• 34655 Skylark Drive Union City CA 94587
  • (844) 293-1236

Skylark Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Muhammad K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Jackie and Michelle are aleays friendly, polite, and helpful. You feel comfortable and welcome in the community.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Yesenia Anabel R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Really enjoyed living here!!! Very friendly environment...

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Vijayalakshmi S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I had no trouble at all with the service provided at Skylark. Any minor concerns I had were addressed promptly and with good customer service.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Linda A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Michele and Jamie are an asset to making this a great place. They really care about the tenants.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Aylet T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Team is very responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2017

Jinjin J

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Michelle is very professional property manager, she responses my questions and requests rapidly, service quality is great. I feel like she is nice and warmly inside person as well. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Sharon K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone in the office is awesone. Michelle has been the most helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2017

Verenice V

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team is awesome.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Kanakaraj S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

This is the community we lived for long period from 2002 to 2008. Happy to be back in this community. Absolutely we are satisfied and especially thanks to Vanessa Camara.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

Romulus T

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I cannot express enough the professionalism and courtesy from both Vanessa Carara & Michelle Paoletti. From the moment I made my first call to inquire about moving in. My decision to move here has a lot to do with the way both these woman conducted themselves and how they both answered all my questions and needs. There were no questions for me left unanswered.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2016

Kuangtzer S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Michelle is the best leasing manager I encountered during my apartment hunt in August and very professional in accommodating my move-in special time request.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Dwijen K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Maintenance staff were very helpful

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Ajmer S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Love this place! I can stay here comfortably till i buy my own place :) Good job overall guys!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2016

Berenice R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I am very happy to live here and I recommend lots of my friends and co workers to come to Skylark Apartments where I live.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2016

Chandrashe K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The office and maintenance staff is very helpful. Vanessa was very kind to help us in every aspect. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2016

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Love Skylark, we lived here for 3 years, definitely a great location near schools, stores, Bart, etc. Office staff and the maintenance crew are amazing! Erika Francis is a great community manager, thanks for all you have done for us!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Brian R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

It's great, comfortable living. Nice community and friendly location.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Lydia T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The office staff is the best in customer service and friendliness. I've moved around all of my life and Dan and Erica, have been the best!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2015

Shiva D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My Overall experience with Skylark Community is fantastic. At Skylark Office/ Property Management is very friendly and responsible. In my entire tenure of a year i never had any bad experiences and i feel that this is the best thing of Skylark to keep its residencies happy ...

Reviewed on: 3/15/2015

Paul H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Really appreciate the office staff, both Erica and Dan have been nothing but helpful and polite!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Endu D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Very satisfied experience with Dan

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Timothy K

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The entire process from the application to moving in went very smoothly and painlessly thanks to Daniel.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2015

Victor MR

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Dan mainly (also the maintenance team) have done an oustanding work during our move-in. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2015

Samuel S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I am constantly impressed by the quality of the staff. Daniel (was the first person I met and who I interfaced with for the initial rental) and Erica are the people I interact with the most and on a number of occasions they have gone above and beyond to a

Reviewed on: 1/31/2015

Vanessa R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Dan and Erika were amazing! Dan was extra helpful and super nice, in making sure we had everything we needed and Erika was definitely patient with me after my calling so many times! I've already recommended this place to 2 other people looking to move soo

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Kimberly K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

As far as the Service from the Skylark staff, I can honestly say we are 100% satisfied. The community as well. I wish we could have stayed here. It is a very nice & quiet complex. The grounds and facilities are maintained quite well. I Commend you and your staff on attention to customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2014

Maryann N

Verified resident as of 4/2014

It's very convenient to my work. We feel safe here. The members of the staff are very nice.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2014

Shiva D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

SkyLark is one of the most trusted and comfortable place to live in. Moreover the office staff is very cooperative and responsible

Reviewed on: 11/20/2014

Ravi Y

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Overall,We are very much satisfied with our move in and the apartment is a very comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Kameron P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very happy with Erika and Dan as they were very accommodating to getting us our apartment in time and assisting us to make sure our move went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2014

George U

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Dan was very helpful with all details of move in and made sure we had everything we needed.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Jacinto M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

staff are very helpful and friendly specially Erica she's very professional.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

