• 2312 3rd Avenue Seattle WA 98121
  • (844) 328-3390

Moda Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Yujie M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I really like the person here. Everyone is so nice.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Gary B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Fanny and Aida have always been very helpful and understanding. It is greatly appreciated!!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Richard B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Friendly and helpful through the whole process

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Very friendly staff. The one maintenance request I had was handled within 8 hours

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Evelyn A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Love it here, especially ALL THE STAFF!!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Sonali W

Verified resident as of 3/2016

It was the most friendly community i have been with. I would specially thank Aida for all her help and making my stay here so personal and homely. Thank you :

Reviewed on: 4/9/2017

Divyesh D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Yicheng W

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team member are very nice and helped me a lot with all kinds of stuff.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Brittney R

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I have loved living in Moda over the last few years. I am only moving to a different Equity community because Ive outgrown the smaller apartment sizes. I find Moda to be an amazing value for the cost of rent. The staff is fantastic - they are always so friendly, outgoing, and happy to help with any situation. I highly recommend Moda.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2017

Natasha C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The best part of this community it the dog friendly aspect. The new apartment manager has really improved the community with events and pet of the month contests.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2016

James H

Verified resident as of 10/2016

All the staff from the Front Office, maintenance and cleaning staff are always welcoming with BIG warm smiles. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/19/2016

Lindsey S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The leasing consultants and staff at Moda have been phenomenal with my move in and any other issues I have had during my first few weeks. Thank you for making the process easy for me!

Reviewed on: 11/15/2016

Melvin S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I am very satisfied with my stay! No complaints!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Karlette S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The office manager was very helpful and welcoming when I moved in. Everyone has been kind and professional.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Tyler L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Maintenance service was excellent and very friendly. Always interacted well with my dog.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2016

Jan U

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I had a great time here with Moda Appartements. The staff in particular is great. Very friendly and always competent and helpful. Rick is a great manager. Unfortunately I have to leave and go back to NJ. Wish I could stay.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2016

Holly B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I liked attending the holiday party and would like a few more organized events like that. I really like the quality of the new appliances and the countertops. Thanks Moda!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

Ayush C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I have liked and enjoyed my stay @ Moda and will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2015

Morgan W

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I loved living at Moda, Chris Thomas and Richard were always helpful and in great spirits.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2015

Michele C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Moving in to moda has been a breath of fresh air. The staff at my last apartment was so horrible and to move in to a place like moda made my Seattle living experience so much better. Nothing but good things to say as of now!

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Toni B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

could not have picked a better place to move when I first came to seattle! :) Moda is awesome

Reviewed on: 6/25/2015

Sajeed A

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I had a great stay at Moda, thanks to Chris, Katie, Firaz and other staff at Moda. I will certainly recommend Moda to my friends. Thumbs up to the entire team,

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

John Erick F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I love staying here :)

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Derek D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

When moving here I was doing everything online. Katie was very helpful and timely with providing me apartment pictures and answering my questions. The process almost seemed too easy. The game nights and other community events have been great ways to meet other residents Including the staff.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2014

Amy F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I love this apartment complex, I'm honestly really sad to go! Thank you so much for having me.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Gabriela S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I'm very satisfied with my move in. The apartment features exactly what I needed. The members of the staff are really nice and professional. I'm really happy with Moda Apts.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2014

Brittney R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I had a truly pleasant move in process. I primarily worked with Katie Hoynes throughout my paperwork process. She was also the one that was there the day we moved in and I felt she went above and beyond in making sure we had a smooth transition! Moving across the country isn't the easiest but I'm very pleased with the service we received from both her and Equity in general. I don't have a single complaint. I love the apartment I'm in, I love the building, I love the neighborhood, and I love the price! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2014

Sean F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Moda could not have been more perfect for this stage in my life. I loved my apartment, the features, the view and the location in Belltown. Rick Ghramm, the manager, was always fantastic to work with and extremely welcoming!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

Zhenyu L

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I really enjoyed living here, and I enjoyed talking to the office staff here. I will definitely come back if I have a chance to come back to Seattle.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I greatly enjoyed my time at Moda. The staff is friendly, the amenities were nice, and the location can't be beat.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Mengyuan T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The office staff here are all so friendly. I like the place a lot.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Rajesh S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great community, will definitely recommend to my friends. Had great time living and I feel lucky to have spent my first year in Seattle with you guys.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Sean F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great location, great place.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Marina M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office staff is the BEST. I wouldn't live anywhere else in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

David N

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Loved the attitude and friendliness of the leasing consultants

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Michael F

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Just wanted to say that Toye was an absolute pleasure to work with. When viewing other apartments, some of the leasing agents were out for the sale and it came across. Toye was genuine, incredibly helpful and responsive and it was the ease of working with her that made me feel comfortable that Moda was a good fit.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2013

Philip C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I have been here for two and one half years and I have been extremely satisfied with all employees and facilities. Thank you !

Reviewed on: 10/15/2013

Marwa T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I moved in from another country, and was very happy with the welcome I received here at moda. Studio apartment bigger than I expected! Great location also.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Samantha L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

So far we have had a great experience! the location and amenities are just what we were looking for and the staff has been great. Now we just need some furniture...

