• 1501 NW 56th Street Seattle WA 98107
  • (844) 597-8160

Urbana Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

In all the places Ive lived, Ive never had property management or a landlord as friendly, helpful, and fast to respond as the team at Urbana Apartments. My best apartment experience yet.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Kathryn S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They have been so welcoming and made the transition enjoyable!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Brendan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team has been outstanding at taking care of any needs or issues we have. Everyone is very friendly!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Thomas P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Eldridge, David, Megan, and Joshua are fantastic. Thanks for everything guys, its been a fun two years :P

Reviewed on: 7/14/2017

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive on email when asking questions about the new property, always friendly when going to the office or if you see them around the property everyone always smiles and says good morning or good afternoon.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Louis R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

They have been great, making sure we are fitting in well and constantly checking if anything is wrong and if we are happy

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Galina K

Verified resident as of 1/2015

My experience has been nothing but great! Beautiful apartment, nice location, helpful staff! I will miss Urbana!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2017

Kimberly G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The whole team is always very attentive, they know nearly everyones name and apartment number which is pretty astounding! And they are all, always incredibly cheery and helpful, even with the constant interruptions during their day!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Mohammad A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

New clean apartments with beautiful courtyard security guards and professional management .

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 4/2017

David politely answered my numerous questions on move-in day. Shannon was also very helpful in prepping the elevator and letting me borrow the moving cart. Plus, I like the periodic emails on community news and events. The apt looks good and everything works well. I am pleased.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Peter K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We have really enjoyed living here and the staff has been incredible. The only reason we are moving out is because we have bought a house.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Julia T

Verified resident as of 7/2015

It has been wonderful living at Urbana! The whole team makes it very easy for us. We are only moving because we bought a home, but of we were to keep renting we would stay here.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2017

Conner T

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Urbana has been awesome. Were sad to go but we want to downsize and move closer to work.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Brendan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Any question or request for service has been promptly and answered and resolved. Everyone on the staff is very warm and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Every part of the experience was fantastic. Great building in a great location. Warm and friendly staff. Loved my time here.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2017

Kelsey M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The managers at Urbana were fantastic. Always knew us by name and also remembered our dogs name!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Joy M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The management team and the rest of the staff are great. Warm, friendly, and responsive to questions or concerns.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I appreciate how often the office communicates with us about things happening in the apartment community and within the neighborhood. Between email updates and information posted in-elevator, I like that they keep us informed. Very impressed! Very happy here.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2016

Elizabeth U

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We really enjoy living at Urbana for its location, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the community is well kept.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

William W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great place to live and working with the staff like Eldridge mcnair has made my time here a great experience.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2016

Ashley L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office and maintenance staff are very friendly and professional. Hey make an effort to get to know us and that is makes me feel welcome in this apartment community!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2016

Maria B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The staff were great at helping with the move in process, and extremely welcoming when we arrived. Without having seen the apartment before move in, they made it a seamless process

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Rachel T

Verified resident as of 12/2015

loved living in Urbana for 2 years- great location and friendly people!

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Alexander C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The office staff was great. Eldridge in particular was a very helpful resource and guided me through any questions or concerns I had.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Adam K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I've loved living in Urbana! The staff really make it great here and I wish I could stay.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

My experience has been great so far. Half way through my lease and have zero complaints. Location is great, appliances still run perfectly, and common areas are well maintained (thanks to staff not tenants). Overall a positive experience living here.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Barbara H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am completely satisfied with the office staff, maintenance service and the location. I have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2016

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I picked Urbana apartments because of it's location and many amazing amenities, but plan on staying for as long as I can because of how amazing the leasing office team is. David, Eldridge, and Megan are wonderful at their jobs, and are always super helpful whenever I need anything. Whether it be issues with the scene room or picking up a package. They are always on top of it.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Keriann W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Urbana has been a wonderful community to call home for the last few years. My significant other and I are very happy that we can come and go as we need to and our apartment, as well as our vehicles, etc. will be in good condition/standing when we return. We really appreciate the hard work of our leasing agent David Rettke who assisted us with our transfer, and especially that of our building manager, Eldridge McNair. Eldridge has been an AMAZING addition to our staff here, and we feel he has brought a lot of warmth and energy to the office. We are extremely appreciative of the extra mile he goes for his residents.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

