• 16340 N.E. 83rd Street Redmond WA 98052
  • (844) 268-2602

Chelsea Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Madhav D

Verified resident as of 1/2017

It was great living here. The management and maintenance staff are friendly and helpful. The community is clean and well-maintained too. The apartment itself is wonderful and spacious and full of light. Overall, it has been a great experience living here, and we will surely miss it :- We would certainly recommend other people here!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Anthony C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Chris and Alvaro are excellent resources and extremely friendly and genuine. The best staff members Ive ever encountered at an apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Kali W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Alvaro and the team at Chelsea made our living experience wonderful from move-in to move-out. They were helpful, kind, and non-invasive. If I ever return to the Seattle area, I will consider living here again!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Samady M

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Best experience ever! Alvaro and Pamela are tremendous and we are thankful for their attention.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

melanie g

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone is fantastic!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Crystal J

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Best on site staff Ive ever experienced renting. Special thanks to Alvaro for making our family comfortable after a cross country move. And, to Pamala and the rest of the maintenance staff for all their hard work at keeping a beautiful community.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2017

Christopher G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyone at Chelsea Square provides absolutely amazing and professional service. Alvaro Herrera and Pamela Hanes and their crews have provided superior service. We are only leaving because we require more space and there is currently none available. We will sincerely miss all the helpful employees at Chelsea Square.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2017

Mugdha M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The place was in excellent condition ready for us to move-in. Any small thing that we requested for has been promptly addressed. The team was very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Megan R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office staff and maintenance crew are so wonderful!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

James H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Office staff is great! Package delivery to the door is great!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Rachel L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The office staff and maintenance are great. Superior to any other apartment complex I have lived in.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Ravi T

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Very Good Community, Very Good Location, Very Good Staff. Highly Satisfied.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Caitlin D

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Had a great experience with a wonderful staff. Would have lived here longer if I didn't buy a condo!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2016

melanie g

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Pamela was amazing in finding a work around for me while stair landing repairs were being made for my move in. Alvaro was such an incredible person to work with in identifying if this location was the right for me. He listened to my needs and helped coordinate the transition between the Odin property and Chelsea Square. They really care and I can't say enough wonderful things about them! Thank you for having an amazing team at a space I'm excited to call home.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2016

Meghan R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

the staff was amazing and the best thing about living at Chelsea Square

Reviewed on: 5/15/2016

Sabinad

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The property manager is the most professional and helpful person ever! I love living here!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2015

Eldon C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Roger was extremely friendly and professional during the entire move-in experience.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2015

Julio Cezar N

Verified resident as of 11/2014

It's one of the best locations in Redmond, really close to almost everything important, and right beside the Transit center.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2015

Michele A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Roger, the apartment maintenance man, has been great. Fixes are done quickly and properly. The pool is a wonderful feature, that my daughter enjoyed. The apartment is spacious, with tons of storage. Location in downtown Redmond is perfect. I'll miss living here.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2015

Kristie W

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I truly loved Chelsea Square, I lived here for 4 years. I will really miss here. The staff was great. I really loved my sweet little apartment. My very best wishes to Chelsea Square and the staff.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2015

Magdalena P

Verified resident as of 5/2011

It's been a very great experience to live in Chelsea Square for several years. The office staff and maintenance was always very helpful and responsive. We enjoyed great location and nice updated appliances. Thank you

Reviewed on: 5/16/2015

Sungro Y

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The office staff was so nice that she always tried to solve any concerns or issues we had. I really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We have been very happy with Chelsea Square in the 7 months we have lived here. We plan to stay living here in the coming years.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Aayush M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Meagen is good and professional. Roger is very helpful. Tries to address the issues as quickly possible. I have found them very responsive and well mannered.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2015

Benjamin T

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I will miss Chelsea Square dearly. Meagen and Roger are awesome! Thank you for taking care of us.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2015

Alexandre K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Meagen and Roger have been amazing. They truly made choosing where to live an easy choice. There were some minor issues (slightly leaky kitchen sink, loose bathroom towel rack) when moving in. Roger fixed all the issues the very next morning after opening a support ticket at night. Overall I am very satisfied with my experience.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2014

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Roger took the time to come and give us an orientation on our first day in the apartment. He also noticed that the key cylinder for our door didn't sound good to him, so he went ahead and replaced the cylinder right away. I was really impressed; Roger and the rest of the community staff are fantastic. I have thoroughly enjoyed my first 3 weeks in this apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2014

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great apartments and great location. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Sad to go, but needed to move to a larger space. Would definitely recommend to friends moving to the area.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2014

Saovaluk M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

During my renting and moving in around marrch and april all the staff is very help full and friendly. It make my movein expereance good. And i am thank full for the people who work hard to help me. Scott, Jeanne and Roger these people are not just work or try to do they best at work but they did an excelent job!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Michele A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I'm so happy I chose Chelsea Square!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Jilong L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

So far we have a fantastic experience living in Chelsea Square. Scott, Karen and Roger are so kind and responsive whenever and whatever we need help, they are awesome!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Sungro Y

Verified resident as of 10/2013

There were a few issues during move-in. But Scott was very professional and tried very hard to do anything to address our complaints. Now we are satisfied with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2013

David S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I worked mostly with Scott Meyers, and he has been great throughout the process. He's answered random questions that I've emailed to him, and he's also emailed me to let me know that a package was left for me at the office, and then made sure it was taken up to my apartment. I've never really had that much contact with apartment managers before, so this is a nice change.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2013

