• 1501 Decoto Road Union City CA 94587
  • (888) 435-4760

Parkside Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Ester H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Because everything I talk to them about the let me know if its right or wrong and they take care of all the things Ive asked them to since I moved in and very friendly

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Zachary B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Caroline R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Friendly environment

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Sharon Lynn D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The Parkside leasing team of Cyrille and Sallie were extremely helpful with the qualifying rental requirements and the move-in process was completed timely and smoothly. Matt, the maintenance manager was very quick in making small repairs once moved in. In the end moving to Parkside has been a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

MiJean R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Very great job and great with packages that are left in the office.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2017

Jamie V

Verified resident as of 1/2017

This is the type of apartment management that can provide folks who live in their well functioning apartment communities a sort of relationship where you as a renter can feel welcome, safe, and advocated for throughout your tenancy..! This I felt from the very first phone call I placed to Parkside Apartments. Great choice absolutely!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

Julio R

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Its a great community, the staff its very friendly and they always make you feel like your home, definitely couldnt find a better place to stay

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Nithya P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Sally and Cyrille were really helpful when we moved to our new apartment at Parkside. The leasing team is very friendly and they will make your move-in very easy way. kudos to them. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Madhu Mohan G

Verified resident as of 12/2016

They are very organized and courteous . Moving in was very smooth experience for me

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Sachin J

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Everything is very good and infact, I referred one of my friends in this apartment who moved in starting today.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

Toby B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The office staff, Araceli Roman and Cyrille Chung were always concerned in making my stay in the community a pleasant experience, their professionalism in the 2 years of living there was outstanding in every way. Thank You

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Kanisk U

Verified resident as of 7/2016

This is a great community to be a part of. I want to thank every one in helping me out during my stay.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2016

Kranthi B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

It's been a great living experience and will highly recommend to my friends and collegues..

Reviewed on: 9/11/2016

Lynn V

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Working with the staff at Parkside has been a pleasure. It is, by far, the best move-in experience I have had since moving to CA in 2011. Many thanks to the entire staff, especially Sally! Blessings to you all!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Sriram K

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I had a smooth transition from signing the lease to moving in. The process was made simpler and efficient by Sally and Cyrille who were very helpful from the beginning. I get regular calls from Sally regarding feedback and issues which is great. Maintenance staff are prompt ,cordial and friendly. I have no issues so far. Looking forward to a long association.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Gowthami Devi S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am happy to say that I lived in one of the best community in California after staying in your community. I am very happy with my overall experience and will give a positive feedback to all my friends who are looking for the place in Union City.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Subhasis B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

So far the experience had been very good, management responds well to any issues within the apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2015

Eneyew A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I was very satisfied with the service provided by Ms.Araceli Roman (Sally ). She is so professional and nice !

Reviewed on: 8/17/2015

Kiran S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Good place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Justa M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

after almost 13 years of living here still recommended to my friends we are so happy with the manager and all the staff in the office my kids love this place .

Reviewed on: 6/3/2015

Jeshwanth R

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Having the most kind and responsive OfficeStaff and Maintenance people and with location of apartment being close to transit, this community makes the best place for a perfect stay with my family.Am glad i choose this community.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Jagadishwar B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Office staff is Very Generous and Kind . Very Helping in nature and Highly Professional towards services. Apartment is well maintained to live with all amenities. A very Responsive staff . A very good Place to live Thanks to Sally for all her Help for my move.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2015

Ashish J

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Apart from the rising rent prices, I find Parkside Apartment a first class place to live. My 2 year old kid is in love with the apartment features and amenities. I find the new site-manager very diligent, caring and professional. Thank you every one of you for making our stay pleasant.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Cristina F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Maintenance staff Jorge is an excellent hardworking and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Lakshmanan S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

1. The location is surrounded by parks, bart, bus stops & almost all kind of stores. So it makes easy for us to shop or commute immediately whenever we want, without need of vehicles. 2. We had a few issues with appliances and fixtures, but the apartment

