• 130 Harvard Avenue East Seattle WA 98102
  • (844) 538-4601

The Heights on Capitol Hill Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Theresa M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Just moved in and received welcoming help and support with our questions. Thank you! :

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Helen L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I loved living at the heights. The apartment was great. The management office was awesome and was able to meet my requests or work with us to figure out a solution. Madeline jagger is great

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Brent H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Thanks for the great rental experience. Only leaving to live in my recently purchased home!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Brian W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

All staff interactions have been awesome! Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2016

Melissa A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Office staff was so helpful during all stages in our stay here. Love love love Madeline!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

Brent H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Thanks for all the help, communication and maintenance!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2016

Tyler S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I have really liked getting to know the office staff and I really appreciate how Equity works to retain good people. I have always enjoyed how even after I moved in that I had a great relationship with the office. It's one of the reasons I chose EQR (I previously lived at Uwajimaya Village).

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Peter R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I've really enjoyed my first month in The Heights on Capitol Hill. The location is ideal and I hear no noise from other apartments, which I have found to be an issue in previous apartments.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2016

Pablo S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I really enjoyed my two years at the Heights, the staff is great and always willing to help.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2016

Melvin C

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I will miss the staff. We were like a family, especially tucci

Reviewed on: 8/27/2015

Gillian R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Madeline and Tucci were extremely helpful and attentive during the move in process. Any maintenance requests since move in were responded to and closed within a timeline that met my satisfaction. Madeline also does an excellent job making new residents feel welcome and familiar with their new home.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Samuel G

Verified resident as of 11/2008

The office and maintenance staff are top notch.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2015

Melina S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

David was great and made everything very simple and took care of requests right away

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Kristopher N

Verified resident as of 3/2015

David and Tucci have been great to work with and extremely helpful/courteous/responsive. It has been great working with them.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Cedric C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

A great place to live. I love the location and the great office staff. Any service request needed was completed very quickly! The best part was the office roof top for the Summer BBQs.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

Katherine B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

David and Tucci have been wonderful and welcoming to work with.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Melina S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The staff here definitely makes this a great place to live. David is super friendly and always happy to see you, it makes all the difference in the world.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2014

Abigail D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I just moved here from Arizona and this apartment community is amazing. Neighbors are super friendly, office staff is GREAT, the property is well maintained and I am just thrilled to be living here. Rent is pricey, but the location and view from the roof top make up for it. Thanks office and maintenance staff for all of your hard work. You guys make this place spectacular to live in :) I truly appreciate David working with me when I applied to live here; I was 1500 miles away, but he emailed the application and I was able to make sure I was all set before my move and everything went smoothly. Not many other apartment companies would do the same. Thanks again!! Oh and the office staff deserves a Keurig Coffee machine ;)

Reviewed on: 7/13/2014

Samuel G

Verified resident as of 11/2008

The office staff is excellent here!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2014

Melina S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

David is great and super friendly. It's always a pleasure to bump into him

Reviewed on: 5/17/2014

Erik L

Verified resident as of 8/2006

The maintenance staff is phenomenal and should be recognized. Very friendly, very responsive. They are a big part of what has kept me living in this community for a so many years. Kudos to them for the great work!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Susan R

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Tucci is amazing, hands down the best part of living here.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Brian D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I am so happy with the choice I made to live at The Heights. I lived at an Equity property in DC and loved it. I have been even MORE impressed with the complex and staff with The Heights! David was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the leasing process and Tucci is a gem. I am 150% satisfied so far!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Glenn T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very good apartment to live.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Johanna S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The apartment is beautiful. The building staff are all very friendly and helpful. I look forward to living here!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Valerie B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

All of the staff at The Heights on Capitol Hill are very professional and at the same time very helpful and personable! We are very happy here and feel welcomed by the whole staff. They were very helpful in helping us making the transition from homeowners to renters and had an answer for every question we asked them. Great experience .

Reviewed on: 12/21/2013

Achim G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The roof top terrace was the main reason for choosing The Heights over others. I will miss it.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Richard G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff was awesome and very helpful during my move. Boxes arrived before I did and they were all brought up by the staff. All around a very positive experience so far!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2013

Sean H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff has been terrific from my first visit to the building, through signing a lease and giving me a tour, and then helping me with various tasks and questions related to furniture delivery, utilities, etc. Exceptional work and very friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2013

Achim G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Big Thank you to Katie Regan who followed up with me when i was overseas and kept me up to date with upcoming vacancies, and helped me settle everything remotely!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Tyler S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I really enjoy renting with Equity and I'm very happy thus far at The Heights on Capitol Hill. :)

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Melvin C

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Love the staff...They truly make it feel like a family...Miss Freddie too

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Brian K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2012

Dolores F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Office Staff (Katie Regan) has been great in helping sort out everything for my move, receiving deliveries while I was out and answering to my questions, etc.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

Brendan J

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Katie, Tucci and Mylan have been amazing during the move. Very happy!

