• 13035 S.E. 26th Street Bellevue WA 98005
  • (844) 523-5787

Surrey Downs Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Katelan W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Both folks working in our office are fantastic--prompt, professional, knowledgeable, friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Rosa O

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff are very nice and helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept..

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Harshad R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Its a great community to live in. Staff is awesome and helpful !!!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

George B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff has been nothing but helpful and friendly over the last 3.5 years of my living here despite multiple changes in personnel over time.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2017

Meagan M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team has been very friendly and helpful anytime I have needed anything for the move-in process.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2017

SONARA L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I like the service that they provide there. When I need thing I do not have to wait long.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

BRANDI A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Office staff are great. Really helpful and understanding. Landscaping is fabulous. Love the location.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Spencer K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Staff are helpful, friendly, and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2016

Sarah G

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeanne was amazing! She made moving i n enjoyable. She's been very attentive to us and very kind. The apartment is magnificent!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2016

Nadine C

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Jeannie in the office has been wonderful, called to check on me after move in, toured me around the property and made moving here easy:) Maintenance staff and grounds keepers are always pleasant:). Neighborhood feels safe and is beautiful:)

Reviewed on: 5/20/2016

James G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Have nothing but good things to say about the apartments - excellently taken care of (lawn/bush maintenance, etc.), great office staff, great maintenance staff. Has been wonderful living here.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2015

Andrew H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Always been great living here, great service team and office team. I'm moving on to another equity property but will miss this place and it's staff.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2015

Jayadev B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Am enjoying a lot with my family in this apartments. Especially my kid he loves to see the ducks everyday when he wake up from bed near the fountains.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Nikolay S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We love our apartments!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Rosa O

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I do like the conveniences of all the shopping area are. Also how easy it is to get on the all the freeway entrances.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2015

James G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The office staff and maintenance staff have all been extraordinarily great. Staff is the one thing that is hard to shop for when hunting for an apartment - location, features, price, etc. are all known when shopping and when signing the lease. The two wil

Reviewed on: 1/5/2015

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very satisfied with my overall experience to this point.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Deren S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The friendly office staff is one of the reason my wife and I picked this place. The maintenance crew has been very responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2014

Danyal W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I absolutely love living at Surrey Downs. It is such a safe and quiet neighborhood. My neighbors are friendly and I look forward to signing another lease with equity apartments at Surrey Downs.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Andrew H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great staff! Wonderful place to live. Perfect location for any commute. Very Satisfied liveing here.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Clayton L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your residence. It is always a pleasure to receive a news letter about what is going on, not only with the apartment community, but the community as a whole. The staff is always friendly and inviting.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

James O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Allie has been great! she is very professional and always assisted our needs in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this place to others. One of the best places we have lived at.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Holly M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I also enjoy that the community is private and quiet while also being in a very accessible location. The pool and lounge are also very convenient to have!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Michael G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The leasing associate is very friendly and responsive to concerns.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2013

Rebecca W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

My experience with the Surrey Downs staff and property thus far has exceeded my grandest expectations!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Syed K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Management and office staff are great. Everytime that we needed any support and/or help from the staff, e.g any information, service requests, the response was always very prompt and thorough. They are doing a pretty great job here!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Terry S

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Great location, beautiful, well kept grounds. Dog friendly. Great service. We will miss this place.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Tami P

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Robert and Jamie were so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process-they really made us feel at ease. We love living here!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Joann R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I enjoy living here. The office staff and maintenance team are all friendly, professional, and efficient. They address any issues and concerns that I have immediately.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Robert H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Sarah and Andrea and all those who helped out did a wonderful job during the transition period for this property.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2012

Kimberly J

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Haven't interacted with the new office manager yet, but Sarah was awesome while she was here!!!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2012

Hyoung Mok B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I really enjoyed this apartment. It has beautiful fountain and I could see it everyday. The staff was kind and there was nothing to disturb me. Thank you all the staff of Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2012

Miguel B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Office staff, Sara and Andrea, and maintenance service, Paul and Christ are the best ! Location is great, close to I-90 so in just 10 minutes you are in Seattle. Thanks very much !!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Joi G

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Living at Surrey Downs was great. The staff there is wonderful. I really appreciated the package signing/delivery service that was offered. Any questions I had were responded to promptly. I would recommend Surrey Downs to a friend.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2012

Sherry D

Verified resident as of 2/2012

My husband is a first time apartment dweller. This community, the apartment design, and location are working out very well for us.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2012

Kelley S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Andrea and Sarah were wonderful! The maintenance guy who came out to turn on our hot water and fix our cupboard was very quick and professional. I am very happy with the apartment complex. The only issue was the non smoking. I didn't realize this was a total non smoking community (even outside) so we did get a complaint for a friend smoking on our porch. But that's fairly easy to avoid. Anyway, we are very happy :)

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Vanessa W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We have really enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Joann R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The office staff and maintenance team are friendly and responsive. All of the maintenance requests that I submitted were responded to immediately. I appreciate the experience and skill of the office staff and maintenance team.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2011

Hyoung Mok B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Surry downs apt is a comfortable residence for me. I'm very satisfied with the well equipped appliances and friendly office staffs. The most impressive thing is they clean around the apartment once a week. I want to compliment their efforts to make a pleasant house.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Rajini K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

My stay here was very comfortable and satisfying.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2011

Joseph R

Verified resident as of 12/2009

It's been great, sad to go! Office staff has been incredible.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2011