Hunter B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Everything has been great! We love Urbana and the staff are always attentive and so nice! We highly recommend Urbana and do not plan to move anytime soon!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Kayla W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

It was hard to choose one item in the above list. My reasons for living here (and for enjoying living here and recommending it to others) are as follows: the security (swipe in access to building, all floors, guard on duty at night, etc); the helpful and cheerful office staff (including the rapid resolution of any service requests); the features of the apartment (layout, appliances, finishes, windows, and deck); the workout room and rooftop deck; the proximity to grocery stores; the proximity to downtown Ballard and the Locks; and the proximity to public transportation. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and I would have loved to have stayed!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2016

Christine M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

David was absolutely amazing through the entire process. The entire staff made everything extremely easy for me and were so helpful. I can not say enough positive things about them all!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2016

Holly G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really want to stress how lovely the office staff is. I always felt they did the best they could in any circumstance. I feel they have dealt with a lot given the construction next door and believe they should be commended for their ongoing patience and attentiveness.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2016

Nathan G

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Everything at Urbana has been amazing. New appliances, clean interior, great location, and tons of community amenities.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2016

John J

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The office staff here, and also the maintenance person have provided excellent service to me thus far. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Holly S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Overall, I have had a very positive move-in experience. Being new to Seattle, I am looking forward to resident events and very much enjoyed the resident game night last week.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2015

Hannah B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff at Urbana was amazing! Always so helpful and pleasant to work with. I loved living here, but we are looking to move to a house with a yard for our dog. I will miss this place! Thanks for being such great landlords!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2015

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I had a great time at Urbana, and will continue to reccommend people. The office staff is friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2015

Phillip C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We really loved living in this community. The apartment was fantastic and never gave us any problems. The staff--especially Melissa Haight, who we worked with the most--were all very kind and helpful. We needed more space and the larger apartment options

Reviewed on: 7/14/2015

Adam M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We LOVED our time at Urbana...and so did all of our friends! The amenities are great and the staff that works in the building (especially Melissa) are just fantastic. It was an easy decision to move in and a tough one to move out. We got lucky and found a

Reviewed on: 7/14/2015

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Melissa H and Adrienna J were two of the most helpful leasing agents I've ever dealt with, and made moving in super low-stress. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Michael G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I'm the first Tennant in this unit and I enjoy the new appliances. The staff has been friendly and helpful from day 1. The only reason I would move would be to upgrade to a larger uunit.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2015

Kelly E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Melissa was fantastic from the start and Jennifer was also wonderful when we worked with her. These two ladies made everything flow smoothly for us and made us feel so welcome. Love it here!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Paul L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Urbana is a great place to live, everything about my experience and the community met or exceeded my expectations. Jennifer and Melissa have been FANTASTIC in every single way. I have not lived anywhere else where the service, professionalism, and pure care & friendliness were better than here at Urbana.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Trish G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Urbana was the perfect place for me. Maintained very well. Staff was authentic, friendly and had a goal of providing the best customer service. I liked the assigned parking even if I was on the third level!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Linda S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Living in Urbana was a wonderful experience. The views and location are amazing, as is the sound insulation between units. We particularly loved the office staff we saw most frequently: Tim and Melissa.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Richard H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I love living at Urbana and the staff. :)

Reviewed on: 3/28/2015

Cheryl S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I commend the entire staff at Urbana. They are all friendly, professional, competent, and extremely tuned in to the needs of the tenants. They have made my stay a memorable experience.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Elena P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The Urbana staff have been exceptional, warm and friendly in their service thus far.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Hannah B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I would just like to say how AMAZING the property management staff at Urbana is! They are always so helpful and friendly and I greatly appreciate it! They make living here special :)