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Tashina H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff was wonderful! They are the sweetest people and always helped me in any way I needed. They are truly wonderful! They made it a very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Kristan N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I was a little nervous moving into Belltown especially with the building being located right on 3rd, all my past inhibitions are completely erased. I love my studio, the building is well kept and clean, and the neighbors are quite, and it's within walking distance to work. During the initial process, Toye was awesome. Super responsive, and very nice. She made Moda stand out amongst all the other apartments I had looked into. Overall-very pleased

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013

Muzammil H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Toye has been an absolutely fantastic and helpful person throughout my stay, as well as all the other staff.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2013

Christopher T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I loved my time here at Moda. It has been a great community to live at. The office staff is the best that I have encountered at any apartment complex I have lived at.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

Jason M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Staff is awesome and everyone I have met here so far have been really nice. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Christopher T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love it here at moda. The staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The monthly community events are a great way to mingle with the neighbors and is always a blast.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2013

Natalia D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Overall I really enjoyed and appreciated the Moda Community and Staff. It has been a wonderful stay & I can only hope to return in the future!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2013

Gerard S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The building is cozy and the staff is friendly/helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Michael S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Moda is a terrific apartment, in a perfect location.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Pierre T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

NO COMPLAINTS, IF I WASN'T MOVING OUT OF THE STATE I WOULD STILL BE LIVING HERE. I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY LIVING EXPERIENCE WITH MODA

Reviewed on: 2/18/2013

Teddi B

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Toye was so helpful, professional and kind. The rest of the leasing/management staff has been fantastic as well.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2013

Russell P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Sam Toye and Rick are all very friendly, and explain things very well. It was a pleasure getting to know them. I would highly recommend the team at Moda as one of the top reasons for renting an apartment there.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Geraldine C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great community. Responsive staff. Fixtures and apartment features are well-kept.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Konrad P

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I am very pleased with my experience moving into Moda and my residence here over the past month. Samantha Willis was fantastic - she made my move very easy and has been incredibly helpful. She is definitely an asset to this community and things would not be the same without her.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Gerard S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The staff is very helpful and friendly, and I haven't had any problems.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

Jack M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Love the staff...they are great.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2012

John G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I like all the managers. They seem really nice and they are all willing to help. They are not lazy like other apt's managers. it's like almost always I can just go down there and pick up my packages. I'm very satisfied living here with all these great managers!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2012

Julia P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The property management are very pleasant to talk to.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Anbiniyar M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staffs have been very helpful and always available when I need them

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Amye H

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Great location, nice appliances

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Irene G

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I like the roof top in my building.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Ana M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

the office and maintenance staff has been EXCEPTIONAL

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Kristin T

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Staff have been above and beyond, and love our little dog! I'm very happy here.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Sharyl B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I love how quick and easy it is to fix problems and repairs. They usually come immediately and fix the problem on the spot if possible

Reviewed on: 5/7/2012

Gerald M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

You guys rock!!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Tashina H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff is incredibly accomidating and courteous:)

Reviewed on: 4/17/2012

Sebastien Z

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Absolutely love living here!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Jack M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Samantha has been an absolute pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Alexandra O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

This was a great place to stay while I got acquainted with Seattle since I am new to the area. I loved my view and my apartment is beautiful and comfortable, especially the bathroom ambiance. I am happy I stayed here and got a pleasant downtown experience for half of the duration of my stay in Seattle.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2012

Justin HO

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The office staff was great, very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed living at Moda. It is sad that I am leaving, I wish I could stay here, it really felt like home.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2012

Robin Lynn EH

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Rick was extremely helpful in referring us to other Equity properties in the Redmond area when it came time to look for a larger place due to baby. He made the transition/move out extremely easy and stress free. I am very thankful! Moda became a much better place to live once Equity took over.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Tyler M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Excellent work at MODA! Thanks for all the help! Comfortable living and conveniently located

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Monica B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I appreciate the staff and the maintenance crew. They all do their best and answer questions and listen to concerns. I like that things are being added or adjusted inside the building, it shows that they're paying attention to feedback and the overall well-being of tenants.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Monica B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I appreciate the staff and the maintenance crew. They all do their best and answer questions and listen to concerns. I like that things are being added or adjusted inside the building, it shows that they're paying attention to feedback and the overall well-being of tenants.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Loren D

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I have been very satisfied living at Moda. I love the location and the apartment itself. The amenities are great and the staff is friendly, helpful and fast (my service requests are always completed the day that I submit them)!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2012

Tom NA

Verified resident as of 3/2010

It's a great property managed by a great bunch of people at the front office

Reviewed on: 12/18/2011

Anastasia V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Lease office are really friendly i love this apartments <3

Reviewed on: 10/17/2011

Alexandra O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It's a great building to live in.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2011

Michael P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Overall pleased. Good community

Reviewed on: 10/6/2011

Sailla T

Verified resident as of 8/2011

one of the nicest places i have ever lived and the nicest staff everyone is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2011

Jon TR

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I love the unit. It is very modern and beautiful.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2011