Ruben J

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Personel is always friendly and courteous.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Clement M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We feel this community is one of the best we have lived in and are extremely pleased with the courtesy and professional services provided by management.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Yu Pu H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This is the best location for me. Nice restaurants around, super market downstairs, tunnel station is near,train station is near, very nice for the transportation.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Loren B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Stephanie and Cydnee are the most spectacularly helpful, and knowledgeable people I've ever has the pleasure of meeting. They were very welcoming, and made my decision to move Uwajimaya Village an easy choice. I love my apartment and Stephanie and Cydnee has made my life I infinitely easier and happier! Perfect 10!!!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2013

Chong H

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Friendly staff, good job maintaining property and keeping clean.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Laura T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Our property manager, Stephanie Carillo, and facilities manager, Ken Leung, are exceptional. They have really made it a pleasure to move in to Uwajamaya Villages.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Michel M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I have enjoyed my time here very much. the staff is wonderful and the apartments are well laid out.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2013

David R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I had to move with basically 48hr Notice. Stefanie was GREAT with helping me through the application and Move In process on such short notice. Met the office staff and Service Manager on Move In day and they were all very friendly. Great Team you guys have here!

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Angelina F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This has been a great experience. The staff are wonderful and helpful. The apartments and the grounds are well maintained. The apartment has plenty of storage, outdoor space, and all the things we wanted in a home. The location is perfect. We have no complaints about living here.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2013

Alexander Y

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love living at Uwajimaya. The location is amazing, but the staff here really makes this a great place to live. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Nancy B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

rented over the internet. apt is great so is staff love the location

Reviewed on: 3/21/2013

Mark B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everything I have experienced has been great. I would like possibly a gym, but understand not having one, since the location is close enough to facilities downtown

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

William B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Stephanie has been awesome through my time at Uwajimaya. I really appreciate all her help. And GREAT location.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Phillip W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

It's been nice living with Equity Residential Property.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Eric H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

During my initial look into Seattle apartments Uwajimaya was not on my list. The location seemed good, but it was Stephanie Carrillo that convinced me to move in after she mentioned all the other features the complex had to offer. Supermarket and food court make it easy for quick buys. The train station near by is great for getting to the airport and anywhere else. Stephanie also made getting everything for a lease effortless. Her years of experience show when dealing with getting the right paperwork and assisting future tenants with some of the small bumps of moving in. Any time I had a question or was confused about something the staff here got me pointed in the right direction. From the initial processing of the lease to the assistance with reserving the freight elevator, the staff made the move in process affable. This place is highly recommended to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Boyd V

Verified resident as of 7/2012

If I get an opportunity to return to Seattle. I would certainly return to live here at Uwajimaya Village. Thank you for everything

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

William S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

everyone from the girls in the office to the main. workers ahve been great

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Sabarish C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I was new when I moved here and the reason I moved were location and staff (Joy initially and Stephanie and then Jill). It is a safe, clean apartment in excellent location with very friendly and co-oporative staff. I really felt at home at the Uwajimaya Village. My only regret is not using the many socializing opportunities with neighbors(my work hours are crazy).

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

James H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great place to live

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

John B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Office staff has been understanding, nice and helpful at all times during move in, and move out.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2012

Stuart S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The Uwajamia Village has been a great place to live over the past three years. The staff was especially hospitable.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2012

Ho Yin K

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I love the office staff, and the maintenance service always act as quick as possible.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2012

Susan C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

My experience with the leasing office and staff have been real pleasant and wonderful. I will miss living at this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2012

Shaun R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Stephanie, Jill, Ken, and the rest of the staff are doing a great job at providing a wonderful community. The quality, condition, and service at Uwajimaya has been excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2012

Andrew B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We've been at Uwajimaya Village since last September, and plan to stay for some time.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2012

Tatsuya M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

It's been about three years, and I'm overall satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Shaun R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great apartment and great staff. Very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Shaun R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great apartment and great staff. Very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Kyla K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

So far I have been very satisfied with this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Alex Y

Verified resident as of 1/2007

Over the years, living at Uwajimaya village has been a great pleasure. Everything about the place has made it feel like my own private sanctuary away from the rigors of my daily life. I hope to continue living here for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2011

Rene F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

well organized, well run. The appliances are a great bonus, as well as the very reasonable rent. Management is very responsive, great experience all around

Reviewed on: 12/27/2011

Kyla K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I have no complaints about this apartment community. So far it has been the best place I've lived.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Thibault D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The management is really the + of this apartment. The location is also very good.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2011

Brenda L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

This is the BEST place I have ever lived!