Andrew L

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Dan and Erica are awesome! They are part of the reason I signed a lease with Skylark. Knowing that they were honest and straight forward was something you don't get without alot of leasing offices in the area. It was nice to just talk openly with Dan about the property and the surrounding area.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2014

Jacqueline J

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I am very happy with my apartment, the complex, and housing office staff. So far, a wonderful experience. Thank you for making it so enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2014

Kathleen H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The office stafe- Dan and Erika- are fabulous! It is such an amazing feeling to have two people who so genuinely care about your living experience.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Khalia P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Dan Fairbanks was very helpful and welcoming as we were moving in to Skylark Apartments and helped us through the unit transfer process as well. Overall we were very satisfied with the move-in experience and the first several weeks of our time here.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Shedrick F

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Love my new place. Dan was the reason I decided to rent here. What a valuable employee and first class service. Erika and the rest of the staff are great. Thank You All!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Joshua N

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the property and staff as my family had never seen it since we moved from the east coast to California. The commitment of the staff to make sure we were moved in was wonderful as they stayed after hours to welcome us on our last day of driving cross country. We are happy with the location, the property and staff.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2014

Paul H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Dan is great! He stayed late to make sure all are needs were met. The team is great and we are very happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2014

Suman D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great experience with Dan from our move from India. He was as pleasant in person as he was through email. We love it here.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2014

Stevan D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff and services are great. Same day responses and action is the norm for the property and greatly appreciated and will be missed.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Sandip B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Office staff is very helpful, feeling nice, comfortable to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I really like my apartment, i love the location and the friendly staff. I'd recommend Skylark to my friends and family! i love my home :)

Reviewed on: 5/18/2014

Melissa W

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall very satisfied withe the complex and staff. Everyone has been very friendly and helpful. Grounds are well maintained and clean.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2014

Shiva D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

My experience with Sky Lark Apartments is fabulous never had this kind of treatment in my entire 7 years of tenure in USA. Specifically with Staff member's Daniel Fairbanks and Manager Erika they always treat us as King... I am totally satisfied with my Move and will strongly recommend my friends as well. When it Comes to Maintenance - Jaime & Arturo they take care and fix issue of maintenance Quickly. Overall Score = 100%. i am glad to be here and will continue to stay

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

Ajay A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Dan is great! He stayed late to wait for us on his Saturday which was very thought and was a big reason we rented aside we loved the apartment! Thanks Dan your the best!

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Karim D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Daniel is an excellent lease & property manager. Of all the property managers I've had to deal with, he has been the best in his professionalism: he gets hospitality services.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Donna H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Our experience working with Dan and Andrea was a pleasure. They made sure we were accommodated and they are very approachable. We have no issues at all

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Elvira W

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Dan was very professional and helpful

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Satish K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Dan was a great help for me as I prepared for my wedding. He was very prompt to handle my needs in a timely manner and made the transition smooth. Jaime was great as well as Dan did my orientation while Jaime explained how my amenities in my apartment worked. They even offered to come back when I return with my wife to show her. FANTASTIC JOB!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Kathleen H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Daniel was fantastic! I was moving from out of state and he made the process as easy as it could possibly be.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Jigish M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Daniel was very professional and he made sure our move-in went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Narjeet S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I am very happy with the staff.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Jacqueline J

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Love my apartment and am very satisfied with my experience with Equity Residential. Daniel Fairbanks has been spectacular at helping me with any and all requests that I have, and I couldn't be happier to be a resident at Skylark Apts.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Cynthia D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jaime and the other young maintenance guy are very prompt on service and follow through.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Amarendra K

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Really liked the way Dan helped us out throughout the way from leasing to movein and beyond

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Joel Arden G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff was great and made me feel great during a difficult move.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Gurpreet S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Dan made my move from India much less stressful when my wife and happy arrived they were very happy.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2014

Cathy H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Dan has been a huge help in the process of us selling our house. He has been great with follow up as well. Jaime was also very prompt in handling all our needs in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Apurba D

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Dan was great and a huge reason why I rented. He was very quick to respond to any questions I had. I had an issue with Comcast and he took care of that as well. Thank you Skylark employees for everything.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Lora H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We have been very happy with the response time to our maintenance requests. Dan Fairbanks has been especially kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2014

Nagireedy V

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very happy with new office staff and maintenance.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Celia M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Overall, the staff we're very helpful; Dan was very helpful and help us thru out, Andrea has also friendly, and Jaime was kind installing and taking care of the apartment..