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Rachel T

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I love the Urbana Ballard location! Tim Archuleta was my leasing agent and was awesome! So helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Yuri-Ana S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I looked at a handful of apartments in the area prior to deciding on the Urbana Apartments. There were many great options but what sealed the deal for me was the staff. When I was touring the apartments, they were friendly, informative and answered all of my questions. Moving is such a stressful time for most- Tim and Melissa made the entire process a very pleasant one. I would absolutely recommend the Urbana apartments to everyone in the market for a new rental!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Keriann W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Hands down, this has been my best rental experience in Seattle, and the leasing staff have made all the difference. Tim and Melissa are AMAZING at what they do. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Tina G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Tim A was my primary contact and he has been awesome - friendly, responsive, and kowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2015

Hilda B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff in the office have been great! No complaints about them at all!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall, a wonderful experience! Renting was always meant to be temporary as we have been looking to buy a home in the area, but renting here made our transition fantastic and we couldn't say nicer things about this building, the location, our apartment and the staff.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I love the building, I think it has great amenities and is in a great location. I especially love the roof top deck and how giant the closets are. I'm sad I have to leave.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Jan C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The office staff is amazing, especially Melissa Haight. I felt like I was living in a 5 star residence. Amazing property and staff!!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2014

Cheryl S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The office staff are very professional and accommodating as well as friendly. The building is in the perfect location regarding transportation and amenities. A great place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Paul B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Everyone has been extremely helpful with my move-in and I could not ask for more.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Michael G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I love it here. The staff is very friendly and they all remember my name. I had a problem with the door to the balcony and it was fixed in less than 24 hours. The appliances are top notch. I don't plan on moving anytime soon.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Riley K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everything was first rate here at Urbana. The location is great and the features and fixtures are also good. And the office staff was amazing and a joy to work with. I'm leaving because of personal issues and can no longer afford the apartment on my own.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2014

Alexnirmal R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Stephanie Larson helped me from touring the apartment to moving in. All the way she is very professional, friendly and answered all questions. definitely great to work with her and provided a very positive experience moving in. great job

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Nathan S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It's been a great first month and we can't wait for many more!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2014

Eric C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Melissa was extremely helpful, positive and professional ensuring that our move in went smoothly. All of which we truly appreciate.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2014

Phillip C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I toured a number of apartment complexes in the area while searching for a place to live and the staff I encountered here were by far the best. My experience working with Melissa Haight has been exceptional and her commitment to excellent service if one of the reasons I was impressed by Urbana.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

Margaret C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

All of the staff here are wonderful! They are friendly and genuine and always willing to go above and beyond in terms of service. They make living here a pleasure!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2014

Laura M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Everything has been great! Staff has been extremely helpful with everything and Melissa and Stephanie made my move so easy! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2014

Bipin M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Lived in 3 equity properties and I really like the staff. Very helpful and polite. Any issues are quickly attended to and communication is clear.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2014

Austin M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am very pleased with how I have been treated thus far by the Urbana leaseng assosiates, I am absolutely loving my new apartment and can't wait for the next comunity get together.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Ripley Y

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff are not only great people, but they are the number one reason I decided to rent here. Kudos to them.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2014

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Emilie and I are very satisfied with not only the amenities that are offered at the Urbana, but the staff as well. Jennifer has been an absolute pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2014

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Im very happy with my new apartment. Thanks so much everyone!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

John O

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Tim was excellent

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Aaron C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

So far, so good! Enjoying every minute of it! Loving the outdoor spaces, which helps our family of five spread out a little when needed!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Jillian G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The team at Urbana is outstanding. They have helped me every step of the way and have answered all of my many questions. They always give me a smile and a wave when I walk past the office which brightens my day.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2014

Courtney S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We have loved our stay here! Jennifer was great to work with when we moved in, she helped accommodate for our short lease request with no issues. Location is great, other staff is friendly and community features are very nice.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Kylee G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have only lived here a short time but the office staff are excellent and they really try to make this place home. Move in the easy and I really appreciated the walk through I received prior to getting my keys. Also the office staff got me a birthday card, who doesn't love that :)

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Nikolyn J

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I just want to say how amazing of an office staff you have at Urbana! I have been so impressed by all of them. I can't imagine living anywhere else. Jennifer, Bryan, Stephanie, Tim and Melissa are all incredible people with the perfect personalities for this job!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014