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Toby B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Outstanding move in experience !! The representive actually followed up with me when an apartment home was coming free as to give me the chance to be part of your community.. A++

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Christian P

Verified resident as of 8/2006

Everyone at Parkside is very polite and helpful and they made our stay here always a pleasant experience. Thank you for all the help all these years.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Michelle L

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The staff is amazing. A dream team! They are the reason I love this place

Reviewed on: 8/11/2014

Dawn W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The office staff is great!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2014

Prabakaran S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Nice apartment and will come back if I get an opportunity again . Thanks.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2014

Praveen K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall the living experience is good.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Shrikant B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Sally is good , staff is good

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Patrick R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

excellent! love this place. we keep telling each other how much we like it.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Dale E

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Jeff, Sally and Liz have been very responsive to my inquiries.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Clara R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Sally (Ariceli) in Union City Parkside Apartments is awesome. Give her a raise! :)

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Piya C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I am extremely thankful to the Leasing Office Staff, and I feel so grateful towards Sally & Lisa for their being so kind & thoughtful, always.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2013

Rochelle S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We love Sally! She is very helpful and knowledgable. I have rented for years and she is the most pleasant to work with.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2013

Satish G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Sally is the best leasing person , I have met so far and is thoroughly professional with attention to detail.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2013

Michelle P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I absolutely love Lisa and the other Parkside staff. They are always very helpful and eager to help out with anything I may need. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2013

Xiao W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am very satisfied with my apartment and the experience with move-in. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Yang Z

Verified resident as of 9/2013

awesome apartment! highly recommend living here if you are working in the bay area.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Venugopal R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Wonderful property and very nice staff

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Vikram K

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Thank you for all of you , for providing us good friendly & secure neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2013

Ana P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I want to thank Lisa the property manager for doing an excellent job on following up and makeing sure that my needs and concerns are always address immediately. Lisa is always available, and mindful about suggestions on how our community can improved. She really cares about people and that is why we are still here at this community.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Dominic C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Office staff and grounds staff has been great. They are very personable and easy to work with. They have addressed any needs in a timely manner and have been flexiblble. Thank You for a great experience.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Savitha V

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Apartment is situated in a well accessible place to groceries ,BART,Gas and other amenities. Thanks to Sally for helping us a lot to settle down at home.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2013

Rathish K

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Sally and Lisa rock. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Ajit O

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Very much satisfied with the stay so far.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2013

Justa M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

we have about 13 years living in this complex and we are very happy with this place

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Mayen E

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Living here at Parkside apartments has been very rewarding. I love the location for one I mean Safeway and Starbucks across the street who can beat that. My manager lisa always helpful and very courteous and sally who sees to answering all my questions simply amazing and the maintenance workers very courteous and nice. Love my neighbors very nice and good friends I have been so fortunate than anyone I know who live in other apartments to have this unique experience. I have grown and matured during my almost two year staying at this residential apartments:)

Reviewed on: 5/10/2013

Manu C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

My experience was good with equity apartment . Major puls point is its location as everything, Bart , Park, Library, Market all are at walkable distance and also like neighbours .

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Saurabh S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I liked the way apartment premises is maintained and the good thing is, it is a smoke-free zone. It is excellent place to live along with family.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Shashank K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It was a good experience staying here.The office staff is warm and welcoming which makes them easy to work with.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Michael S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The community was great ,place was clean and its close to markets and restaurants.i can say that im fully satisfied moving in this convinient and stress free community.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Pankaj P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

wonderful office staff , have lived almost 7 years outside my country but never met such wonderful and warm people.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Koushik V

Verified resident as of 11/2012

A Calm and Peaceful place to live and affordable.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Mandar K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Thank you for the service.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2012

Aditi K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Overall we are very satisfied staying here.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Rubi D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Sally made it vey easy to move in to our first home for me and my new husband. We are very happy in our new home.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2012

Srikanth M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Everything is good

