• 600 7th Avenue Seattle WA 98104
  • (844) 496-6171

Seventh and James Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Avery G

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very friendly team

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Trisha J

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Always so helpful and they get back with any questions or concerns we may have quickly

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Jinfan W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

your staff is perfect!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2016

Sydney C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Sylvie is really responsive to my requests and I like to have her as the property manager.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2016

Jonathon W

Verified resident as of 2/2014

My stay here has been amazing. The staff and amenities are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2015

Snehalalitha H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

It was a great experience living in Seventh & James. I wish I did not have to relocate for my job. Cheers to the entire staff!!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Jacquelyn K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I had a great experience living here!! It was exactly what I wanted and needed for this stage in my life :) I would highly (and have already done so) recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Front office is great and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2014

Marina S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The leasing agent, Samantha Willis was very helpful when I was apartment hunting and continues to be one of my favorite people in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

Jacquelyn K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall this is a great place; I love living here and plan to stay for a while :)

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Lina P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

My husband and I really enjoyed living here, we love the layout of the apartment as well as the view, location is perfect since I work couple blocks from the apartment. Office staff and maintenance service are very good; we give 5 stars to Jonathan, he is very good and nice and efficient. :)

Reviewed on: 4/11/2014

Kristina D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The team at 7th and James, particularly Jonathan, Koply, and Phane, are an absolute delight. They are patient, helpful, kind, and always with a big welcoming smile. :)

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Richard H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The best thing Seventh and James has going for it is Johnathan Christopher Lilley. Make sure you keep him around.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Amy H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We're very happy with our choice

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Richard H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Johnathan Lilley is the man. He always goes above and beyond for everything.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Ashley O

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Thanks to Koply and Phan for excellent service and making Seventh & James a nice place to live!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Charles R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I would recommend this location to anyone looking to live downtown at this price point per square foot. I feel safe here in the heart of the City.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2012

Abdulshafil A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Very satisfied. Property manager Koply is always very willing to help

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

Bryce D

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Excellent staff. Koply is a professional and always willing to help. Phane is sociable and also a big help.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2012

Kristina D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Kolpy is a great property manager and is very friendly. Phane is also a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2012

Jacob G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We just moved in to our apartment in February, and we love this place! We'll definitely be staying for a while!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I could live here for 3 or 4 years. The place has been great for a living experience. The apartment has met every need and expectation of being a great living space.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I could live here for 3 or 4 years. The place has been great for a living experience. The apartment has met every need and expectation of being a great living space.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Kalin J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Alanna was extremely helpful when I moved into our apartment. I experienced a difficult move-in with a moving company and Alanna made me feel more at ease and calm. Thank you Alanna!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Kalin J

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Alanna was extremely helpful when I moved into our apartment. I experienced a difficult move-in with a moving company and Alanna made me feel more at ease and calm. Thank you Alanna!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Karl H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

thanks

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Laura S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Love the staff here and the location

Reviewed on: 12/30/2011

Philip E

Verified resident as of 5/2008

I believe that having a good staff is the foundation of Equity and the choice of why I have decided to live in these apartments for the last 10 years. I believe also with features and reasonable price that matches economic concerns

Reviewed on: 12/23/2011

Kristina D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Alana and Kelopy have been so friendly and helpful with everything! Love the management!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2011

Sarah S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The service that we have received is unparalleled. From agents Koply Tam and Alanna Madrid, to the maintenance superior, Phan, we have been treated with courtesy, respect, kindness, and understanding. Your staff are reason we plan to stay within the community for years to come. Thank you

Reviewed on: 10/12/2011

Andrew J

Verified resident as of 5/2011

So far so good. Thanks for all the help so far!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2011

Ryan O

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The experience was wonderful! The leasing manager does amazing work and is nothing but friendly! Very thrilled to be at 7th and James!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2011

Joshua O

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I would recommend the apartment to anyone who wants close access to downtown and work in the central and south Seattle areas.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2011

Curtisa P

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Koply really made our move-in experience one that we will never forget. He was the deal sealer for the apartment, in all honesty. Thank you Koply. :)

Reviewed on: 5/20/2011

Ashley O

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Price, at the moment, is the most important. I think the rent I pay now is reasonable - I hope it does not go up. However, the office staff and maintenance service are really fantastic here and definitely make Seventh & James a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2011

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

We are completely satisfied with our apartment. We love the building, the location, and the amenities have made our lives so much easier, especially moving to a much smaller place. We are happy to call this home :)

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Alexander R

Verified resident as of 12/2010

When orignally looking to move Seventh and James was the first community I viewed and talking with the staff and viewing the apartments I decided to apply for the apartment right away which I have never done before after only viewing one community.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2011

Genevieve B

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Our management is AMAZING! From the moment we got here to now, everyone that has worked in our mgmnt office has gone above and beyond. We hope to move to California at the end of next year and we definitely want to stay with Equity Residential!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2010

Michelle P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Koply and Michelle have been great, welcoming and informative about upcoming changes and perks of our community. The maintenance staff is efficient and kind. I'm really enjoying my time here so far!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2010

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Assistant Manager, Koply Tam, was extremely helpful and accommodating throughout our move-in process and as residents for the past 2 months. We feel great about everything with this community, thanks to the hard work and professionalism of Koply and the rest of the Seventh and James staff.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010

Toby T

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I thought the staff here was really great! They were extremely helpful and friendly and seemed genuinely happy that we were moving in. Although this is a mid-size community, I feel like the staff go out of their way to get to know you treat you as if you were the only people living here. We love it!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2010

Molly W

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Overall, I really enjoyed living at Seventh & James. The staff, location, apartment features and amenities were all perfect. I'll be sad to leave (new job in another city). Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2010

Bernadette T

Verified resident as of 6/2009

My apartment is beautiful, but I am most happy with the staff, who are friendly, welcoming, and helpful in a timely way.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2010

Philip E

Verified resident as of 5/2008

a comfortable place includes the benfit of walking to work, reasonable price, friendly staff, and apartment features.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2009

Aimee M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I am very pleased with my experience here at 7th and James. The staff has worked with me, especially with just having moved across country and starting a new job.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2009

Genevieve B

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We had some minor repairs that we requested to be done and they were taken care of immediately. Also, Kristina had been extremely helpful from the start of our apartment search to the very end. We had a great experience and would highly recommend this apartment and Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2009

Sarah C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

The apartment, management, and service has been great and have always filled our requests in a timely manner. All of the staff has been cordial and the building is safe and clean. We would recommend 7th and James to other people.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2009

Jennifer P

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I have to admit that your location and price were what drew me to the property, but your staff (leasing agents) made my move absolutely seamless! Thank you for employing such a great team!!!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2009

Vijay S

Verified resident as of 2/2007

My husband and I had great living experience at 7th and James. Our thanks to the courteous and very responsive office staff and maintenance service.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2008

Kelley M

Verified resident as of 11/2006

Fantastic management staff. They're always friendly and warm. It's been very comfortable and safe in the apartment and we very much enjoy that.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2008

Bennett H

Verified resident as of 12/2007

Kristina and Judy are excellent property managers and were very helpful in facilitating my move in. I am confident that this is the beginning of a longterm leasing relationship. All teh extra tips provided were very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2008