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Justin C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

My experience here has been great. Dan and Andrea have been nothing but helpful during this whole process. The apartment suits our needs and allows us to feel at home. My fiancé and I are forever greatful and look the rent with skylark in the future.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2014

Mary M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Andrea has been hepful. Dan has been very polite, professional, and has attended to our requests in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Silvestre Alvarez R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I am very happy how I was treated when I first came to tour. Dan helped me and answered all of my questions.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Gregory R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Dan is the Man!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Ashlee B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

everything is awesome so far!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Kamlesh G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Staff member Dan was much co-operative. He is always there to listen to our request and gets the proper feedback to us on time.He is a Gentlemen caring for his customer.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2014

Sukhdeep B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Excellent no issues. Dan is awesome guy.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Jacinto M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I had a great move in experience and Cindy was so helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2013

Sri Venkata Sathi S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We had great time here n thanx for the great service

Reviewed on: 5/21/2013

Nabeel Y

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Smooth move in process. Quiet place to live which i like.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Melissa L

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I can't complain for anything, my family and I love our home, the location, the community, and the neighbors they're so nice. I want to thank the staff for the birthday card you guys sent to me and my brother couple of weeks ago, such a sweet detail thanks!Other than that the staff is great I haven't met the new leasing agent but i'm looking forward to it. :)

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Chandrashekar K

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It has been a very quiet community where I can easily spend the days without any worries.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2013

Pallav M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

It was a pleasure and great time spend.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2013

Gwendolyn J

Verified resident as of 4/2005

Happy with location of my apartment

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Gloria C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

All of the staff members here are very pleasant, helpful and friendly, which is a huge compliment! I will miss their excellent service!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Rodrigo S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I Would Like to Say People in The Office There Really Hard Workers Special Ingrid and Janet They Always Been Helpful. Thank You Very Much You Two Guys!!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Gloria C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Andrea and Ingrid were both a pleasure to deal with, very personable!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2012

Enrique D

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I was satisfied with the community & the office stff..i enjoy living in this community.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2011

Randy A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

This is the first time we are renting an apartment and it has been great experience so far. Thank you Ingrid, Andrea and the terrific maintenance staff .

Reviewed on: 11/3/2011

Praveen S

Verified resident as of 5/2010

It was a very good stay for us at Skylark Apartments. We enjoyed the convenience of being close to basic amenities like shopping, bart, school etc. It is unfortunate that we plan to move out. But we definitely look forward to stay here again.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2011

Robertito R

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I love the stuff n all maintenance personal u guys make my living safe n secure in my place and you keep the area nice n cleaned at all time. I love my neighbor all of them are very friendly I will miss this place and I will hardly recommend skylark Apartment to all my friends n relative and who ever might be looking for an apartment I will refer you guys. Thank you all the support you all have given my family.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2011

Joseph G

Verified resident as of 11/2009

QUIET COMMUNITY, convinient location

Reviewed on: 9/28/2011

Robertito R

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I love the location, it's close to everything I need for my family I couldn't find any other place. Thanks for the aportunity to live here in skylark apartment...

Reviewed on: 8/11/2011

Sabina O

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Office Staff is very friendly. I want to thank Ingrid for being very helpful when I need any fixtures in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2011

Hector S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

we are happy and safe living at the skylark we looking forward to stay longer time at this place thank you

Reviewed on: 7/19/2011

Marilou R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I am really pleased with the office and maintenance staff here, everyone has been great and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2011

Renetta W

Verified resident as of 2/2009

The office staff and maintenance service take good care and help to meet any and all of the request if possible. The grounds are nice and clean and I feel safe and confortable in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Jaikumar G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I like the area and cost of renting here. House is spacious than other comparable apartments.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Stevan D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We have lived here for almost two years and the entire staff has always been very professional and genuinely attentive to any concerns or needs brought to their attention.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2011

Lolofi H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I just want to say that I am so grateful with everything in this apartment and the community and so to the staff in the office for everything they done and to help us to be part of this community, Again thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2011