Reviewed on: 10/21/2012

Archita C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It has been about three weeks since I have been living here and it has been a nice experience till now. It is a great community to live in. The property staff members have been very helpful and equally responsive. Special mention and sincere thanks to Sally for helping me out with my queries and requests. I would definitely recommend Parkside Apt to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Kim P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I'm very happy to find Parkside Apartment Homes. Thank you Sally and Lisa for helping to finalize my rental application. This place is perfect for me at this time.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2012

Ashish S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

It was a good experience living her.I have been in this community for nearly 1 yr and it was good to live here.The location of this community is good and near to BART,SAFEWAY and other stores

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Sivasubramanian V

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Sally at Leasing office was very preoffessional and extremely helpful. She helped us move in very quick. We recommend Equity apt, not only becuase of its proximity to BART but also beacuse of its very freindly Leasing office associate Sally. Thanks to Sally for helping us move in quick.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Bibhu P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Great location. Very reposnive office and support staff. Nice place to live in.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2012

Manikandan S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

we are happy about the responses and the services being provided by the property staff menebers and look forward for a happy home always.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Erin H

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We love Lisa Turner! She was amazing to work with and I will miss her!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2012

Masoom S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am quite happy the way Sally and Lisa helped me to get an apartment.Both are very good staff.I came to take 1BD/1B but Lisa offered me 2B/2B apt close to the rent for 1B/1B.I took 2B/2B.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2012

Chad S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I believe that the staff does their best to fulfill all the needs of their residents!!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2012

Donald B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I haven't rented in many years and I selected Parkside Apartments primarily because of it's location. The staff is friendly, professional and responsive. It's close to work, shopping and restaurants. I'm satisfied!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2012

Priscilla M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Araceli Roman was just fabulous! Her warming smile and great attitude, made the move in exciting, fast and easy! Every question my family and I had was answered in full detail! We are very satisfied and happy to be residents here!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2012

Abigail T

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Both Sally and Lisa were helpful, approachable, and quick to respond to issues. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2012

Piyosh Paul M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Your office staff is very helpful and proficient. Please thank them for their service.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2012

Jessica G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Sally and Lisa were very professional and helpfull throughout our whole experience. We got all of our questions answered and moved in to the exact apartment we wanted. We are very pleased with this rental property!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Rina Camille A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Would like to add that Sally and Lisa are the best! (along with all the maintenance guys. They have been so nice and helpful with me

Reviewed on: 2/16/2012

Rina Camille A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Would like to add that Sally and Lisa are the best! (along with all the maintenance guys. They have been so nice and helpful with me)

Reviewed on: 2/16/2012

Sarvesh S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Good place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2012

Saravanan S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I moved in November 2011. The office staff (Sally and Lisa) have been very friendly, helpful, and responsive to all my maintenance requests so far. The maintenance person (Jason) has been very helpful too. I hope this experience continues and to rent with Parkside for a while.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2011

Mayen E

Verified resident as of 10/2011

living here has been one of my most memorable moment to date. sally and amber were very helpful in my moving process and any concerns i had with my apartment. i also love the vibe of the neighborhood community and i feel safe, relaxed and above all i can't wait to get home to a relaxing atmosphere or to relieve stress at the gym or swimming pool. i feel proud when i tell people about the parkside apartment and they say ' you live in those nice and clean apartments' and i say yes that's my new place and it can be yours:)

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Charit S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

During my stay I am quite happy with the facilities and office staff. I would definitely recommend my friends and office colleagues for Equity Residential apartments.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2011

Kevin L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I'm very happy to be part of the Residential with Parkside Apartment and locking forward to get more improvement.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Piyosh Paul M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Sally had been exteremly helpful with our move in process, I had been to other properties but did not get the comfort level Sally provided.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2011

Viswanathan L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I am fine here.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2011

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I don't have any regrets living here in parkside apartment. It's very convenient for us because my son is very close to the school. Not only that it's very convenient for all of us including the market,grocery,etc. But most important we are secured. Thank you very much! God bless to the parkside family.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2011

Rajesh K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

This apartment is located very close to bart and you guys have the best leasing terms(2 months through 12 months).