Reviewed on: 11/8/2012

Leila S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

No issues, Freddie is a great manager & the staff are super helpful & friendly & it's been awesome living here :)

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Sunshine B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I love my new apartment. Location is great. Apartment layout is perfect. Lots of space for a 1 bdrm. W/D in unit was a huge selling point and really nice to have. Freddie in the office is awesome. I have already recommended the complex to a friend. Price is the only downside, but it is Capital Hill, for the location is is about on par w/other communities of this quality.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

William H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I had a great experience living in The Heights,and I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone. Freddie and Mylan are great managers. If I was not buying a condo I definitely would have stayed at The Heights for as long as possible.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2012

Anton B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The management is extremely friendly. I'd never expected that apartment management could be so good. Especially Freddie (Frederick Pedroso) who I interact with mostly - he should teach people how to do customer service as he's really good at it. I do wish the building had better architecture (and bigger windows), but obviously this isn't something that can be fixed.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

William H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I live at the Heights for these primary reasons - 1) the location in the middle of Capital Hill is great 2) the apartment is new with systems that function well 3) it's secure with covered and attached parking.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2012

Ross W

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Heights is a wonderful community to live in, my first month has been nothing but satisfactory.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2011

Eric H

Verified resident as of 10/2011

So far I have really been enjoying my new apartment and I'm enjoying living here.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Neeraj K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Freddie was fantastic! Thanks so much!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Malinda P

Verified resident as of 11/2009

The office staff has always been wonderful and I have loved living here.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Nikola T

Verified resident as of 2/2010

A wonderful place to stay: Clean, Great location, Great staff, Reasonable prices. I love it here!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2011

Harish N

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The Heights is definitely the best place I've lived in (and I've lived in Seattle for 4 years now and at The Heights for the last 8 months)

Reviewed on: 7/25/2011

William H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Freddie and Mylan have been fantastic. They are very responsive and professional, and they do a great job. I would recommend the Heights to anyone.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2011

Brittany F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

This was a lovely place to live the past 3 years. It was my first home away from home, I will always remember all the amazing memories created there.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2011

Arturo G

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I love it, it's really great living here. Coming from Mexico I was looking for a great place to live in Seattle and I'm very pleased so far with The Heights. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Ben T

Verified resident as of 10/2009

While location is important, don't underestimate the others too. Price is important, and so are the features. I chose this place because of several of those options.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2011

Gene C

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Office staff were great! Especially Freddie!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2011

Ian K

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Perfect combination of location, reasonable price, and quality. Freddie in the office has been our main contact, and he takes great care of us and any needs that arise.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2011

Michael C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The office staff and building maintenance staff is second to none. They always go above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2010

Leila S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Overall, everything was extremely professional & well organized; also, I looked at another apartment community managed by Equity & recieved the same level of outstanding experience. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2010

Ian O

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Both Freddie and Mylan are awesome and went 150% and beyond to make this move go smooth and easy! Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2010

Jessica C

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I think the staff at the Heights did a wonderful job. They were always friendly and the few times when I needed help from them they were there for me quickly and effectively.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2010

Elizabeth A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Just moved in, great experience thus far. Thanks to all the individuals who work in our building.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

David F

Verified resident as of 9/2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here at the Heights on Capitol Hill. The staff here is outstanding, specifically Freddie and Tucci, who we found to be extremely professional and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2010

Michael C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

You have an excellent staff. I hope your cooperation appreciates each and every one of them

Reviewed on: 7/20/2010

Robert S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Very easy process. Leasing agents were very Customer service orientated and professional. I would reccommend Equity residential to anyone.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2010

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I have lived in apartments all my life and by far...the staff at Heights on Capitol Hill are the best ever!! They exemplify the meaning of customer service and satisfaction!!! Love living here and definitely will be renewing my lease!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2010

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Once again, I can't say enough how pleasant my experience was with The Heights. The major reason was the office staff: Freddie, Jennifer, Tucci and the others!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2010

Nikola T

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Heighst on Capitol Hill is a wonderful place to live: new, fresh, with friendly staff and friendly neighbors!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2010

Walker L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

So far everything has been great. Everything's new, nice, clean, and bright. Plus the location's wonderful!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2010

Beverly P

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I love the location of this complex, very professional and friendly staff, I love the rooftop lounge area!!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2009

Baljinder D

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Freddy and Jennifer (the office staff) have been amazing! I will miss them and this building.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2009

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 12/2007

The service and professionalism of the office staff has been stellar and commendable. They have been always helpful. Apartment community is always clean and well-maintained, giving an impression of a capable maintenance/custodial/landscaping staff. These factors left me with a good impression & experience with this property and of EQR in general.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2009

Alexandria F

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I really enjoyed living in this apartment. We are moving out because my sister and I need more then one bedroom but still have rent be around the same price. I was fully satisfied and would recommend Equity Residential to others.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2009

Michael R

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Freddie and Jennifer have both been a pleasure and extremely accomodating.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2009

Amitai R

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Freddie and Jennifer from the property staff office are amazing! They were wonderful while I was looking for my apartment, later on during my move day and until now when I live here. They are very helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2009

Eric B

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Freddie was very professional and responsive. He made the move-in process a very easy experience.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2009

Beverly P

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Staff were very friendly. I had some problems with my move to seattle and there was a delay in my lease signing. They worked with me and understood my situation.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2009

Samantha H

Verified resident as of 11/2008

The last two buildings I've lived in were poorly maintained, old, and the property management was lacking, so far, i feel extremely welcome here- the people are nice, the location is excellent, and the staff really make you feel like you're a much wanted customer, not just another tenant. Its very refreshing.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2008