Angelina L

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We are glad we decided to spend one year in this apartment. If the economy wasn't so bad we would stay here. Maybe in the future we will return. We are thankful for the staff for making us feel comfortable and for help every time we needed them.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2010

Robertito R

Verified resident as of 1/2010

IT'S BEEN CLOSE TO 3 YEARS NOW ME N MY FAMILY MOVED HERE FROM STOCKTON AND MY FAMILY ARE HAPPY HERE. THE COMMUNITY IS VERY FRIENDLY THE LOCATION IS VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEED. THE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY N HELPFULL THE AREA IS ALWAYS CLEAN WHAT ELSE I COULD ASKED FOR I GOT IT ALL HERE AT SKYLARK APARTMENT THANK YOU!!!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2010

Xuan W

Verified resident as of 6/2010

A lot of trees, silent and beutiful community.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2010

Jenny N

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The office staff was very friendly and helped me alot.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2010

Stevan D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff is excellent and very very very responsive! Love them... but price is very important!!!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2010

Bendex S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

It was a easy move in and the staff was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2010

CRYSTALK

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Laura was very helpful and friendly. The office staff is the main reason why I rented at Skylark.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2009

Ronald C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

As I said before, This office staff is the BEST!! Thanks, I will miss you.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2009

Romela D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

The staff are nice and accommodating.The work orders i had done for the past months were given immediate attention.I am confident of the peace and order inside the premises.In fact, I sometimes go out for my evening walk exercise and find the neighborhood friendly and peaceful.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2009

Emilia V

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Sam from the property management office is very friendly and helpful. He is ready to answer your questions. So far I enjoy living here - tenants are friendly, community is safe, apartment is comfortable. I wouldn't mind living here for a number of years

Reviewed on: 9/2/2009

Sourav M

Verified resident as of 10/2006

Your office staffs and maintenance staffs are very very good, friendly and have very good attitude. If I'm continuing here it is only because of them.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2009

Romela D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I highly recommend finding a place at Skylark Apartment.The management had done tremendous job to satisfy their customers.The Manager, Mary Tan played a big role to residents as to follow-ups and continuous support when problems arise.I do admire Sam for having seen him preparing the unit to interested residents.Gene, whose sense of humor and impressive awareness of his job order made me more at home at Skylark Apartment.We all seek for perfection,but anywhere we go...its not about this issue,rather it's more on ATTITUDE. The place is peaceful.The neighbors are friendly.I just love the parking space and its gated.I don't worry for my children' safety.Kudos Skylark and thank you for the warm accommodation.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2009

Isabella S

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Living at the Skylark Apartments in Union City is like having a large extended family, the managment is so friendly and prompt. They always have a moment to stop and check on me or just say hello. They really do go out of their way for us. From maintaining the property (Dafina) to just trying to make our day a little easier (Sam and Mary), they really are doing a great job. (I do miss Ike though, the new guy is nice too, but it's still strange not seeing Ike around).

Reviewed on: 3/13/2009

Emilia V

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I am so happy to have moved in to SKylark - the community is refreshing and the staff plus residents are equally friendly. Just a suggestion: when a maintenance request is made, maybe the resident may be notified of its completion by leaving a note in the apartment of status.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2009

Christine L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I'm very satisfied with Skylark..with regards to location - safe, convenient and comfortable. Very nice and professional staff or associates. Very good apartment features and amenities.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2009

Adan E

Verified resident as of 10/2007

my experience within the apartment community was great, manegment was very friendly and also involed with my issues and i realy appriciated it

Reviewed on: 10/21/2008

Mallet C

Verified resident as of 10/2007

I just would like the Skylark staff for their excellent service during our stay here. It was a wonderful and comfortable experience place to live. Although we will relocate we will continue to recommend our friends and family to Skylark. Thank you again for your service.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2008

Isabella S

Verified resident as of 6/2008

The staff at Skylark have been excellent! Warm and welcoming. Although some of our neighbors are a little weird, the staff makes up the difference. They do not hesitate to call the appropriate people to come and resolve any issue and are dedicated to making me feel comfortable as a tenant. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a good place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2008

Kanakaraj S

Verified resident as of 12/2003

I am very satisfied and happy for past 4 years in Skylark Appartment especially with the Manager Ms.Mary who has been very kind and polite in every aspects and other Staffs as well.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2008