Reviewed on: 6/18/2011

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 5/2011

araceli and the office staff were very responsive to my requests and inquiries ! very polite and professional too ! thank you ! :-)

Reviewed on: 6/8/2011

Jatinderjit B

Verified resident as of 2/2005

Apartment manager Ms Lisa is very helpful regarding the resolution of any service requests. Other staffers too do good job to keep the community a happy place to live in. Thanks

Reviewed on: 5/27/2011

Daniel L

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I have no bad experiences in this property. As a matter of fact I will recommend it to my friends and family. LOve staying here at parkside apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2011

Rudy M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall move-in experience was good and living in this community has been easy and relaxing.....the only dislike I have is that the carport parking is far away from where my unit actually is even though there are carport parkings 'Exactly in front' of where my apartment is.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2011

Charit S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I am all over enjoying my stay with Park side apt.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2011

Tejas S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

very much satisfied with overall responses from LISA, SALLY and the maintanance staff. Very effective and very helpful

Reviewed on: 4/23/2011

Sukanya B

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Office staff are more professional and helping.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2011

Cindy G

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I've lived here for almost 3 years so that says it all.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2011

Romeo A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The office staff was very nice and helpful... Thank you for the hospitality.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2011

Srikanth K

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I am really pleased with the support I got from the property staff (Sally) for getting me moved in on-time.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2011

Kusma R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

An extremely friendly office staff and maintenance team. Excellent customer service and wonderful attitude. We had a couple of issues with the apartment which the management took care of promptly and we commend Lisa and Sally for this. So far we are enjoying our stay here and wihout doubt would recommend Parkside apartment to anyone wishing to rent.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2011

Monica S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Love the Staff. Very very friendly and inviting and not at all intimidating.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2011

Debra Eileen O

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I just want to say that Sally in your office was always a great help and she was do nice, I will miss her!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2011

Tint Tint Latt N

Verified resident as of 12/2010

nice and quite apartment

Reviewed on: 1/4/2011

Pradeep K

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The move was pretty smooth. Everythibg was well organised. Thanks to the staff.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2011

Cynthia V

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Im very pleased with your office staff,maintenance service and the neighbors are social.My overall experence living here Im very comfortable 'Im Not Planning on Moving Any Time Soon!!!! We are very happy here this is HOME !!!

Reviewed on: 12/21/2010

Tirath S

Verified resident as of 12/2002

Office staff is very friendly and maintenance is fast. Nice Place to live at.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2010

Jay A

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am very much satisfied with the apartment that i have got. I would surely recommend this apartment to my friends and families. Living here has been the best experience as this is my first visit in the US.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2010

Mahendar L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

so far its been good experience and the environment is really appreciable , keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2010

Korina Marie C

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I am very satisfied with the service and privacy we have living in this community. I feel it is a comfortable place and I plan to live for a number of years to come.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2010

Cynthia V

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Im very satisfied with this apartment community nice people all the way around. It does make a move very pleasent. Thank you

Reviewed on: 6/9/2010

Raghavender J

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Great Place to live in, friendly and helpful staff...

Reviewed on: 6/4/2010

HarshaVardhan B

Verified resident as of 11/2009

We had a nice time staying in this apartment. Staff's are very friendly, and the service requests are attended accordingly on a timely manner. It is very closer to BART and other shopping hubs. Good Atmosphere in the locality, clean and tidy. WOuld like to come back if i get a project here

Reviewed on: 4/20/2010

Raquel T

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Ritu was great! She helped me throughout the whole process. From showing the apartment, through the application process and the move in! Absolutely friendly, courteous and professional! We hope to enjoy the rest of our stay here in your community!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2009

Venket Rao N

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Community is very good. Apartment staff is very friendly and resolve service requests quickly.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2009

Roy V

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Very Satisfied with Equity Residential! They did every thing right for me and with me.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2009

Ritesh B

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Right location of the apartment and co-operative staff, will surely refer to others!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2008