Chommavong S

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Office staff and maintenance are providing great service.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Christine E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Chelsea Square has been my home for 2 years. I love it here. All of the staff are so professional, friendly, and helpful. If I weren't moving out of state, I wouldn't be leaving Chelsea Square.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Staff is very friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Jinhui W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very nice maintenance service, very responsive.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Christine E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I love living here. Such a wonderful, walkable community! I'm excited the gym is being expanded and eagerly await its reopening.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2013

Magdalena P

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We are very happy with the apartment amenities and staff. The staff has been very helpful in resolving any requests and questions in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Josephine B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The property staff members are very warm, welcoming and helpful! The property maintenance staff is very helpful and responsive to my requests! Their genuine service makes the living environment and experience very homey and comfortable. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Bernard L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Roger is always prompt and courteous!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2012

Breanna J

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Wanted to extend our thanks to Karen and Jay for helping us when we had no where else to turn. We will be forever grateful for your all your time and efforts.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Bernard L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Jay Norem was extremely helpful with our initial research of the community, as we had to conduct this long distance. The details that were provided were invaluable to our decision to rent with Equity. He also made an otherwise tedious process manageable. As Jay has moved onto another Equity property, I can say that I will miss him.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2012

Tarun C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Jay was an amazing associate. he went above & beyond to make the experience as easy and smooth as possible.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Tarun C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Jay was an amazing associate. he went above & beyond to make the experience as easy and smooth as possible.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Abdelhamid A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

It was a good experience overall, I think that the staff are nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Pavan G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Excellent Service

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

Neil O

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Staff was great; I will miss Roger, Jeanie, Karen, and Jay who all did a fantastic job. This has been one of the best apartments I've lived in.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

Teresa A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The Maintenance staff were really helpful - Roger and Mike. Also, Jay, the leasing agent, was wonderful and really nice.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2011

Laura C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The landscaping is lovely and it makes the entire community look great. Great job on that and on keeping the fountain runing during the summer.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2011

Christine E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Been here a month and am loving it! The office and maintenance staff are so responsive and friendly, they always greet me by name!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2011

Balavenkata P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I love to stay at this community because of location as well as my current apartment features such as large windows which allows lot of light...

Reviewed on: 7/14/2011

Kristie W

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Very nice property, I like my apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2011

Lydia R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Chelsea Square is wonderful. I have had an amazing experience thus far. The leasing consultant, Jeanne was amazing. It was a very difficult search, being as though I was over 2,300 miles away. Jeanne was very helpful throughout the entire process. Overall, the staff is excellent, as well as the apartment. Location couldn't be better. All in all, I am beyond satisfied with the complex.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2011

Shaheen F

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It is really a nice apartment with nice location and helping office staff. We will miss it a lot, I will try to get the opportunity again to live in this community.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Nichole C

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Anything I need, they take care of it quickly and with a friendly attitude! I have really enjoyed living at Chelsea Square. It's a charming community that is very well kept. Jeanne always waves at me as I'm driving in and out of the gate and stops and asks me if I need anything anytime I see her around the community, Karen found me a garage very quickly when I needed one most, and Roger makes sure that everything in my apartment home is working and looks great!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2010

Dane B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Jeanie in the office is the most truely outstanding example of customer service I have ever dealt with at an apartment complex. She has made our stay at Chelsea Square very pleasent, and we will miss her when we leave.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Carolyn B

Verified resident as of 8/2009

This was one of the nicest apartments I have ever lived in. The staff is great, especially Jeannie. I would recommend Chelsea Square highly!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2010

Catherine W

Verified resident as of 10/2007

The apartment management and staff go the extra mile to make residents comnfortable.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2010

Robert C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Any concerns have been dealt with quickly and with consideration towards the tenent. Strongly recommend Chelsea Square to anyone wishing to live in Redmond- SO close to necessities and so well maintained!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2010

Susan B

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Jeanne who works in the office is fantastic and gives a nice personal touch to living there.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2009

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I appreciate the quick turnaround on the service requests - I think that customer service and the staff really sets this apartment apart from other complexes in the area. The location and the price are great as well but knowing that if something goes wrong it will be taken care of quickly and seamlessly is really nice.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2009

Debra R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Jeanne, Chad and Michelle are very personable and responsive at this facility. It seems very pleasant, clean, peaceful and safe here...a pleasure to come home to.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2009

Alon B

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Very nice office staff. My one maintenance request was handled ASAP. *Loved* the location. Have already recommended this place to one other person. I wish I had gotten to know neighbors more but that's just as much my fault as anyone's.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2009

Susan B

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The rental associate that helped me, Jeanne, was wonderful and continues to be friendly when I see her on the property.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2009

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Great Staff. Friendly, helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2009

Jennifer D

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I have had a great experience so far and am really glad we chose to live here :)

Reviewed on: 3/9/2009

Sarah T

Verified resident as of 1/2009

We are so far very happy to be living at Chelsea Sqaure. The location is perfect.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2009

Eric W

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I have really enjoyed the office staff. They are very kind and attentive to detail.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2009

Justin C

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The office staff is great. Probably the best staff that I have ever leased from.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2008

Rakesh P

Verified resident as of 2/2007

It's been great living hear and would continue for some time.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2008

Nicole F

Verified resident as of 3/2006

The office staff and maintenance staff are fabulous. Reponsive, helpful, timely--I really, really appreciate it!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2008

Catherine W

Verified resident as of 10/2007

The property is very well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2008