Joi G

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I've liked living at Surrey Downs for the past 6 months. The location is close to work. The grounds are always keep up very nicely. The office staff has been great to work with.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Alison V

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Surrey Downs was awesome. I will miss living there.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2011

Brenda K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Although the location is convenient and the physical look is a comfortable place to live, it was the Office Managers that made the decision for me to choose this place to live. Professional, friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2011

Vanessa W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The move in and overall experience with this apartment community have been great.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Aristotle A

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We love living at Surrey Downs!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2011

Jaskaran S

Verified resident as of 4/2006

I have my life's best memories with this apartment community. I will really miss everything!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2011

Zixu J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

This community is cozy, quiet and safe.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Brenda K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The main reason for picking this apartment community was the Office Manager and Leasing Associate. Both very professional, responsive, helpful. Absolutely my deciding factor upon picking Surrey Downs for my home.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Joann R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Management is friendly and helpful. They respond promptly to any issues that I have.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2010

Jeetendra M

Verified resident as of 10/2008

It was a very pleasant and satisfying experience living here. Only reason I am moving out is that I want to move to a smaller apt, and move a few miles up north as my office will be moving to South Lake Union.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2010

Darren M

Verified resident as of 4/2006

I moved out here from PA without having ever stepped foot in WA before. I basically moved to Surrey Downs 'blindly' and took a chance. I got extremely lucky, it was a wonderful place to live for 4+ years and I will miss it.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2010

Laura K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The manager here was extremely friendly and warm and adaptable to our situation. After talking with her and walking around the complex, my husband and I just knew it was where we wanted to live.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2010

Zixu J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

So far we are happy to live here.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Mi Young L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

So far, I have been very satisfied. Location is great. Shopping malls and freeway entrance are near. Downtown is not far from here. Even, the bus stop to downtown is in front of the leasing office. I don't have to pick up my children after they study at Bellevue regional library. Because they can take the bus and the bus stops at our apt home. It is cool! And my home is the end unit, so that it is quiet. My home has valuted ceiling, so that it looks more spacious. I like many big trees and a pond at our apt community. I also like clean fitness center and swimming pool. In overall, I think Surrey Downs apt is cost-effective. One important thing is that our property managers are so kind. I love to recommend Surrey Downs apt to my friends.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2010

Dana G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Leasing manager was/is incredible. Top notch-out of the way service and personal/ professional 10 out of 10. You are very lucky to have her working for you.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2010

Shravan U

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am very satisfied and happy with the professionalism and 'ready to help' attitude of the staff here at Surrey Downs. Having moved from out of state, there were more than one occasion where I needed a hand. They have been great right from Day 1 and she made my move-in experience an absolute pleasure. They made sure that my TV was sitting in the living room since it got delivered to the leasing office while I was at work. Thanks. You guys Rock!

Reviewed on: 7/14/2010

Aaron M

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Great community and excellent service. Location is really good too! Initial rental price is what brought me to Surrey Downs, but was satisfied with most everything else. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2010

Aubrey A

Verified resident as of 3/2009

My time spent with Surrey Downs was so amazingly wonderful. The office staff was really friendly, understanding and helpful. The community was always kept so clean and beautiful. I enjoyed the space and layout of my apartment. Also, I valued the peace and quiet in the community. It truly felt like home. If I have the chance again, I'll certainly look for an Equity Residential to call my home.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2010

Hillary R

Verified resident as of 3/2010

the updated kitchen is a big plus for me moving into this apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2010

Shy-yi H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We truly love this beautiful community and our neighbors are so nice and friendly, we met lots friends here.Also the crew is responsible and sincere. We don't want to leave but We really need more space for baby.Thank you for all help from all staffs. We deeply appreciated!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2010

Jaskaran S

Verified resident as of 4/2006

Property Manager Penny Graham is Really Nice person. I have been living here for last 3 years. She is the best and Helpful

Reviewed on: 2/22/2010

Brandi D

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Just wanted to say that Penny and the office staff are awesome. We will truly miss you guys!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2010

Terry S

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Love this place. The location is fantastic, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, we feel safe and well cared for.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2010

Lorilin M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have had a great moving-in experience. Staff members have been extremely friendly and responsive to all of our needs. The property looks nice, and our neighbors have been nice enough so far. We have been very pleased overall.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2009

Ravindra G

Verified resident as of 2/2006

I lived almost four years, it is a nice place to live. I had no issues or problems. Staff are very friendly and cooperative. I highly recommend Surrey Downs.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2009

Masayuki M

Verified resident as of 10/2005

Staff has always been really nice. People in the complex are also very friendly

Reviewed on: 5/16/2009

Doo Hyun C

Verified resident as of 9/2008

First of all, I am very satisfied with my apartment because of location and nice office staffs. My son is going to Woodridge Elementary School and it takes around 15 minutes to get there by walking. So, whenever it is sunny, my wife enjoys walking to take him. Moreover, office managers are very kind. Whenever I ask somthing to fix, their reponses are very fast. Anyway, currently, I am happy with my apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2009

Keola K

Verified resident as of 7/2007

this is a good location to live and the staff and manager is really nice, when ever i need help they are willing to take their time to help me out thank you so much

Reviewed on: 2/7/2009

Ajit D

Verified resident as of 2/2008

One of the very good apt I have lived. I'll always miss this apt. Great location, office staff, maintenance. Very peaceful and quite environment.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2009

Dinesh N

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Great staff, great location would recommened to upgrade the apartment interiors

Reviewed on: 11/18/2008