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011

Jeffrey C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I love my new place.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2011

Josephine D

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I love this apartment and I feel safe living here.Uwajimaya Village is an excellent place to live,very convinient for everything that I need.Thank you for the wonderful time here at uwajimaya village.I had a great time living here.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2011

Lindsey M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It's a great place to live, and overall, we definitely enjoy our experience.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2011

Brian C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The apartment staff are absolutely outstanding. Their competence and helpfulness are remarkable.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2011

Debajyoti C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Property management and office staff are very professional

Reviewed on: 2/6/2011

David D

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I have truly loved this apartment, and it's been my favorite ever.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Brian C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great experience. The staff are the best I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. I don't know whether the quality comes from corporate training, apt management, or pure luck - but the personnel are outstanding.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Brian C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great experience. The staff are the best I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. I don't know whether the quality comes from corporate training, apt management, or pure luck - but the personnel are outstanding.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Joy I

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Very Peaceful place to live. I am glad I have a place to call home in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2010

Jason C

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Your people went above and beyond the norm to get me into my new home. Since then they have been responsive and extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Mark Y

Verified resident as of 9/2010

office staff are wonderful and always willing to help. great place to live!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The team at Uwajimaya ROCKS!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2010

Bonnijo C

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Ken and his team do a wonderful job with the maintenance. All service requests are handled promptly and professionally, often in the same day as requested.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2010

Hillary T

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Stephanie Carrillo is fantastic! What an asset for your company. It is great to find such a responsive, efficient employee with such a great attitude! She has made my move a very positive experience.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2010

Keleigh C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Thanks to the whole team for making this such a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2010

William "Billy"S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I really enjoy living here.. the girls in the office awesome as is the rest of the staff

Reviewed on: 8/26/2010

Steven G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Overall, my move-in was a pleasant event. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. The neighbours I have thus far met have all been pleasant and had good things only to say about the community in general. I am looking forward to a community event where I can meet more of my fellow residents.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Ronald G

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I really enjoyed living here. Just couldn't pass up the chance at the space in my friends' home for a lot lower rent. UV staff have been terrific, thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2010

Nina B

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I see maintenance and security regularly around the building, and that says a lot about the community. My apt is very comfortable and convenient to work. I like it a lot here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2010

Sandra B

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Living at Uwajimaya was exactly the experience I expected. The location is great for someone who works in the city. Living above the market was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was very positive.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2010

Julie S

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I'm loving my apartment and the building, very happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2010

Brian C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The apartment management staff is incredible; efficient & friendly. I arranged everything over the phone, but mainly thru email, and they didn't miss a beat; intelligent, helpful and always very timely in their communications. GREAT group of people!!!!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2010

Frank-Darwin H

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Uwajimaya Village is a clam, clean and very peaceful place to live right in Downtown Seattle. The location is great, and so far, management is awesome. The complex looks maintained and is very well put. Although there are no community features besides the courtyard, we get some discounts elsewhere. This is my first month here, hopefully more months to come!

Reviewed on: 5/21/2010

Eileen M

Verified resident as of 11/2005

Having on-site office staff and maintenance service is very important to me. Also, the location of the apartment and price. Overall, I've been very satisfied living here since 2004. I hope to continue living here if the price remains affordable. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2010

Alan R

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I really enjoyed living in Uwajimaya and I'll miss it, but I just needed a new location and living style. For downtown, apartment building-style living, I don't think Uwajimaya can be beat. Especially knowing that the management is so great, I recommend it to everyone who asks me about living downtown.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2010

Jennie L

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I really loved living here... The staff is soo nice and always helpful!! It's so great having the secure access, I always felt safe here, especially as a single girl in the city! The other residents are so nice and friendly, it's truly been a pleasure. I will miss living here! Thanks for everything Uwajimaya!!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2010

Stephanie H

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I love it here and don't plan to move as long as I can afford to stay. Thanks to all the staff for making this place perfect for me.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2010

David C

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The office and maintenance staff are excellent. The service they provide is above and beyond from the day you view apartments to the day you move out. I love the location and the courtyard is an oasis of calm in the middle of a city. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2009

Stuart S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

This is my first apartment and I love it. The paperwork was easy, the people are friendly, and the building/environment is peaceful. The price is right and any time I had a question or concern, the staff cleared it up right away. So, in short, I’m very happy with having decided to move here.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2009

Cheryl B

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We love our new home! The maintenance staff did a great job getting final touches done (especially repairs on deck) and the office staff is great--quick to respond and make us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Erik F

Verified resident as of 10/2005

I thought this would be a temporary home, but six years on I cannot imagine living anywhere else!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2009

Janet U

Verified resident as of 4/2005

I have lived at Uwajimaya Village for over 5 years and have enjoyed living there and getting to know people but the rents in downtown Seattle are just to much for me to pay any longer so I needed to look for a lower cost place to live. I have enjoyed my time here and have gotten to know some great neighbors. The office staff and maintenance people are the best and I will miss everyone.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2009

Bridget O

Verified resident as of 2/2005

I LOVE living at Uwajimaya and in the International District. I really love the apartments and the staff, I also love the location and how clean you keep everything. Thanks for a job well done. I only wish there was no smokiing and somewhere we could meet socially somehow.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2008

Nic T

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The quality of the apartments was the reason I moved in, the quality and professional staff is one of the reasons I've stayed, and been very happy with Equity. Specifically Jennifer, Ken, and Arlean, a great group! Give them all raises! :)

Reviewed on: 6/26/2008

Geoffrey A

Verified resident as of 8/2006

Perfect location, competitive price. The provision of patio areas for courtyard-level apartments is a great feature.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2008